Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to St Mary's Holiday Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

9.2

Overall rating based on 28 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

89% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for kateowen85

will go again

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: that the facilities were clean and there was a lovely little park and was family friend and had a nice pub/take away.
  • Disliked: not a thing loved it and will be booking again
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Chapel999

Dog and Children Friendly - Vince and Lin Great People

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We are a local family who visit Vince and Lin`s Holiday Park on a regular basis. We are always made to feel very welcome (and so is our dog) !! This Holiday Park is extremely clean with lovely hot showers and spotless toilet facilities and washing area.

    The touring and tent areas are all very well maintained and safe for the children. The speed restrictions allow an excellent safety precaution.

    We have 3 teenagers who absolutely love the Holiday Park - there is ample playing fields to kick a ball around and play outdoor games and there is even a fantastic fishing lake !!

    The dog is made to feel very welcome and once again there is excellent walking areas for him.

    Vince and Lin are excellent, friendly Managers who are always happy to help, give advice and keep the Holiday Park a safe and happy place. It is a very relaxing and tranquil Park.

    Happy Campers :-)

    Thank you Vince, Lin and Staff
  • Disliked: There was absolutely nothing to dislike about this Holiday Park.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for anitasmcclean

Excellent

(Family with young children, 2 reviews, 3 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This was the second time I visited St Mary's and had a brilliant time once again. Everything spotless as usual and everyone very friendly. It was just my son and myself camping and we felt very safe and secure. There is plenty to do in the area for little ones. There is also a lot of information available in the launderette part of the camp.
  • Disliked: Nothing. Had a jolly time - thanks!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

3 Nights camping at St. Mary's Campsite, Prestatyn

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very welcoming, friendly staff. Brilliantly clean toilets and showers. Lovely little playground. Good location
  • Disliked: Only the one rainy day we had...campsite was not to blame!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Meggie_H

What a lovely little park!

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: My younger brother and I stayed at St Mary's for two nights while travelling around Britain and Ireland. It was a nice bike ride from the nearest train stations in Rhyl and Prestatyn. When we arrived, we were greeted immediately and shown our reserved pitch. The toilets, showers, laundry, and washing area were all very clean. Everything was well lit. We felt very safe and had no worries about leaving our tent and backpacks at the site while we were away during the day. The grounds were quiet, which was very nice after long days of travelling and sightseeing. If we go back next summer, we will definitely stay at St Mary's again!
  • Disliked: I can't think of anything my brother and I disliked! Everything was lovely.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Rachel_C3

Really impressed as a novice camper!

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very clean facilities.
    Excellent facilities for washing, cleaning, information etc.
    Friendly staff.
    Easy to find.
    Not too big.
  • Disliked: Near to main road so some traffic noise.
    No shop within walking distance.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

perfect,quiet and friendly staff

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: A beautifull campsite if you want somewhere to relax . Very clean and well looked after ,the staff are very helpfull. We stayed there with our dog there is a very large field you can exercise your dogs on off the lead on the site they must be kept on they're leads. Very quiet at night time ,the site is also equipt with CCTV so you feel secure. The beach is close the only thing this site would benefit from would be a little shop. We will definately be returning
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Jayne41jones

Weekend camping with Family

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: St Mary's campsite what can I say this is a fab site, which is in a great location. It's within walking distance for the beach, a nice pub Restaurant is directly opposite.
    The campsite offers excellent facilities for everyone. The pitches are spacious. The reception staff were really friendly and accommodating offering us help to pitch the tent should we have needed it.
    The toilets and showers were exceptionally clean and tidy. There were extra facilities on site such as a laundry with ironing board.

    The grounds were clean and tidy, there was a great park for the children. The campsite operating a 5mph speed restriction which was good.

    Overall I would highly recommend this site and would stay here again.
  • Disliked: There was no where to buy the basics such as bread,milk etc.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

1 night stay camping

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: St Mary's campsite.
    This is a fab site, pitches were spacious, reception staff were very welcoming, even offered their assistance to help us pitch the tent should we need it.
    All the facilities on the camp site were excellent.
    The toilets and shower block was really clean.
    Great park area for the children, speed restriction of 5mph on the site which was good.
    Campsite felt safe.
    Overall would highly recommend this site for families. The location is also great on the main road into Presthaven, close within walking distance of beach, over the road is a pub Restuarant which offers good selection of food.

  • Disliked: No option to be able to purchase basic items such as bread, milk and biscuits.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for anitasmcclean

First Time - Excellent

(Family with young children, 2 reviews, 3 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I was a first time camper when i booked this site (now converted)

    The site was wonderful. There where a mix of campers there from those with young families to older travellers looking for some peace and quiet. I found all facilities exceptionally clean and tidy. The welcome received was wonderful and the staff where very helpful. Both my son and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and intend to book again. There is plenty of information available on site for all local attractions. Rhyl is is a short 10 min drive away. I would cenrtainly recommend this site to family and friends.
  • Disliked: Nothing - thank you for a wonderful stay :)
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Darren_C2

Very clean

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Enjoyed our stay, nice little park for young kids on site and good facilities,
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for simon_s1

welcoming pleasant on arrival,arrived early and let us pitch up,good

(Mature couple, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: flat neat and tidy and generous size pitches,clean wc's ,all the things you need for a nights touring and longer but a few necessities like milk bread and eggs would have been handy but overall a good site' good spot for a decent beach and few towns nearby and a drink or 2 in a few cabaret clubs,great stuff
  • Disliked: the road having work done right outside the entrance bit of a nuisance but got be done other than that great stuff
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent clean and quiet surroundings close to local ammenities

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The very clean quiet and relaxing surroundings. The fact that it was only a short walk away from lively pubs, cafe's, and shops but once on the site you would never have known it.
  • Disliked: nothing the experience was very good and i will certainly be going back again.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Awesome. Nice site. Great staff! Great facilities.

