Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Tremorvu

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

9.1

Overall rating based on 35 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for sue_a0

I was on a three day course and needed to pitch my tent

(Solo traveller-female, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was excellent, Kate and Lee were lovely, allowing me to use the hook-up to inflate my bed, they even lent me the cable and connector. The washblock is amazing, a lovely hot shower warmed me up ready to sleep in the cold!!I will definitely visit again this year and in future years I'm sure. 10/10 brilliant
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for andy_t1

Friendly and Helpful

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We stayed on site in the middle of summer, and thoroughly enjoyed it.

    The site was clean and very well kept. It was quiet and very family friendly, they could not do enough for you.

    The site is a small distance from any pubs etc, but it only a short drive to lots of famous tourist places and beaches. This all makes it a very pleasant site.

    I openly recommend it to any one and will be booking for next year.
  • Disliked: The toilets could be a bit cramped, but they are planning to build another facilities block when finances allow. But they were always immaculate and warm.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for amandajaynecollings

Beautiful location and excellent pitches

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location was perfect and the views were fantastic. Natural surroundings and very quiet at night. The pitch was large and we were undisturebed. The owners were also very friendly.
  • Disliked: The showers. Not enough power.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Happydigger

Peaceful and idyllic experience!

(Young couple, 3 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We loved the view, peace and quiet and large pitches. We only stayed for one night but nevertheless received a very warm welcome and had a wonderful night's sleep. We enjoyed a glass of wine whilst watching the sun dip below the horizon as the lighthouse blinked in the distance. For a gentle night's camping visit Tremorvu!
  • Disliked: N/A
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Sue_H

A fantastic site with views and peace!

(Mature couple, 3 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We had lots of space for our tent and car. The shower block was well organised and clean. The site was kept neat and the views to the sea and hills spectacular in the sunshine. The pub is 15 mins walk away. The landlady was very welcoming and the food of a good pub standard. The beer was excellent!
    We will definitely be booking here again. The area is fantastic and full of good beaches. Porthleven is near with a delicious Cornish pasty shop and Helston is well worth a visit.
  • Disliked: I disliked nothing about this site. The kids have plenty of space to run around and not get mixed up in other peoples tents.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Clare_H1

Peaceful, friendly campsite

(Young couple, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The smell of camomile as I fell asleep.
    The cleanliness of the shower facilities.
    The handy little shop open in the morning.

  • Disliked: The "plastic" croissants in the shop. The fresh bread looked lovely but some fresh pastries would have gone down a treat!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Adrian_G0

Lovely site great for families

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Love this site and will 100% be back next year, we were in the main field, the pitches are a very generous size with plenty of space for children to play . no bar means it is nice and quiet come bedtime, the showers are free and the toilet blocks were always clean, the shop on site sells basics including gas, bread, milk,and eggs i believe this is only open during peak season but local shops are only 5 mins away in the car.
  • Disliked: Nothing it is perfect for us
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for bencrad

Great family friendly campsite!

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was spacious and clean. The kids had plenty of space to play and loved the whole experience. Each pitch provides ample space and we has a great corner plot. The facilities were clean and well respected and there was a family shower room that was great for returning from the beach. There was a useful shop open from 8 until 10am that sold essentials. The owners were very helpful and pleasant and obviously proud of their site. A we will definitely go back.
  • Disliked: Nothing. We had a great time!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Julie_W0

Basic campsite with limited facilities

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Cleanliness of shower blocks and helpful owners
  • Disliked: More shower areas would be good, description of closeness to coastal walks and beach were deceptive
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Max_E

beautiful, welcoming & spacious

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The owners of the site were very friendly and welcoming and they offered us a choice of different pitches when we arrived. They were also really helpful in terms of giving information on things to do in the local area. We were stayed in a tent for 5 nights and had a quiet little spacious area away from the family caravan area. The toilets and showers were clean and well maintained and everything (water, washing up facilities) was easily accessible. The area itself was beautiful and quaint. It was far enough out to have the wonderful feel of being out in the countryside whilst still being accessible to the beach and to major areas like Penzance and Falmouth. Would highly recommend!
  • Disliked: The only downside (and this is a very minor point) was the low water pressure of the showers. It's camping though so just having a shower is a bonus! Otherwise, there was nothing else to dislike about this campsite.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Basic, friendly, nice location

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The little shop was handy with freshly produced every morning, milk, bread, sausages, bacon etc.

