Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Tencreek Holiday Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.0

Overall rating based on 58 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

82% would recommend this site to a friend.

79% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for peter_w21

Really nice site

(Solo traveller-male, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Feb 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The amenities block, very warm and clean. Having family rooms is a great idea. The facilities within the building are of the highest standard.

    I liked the club house. It was really friendly and provided excellent food.

    I heard that the pool was an excellent facility.

  • Disliked: We really struggled with the loudness of the entertainment: it was far too high for comfort. Even shouting during conversation was next to impossible. I would seriously worry about the bar staff having to endure this noise every night.

    I disliked the fact that the bar was closed during the six nations rugby on Saturday the 22nd of Feb. the weather was not too good and the choice was to sit in or get a taxi to town. We got the taxi. I would have far sooner watched it on site and I'm sure others would have appreciated the same.

    I disliked end the bar prices. They were far too high!!!!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for simon_w7

Excellent campsite

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We really loved this campsite. first time we had gone camping with the children and they loved it. The facilities were great. We are ready to book this campsite for next years holiday
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for TallyHoTenting

Family site, Enjoyable stay, would return

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Finding Tencreek could be made a little easier, but as long as you have your eyes peeled (or the GPS working!) it isn't far off the beaten track.
    The booking system was a little worrying at first, with a very relaxed attitude. Our allotted pitch was taken, but the occupiers just referred us to another empty space and recounted a story of how this had happened to them before and indeed happens quite frequently. We were a little concerned as the site was really full, with not many spaces at all.
    Having found the empty pitch, it was spacious and clean, so we set too and pitched up.
    Our neighbours were friendly and not slow to speak, so we soon felt at home. Our daughter went out on her bike to explore, and it all felt very safe.
    Although the site was almost fully booked and busy with children everywhere, the curfew on noise after about 10:30 was well observed and we were not disturbed at night.
    The notable thing about this site was the facilities. They were almost brand new and very well appointed, laid out and well kept. Everything on one big block kept things neat and easily found. The showers in particular were really nice, plentiful and with a dry area as well as shower and well set up for disabled guests. Free hair dryers too. The underfloor heating in the block made it positively luxurious and helped to keep the floor dry! Also in the block were the washing up facilities and soil emptying rooms. These were well appointed too although more space in the washing up room would have improved it, but I just needed to be organised to make it work.
    The entertainment was similar to that at some of the chain camp sites which suits lots of people and can be a laugh. The restaurant food was on the same lines, rather expensive for what it was and like glorified bar food, but at least it was there if required. The WiFi only worked in the clubhouse, but at least I could sit at a table and use my laptop. When the Club was closed, I had to sit outside on the steps, or in my car to get a connection. This helped to keep the surfing time to a minimum - not what I go on holiday for!
    The swimming pool was nice with adequate changing facilities.
    A shop on site is useful with fresh bread, frozen food and miscellaneous groceries.
    We were a little late leaving, but no-one got on our case about it. Very civilized!
    Locally there is lots to do. The beach is a pleasant, if long, walk away, but worth it on arrival and Looe is a short drive. The Monkey Sanctuary in Looe was superb for a day out. We would have liked more time to explore locally and I would not hesitate to book in again at Tencreek.
  • Disliked: Being stung by a wasp.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for jim_g2

Friendly family site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The pitch size was good and facilities were clean and well maintained. Plenty of hot water. The site shop was well stocked and not too expensive. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    The location is out of the way, which suited us. And the atmosphere was lively enough without being rowdy. We were about 100m from the club house but couldn't hear any noise from there in the evenings.
  • Disliked: There were only four washing up points for the whole site, and they were fairly cramped.

