Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Flusco Wood

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.7

Overall rating based on 12 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

83% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for sandra_b

lovely site and nice friendly staff

(Family with young children, 3 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely site, nice base to explore lake district further, good local amenities and we will come again
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for john_b12

Follow signs for Flusco...Landfill

(Family with young children, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Nowt !
  • Disliked: The closeness to the landfill,
    The constant noise from the works next door,
    The lack of grassed areas around the caravans(mostly broken Tarmac and stones)
    Concrete blocks everywhere for use to level caravans,
    The fact that we weren't told before arriving at our super pitch, neither were we told on arrival but by a letter left on our step a couple of hours later that we might not have electric in the morning due to "PLANNED" work in the area. Very unprofessional !
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
3
Google Plus
avatar for flewi2426

Best Site Visited

(Family with young children, 4 reviews, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Jan 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This is a very high standard site and by far the best we have visited in our little tour of the UK.
    Fabulous and clean, lovely toilet and shower facilities.
    Excellent dog walking areas
    Brilliant for getting to Ullswater and Keswick.
  • Disliked: Nothing, everything was great
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Sandra

Fab time had by all

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We went to Flusco Wood for the first time in Aug 2013. We booked for four days and we where having such a good time we booked for an extra day. The site is great, quiet and clean. The staff where lovely and helpful. The security on site is good. Key coded to get on or off. There is a warden on site at all times. the shop is basic for milk and bread but its not far to Penrith and there is an aray of supermarkets and all sorts of other shops. We thought there wouldn't be much to do but we found plenty. We where with our daughter and her 7 year old son. He had a ball going out for cycle rides on safe quiet roads. We visited the Wallace and Gromit centre only a mile or so away. We went to Greystokes outdoor heated swimming pool, that was great and a cheap day out too. We hired a boat on Ullswater, endless things to do. Carlisle isn't too far to drive too. We went to Carlisle races whilst we where there too. We all had a fabulous time. We will definetly go back. Its a place where you can do lots or do nothing. If its a relaxing quiet holiday you want thats possible here too.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

very clean site, close to M6, Ullswater and Keswick

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site is very peaceful and quiet with mainly seasonal pitches which were mostly unoccupied while we were there -we stayed four nights. Shop stocked basics but there is an excellent Morrisons in Penrith nearby. Excellent security with a key pad code for entrance and exit. Spacious free showers were always hot and facilities were kept spotless.
  • Disliked: The shop did not have a lot of tourist information and we had to go to Keswick to
    find out about the area.
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for rachael_a

Lovely quiet and well organised site

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The situation near our weekend venue at Hutton in the Forest
    The peaceful and tranquil ambience
    The efficient and helpful staff
    The good directions
  • Disliked: none
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Quite well run site

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I liked the entry security which was very good .The site was nice and secluded and very quite ( a lot of seasonal pitches in use) so my comment are restricted when in fully in full swing shower block might become very busy overall would recommend Flusco Wood as very nice
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Really relaxing break in beautiful surroundings

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was very well laid out, the toilet and shower facility's were excellent always clean whatever time you went. Really dog friendly. Washing up area was adequate.
  • Disliked: Would like to see a couple more dish washing facilities.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent site and location very helpfull warden amazing setting

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Location was amazing, lovely views
    Very helpful lady on arrival
    All pitches serviced
    Very easy to find and good access
    Nice walks around the site
  • Disliked: Ground slightly boggy but it did rain a lot, good that all pitches are hardstanding
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Will use the site again sometime in the future

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: peace and quiet (no children-in fact very few adults in May).For use oldies it was a great time to go. Site is nice and secure with a pass number entry system.
  • Disliked: Nothing really, however if you go during the kids holidays you might end up parked near the childrens play area.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely site in beautiful setting, will visit again

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The facilities and general layout, park manager was very welcoming.
  • Disliked: No dislikes
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A well kept site in a quiet location,perfect for a relaxing stay.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Excellent toilet facilities,excellent shower facilities,quiet location,lovely views,nice dog walk,tidy site,shop stocked with essentials and ordering service for newspapers.

  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus

<< Go back to Flusco Wood