Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Little Satmar Holiday Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

9.1

Overall rating based on 28 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

92% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for david_g12

Fantastic, worth every penny

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The hosts
    The site
    The quietness
    The helpfulness of the hosts
    The advice from the hosts
    The closeness to the 'Chunnel'
    The pitches
    The cleanliness of the facilities
    The early warning by the hosts that the ferries had gone on strike and the advice to get to the 'Chunnel' early so we wouldn't get caught in the descending masses.
    The return visit.
  • Disliked: The weather on our return visit!
From the manager...

"Thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, unfortunately we were unable to do anything about the weather on your return trip !! In case you are not aware, we also have two other touring parks located in Kent which you may wish to visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future."

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for stuart_u

Stayed in Little Satmar 4 nights Brilliant

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Feb 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything The people who run the park were very friendly and helpful with loads of useful local info and when they discovered it was my wife's birthday they came over with a bottle of wine The facilities were warm the water hot
    couldn't fault it we will be back
  • Disliked: Nothing
From the manager...

Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your wife enjoyed her birthday. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for michael_p4

Good clean site

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Staff are very welcoming. Site is generally well maintained, regularly cleaned. Plenty of hot water. Keat Farm is obviously an experienced company.
  • Disliked: Wifi costs £5 per day.
From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our costs for services are constantly being reviewed and are balanced against running costs and providing a service.
Thank you again, we hope to see you again soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent holiday park.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We had a few problems with our car before leaving home so had to change the days we were staying throughout the whole stressful process the staff at Little Satmar were great, so helpful. When we arrived we were shown straight tour pitch which was great and ideal fr leaving early the next morning for the ferry from Dover. I would definitely use this site again. Facilities were extremely clean.
  • Disliked: Nothing, we love it.
From the manager...

Thank you for you kind words. We value all comments and are glad that your time with us was enjoyable and stress free. We hope you had a safe onwards journey and look forward to seeing you soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

1 night stopover on the way to France

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: n/a
  • Disliked: I was very dis-appointed with the facilities offered by the site, I am unsure why you would place the (dated) showering facilities near the plush fully plumbed static caravans and only provide toilet and washing near the touring section of the site. I would recommend that the site owners review the facilities offered on french sites as we stayed the following night at a municipal site near Orleans for a slightly lower fee which was far superior.
From the manager...

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have an ongoing maintenance program for the whole park and be assured that the wash facilities are part of the program for modernisation.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
4
Google Plus
avatar for Bertine_F

Very enjoyable

(Family with young children, 3 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This is a well maintained site. The pitches are quite large. The toilet-block was clean and close to the pitches. The staff was very friendly. There are lots of things to do and see in the area.
  • Disliked: The showers are a bit further from the pitches, the water in the showers was too hot for the liking of my children and myself. The push button showers operate only a few seconds before you have to push again.
From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The push button showers have been installed to try and help reduce the amount of water used, we will see if the timings can be altered. We will also look into the water temperature. Thank you again for your review.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for wendywarwick

a well manicured and orderly site

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the helpfulness of the staff...in particular the site managers thoughtfulness in warning people of road delays due to a nearby accident
    the recycling opportunity
    the policing of the closing time for the playground
    the segregation of pitches by wooden partition
    the useful little onsite shop for basics
    the evening quiet to enjoy a glass of vino!
    three pubs in walking distance....Valiant Sailor, The Royal Oak and The Lighthouse hotel.
    the abliging of our request to stop another night! ....10 nights of a restful tour!

  • Disliked: a prompt that presenting one's receipt at the Valiant Sailor PH (which does great food and is very hospitable to visitors) you can get 20% off your food bill!
From the manager...

We appreciate you taking the time to review you stay with us. Can i say on behalf of the team thank you 1) for choosing to stay with as and 2) for your kind words. Customer reviews are very important and they help us strive to offer a better service. We hope to see you again soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Brilliant relaxing weekend in the most friendly atmosphere

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The quiet atmosphere was so relaxing and allowed us to feel like we were really back to basics ... but with the luxury of really good amenities just around the corner! There was a really relaxed and friendly atmosphere with the owners and you felt you could ask for anything from them and they would go that extra mile.

    The location was perfect, had some lovely tranquil walks but still close enough to pop to the beach or town if you needed anything more.
  • Disliked: Nothing
From the manager...

We thank you for your kind review and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to know that the staffs efforts are recognised. Thank you again.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

very nice and friendly

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: friendly people / cleaness / location close to Dover
  • Disliked: nothing
From the manager...

thank you for your kind review. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for William_E

Sheer enjoyment !!

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The lovely clean and peaceful environment.
    The great couple that run the place are ALWAYS helpful and cheerful.
    They recognise visitors from previous times and that made us feel welcome.
    The lady in the office is always happy to oblige , and the chap always ready to help with either lifting the waste tank for someone or to assist if anyone has a difficult task, and informing us of the local pubs ..
    The up keep is lovely..
    The children can explore and play in a safe place while the parents are relaxing.
    We visited Little Satmar in the snow in April and we have just returned after another very enjoyable weekend......we will be returning again before the end of season...
    Therefore look forward to it very much ....Thank you Wendy and Bill Edwards.
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike.
From the manager...