    The organisation could have been better. When we arrived at our allotted pitch it was already occupied. The occupier told us that this was a common occurrence and advised us to just find a vacant pitch and let reception know. We did that and everything was fine.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for julian_k

site and facilitys were ok

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: shop well serviced clubhouse ok
  • Disliked: no organisation on overspill camping pitches people just pitched anywhere it was also on a slope not good for tents but ok for caravans and there was also lots of dog fouling on these pitches not recomende for tents or children
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for chris_s7

Very good campsite

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Location - very close to sea with excellent views. Walking distance to both Polperro and Looe.
    Facilities - good shop, good sized pitches, excellent showers.

  • Disliked: Could do with more washing up facilities.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Andy_P2

This is a cheap site, good facilities but thankful away from centre

(Family with older children, 2 reviews, 8 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The facilities are good in terms of showers and washing and although the over population of the site and due to over population of site (and beer consumed in tents ) means that the facilities are sometimes trashed they are cleaned and reviewed regularly. This site was not as bad as I thught it would be. I was thankful we were away from the main centre which is very loud and oiky!
  • Disliked: Noise and behaviour of some who attend. It is a bit oiky!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for taffia77

Highly recommended

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Just come back from three nights at this campsite and can't recommend it enough.

    Even though it's a family friendly campsite, it can't be a coincidence that the children were all generally respectful - not saying they were quiet (and wouldn't want them to be!) but they weren't a nuisance.

    Every member of staff was polite, friendly and helpful and special mention has to go to the couple who run the cafe - a real pair of characters.

    Prices in the shop/bar/cafe are not just reasonable but positively unbelievable. If you are coming from the south east, as we did, then this is truly a world away in all aspects.


  • Disliked: Getting to and from there - the A30/A303/M5 are an absolute nightmare and we would never go to Cornwall during the school holidays again.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Jason_R0

Excellent Stay Great Value for Money

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Almost everything
    All the facilities were of a fantastic standard
    Staff very friendly & always helpful
    Launderette was very cheap too
    Great choice of products in the shop
    Food in the diner was good too
  • Disliked: The bar & Diner had limited opening times but I believe that was because the season hadn't really started when we stayed.
    The tight roads around the site but these were vastly improved when the hedges had been cut back
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Anthony_W2

Not as expected!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We liked the location and the views, we liked the childrens entertainement
    Everynight, and the bingo
  • Disliked: The mud was not atall pleasent on our pitch was like a swomp and stunk!
    The showers and toilets were out of this world, absolutley disgusting!!! I couldnt even use the toilets they were that bad, the hair in the sinks and on the floor is vile, receptionist was so unhelpful bad customer service skills, we didnt use the swimming pool
    As the showers were bad enough, and if you did swim you have to walk back wet!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
3
Google Plus
avatar for Sandra_D

Great park, great staff, great facilities

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Stayed on a medium electric hook up pitch in our 5 man tent so plenty of pitching space. Showers and toilets were modern and bright. Plenty of hot water for showers. Good dish washing facilities.

    The camp club was great, aimed at families, lively and loud. Enjoyed the kids and adult entertainment. Food wasn't bad either.

    This site has all the facilities you need for a good base. I would totally recommend it and would stay again.

    Thanks to all the staff.


  • Disliked: all good...
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for gregsears14

Great location, but pitches too close together.

(Family with young children, 2 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location and the views to Looe and the sea were amazing. Indoor pool is great for a rainy day to entertain the kids, and the aldult only swim in the morning is a very good idea. Evening entertainment for the kids was really enjoyed by my kids 10, 8, 3. Take away food was very good.
  • Disliked: How close the pitches are together. Shop holds very basic supplies although Morrissons is only 7 miles away. Bar prices quite steep. The lovely kids that did a number 2 in the showers. The noisy baby next door. 12am, 2am, 4am wake up calls. need a break to catch up on sleep.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Nick_c85

A good site for newbies like us!!!

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This was our first camping trip away and after a good few weeks trying to find a site with everything we wanted we settled on Tencreek.