    The main field was uncrowded with approximately 20 x good sized pitches, very good drainage, no stones. Electric hookups were well positioned, with only a slight slope over the whole field.

    Within easy walking distance to the nearest pub who sold very nice evening meals.

    Lee and his wife were very friendly on our arrival.
  • Disliked: In the men's toilet block, there were only 2 shower cubicles which meant a queue at peak times and their design meant guaranteed wet feet afterwards.

    The 2 x toilets were adequate but positioned directly next to the sinks - it did feel rather cramped and unhygienic if I'm being totally honest.

    The first part of the road down to the campsite was very broken up and stone ridden, fine if you camp with a 4x4 but not so great for a family estate wearing expensive tires - I found myself cringing whenever we went out.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

brilliant site and owners

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The friendlyness of the owners and the whole site was kept very clean and as for the pitch sizes they were nice and big , i will be going back again.
  • Disliked: None
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

great site, great facilities with fantastic helpful & friendly owners

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Tent pitch was a good size, plenty of hot water for showers and washing up. Facilities
    Very clean and checked regularly. Facilities for washing clothes available too. Owners, Lee and Kate, are extremely helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.
  • Disliked: The wet weather but can't blame that on the campsite
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

VERY GOOD FAMILY CAMPSITE

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: QUIET SITE
    VERY CLEAN
    WELL ORGANISED
  • Disliked: NONE
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

lovely place.Toilets very small and not pratical

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Location very remote. Takes you away from civilization. Bell tents aee amazing. Very big and have everything you need to sleep and cook/eat
  • Disliked: Toilets very small. For one of us to reach the sink the other has to move. A litle acrobatis is required in the morning and evening. Only 3stalls and 2showers in female toilet. Not enough
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Nice site and very friendly owners.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Choice of pitches, the views, the availibilty of a family shower room and the proximity to so many amazing beaches by car.
  • Disliked: The showers and toilets were nice, but there are not enough of them for the size of the site.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Susannah_S

Fantastic stay wonderful bell tent loved it

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Wonderful campsite in a fantastic setting bell tent was perfect way to enjoy camping in style great site for children as safe and friendly really good clean facilities even a little very well priced on site shop would come back again
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Steven_D2

Great camp site, very friendly owners.

(Extended family, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Rented Bell tent, was fantastic. The only thing we needed was our own sleeping bags. Tent came with everything needed, including fridge, cooker, tables, plates, cutlery, cushions, rugs, chairs, windbreak, lights, even matches and bottle opener.
    Very clean showers and toilets. Small shop on site.
    Nice and quiet, and within easy reach of beaches, you can see the sea from the site. Within easy reach of Penzance, Falmouth and St.Ives.
  • Disliked: None.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Beautiful setting very peaceful perfect for a quite break

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Clean and tidy site and facillities
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Tom_H0

Really nice simple campsite, with good clean facilities.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Reasonable price. Quiet picturesque location.
  • Disliked: Bumpy track with large potholes on way into campsite.
From the manager...

Road took a hammering over the winter but is now under repair.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Chris_K

Last minute booking.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of owners.
    Site clean and well-maintained.
    Lots of room - kids loved playing football.
    Availability of family room.
  • Disliked: Nothing really - weather very wet at times, but you can't do anything about that!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Treesa

Friendly, clean, will defo be pitching up again here

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The friendliness of the owners, choice of pitches, first ever time camping and couldn't have picked a better site, the showers were warm, the toilet block was clean, washing up facilities handy, no noise after dark, people respected each other which made it a great stay, plenty of walks for the dog, great location for exploring, get up early and visit Rinsey beach, excellent. Thank you tremorvu for making us fall in love with lovely Cornwall
  • Disliked: That we left it to such late in the year to start camping as we would have defitinatly booked again for another visit to lovely Cornwall.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

lovely campsite clean showers, shop on site friendly welcome A+++++

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: friendly warm welcome on arrival
    clean showers and toilets
    large pitches
    shop on site
    washing up facilities and washing machine
    views
    location easy access to many attractions and close to beaches
  • Disliked: single track road for small distance to campsite
    didnt want to come home
From the manager...

