Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to St David's Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.5

Overall rating based on 10 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for jeangallagher12

Fantastic

(Mature couple, 3 reviews, 3 photos)

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I was a bit worried going through all the static caravans, but we emerged at the touring site right on the sea front with fantastic views. There was someone to help us settle and they were well spaced out and the toilet facilities were fantastic and spotlessly clean, no showers next to drafty doors here.
    They had a lovely child`s playground if they get bored of the beach. They had a small shop which I didnt get to see so cant comment. I will definitely be going back there next year with the grandkids.
  • Disliked: The bar and restraunt was a bit expensive.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for jason_e0

Excellent Location + facilities

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Site was practical, great for families. Own private beach. Nice club house (though a little pricey!). Clean and overall would re-visit and of course recommend.
  • Disliked: one of food dishes Welsh Rarebit went back 3 times as cold! however, the rest of the meals were great / hot!

    Ground was v/hard to put tent pegs in (we managed to bend approx 20 tent pegs but managed in the end!)
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great campsiteand facilities the onsite restaurant could do better

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The camp site was easy to find and the site staff very helpful and friendly even tho we arrived after 5. Views from the camp site straight to the beach and sea which made it a little windy - but then this is the coast. Toilets, showers and washing up facilities were excellently maintained and very clean at all times of the day and night. No charge here for hot water unlike some sites! The shop is ok but there are better shops in nearby Llanbedr. The restaurant and bar is new and the menu, wine and beer choice is all good.
  • Disliked: The campsite was a little cramped and it was clear that a couple of large groups were on the site. I was very disappointed that the restaurant couldn't cope with more than 50 people for a meal on a Saturday night. They use locally sourced food and this was the reason given - they had run out. The restaurant was half empty at 830 pm on a Saturday eve and no one could order/eat after that time. This was clearly disappointing and i hope that they will be able to cater for more people as their experience grows with this new restaurant grows - its a great asset but just needs to be managed better. As they improve, perhaps the bar staff could clean tables, remove glasses and food off the floor as they walk about rather than ignore it all evening as i witnessed on a busy Friday night.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Ruth_R0

Fantastic site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We loved everything about it, the location was spot on for rock pooling and the beach, the tavern food was great if a little expensive and the camping field was flat and roomy enough for our huge tent.
  • Disliked: As mentioned, the tavern was expensive but the food was excellent.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Chris_M4

Fantastic and friendly site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Great welcome and good choice of pitches, a little hilly and windy but stunning views and good facilities. Wash block very clean and modern.
    Lovely restaurant and nice walks nearby.
  • Disliked: Shop was tiny with no real stock to speak of.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

What an fabulous place, will definately return.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location was amazing, situated right by the beach, which was spotless. The pitches are a good size and the facilities are clean. There were ample showers and toilets and the family bathroom is a bonus.

    Theres a play area for the kids and a field where all the kids played rounders and football.

    Good public footpath walks in either direction.

    The on site gastro pub the tavern was good, prices were no more than we are used to £14 for a guiness, a large winr and 2 cokes I think is fair.

    Lots to see and do in the local area.

    Asda, Aldi and Lidl all within 5 miles
  • Disliked: Nothing except the weather but thats not the campsites fault it was gail force winds and bent our metal windbreaker poles literally in half.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for karlatkinson

2 nights camping

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Great sea view.
    The food at the onsite restaurant 'The Tavern' was great and value for money for the massive portion sizes (huge burgers).
    Nice walk down to the bay along the public footpath (decent drink at the The Ship Inn).
  • Disliked: The wind can get quite strong but given the location that's understandable.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
6
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

We're converted

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I haven't camped since a terrible teenaged experience, so I approached the weekend with some trepidation. It was completely unwarranted. Friendly staff upon arrival lent us an extension lead for our very own power point! Our tent had a sea view. The toilet / shower / bath(!) block was close to the tent and very well maintained. There was a lovely children's play area and as for the beach ... It was heaven for all of us.
    A meal in the pub, The Tavern, was a revelation. I hadn't expected much (I figured they had a captive audience so wasn't anticipating more than chicken in a basket), but I was very pleasantly surprised. We sat on a table with another wonderful view and ate a three course meal that left my husband open-mouthed in awe. He had the Juicy Lucy burger with a trio of chips.
    It was wonderful spending real quality time together as a family. We are already planning our next visit.
  • Disliked: Our tent leaked. Not the park's fault.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

4 days camping holiday with electric hook up

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: excellent camp site with very good facilities and close to the beach
  • Disliked: none
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Siew_C

Lovely park with beautiful sea scenery. Suitable for family with young children.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely scenery and nice beach. The Park is well maintained and clean.
  • Disliked: Not much facilities in the park. It's alright to stay for a few days. A week will be too long.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus

<< Go back to St David's Park