    We found it to be a well laid out site, with fairly good onsite facilities. Check in was dealt with quickly, although on arrival we found our pitch to be occupied. Another pitch given and we were off setting up.

    A small but well stocked shop on site has most of the things you might need, but i found it to be very expensive. A good sized, well priced bar with plenty of seating inside with various things during the day on the TV's. We thought the grass space outside could have been utilised for some tables or benches so you could enjoy a drink in the sun.

    The upper toilet/shower/wash up block always seemed to be alot cleaner than the lower block, but plenty of hot water in both. Wash/dryer block was a tad expensive.

    Good area for walking, especially if you have dogs.
  • Disliked: On arrival our original pitch was occupied by the two tents either side of it using more room than they should of been - this was sorted by giving us another pitch.

    Not having an area to sit and eat near the clubhouse or drink when we have 2 dogs - The big square patch of grass out the front would be ideal!!!

    The shop is a little over priced, the pool closing at 6pm every evening.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for teresa_n

Pitch ideal. Facilities ideal, Lovely community feel to it :-)

(Family with older children, 2 reviews, 5 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The shower block and toilets were brilliant, very clean, plenty there and I never found it too busy in one time. Family shower rooms looked great although I didn't have to use them.
    The grass was well looked after, grass cutter going round when pitches were vacated.
    My two 13 year olds loved every minute. The pool and the evening entertainment was spot on. Bingo prizes were well worth the stress of making sure you dot off every number (stressful as it's coming from a non bingo player lol).
    Neighbouring campers were very friendly.
    Beautiful sea views.
    2 minutes from Looe town centre is ideal.
  • Disliked: Nothing, I recommend to all :-)
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for corrie_h

Rustic style :)

(Young couple, 4 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Staff so polite when we arrived, This site gave us a great example of camping rustic style from the real camp fire through to the cool shower in the morning. This was what camping should be :). Loved the recycling :):)
  • Disliked: nothing !!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for zoe_c

very good!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The pitches are good, very close to all amenities. Toilets and showers very clean and the 4 family shower rooms are fantastic. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. swimming pool is clean. Everything is easy to find and use. Very close to the town of Looe which is a lovely place.
  • Disliked: the price of the beer in the bar are extortionate (£3.60 a pint). could do with small child sinks in the toilets. dryers in the launderette take forever to dry things. it would be wise to bring a tent with a sewn in ground sheet as when its windy and raining its BAD!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Collette_B

I would go again, and soon.

(Family with older children, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We are a family of 4. A 10 year old girl and a 15 year old boy.
    We arrived with a tent that ended up missing bits (it was new and we should have checked) and decided to stay in one of the statics. The staff were incredibly understanding and helpful.

    Our 10 year old enjoyed the park despite a little occasional rain, and thoroughly enjoy the indoor pool and evening kids club. Our 15 year old was content with skating around the little roads and easily made friends.

    The accommodation was basic and I would upgrade to a better one. However it served its purpose and was clean and tidy. The swimming pool was a little small but again the kids loved it. The evening entertainment was totally cheesy but who doesn't love a bit of cheese, on top of which its an hour an a half chilling in the bar while the kids are entertained. The bar is a little worn but again does what it says on the tin and the food was very good.

    All in all we really really enjoyed ourselves and hope to visit again soon.
  • Disliked: Nothing major. The changing area for the pool tends to get wet which makes it difficult to get changed, a lot of people walked back to their bases in their swim wear and towels.

    The bar area could do with a revamp.

