Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Europa Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

6.6

Overall rating based on 35 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

65% would recommend this site to a friend.

71% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for jeanette_b

Nice location....

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Nov 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: There wasn't much of a choice to like/dislike anything.
  • Disliked: Toilet/washing facilities...... out dated, cold and dirty. The only toilet facilities available (past the fire bell) resemble something my parents would have expected in their camping days ! For the first night of our first touring holiday experience of the UK, it wasn't a very good one ! I know we went 'out of season (just !) but everything was shut before we arrived at 5.20pm. The pitch that was left wasn't really what you would call a 'pitch' just a piece of unmarked land up a concrete/rubble slope just outside of the entrance barrier to the main site.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for michael_w7

very good

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: good atmosphere , on site catering and facilities very good . will stay there again
  • Disliked: every thing was fine
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for felix_l

fantastic band

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: arival was quick and easy, pitch was good, but the highlight was the band. when he said we do a Disney song then something else I thought what have I come to but it was amazing I have never laughed danced or even been caught singing to Disney in my life. if you ever go to this place check out the band
    will be back

  • Disliked: not a thing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Walding13

What can I say

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The shower blocks.. Good showers and kept clean
  • Disliked: Me & my husband decided to take the kids away for a long weekend over the august bank holiday as a surprise. We struggled to find a campsite but Europa was the only option close enough to the beach.. On arrival we were advised that we would have a pitch on the quiet family/couples site which was fine. We'll the first night wasn't so quiet we had three couples opposite us that all had separate tents but we're together and stayed up till around 4am drinking & shouting etc.. There was a fancy dress party on the Saturday night which meant everyone was kept awake till around 5am in the morning, the family so called quiet area is right next to the club house.?? The couples also kept us awake till the early hours as they liked to just sit outside their tents getting drunk! I'm not a party pooper by any means and am only 35 myself but when you have three kids with you it gets beyond the joke, we could not believe just how inconsiderate people were.. However, when we booked the campsite they did fail to mention that it was party. Weekend, if we had been informed of this information we would of looked else where! If you have kids and just want a quiet relaxing break this is not the campsite for you.. We shall not be going back there, we spent 4 days miserable from sleep deprivation,!!!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for lauren_t

Great location, great facilities

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I liked that you were no more than a few steps away from showers and toilets. We stayed in a pod which was great, complete with heating, a tv and a fridge it was perfect for our family of 3 with a 1yr old and not much more expensive than a tent pitch!
  • Disliked: We didn't like that tea and coffee weren't included in the all-you-can-eat breakfast so made do with the kettle in our pod.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for eparker

Great campsite and a very lovely little lodge

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We really enjoyed our time at Europa and what we liked the most is the pictures did not lie, from our pod we had a beautiful view of the sea. Very lovely location, easy walk to the beach, and you could rent surf boards from the campsite which was fab!
    Our pod was clean and comfortable there were plenty of showering and toilet facilities, we stayed in mid summer season and there was never a wait for the bathroom.
    Staff were helpful
    We will be coming back :)
  • Disliked: When it rained quite hard rain came through the top of the pod door, where the door was not aligned properly.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for claire_e

A friendly campsite but the clientele were rather noisy.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very friendly staff.
  • Disliked: Stag and hen party's on the site. Was fine until 2 am and then really wanted some quiet time!! Managed to get some pay back once the children woke up and started to play.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Julie_H6

Ok. Needs up grading.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: It was ok as a base. Pitches were flat and well looked after.
    Great views of the sea and woolacombe

  • Disliked: The site needed up grading. The bar and eating area was not nice.
    It had a funny smell in there.
    Toilet ok but again need up grading.
    We have been on better sites for the same price.
    They said no loud music or noise after 12 but lots of young groups and they were noisy until the early hours.
    Website makes it sound better than it is.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
3
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great views, and near access to beach. Slightly tired facilities

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Views.
    location
  • Disliked: Tired shower block, bit smelly.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for davidawatkins89

Great Budget Stay.

(Group-mostly male, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The price (£10 each per night plus £3.50 per car), the location (1 mile from woolacombe beach), the staff were friendly and very hard working.
    Very flexible approach 'pitch up where there is space'.
  • Disliked: DJ was a bit dodgy the night we stayed but that is picking bones!

