Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Mullion Holiday Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.2

Overall rating based on 17 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

76% would recommend this site to a friend.

76% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for gemma_g

Good for families, not for couples

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The club house was nice, a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere with good food. Being in a tent in October, we had practically the whole of our camping area to ourselves which was great. Facilities were clean and the pool was a good size. I imagine at a warmer time of year this would be different though.
  • Disliked: There wasn't much within walking distance of the campsite so we were forced to choose between driving or staying at the campsite. The entertainment at the site was good, but after a few days it got tedious. Good for families but not really for a young couple.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for ceustace

would use again

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked:
    The overall facilities where good staff very warm n welcoming
  • Disliked: Some areas needed a clean up ie children's play area needed a good vacuum as not been done over our 4 day visit
    Pitch could have been better as stuck behind toilet and shower block were boiler went not stop and very noisy
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for sharron_e

basic very basic but you get what you pay for

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We spent a week camping in Mullion for 5 days it cost just over 56 pounds. It was very basic but as the children had gone back to school we pretty much had the camping field to ourselves.
    On our first day after a very long drive, we were greeted by maria who gave us a map and assigned us a pitch. The pitch was well signposted, ground flat and we were able to park the car near to our pitch.The electrical hook up we had, as part of our pitch was a godsend as it meant we could have a light and radio on during our stay.I can imagine during a busy week that being so close to your neighbours pitch would have been a bit too close for comfort. Also we did worry about security having heard one night a man screaming hysterically whilst seeminly having a physical fight with his partner as the camping field is a long walk to the main building and the little hut which initially staff are in during the day was closed. Phone signals are very poor too so it was a genuine concern.
    The facilities are a bit grubby and the showers are set on timers which do switch off within seconds of being on but, they were ok and close at hand.
    We didn't use the pools but did have a few drinks at the end of the night in the club house which was a bit chavy but was ok.
    All in all we got what we paid for , don't expect 5 * accommodation
  • Disliked: security
    chavs
    bit grubby
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for erik_w

Good holiday, good facilities pitches are on a slope

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Facilities
    Shows
    Washrooms
  • Disliked: Sloped pitch no good for my trailer tent
    Prices were I astronomical £4.25 a pint of cider
    Launderette very expensive
    Outdoor pool was damaged cut my wife's foot
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely Holiday Park!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We went there with our 1 year old boy.The staff was friendly,clean bathroom and shower room.Take away burger was quite nice too! We loved staying there!
    We d love to go back there again!
  • Disliked: some of the campesr had loud music til nearly midnight.but probably someone complained or the staff noticed or something, they stopped music.It was just one night but was bit annoyed.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for stephen_m0

very pleasant

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the very warm welcom from the lady in office just outside touring pitches she showed us where everything was and said anything we need just ask ,fantastic service.
    very nice site the most quite site i have ever stayed on ,night security driving arround so no noise after 10 in tented pitches..excellent with young kids. shower block excellent
    facilities excellent
  • Disliked: pooo DOG pooo every where
    we had a pitch next to the dog walking area,NOT GOOD 5 dogs most of the week not on leads running about.
    we had no dogs with us so should have asked to move across the feild. as our kids did not run arround a lot outside due to this.
    walking back from the club in the dark owww
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

very nice site - friendly staff

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the facilities, the staff, the size of the pitch
  • Disliked: large speed humps - when car is fully loaded!

    Shower block showing its age a little - but imaculatly clean
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

happy

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: really nice place, very clean and quiet. lot of attractions for childrens.
  • Disliked: x
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Stayed for 2 nights

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Loved our stay at Mullion Holiday Park. Friendly park, lots of things for the kids to do, beautiful scenery, and clean washing and toilet facilities. Will go back for a a longer stay next year.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for charlotte__g

Great value for money

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The pitches were well laid out around the shower block which meant not a long trek to use them if require. The facilities themselves were clean and warm. Showers were nice and hot, they even had 2 plug points next to a mirror so you could dry and straighten your hair if required. We only use the resturant once on the first day. Carvery was the special on offer, 2 choices of meats, food was nicely cooked and tasty. The bar and lounge were good, there is an arcade area which is great if you want to kill an hour and 4 pool tables if your not enjoying the evening entertainment. We can not comments on the other facilities ag the park as we did not use them but the pool and surrounding area looked nice and clean. All in all this is a great place to go if you are a couple wanting to go and see the sights or a family who ate going to stay on the park as there is lots for the kids to do.
  • Disliked: The toilets in the Lounge area were smelly and sometimes not the cleanest. The food in the resturant can be expensive if your travelling as a couple or with one child, is you 2 and 2 your quids in as all the offers are centred around 2adults, 2kids. The evening entertainment isn't the best but what can you expect from a holiday park.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Craig_B

Excellent Campsite and facilities

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful and toilet and shower blocks are very clean. The swimming pool was excellent but a little to warm for me. The pub has a varied menu with plenty of choice for all the family and prices are reasonable. The show bar entertainment was as expected and the children enjoyed it (boy 6 girl 8). The show bar had many drink offers on eg 3 pint pitchers of lager for £8.95 and 4 Corona for £10. Very enjoyable 4 day break shame about the weather but would fully recommend the site.
  • Disliked: The weather.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Relaxing break

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Camp site was very clean, there was lots to do in the campsite and around the local area. The pitch was perfect for us, and we would visit again.
  • Disliked: The only person that I feel came across friendly was Maria and Nick (Nick helped us pitch the tent).

    The shop on site where VERY unfriendly and VERY unhelpful. An example is that my mom went in and ask if they has any tent patch kits and they just said no, I went up and looked around their camping section and found the tent patch kit.

    The shop I feel let Parkdean down.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: THE CAMPSITE HAD EVERYTHING SHOWER AND TOILET BLOCK WERE AMAZINGLY CLEAN ENTERTAINMENT WAS GREAT TAKEAWAYS AND POOLS VERY GOOD.
  • Disliked: NOTHING
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for PETER_J

Excellent

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The pitch site / grounds and the entertainment facilities
  • Disliked: The rain!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Not quite as nice as it looked on arrival!

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The neat and tidy pitches, the friendly warden and the little bag we were given on arrival with a dog treat in it for our hound. Location was fab, great for exploring a wonderful part of the country. Our teenage girls quite liked the pools and it was a big enough site for them to wander around without getting too bored.
  • Disliked: The showers weren't the best and for the first couple of days were quite grubby - seemed to improve a little bit after a couple of days but still could of been better. The drunken rant by one of the other campers was unfortunate but handled well by the warden the next day.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for neil_h0

??

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Peace and quiet
  • Disliked: Being placed in the dog walking area when I don't like dogs
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Alan_M

In all we had a great time. We will be booking again for next year.

(Family with older children, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The cleanliness of the site and facilities. Nice family atmosphere. The site felt enclosed and safe. My daughter took herself off and went swimming most days. We took our dog and had no problems walking her out and around site. The camping wardens were really friendly and helpful.
  • Disliked: As we were staying in a tent we were unable to go to the evening entertainment because of the dog. There are towns and villages close by but nothing walking distance.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus

<< Go back to Mullion Holiday Park