Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Yeo Valley Holiday Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

6.1

Overall rating based on 9 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

55% would recommend this site to a friend.

55% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for julie_r3

Great campsite in beautiful part of Devon

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The campsite was great, set in a beautiful part of Devon with a good pub, lovely, welcoming staff and fantastic food. It was situated near lots of local attractions so great for exploring Devon and less than an hour from the sea, it was perfect for us.
  • Disliked: The toilet block had a few spiders which I didn't like very much
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for jacquelineroberts752

Great time at the Yeovalley

(Mature couple, 5 reviews, 24 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Nov 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Liked The place, the pub
    We were the only happy campers on the site , but it is the end of November and we didn't care we had a great pub. ( the black cock ) a hop across the road, it was great , great atmosphere , food drink and fantastic band playing on the Friday, Saturday night we had a delightful young lad on the piano serenading us all , to him ,sorry didn't get your name, thankyou it was great , xx
    Handy for Tivvy, Barnstaple etc
  • Disliked: Site a bit tired, just been taken over so understandable needs a little TLC didn't use the facilities only the toilet due to the time of year brrrrrr very cold., will definitely visit again if they will have us

    The men's toilet smell , but only a blip x
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Rochelle_D

Friendly and quiet site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We recieved a friendly welcome and were pointed in the right direction
    of the nicely kept grass pitches.Plenty of space and electric hook ups. Was very quiet with only one other tent, much to the disapointment of my grandchildren who had hoped there would be other children to play with...personally to me it was a bonus!
  • Disliked: Not enough hot water when showering as a group of 3
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Location ok, but site a bit tired.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We liked the old railwayline walk & its probably nice for other local walks & touring around if you have a car, as the lanes are rather narrow.
  • Disliked: The site was a bit tired, especially pool and games room. Toilet block had also seen better days.
From the manager...

Thank you for your comments but would like to point out that you booked at the very end of our season, some of the machines had already been removed from the games room as repairwork was about to be carried out. The Swimming Pool and Toilet blocks are repainted every year at the beginning of the season so by end of the year yes they are "tired" but yet again the AA are more than happy with the standards we keep and rated us once again as 3 star.
We have been dogged by bad weather so this year site maintenance has been very low key
Unfortunately we can do nothing about the country lanes but they are a feature of Exmoor and the locals are used to seeing holiday traffic and people have no problems with passing each other

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
3
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

hoilday

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the site was quiet
  • Disliked: the food in the pub was horrible the falcietys were not very clean
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

This site is great for all ages, with the games room, swimming pool and play area! and the pud for the adults, with great food and drink!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: swimming pool
    play area
    games room
    laundry facilities
    pub across the road
    nice and quiet, away from busy roads etc.
  • Disliked: paying extra for the pool!
From the manager...

thank you for your kind review and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for chelsea

nice campsite.

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The views were really lovely and the campsite was easy to find. The staff were always helpful and friendly, and the pub was really welcoming and family friendly. The showers and toilets were clean, and the showers were lovely and warm (just what we needed after the rubbish weather!) The pitches were also a good size, and the kids really enjoyed the games room and park. Despite the fact that we didn't use the pool it looked clean. Also the kids LOVED the rope swings! Another great thing was that we managed to find a stream/river on site, that was great fun for us all!
    :-)
  • Disliked: The weather! Which meant that after heavy rain the pitches became boggy and muddy- (we had to put bin-bags on the floor!) The park looked slightly tired, could do with a little re-fernishing, but despite all of this the kids and us had an amazing time!
From the manager...

thanks for the review, I would be first to agree we look a little tired but we have been hampered by rain, rain and more rain so we have not been able to grass cut, weed kill, carry out general maintenance work especially where campers have ignored our requests to keep vehicles off the grass and have damaged the pitches but am glad you managed to enjoy yourselves despite the awful weather this year

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
6
Google Plus
avatar for sharronjwaselliott

our hol

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: really lovely site as we like quiet. staff were very helpful and friendly ,gorgeous food in the pub,we will definatley be back.
  • Disliked: the terrible weather !!!!!!!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Disappointing.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Good hot showers.
  • Disliked: The shop never opened and appeared to have very little stock which wasn't good for a remote site. No rubbish recycyling facilities. Staff attitude varied from friendly to rude & unhelpful. Men's toilet facilities were uninviting.
From the manager...

We tried to remember to tell everybody that the shop wasnt manned but to feel free to come to the pub and ask and we would open up which we did and fresh bread, milk, bacon and eggs were available, admittedly we ran out of milk one day but we do only keep basics.
We would like to offer recycling facilities but in the past years we have provided bins with the correct signage on and they have been contaminated so we were having to sort through them which wasnt a pleasant job so we decided to abandon the idea. We did suffer a problem this week with our rubbish collections due to the bank holiday which was beyond our control.
We are inspected yearly by the AA and various foreign organisations and they have no problems with our toilet facilites so my apologies that you found them uninviting and again our apologies if we could have been more helpful.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
3
Google Plus

<< Go back to Yeo Valley Holiday Park