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Vince and Lin were awesome. Really friendly and confident camp wardens made our stay fantastic - think they may even have ordered our sunshine! Site is level, clean and well maintained. Showers hot, clean loos, washing facilities top notch. Couldn't be better!
  • Disliked: Not a thing!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

very pleasurable stay

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Park was excellent and facilities were spotless
  • Disliked: evening was very quiet I thought campers would have congregated more
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Had a great time

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Site was clean and tidy showers and toilets cleaned regular safe for kids play area was great definately go back some time
    Picked right weekend weather was gorgeous
    Many thanks
  • Disliked: Could do with a small shop for last minute stuff
    As there's road works outside the site can get noisy but its not sites fault and its not safe to walk down the grass verge to get to the beach so transport needed
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for bambamroks

absolutely wonderful

(Extended family, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We have just got back from a weekend away at St Marys holiday park with a healthy mix of 2 under 10's and 2 teenagers and 2 (so called) adults and absolutely loved it. It was a last minute decision to go only booked the Wednesday before after seeing so many good reviews on pitchup.com, we phoned the campsite directly and found the booking very friendly and welcoming and very informative.

    Upon arrival was in awe at how well kept the site was and how welcoming the staff were, more to the point even though there were road works outside the views were magnificent. The under 10's enjoyed the onsite park faciclites whilst the adults and teens errected the tent with no bother. Everyone on the site staff/guests were friendly and welcoming to. The shower facilities were immaculate and also had laundarette facicilities which we weren't aware of but helpful to know for next time. You can't ask anymore from a camp site than that can you?

    We enjoyed a day at the beautiful talacre beach which was 5 minutes away and then spent a lovely evening at the pub, just 2 minutes away from camp which was reasonably priced and the staff were also warm and friendly. Rhyl was only 20 minutes away which was an added bonus as the teens wanted to go to the arcades, so all the family was catered for. For a last minute weekend away we chose well and only wished we had longer and will definitely will be returning to in the future.
  • Disliked: No dislikes other than didn't stay long enough
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for paulaburgessjones

Beware.......

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Leaving... The owners had it in for my son from the moment we arrived, he felt bullied and singled out! He was "watched" by him and blamed for things that he didn't do!!! Parents beware, not family friendly at all
  • Disliked: The owners, shocking!!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for john_w4

a little gem of a camp site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I absolutely loved my stay on the camp site,the play area for the kids was great.the shower and toilet facilities was kept immaculate,and the couple who run the site were first rate.very friendly and would help you the best they could if you had a problem,I would most definitely stop there again in the near future.5* camp site in my mind,a little gem.many thanks John.
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

this was a well maintained site site owners were friendly

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The set up of the site and the. Fact that dogs where welcomed the toilet and shower blocks where exceptional clean. The site wasn't to far from local activities and shopping areas
  • Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about this site
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for theholydave

Excellent Campsite!

(Family with young children, 2 reviews)

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Owners very friendly and helpful.
    Easy to get to and not too far away from attractions
    Good size pitch (had a tent pitch with electric hookup.
    Clean toilets and warm shower
  • Disliked: Noise from the road a little annoying but soon get used to it.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

good

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: very friendly and very helpful owners couldn't do enough for us the toilet and shower blocks were exceptionally clean a credit to the owners and a very peaceful quiet camp
  • Disliked: the winds when putting our tent up but no ones fault and the owners came to our rescue by giving us a different pitch that was sheltered ground a bit hard under the grass came away with many bent tent pegs haha
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Our first time away in our own tourer

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely warm welcome.
    Staff were very helpful, and gave great advice. This was our first time away with our tourer.
    Our spot was spacious, and the site beautifully clean.
    We enjoyed it that much, we have booked to go back next bank holiday.
  • Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Tracy_T1

Brilliant.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We have stayed at St. Mary's several times - absolutely brilliant, value for money.

    All facilities are first class. The toilets, showers, washing area and laundry area are clean and regularly maintained throughout the day.

    A quiet site with each pitch having a substantial area - no crowding.

    Field next door to run the dog, fly the kite and play games wit the children.
  • Disliked: Nothing - all perfect for a family holiday.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fantastic site, excellent facilities and friendly staff

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: site owners
    facilities
    distance from town and beach
    cleanliness
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Joanne_B0

St marys holiday park was great

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The campsite clean and good field for the dogs
  • Disliked: the kerb on entry a bit high
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Small & clean with all essential facilities

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Cleanliness
  • Disliked: Near main road
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Lynsey_J

Lovely, well maintained and friendly site

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Cleanliness of the site, Great location, Lovely managers very friendly and welcoming. Large site and places to walk dogs if required.

  • Disliked: Only slight gripe I would have is the times at which the toilets are cleaned 11-12 as leaving the site is at 12 on your last day, it's hard enough packing away the tent and equipment but on your mind is always the fact it needs doing before 11 so you can get showered a cleaning time of 12-1 would be better.
From the manager...

There is never a good time to clean, but we try to get it done before people start arriving at 12. Also sometimes allows us to eat.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus

<< Go back to St Mary's Holiday Park