Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Mossband Caravan Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.4

Overall rating based on 11 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for Philjkershaw

Quiet peaceful site

(Young couple, 2 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site is small and not too busy even in school holidays. Owners were friendly and helpful. Pitches were a decent size and nice and flat. Good place for a couple of days with easy access to the sites of southern Scotland but not for any longer.
  • Disliked: The site is at the side of a very busy road, noisy trucks kept us awake at nights. The toilet blocks are old, with only 1 shower but kept quite clean. Didn't like having the dish washing facilities in the toilets. Nothing within walking distance, you need a car to get anywhere.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
4
Google Plus
avatar for Mark_G3

Great friendly Campsite

(Group-mostly male, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I have never received such a friendlier welcome at a camp site.
    Myself and my group were doing the Land's end to John o Groats Charity cycle, and upon arrival the site owners came over to welcome us and offer support.
    The site is spotlessly clean and well maintained, and has a great shower block and wash room.
    I was very happy with this camp site and would definitely recommend it.
  • Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about this campsite.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for dollykins

fantasic location to explore dumfries and galloway from

(With friends, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Alan and christine were very welcoming upon arrival site is basic but has everything you need to make your stay comfortable I heard some bad reviews about the main road running alongside the site but if like me and you dont have a car that road and the public transport was a god send I was able to visit many different places and the bus picks up and drops off outside the site would defo recomend to anyone who wants a peaceful retreat and I am already planning my next visit
  • Disliked: Nothing at all
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Janet_P

My teenage daughter & I spent 4 days having a girly camping trip.

(Family with older children, 1 review, 2 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The pitches were well spaced out and we had lots of privacy. The welcome to the site was friendly and informative about events happening in the area.
    The shower and toilet block was immaculately clean. I especially liked all of the hooks, seat, space, shelf and lots of hot water in the shower. This may seem a bit insignificant but I have had many occasions where clean clothes have been dropped on wet shower floors because there was nowhere to hang them! :).

  • Disliked: I did not appreciate how close the campsite was to the main road so during daylight hours it was a bit noisy for me. However, this is probably because I live in a village where there is only 1 car an hour passing through. It did mean that it was easy to find and close to many other towns and attractions in the area.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Travelled with 4 man tent and vw camper

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Christine & Alan we're really warm and welcoming. Facilities are more than adequate being clean and tidy.
    Site is well kept and reasonably quiet apart from the road that runs along side.
    Overall the site is a nice place to be for a couple of nights and quite reasonable price wise. Would definitely use again.
  • Disliked: Being next to busy main road !
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Very well kept site. Lovely warm welcome from Chris and Alan

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Peaceful site, no late night revellers with loud music. Just the sound of the cattle and birds .
    Clean and fresh smelling toilet blocks.Always hot water for doing the dishes.
    Use of a fridge and freezer and a microwave. Washer and tumble drier available too.
    Great wee site to use as a base for seeing the beautiful solway coast.
  • Disliked: Very close to a busy road so if you are in a tent it was a bit of a pain initially but you soon forgot about it.
    Few issues with the showers not working but they were dealt with quickly.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Well maintained site, lovely owners!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The weather which was superb but really Alan the guy who runs the site was immense, so helpful, so friendly. Lots of space, clean and well maintained shower and toilets. Would stay aagain in a heartbeat!
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Very good experience

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The owners were very helpful and friendly and we had use of a fridge freezer and microwave. It was a lovely countryside location where we could relax and enjoy the peace and quiet.

    The toilets even had a tumble drier and washing machine to use if needed and were clean and tidy.

  • Disliked: Cant say anything bad about it as no dislikes about the caravan park.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

4stars very welcoming

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: very clean nice welcome handy for cycling in the forest had great week
  • Disliked: could not fault
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely friendly welcome, bike storage if needed. Park gets some really nice afternoon sunshine. Never seen facilities so clean and tidy!! Amazing, and lovely and heated inside. Very cosy little caravan park, would recommend :)

    Excellent value for money!!! Cost us less than £4 each! :D

    Very quiet, we went on a bank holiday weekend and it was lovely and relaxed, definitely a winner if your looking to chill and have a bit of peace and quiet. Wake to the sound of bird cheeping :)
  • Disliked: Only downside is that it is quite near the road so that knocks off a couple of points :( And the cow mooing in the night was a bit annoying :P

    Probably wouldn't recommend for campers with children as it is near the road and there not much space to run about. But for a cheap place to stay with excellent facilities for couples and small groups it's great :)
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent Little Site

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Quiet. Clean. Friendly employers. Clean and excellent wash facilities, toilets and a shower. Amazing views surrounding the site. Cheap price.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus

<< Go back to Mossband Caravan Park