Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Marlie Farm Holiday Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

6.8

Overall rating based on 35 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

68% would recommend this site to a friend.

51% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for kim_h2

I was looking forward to the jacuzzi but there wasn't one as advertise

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The only positive thing was the nice guy on the quad bike that was very friendly.
  • Disliked: No jacuzzi as advertised which was the bit I was looking forward to relaxing in!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for richardandkelly

not a bad camp site to stay on

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: good location, friendly staff, made to feel at home, got on well with staff specially Daniel the security guard
  • Disliked: the travelers and the noise at times
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for leeant

Nice park but not the best for customer service or internet connection

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: When we arrived we were promptly taken to a pitch and one of the site workers reversed our caravan into position.

    We really enjoyed the fact that we could cycle (20 mins) to the Dymchurch beach or New romney along the coastal path.
  • Disliked: The customer service was poor and wifi service is worse. I went to reception on first day to report that i could not locate the wifi from my laptop. The staff member who i spoke to said they could not help as the service is supplied by an outside supplier. Eventually i managed to get connected by positioning my laptop at different places in around my van. The connection was very slow like dial up and only worked for 10 minutes at time sporadically. Sites should not be allowed to say they have wifi with such a poor quality connection.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
4
Google Plus
avatar for Horch

Good site, but not a great Parkholidays site

(Family with young children, 3 reviews, 3 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: As regards to camping site, it's good... Yes there are lots of pitches but there is always space for the children to play safely and find new friends. Other reviewers note the facilities being to small for the numbers, but we never had to queue for washing up, toilet (once I had to wait for about a minute for a cubicle) the pool is very small and crowded however and I'm sure the site management would agree with that. To have the other facilities on site is good as well but having previously stayed in a static caravan on another Parkholidays site we were all disappointed in the entertainment.

    Nice nature reserve, great light railway and lovely area to stay in.


    Site - Good
  • Disliked: To have the other facilities on site is good as well but having previously stayed in a static caravan on another Parkholidays site we were all disappointed in the entertainment, especially the children. This seemed to be the 'c' list entertainment crew, game time for the kids was hide and seek! In the room so only places was under the table and the Ents team member just crouched down and called out everyone from where they were. No loopy and Cyril show (kids not happy at this one) and after kids time was not much better.

    Entertainment - Bad
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for sharonholmes39108

Would recommend

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: It was my first ever camping trip, and I enjoyed it nice site, friendly staff, very clean toilet and shower block always plenty of toilet roll. Can park car next to tent which was also a good thing. Would recommend to family and friends and visit again. Didn't use the pool so cant comment. Nice beach and village at Dymchurch. It is a busy site but everyone was friendly.
  • Disliked: Booked breakfast for each morning disappointed with a hours wait for breakfast on the last day.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Gemimma

Small and dirty

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I liked the position of the site, there was a lovely nature reserve immediately next door where my friends and our 4 boys aged 7-9years had a great time exploring. It was a great place to get the bikes out and take a bike ride into Mary's Bay, nice and flat with paths for the boys to cycle on as the roads were a little dangerous for them to cycle on considering their age.
  • Disliked: The entertainment was awful, the entertainer didn't seem to want to be there themselves, the hall was packed and way too small for the size of the park.

    The swimming pool can only hold 22 people, was always a wait to enter and you only got a 30min session, the water was very high in chlorine and my eyes were stinging within 10mins of being in the pool. In my opinion the pool was far too small for the size of the park.

    We chose to eat at the bar one of the days there and it was at a quiet part of the day, we waited 40mins, the floor, tables and doors were all sticky and the service was awful. Alot of standing around waiting for someone and not very polite smiley service either. The food itself was average not bad but not great.

    The showers, full of hair, not maintained or cleaned. As I showered the base would over flow and you could hear others in the shower next to you complaining of the same problems. But warm water once it started to have some kind of pressure.