    If you want an under 30's group trip near the beach to enjoy the sun and a few beers and you don't mind a couple of loud groups around this is a cracking find.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Decent enough but aimed more at younger people

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Scenery and location good. Basic set-up fine and no real problems. Showers / toilets not the best, but bearable for a few days.
  • Disliked: Would have preferred if spaces were allocated such that families were kept in one section and stag / hen parties / "clubbing young surfer types" elsewhere. Wasn't a major problem sleepwise, but probably more by luck than anything else
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Stephen_M5

Great one night stay!

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We arrived late in the afternoon, having never been to Europa Park before, the staff were great and the site is awesome. Once we got the tent up, we headed to the pool, which is small but decent before settling in for a meal in the clubhouse. The clubhouse is lively and always had something going on. We will be staying here again!
  • Disliked: The cows moo-ing at 5am! We should have drank more...
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Friendly

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very clean and staff was kind
  • Disliked: No Internet or Wi Fi
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Ok holiday great weather nice clean beaches great pizzas

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The pizzas and the pool
  • Disliked: The noise from the club house didnt bother us too much, but the language of couple of tents behind us was unacceptable, and I told them so.

    It would of been helpful to know that at weekends you cater for Stag and Hen nights, we only found out on arrival.

    I do feel that pitchup should mention this
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
6
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

4 night mini break

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely pitch quite noisy campsite small toilet/ shower very clean communal one not. Staff worked hard to keep clean but people using communal services were inconsiderate and thought it ok to throw personal items on floor and leave them there.
  • Disliked: As above
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great weather, beaut beach but stay somewhere else!!

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We timed our trip with the nice weather forecasted, which made our holiday amazing.

    Woolacombe beach was stunning, definitely recommend taking a BBQ down into the dunes at sunset! Was beaut.
    We also had a dog and they allowed them on certain parts of the beach, which i personally think were the best parts of the beach so no loss.

    Toilets and showers were close by.

    Pod was fun, and great views from it.

    Went to nearby towns and walked around.

  • Disliked: Europa park is definitely for the younger generation consisting of large groups. Loud music well into the night and lots of drink.

    Would not recommend couples, families or the seniors ( this is coming from someone who is in the age bracket of 18-25).

    Mattress was unbelievably uncomfortable- thankfully we had a blow up bed we put on top of it to sleep on. If we hadnt of had that we would of probably slept outside in our chairs we brought.

    There were no toilet roll for 3 days in the ladies, and partner complained it was dirty in the men's.

    Overall it felt like it was run by kids, service wasn't always cracking as they had no freezers to freeze ice packs??? It's a campsite, I'd say that was necessary. And wouldn't give us a cup of ice to attempt to keep the cool bag cold.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
4
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great for big groups

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: How it was aimed at younger people, it was cheap and close to the beach,
  • Disliked: There was no cover against the wind
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Poor Swimming Pool

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location and the beach
  • Disliked: The lack of the swimming pool facility meant that this camping trip for our kids was boring, twice they were told it would be open and twice got let down by the staff saying it was closed for one reason or another.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
3
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Slight room for improvement

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We absolutely loved staying in the surf cabin, they were perfect for our short stay. Nice peaceful campsite with great views of Woolacombe Bay. Food offers were good with a variety on offer. Great level of security, ensuring people can't just wander in.
  • Disliked: The only pitfall was the lack of cleanliness in the shower and toilet block. Over our 2night stay the condition remained the same (no cleaning taken place). Also, the lights in the shower/toilet block went out whilst in the toilet or shower as the only sensor is by the entrance. On arrival, being told that there was no booking in our name, as the receptionist had missed it!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Overall we enjoyed our stay, there was only a few downfalls