New access road has now been constructed.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Thumbs up for Tremorvu

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The owners are very friendly and helpful. A big thank you to them for taking delivery of a package that was due to arrive before we did and for delivering it straight to our tent...now that's customer service!!! They are a lovely, hardworking family who get a big thumbs up from us. A well maintained site, with good sized pitches and nice clean facilities mean we will definately be back.
  • Disliked: the weather could have been better but hey! it is England :)
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great campsite! Will be back!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Clean hot showers
    Friendly
    Loads of open space for the kids to run around
    Great location
  • Disliked: The rain! But that cannot be helped!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

tremorvucamp site , ashton,[ praa sands] cornwall

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: large well drained pitches, well maintained site with clean facilities. someone on site 24/7
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Wayne_B

Tent pitch

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The relaxed atmosphere, they even had a small shop with fresh loaves!
    Clean, wcs and even a family w.c room, really handy for the morning rush!
    I managed to pitch my tent in the wrong area..…my mistake but the owners were ok with it… much appreciated, you would not get that level of service with some of the larger chains!
    One important thing! We had a sea view.
  • Disliked: The fact that I had to leave x
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Friendly, clean, well run, quiet site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Shower Block and Toilet areas were cleaned by owners and guests even in wet muddy conditions. Owners friendly and helpful. Other campers friendly and helpful too. Lamb and Lion pub down the road, good for a meal. Showers good temperature.
  • Disliked: The weather, windy and wet. Had to pack up early and come home. Other than that it was a great experience.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Tracey_S

A great base to explore both Cornish coastlines from. Stayed six nights and extended a further two as we were enjoying it so much. Lovely friendly site, very relaxed atmosphere and great choice of pitches.

(Family with older children, 2 reviews, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Location and friendliness of owners. Appreciated tent porch being storm pegged down while we were out one evening - now that is customer service! The small onsite shop negated need to worry about bringing breakfast with us. Dog friendly at no extra cost - what a bonus. Would definitely come again.
  • Disliked: The weather on the last day when packing up and having to go home!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

We had an excellent stay thank you :)

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely people, made to feel very welcome.

    Lee and his partner were very helpful providing us with info on where to eat, an excellent taxi driver. thanks Steve.

    Clean campsite. The toliets and shower area always kept clean and tidy and refilled fresh towels etc... Not constantly surrounded by seaguls...

    Good shop facility with great fresh produce brought in daily.

    Overall great stay would def go back

    Thank you for great hospitality

    Georgina and Amanda




  • Disliked: That we had to go home
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fantastic place and owners...

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Peaceful, good location, clean toilets n showers.
    Nice owners
  • Disliked: NIL
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Had a wonderful week at Tremorvu Camp Site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Well organised, friendly, helpful, enough space for each set up, kids had fun meeting other new friends and having space to play. Central for daily outings, a great scenic camping destination.

  • Disliked: No dislikes, loved our camping trip to Tremorvu Camp Site.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

peacefully situated with very friendly, helpful owners

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The owners were very friendly and helpful. The small shop was very useful and we were happy to find we could order meat and the morning paper. Do try the wonderful strawberries if they have them.

    There was a small freezer in the washing up area for freezer blocks.

    The showers were lovely and hot.

    One day we had an accident with our tent zip, leaving a gaping hole in the side of the tent. On asking where I might find somewhere to get some thread to stitch it up, the owner promptly offered me some, for which I was very grateful!

    We had some lovely walks down the local lanes and along the coastal path. Super!

    The owners of the Lion and Lamb pub were also very accommodating, allowing us to watch the opening ceremony of the Olympics! Good food.


  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Brilliant camp site, friendly staff, great location

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Only 1 mile from a great eating pub, so good walking

    Friendly staff

    Small shop for bacon, bread etc

    Nice clean modern toilet\shower block
    Big pitches so not cramped up next to others
  • Disliked: Nothing :D
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Markeost

We loved, loved, loved this campsite, and will definitely return.

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The tranquil location, the beautiful sea views, the peace. We opted for a ready erected tent which was more than adequate for a family of four, and we really appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of the site owner who could not have been more accomodating. The toilets were clean and the showers hot, what more could you ask for. Even the sun came out!
  • Disliked: Leaving Tremorvu!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus

<< Go back to Tremorvu