    Overall a pretty poor campsite.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for natalielouisemoore

Cramped, too few facilities, very noisy

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Kids enjoyed the campsite, the go kart rentals in particular, shown to our pitch quickly. Nice beach.
  • Disliked: The pool was overcrowded and far too small for the amount of people on site, it operated in 30 minute slots and unless you get there as soon as it opens you will be waiting for a while! Get there late and you will miss out altogether, also once inside there is not enough room in the pool to actually swim! Actual pitches very close together, the site itself is very noisy until about 1am, dogs barking, children running about unsupervised, loud music. Surrounding area and beaches are great. Staff not overly helpful, entertainment was poor to say the least. Not enough toilets or showers for the amount of people on site, children's play area extremely basic could do with swings etc about 25 kids on the frame with one slide!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for James_P3

Typical family holiday park.

(Mature couple, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Not to far to drive from our home in Surrey.
    Come 11 o,clock at night there was general peace and quite.
    Courteous staff who showed us to our pitch, (which seemed to be selected bespoke to our age).
  • Disliked: Showers and toilet block was not enough for the 1000 odd campers and tourers. Only one with 5 showers and 3 toilets. Ladies simular.
    Entertainment was aimed at only the young (X Factor tributes ect.)
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
4
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

An enjoyable stay - better facilities than I expect from a camp site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The facilities, bar and play areas.
  • Disliked: under staffing on the bar - just one poor guy running the bar and taking food orders
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for pgriggs

family site

(Family with older children, 4 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: walking distance for steam railway & beach
  • Disliked: information re opening times for swimming pool given in welcome pack were incorrect. It was a noisy site & a time curfew would be good.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fabulous

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Paul, the chap that showed us to our pitch,lovely helpful chap,went out of his way to make up comfortable,,
    Everyday he checked on every camper ( whiz zing around on his quad bike) to ask if all ok.

    Sorted us out with our faulty camper arial, and got us going on the day we left when our battery was flat.

    A walking atlas,knew the whole of Kent and places of interest.

    Camp was nice plenty space electric hook up,nice little swimming pool, evening entertainment,small grocery shop, nice neighbours, other campers kids very nice, kids all seemed to gel, and play together , popping up tennis nets,goal nets ( portable of course)
    No moany people , great weather, would recommend Marlie Farm for all ages

    Ps can take your dog so long as its well behaved,so may take the old man next year :-) x
  • Disliked: Having to go home, lol,haha, fab site
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

rubbish

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Nothing
  • Disliked: Was very disapointed in the whole experience. Pitchup.com advertised it as having an outdoor pool NOT TRUE. Even the indoor pool was terrible I think my bath is just as small. Showers dirty as were the toilets. W
    ill not be returning.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for Caroline_K

So friendly and kind

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the staff realising I was travelling alone with a young child were extra friendly and helpful.... even offering help with putting up a tent.

    The camp site was clean and tidy, and the facilities for washing and swimming spotless.

    There is loads to do locally with little ones and we had an amazing relaxing break!
  • Disliked: The only down side was evening meals took up to 45 mins to be prepared, all long time for children to wait!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Good weather

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The friendly staff very helpfull clean site plenty nice big field for the dogs to run around on great saturday night entertainment.
  • Disliked: The feeling that the touring is second on the list we had two mobile home dump on the field and left there for days. only one shower block was fine for us as it was not that busy but dont what it would be like in the summer holidays. showers are very small. not much going on in the evening in the week but our holiday was not in the school holidays so proberbly ok then.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

good site with things to do for the youngsters , nice welcome .

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: arrival was made to feel welcome , seem to be things to do for the young ones , had a karaoke outside the pool , go carts , crazy golf , people seem to be having lots of fun , nice clean toilets and showers , the maintenance man who took us to our pich was friendly and helpful with local knowledge , we stayed at this site as it was close to the ashford outlet centre was about 15 miles and about 20 mins away in the car . would recommend this site and would certainly return .
  • Disliked: would say that it was a little crowded but that really is being picky and the food in the bar / clubhouse was a bit bland and dry .
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for nigel_j

Too Noisy

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Site facilities were great and very well run.
  • Disliked: I am currently laid in bed at the site after not being able to sleep due to the unbearable noise levels until at least 3 am. I have had cars skidding around the pitches and what sounded like 20 or 30 bikers having an extremely loud party.