The team at Little Satmar would like to thank you for your kind words.
It is always nice to receive feedback so that we know if we are providing the experience our visitors expect.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fabulous site with very friendly staff and very well presented

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: On arrival at the site we were greeted by the friendly couple that run the whole site the entrance to the camping field is through a well maintained and pretty static home park.
    We were quickly booked in and show to the Camping filed we had a fantastic pitch up a little slope, with no hook up.
    The whole site is clean and well looked after, and peaceful. at the time we stayed we did not have anyone leaving early and the whole site was quiet by 10.30pm.
    Showers were hot and very clean, the wash up area in the camping filed was well presented and clean every time we used it

    All in all a very pleasant stay we will defiantly be back!!
  • Disliked: nothing
From the manager...

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review your stay with us. The team at Little Satmar work very hard to keep the park to a high standard and give customers a memorable stay. All reviews are important, thank you again.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Andrew_W4

Great little site! Friendly staff, very clean and quiet.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Well maintained site in a good location close to sea. The staff were helpful and friendly. Site was exceptionally clean and had a calm, relaxed atmosphere.
  • Disliked: Needs more showers but this didn't affect our stay too much. Showers were hot and clean though. Children's play area could do with more activities but again it's not a major issue
From the manager...

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Customer feed back is always important and your points have been noted for any future developments. Thank you again.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for joeja69

Excellent sums it up

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Excellent staff, facilities and ground.

    Very resonable and adaptable, we showed up at last min without notice and they accomadated us very easily. We had a huge 4 man tent and had friends with us in 2 other large tents and the staff bent over backwards to sort us all out reasonably close to each other. They even allowed us to stray into the pitch next to us as the people who were in there didn't mind
  • Disliked: Some of the other campers :) that's about the only thing there was to dislike about our stay.
From the manager...

Thank you for your kind words. We do try and accommodate everyone on arrival as our aim is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and i hope we achieved that. We hope to see you again soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

nice, quite and well equipped campsite close to Dover

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: large pitches on great grass and nice people
  • Disliked: nothing
From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

very good

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We visited your place between 13th and 16th of May. We used it as a base to visit the South Coast. This place was one of the best places we ever visited. Everything was spotless with a very friendly welcome.

    Thank you very much !!!

    Well done !!!
  • Disliked: Sorry but I liked everything
From the manager...

We thank you for your kind review and will gladly pass on your comments to all our staff. We hope we will see you and your friends again soon.
Thank you.

Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent facilities, beautifully kept, great location

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location was great, perfect distance from everything, but close enough to walk to the pub and to the cliffs over looking Folkstone, delightful!
    The showers and toilets were nice and clean.
  • Disliked: No water connection on each pitch - that's all!
From the manager...

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words.
Part/fully serviced pitches is something which we would like to offer, however as you can imagine the infrastructure and cost are a major factor at this present time.
Thank you again for your review.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Would return to site again

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked:









    The staff were helpful and friendly. There was a good supply of information leaflets. The pitch layout was good and pitches are a decent size.



















  • Disliked: There were only 3 showers and even in September I had to wait for a cubicle. Also you had to keep pushing a button to obtain hot water in the shower and the timing was very short so it was hard washing and rinsing hair.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great Site

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Clean toilets, nice gardens, friendly staff, quiet at night.
  • Disliked: Distance to shops
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Barbara_C

We enjoyed our stay very much, the site was very well maintained the gardens are beautiful

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the campsite was lovely, the managers were pleasant and easy to talk to.
  • Disliked: the toilet block on the tent pitch, it seemed like a temporary,portacabin type building.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A great campsite

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Location to Euro tunnel terminal;
    Fantastic food at local pub;
    Really friendly staff;
    Clean toliets and showers

  • Disliked: Noisy fellow campers while trying to get son to sleep.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

This is a very pleasent, clean and tidy campsite. We were greeted with a warm welcome and very attentive staff. A very good camping experiance.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The facilities were exceptionally clean.
    Excellant showers
    Tidy site
    Bins emptied regularly
    Helpful staff with knowledge of local attractions.
    Quite and peaceful


  • Disliked: The park could have had more things for the kids to play especially younger ones. Still a nice safe place for kids to play.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for steveda77

veyr nice site very helpful staff nice all round

(Mature couple, 1 review, 2 photos)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the site
    the staff
    location
  • Disliked: none
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Alexis_G

Great site, shame they didn't have a fridge

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The facilities
    The space
    Friendly owners

  • Disliked: Toilets were smelly
    No communal fridge
    1 block of showers for the whole site
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

one night stay on way home from france

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: friendly and knowledgable staff,excellent facilities. ideal for crossing the channel
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Andrew_O

Quiet location and large well maintained pitches

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Well sign posted from the motorway.
    Quiet location surrounded by fields.
    Good pub within walking distance.
    Close to many tourist attractions.
    Friendly staff.
  • Disliked: Felt a bit like a transit camp with its location close to the ferry ports.
    Poor and expensive WiFi facility.
    When taking a shower I had to hold the water button continuously.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Clean site, neatly laid out. Very quiet. Near to several pubs, and cliff top cafe. We travelled on the local buses several times which were on time! We would retuen to the site again.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the peace and quiet. The site was very well laid out and very clean.
  • Disliked: The push button facility in the shower!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Debbie_C1

This was our first ever stay in our caravan and we had a great time in this small friendly site.

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Nice friendly welcoming staff who were very help full giving us lots of help and advice. Very clean tidy site. Well kept gardens. Site close to Dover cliffs for biking and walking.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Mark_S1

Friendly, quiet site.

(Mature couple, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Tent pitch area not very big but flat and well sheltered from the wind.
    Shower/toilet block very clean.
    Local pub does excellent food.

  • Disliked: Showers only stay on for a few seconds after pushing button, way too short.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus

<< Go back to Little Satmar Holiday Park