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Web we arrived we got a nice welcome and everything was explained clearly to us. The facilities were good like the ranch bar and the swimming pool. It was handy to have the spar shop just on the corner as we were staying in a tent we regularly bought food etc. it was great that we could choose any pitch that we wanted on the campsite and the pitches were a fair size. Things were reasonably priced
  • Disliked: The shower and toilet cubicles where we were weren't of a very high standard, the lights only worked in one of them which meant we had to get changed in the dark or walk down to the bar and use those toilets. Also the only good showers were the ones in the swimming pool area which meant we had to wait till 10:00 to shower. The first night in the ranch there was only pizzas available from the menu and were advertising a 2 for 1 deal but when we noticed that they took the sign down.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for clarejennings311

Shockingly awful - avoid

(With friends, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location
  • Disliked: The fact that my bungalow had a problem with damp; the shower did not work; the tv did not work; there was not a double bed as advertised but rather 2 rooms with bunk beds. The ridiculously over-priced amount we paid for something this bad!

    The managers attitude in responding to complaints: 'sorry your chalet smelt of damp, can't be helped, its just the nature of these buildings. Sorry your shower didn't work but our T&Cs say we don't guarantee water and anyway you can use the communal facilities even though you've paid 3 x the price of camping to avoid that; sorry your TV didn't work, we don't guarantee signal!'.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Family and I had a fab time. Great Location. Great time by all.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Location
    Staff polite
    Showers and Toilets were nice, but could be cleaner. maybe once Staff mop out use a dry mop after, so the floor is dry. This would keep floor cleaner.
    Good to have a free pool for the kids.
    The site it self was very clean, and looked well maintained.
  • Disliked: 2 for 1 steaks were £17.00. That seems the price for 2.

    Never drank in club house as not paying £4.50 a Pint.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for scott_h0

not a bad campsite

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the cost of camping was very reasonable and the camp site is in a good spot not to far from beach
  • Disliked: The food and Drinks are over priced. could do with more toilet facilities around the camping areas.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for andywaight

Bit of a mixed bag really.

(Young couple, 2 reviews, 4 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: My girlfriend and I recently returned from a 4 nights/ 5 day trip 30/07/12-03/08/12. We loved the fantastic view which the campsite offered, the facilities there were not all as advertised. Generally speaking the toilet/ shower facilities were quite clean, during wet weather they were not of a similar standard (understandable really). We did really enjoy our time in North Devon, so much so that we were looking to stay on an extra night, possibly even two. We had budgeted for this and as the weather improved decided to do so. However we were told that the prices doubled and went up to 'normal' on Friday and Saturday nights. This helped make our decision to leave as originally scheduled. I would like to mention that the staff were very friendly and helpful. Their knowledge of the wider North Devon area helped us plan our days out. Although it is unlikely we will visit this park again in the future, we did like the local area and are planning on going again next year. If we do visit Europa again we will probably upgrade to a cabin.
  • Disliked: The layout of the unisex toilet/ shower block caused them to be a little cramped. The proximity of the toilet to the wash basin tended to made things a little awkward. So may consider it extremely convenient? We also felt that the Clubhouse was drastically overpriced for both food and drinks (with the exception of the 'Happy Hour' and 'Two for One' offers). This ended up with us using it only the once. In addition to this the advertised 'swimming pool' is little more than an over-sized bath. The unisex changing facilities were cramped again. Car parking for a day in Woolacombe Bay was £7.00, extortionate to say the least. So we decided to catch a bus instead, we got down ok, but were told that there was not a service running back up the hill until 18:29 (contrary to what the driver who took us in the morning said).
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for Mark_A0

Great location and facilities but not particularly geared up for young children.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location was great and amazing views. The showers were plentiful, always hot and ideal for family use because the rooms contained two showers, a toilet and a sink. The staff were friendly and helpful and access on and off site was made easy with cards for the barriers.
  • Disliked: The prices in the bar for both food and drink which became reasonable during Happy Hour however, children were not permitted in the bar at these times. Whilst this is understandable, it does make it difficult to take advantage when travelling with young children.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A nice location over looking the sea.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The showers were hot and they were clean.
    Plenty of space.
    Everyone was friendly.
  • Disliked: The road leading out of the campsite could be improved.
    Maybe a play park for children.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for POLLY_W