    Not a party pooper just noise levels way over the top without any site intervention

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
4
Google Plus
avatar for mark_k1

very inpressed

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Friendley staff clean sight easy to get to adminteys

  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

brilliant site, would recommend

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked:
    Clean tidy site
    Spotless facilities
    Lovely club house
    Warm and welcoming owners
  • Disliked: Shop shuts early
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Very good site

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The pitches were good size and well drained considering it didnt stop raining all the two nights we were there. Toilet blocks and showers very clean and water nice and hot for the showers. Entertainment what you expect on a site like this - very geared to young families. Booking and arrival service was very efficient and friendly with us being taken straight to our pitch.
  • Disliked: It was quite a walk to the village and then even further to the beach and nothing much when you got there.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

quite a pleasent site staff was very helpful

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: this camp site as the staff were very helpful an the site was very clean an tidy and there was a very pleasent atmophere on this site .
  • Disliked: nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

nice central spot

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the site was clean, friendly. the showers had nice warm water and the block was warm. a nice area for walking.
  • Disliked: not enought info for evening entertainment. false advertising of facilites, only a very small pool and no sauna or jacuzzie, like was said. beach was meant to be very close but i found it hard to find an entrance nearby to get onto local beach. the club meal was dissappointing.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Short stay in 5man tent with the kids

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The helpful flexibility of the pitch areas. We were allowed a fair amount of flexibility in positioning and facing of our tent. Plenty of space to spread out.
    The clubhouse was a good size.
    The staff.
    The weather was great!
    The location.
    Being able to extend your final day for just a fiver - no panic to pack up the tent - great!
  • Disliked: The limits of the swimming pool. Due to the small size of the pool, the visits were sessional, so you could only spend 45 minutes in the pool before the following session took over. This meant queuing at times. Also, access to the pool is via the toilet block - although I believe that this is to be addressed. That said, the pool is very well supervised by friendly staff.
From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

nice clean friendly site, will definately stay there again

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked: Going through loos to get to pool
From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back to Marlie Farm soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Zoie_S

Awful

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Nothing
  • Disliked: we were crammed in so close to people all around us, you couldn't even get a car between the 2 tents! there were staff living in a couple of Caravans behind us, and they were up till all hours and very loud. the shower block had apparently been refurbished in April this year, but it had bad mould in all showers and the showers all got blocked up when in use.
From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. With regards to noise, we are sorry this disrupted your holiday however we will pass your comments onto our team.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
3
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

excellent!

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I liked the whole thing. The park was nice, the pitch very spacious. The park was tidy and litter free. The toilets and showers were clean.
    The pool was not working, but a member of staff told us of another local park where we could use their pool.
    The whole staff were incredibly friendly and helpful

  • Disliked: Nothing!
From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass your comments onto our team. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

excellent!

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I liked the whole thing. The park was nice, the pitch very spacious. The park was tidy and litter free. The toilets and showers were clean.
    The pool was not working, but a member of staff told us of another local park where we could use their pool.
    The whole staff were incredibly friendly and helpful

  • Disliked: Nothing!
From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass your comments onto our team. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for simonacook

A nice friendly site with great potential as excellent location, let down principally by a poor shower block. Not particulalrly clean and when the waters not cold it's scalding hot.