Lovely place, shame about the drunken debauchery.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The bar was fill of young people, had 2 for 1 drinks happy hour and all you can eat fried breakfast. They also have a sauna and small pool, and its well located for the beach.
    The view is stunning, and the facilities are reasonable. the staff are also nice and helpful. If you are going on a stag / hen party, I think its an ideal location for you.
  • Disliked: the people - if you are planning to have a relaxed trip with family, its not ideal. Its very CHAVVY and noisy at night. Jubilee weekend was packed with drunken youths dress as superheros vomiting everywhere. Not my cup of tea. If you have a young family or want peace and quiet, look elsewhere
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Wont be returning

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Ok views
    Bar was nice but no atmosphere
  • Disliked: Dirty showers and facilities
    £4.50 a pint of lager
    It took 30 minutes to buy a drink in happy hour, terrible organisation
    Swimming pool small and not clean
    Sauna wasnt turned on
    Whole site needed a paint job
    Loud noisy people staying on site into the early hours
    No entertainment
From the manager...

Thankyou for taking the time to write this review.
We do understand that being a 18 - 30's campsite we are not suitable for everyone , we offer a place for people to party and enjoy them selfs .
Our prices in the bar are reasonable priced for the area, starting at £3.50 for a pint of larger.
as im sure you can understand , happy hour is a great promotion for any Bar to offer, and that many people take up the offer. we are sorry that you had to wait a while but the staff are dedicated to serving everyone as quickly and efficiently as possible.
Over the winter we are carrieing out an exstensive referbisment of the site to give it a fresh look for the 2013 season.

thanks again

Europa

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely views from the site ,

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely view of the sea, nice site
  • Disliked: surf bar was dirty,we wanted to try the breakfast, but when we went in the night before, there was dried beans still on the surfaces and a horrible smell of used cooking oil,so we didnt bother..
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Really pleased we booked this campsite

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely campsite with excellent facilities. We are a young(ish) couple and liked the fact there was a lively bar where we could have a few drinks after an evening in Woolacombe and before going to bed. The campsite was the second closest to Woolacombe town centre and about a mile downhill - some parts very steep. Breakfast very reasonable and good, but small pot of tea very expensive for one teabag, hot water and milk at nearly £2.
  • Disliked: Wasn't too impressed that I had to pay an additional £7 for my car on top of the nightly rate. This was not mentioned anywhere in the online booking process so I felt this additional surcharge was a bit of a con!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for kay-lowe

Great Campsite!!

(Family with older children, 2 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The fact that beach is only a mile away down quiet footpaths. Bar,barbecue and decking area are great place to socialise.Takeaway food and shop at bottom of site for convenience. AA you can eat breakfast buffet!!
  • Disliked: Could do with more single toilets rather than toilet in shower rooms.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for iain_s

The pitches were a good size and the staff were excellent

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The view
    The staff
    Tent pitch sizes
    Darren
  • Disliked: The toilet and showers were barely adequate
    The food was over priced and not enough variety
    The bar needs kids drinks

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for alexblandblpeninsulacouk

Freindly staff, clean site with hot showers, excellent onsite facilities, and a great bar!

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The cleanliness, the staff, the bar and the views over Wollacombe Bay.

    Overall rating: Excellent! Would definately stay again and recommend to others!
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for joannelewis999btinternetcom

Great site

(With friends, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 4 pitches all together in a nice quiet area with great views of the sea. Travelled with friends and young children. The staff were friendly all you can eat breakfast was just as it said and was very good. the site from what we saw was very clean and well maintained. Think a cable car to the beach would be a great addition. Only joking!! Thank you all we shall return
  • Disliked: no comment
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for benedictwillisskycom

For the two nights we stayed it was comfortable,the staff were polite and the facilities adequate. So overall my husband, my self and our two children of 6yrs and 8yrs had a great stay.

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Before we went some reviews were not good for families staying there but we found this not to be the case. The staff were helpful and polite when we arrived. There were plenty of picthes to choose from. The shower block was adequate with one single shower on the family pitch which was much better and in close range. As for the noise level there was none only the slight base of the music from the club house which actually helped the children go to sleep.
  • Disliked: I wouldn't say dislikes, the only comment I would say is the club house for meals is expensive and they do not do kids meals. The breakfast seems a good deal but be careful the drinks wack up the bill, so only had it one morning.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus

<< Go back to Europa Park