(Family with older children, 5 reviews, 3 photos)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Smooth checkin and friendly staff. Being close to the beach. Good size pitch and entertainment pretty good fun (including the bingo).
  • Disliked: Cold and dirty showers and toilets. Broken glass on tent pitch.
From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoy the majority of Marlie Farm. With regards to the showers and toilets, I am sorry to hear the cleanliness of our facilities were not up to your standard, however our cleaning staff carry out routine checks throughout the day. I will pass your comments onto our team for future improvements.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
4
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Weekend birthday break

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The staff and layout of the site
  • Disliked: The cold or luke warm showers
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Annie

Weekend maximum stay!

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Distance from home! Cleanliness, although a grass box might help keep the toilets and showers clean as it was being trodden in everywhere and must have been a nightmare for the cleaners!
  • Disliked: No marked out pitches.
    Being told that a quiet spot would be found for us as we were a couple on our own and within10 minutes of erecting our tent having a big group of tents and caravans placed immediately next door...about 10 adult family members and 8 kids.
    The smallest shower we have ever encountered on a site! Newish, clean but if you are of a larger build you will not only be squashed but you will have the shower curtain stuck to you!
    Pricey bar and £8.50 for a pack of 20 if you smoke...pop to local spar or sainsburys if you run out!
    The biggest dislike...no rules! So if you want to play your music loud after 12 and make plenty of noise in big groups then this is the site for you because they have a security office but you will never see them around to tell you to think of other campers! Hence we cut our stay short as we needed some sleep!
    I don't usually put reviews. I make lots of allowances for camping but feel this site really needs to sort out some rules and enforce them!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for denis_l

very good site clean tidy and friendly

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: condition of pitch very good
    nice staff
    facilities
  • Disliked: locks on shower faulty
    no notice asking people to mop out shower after use
    unable to get gas bottle exchange after 5pm
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

marliefarm

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: this was our third tme at marlie and we have enjoed each one x on our second visit the gentleman who is caretaker of the site we assume remembered us from our previous visit and was very welcoming it really was like meeting up with a friend xx on ur third viit we had our son and his fmily ith us which included young children again the gentleman made sure we were close to toilets an play park for the children xxx we found the toilets and shower blocks very clean although there is a problem with the drainage because of the new build i was pleasantly surprised at he cleanleness xxx the park is kept very tidy the grandchildren loved the little fish pond my husband and i were impressed with the safety the owners had taken the time and trouble to achieve obviously aware of the attraction to young children xx my husband and i will definetly be ging back with and without our family and grandchildrn xx thank you to your hard working team who make our stay very very pleasant xxx
  • Disliked: not impressed at paying for the swimming pool use most other sites this has been included in price x makes it expensive ay my son has 4 children we go to club house every night we are ther to add swimming pool cost to the day is to muh x could maybe looked at xx thank you xx
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Overall good experience

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location was brilliant, the people were very friendly and the facilities were excellent. Definitely recommend it to a friend and go back myself.
  • Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Well located with good facilities

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The toilet/shower block was always kept very clean, although subject to a bit of surface water on the floor (very fast flowing taps!).

    The entertainment area/bar looked new and was a nice place to go for an evening drink - although we didn't eat there.

    I also wanted to say a thank you to Paul who showed us to our pitch was very helpful and friendly.
  • Disliked: The pool was out of action for a day or two during our stay but I understand a new bigger pool is under construction.

    I think it would be a good idea to have marked pitches for hook ups so everyone knows where to set their tent/caravan, rather than randomly taking up space.

    I also think it would be a good idea to have another toilet/shower and washing up area as the tents without hook ups had a long way to go to use them.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Good site with lots for the kids to do. Shower and washing facilities need updating.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Club house and kids activities
  • Disliked: Female shower rooms constantly flooded
    Launderette and washing up area very dated
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

good value but needs to be tidied up

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Good staff - especially at pool. Get what you pay for. Friendly and easy to access. Relaxed bar and kids enjoyed it.
    Toilets kept tidy.
    Pool is small but we knew that already so no great problem
  • Disliked: Fact that the area surrounding the toilets is not kept tidy. needs work to make it better as drains around also smelling.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus

<< Go back to Marlie Farm Holiday Park