    Both of these are not enough to put me off.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for catherine_e

Absolutley fantastic

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I loved the fact that the site was large and well kept, the shower and toilet facilities were immaculate and had a family shower room which is ideal if you have tiny run away children!!! The view of the sea and coastline was stunning and the surroundings were beautiful. The swimming pool was clean, and guarded. The Yellow coats were very hospitable and friendly and approachable.There were various facillities available, laundrette and shop so it really didn't need anything else. Perfect!
  • Disliked: Can't fault it.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Simply a great holiday

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We loved the whole places

    The pool was good , the site and views brill and toilet and shower blocks first class

    ALL of the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Looe is a perfect place for a single parent family like ours with a strict budget

    Well done tencreek and all of your staff you helped to make out holiday superb

    John, Henry and Jessica x
  • Disliked: Having to leave
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

nice site, not sttisfied with service

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: was close to nice places, handy ameneties.
  • Disliked: 5 days in our pitch was also given to other campers, plenty of space for them to be put somewhere else but nothing was done about it. I don't pay good money out for my pitch to be hired out to someone else why we still had 3 days left. crap service after 2 days of complaining, told something would be done about it but it never happened
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for M_W

Amazing view

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I loved That I awoke from my tent to see an incredible view.. The sea (the reason for going down to Looe.
    The evening entertainment was enjoyable but not long enough.. Could possible start earlier so goes longer than only an hour
  • Disliked: Bingo every night.. Really?

    Could have done with an on site park/ mini golf or something.
    Saying that your not far from 3 different but amazing beaches to occupy if nice weather cracking!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for ThrillJunkieUK

About average

(Young couple, 7 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Toilet/Shower Block
    Nice large facilities that were clean and well maintained. There was plenty of hot water and the showers were powerful enough to give an enjoyable shower.

    Evening Entertainment
    Not the best holiday park entertainment I've seen but still enjoyable.

    The Pool
    Looked a good size and clean. Sadly I didn't have time to test it out but it looked good.

    Location
    Only a 5 min drive (or 30min walk) to Looe

    On-Site Shop
    Bit pricey but came in handy when we ran out of matches. Slightly more expensive than normal but that's to be expected.
  • Disliked: Cramped Campsite
    On my visit the park was busy and every pitch in our area was taken. I felt rather cramped with tents within meter's of our own in every direction

    Other Guests
    It seemed that many of the visitors were people from Plymouth looking for a cheap holiday.

    On one side we had a young couple that liked to get a bit too hands on while sunbathing outside there tent!

    In front of us we had a middle aged couple with 2 dogs which they had no control over. We would often see them wandering off on there own

    And on the other side of our pitch we had a young family who again had little control over there kids. We were pitched literally 5m from the nearest toilet block but several times we saw the children peeing in the hedge at the back our there tent!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for andybunn94

loved the place/camp,quiet, great location,would definately stay again

(Mature couple, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: liked all of it would go again , club house was good staff are great . a bit of a walk to town, ok going but up hill very steep on way back ,ok if your reasonbly fit .
  • Disliked: only dislike was ,,,, some parents let there kids run riot blocking toilets up .sinks ect ,, no respect for others, im not against kids, i use to be one once lol . there was an incidence where a large family had 2 staffords and a rottweiler. the rotty went at another holiday guest as he walked past after doing his washing up. not good where children are !!! you cant choose who stays but complaints were made so the staff knew who they were causing disruption.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for sheridan_f

Lovely campsite

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Fab facilities, toilet block/showers spotless, heated & plenty of showers. Club house with good entertainment. Bar food available or take away, good selection, reasonable prices. Very nice indoor swimming pool. Well stocked shop. All staff very friendly & helpful. Will definately stay again soon.
  • Disliked: Other campers had made a short cut through our pitch from the lower level to the toilet block. I gave the site feedback about this. Avoid pitch 801. Other than that minor annoyance it was a great site.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Clean, well maintained site, perfect for families. Lots to do nearby.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This was our first ever camping trip, this site was recommended by a work colleague.
    Not too far from Plymouth, about half an hours drive. We took our grandson with us.
    The pitches were spaced well, the very clean showers were close by, as was the indoor swimming pool which we used. The clubhouse was great for entertainment, all staff very pleasant. The site had a very friendly and family orientated feel about it. We really enjoyed our weekend and would recommend it to people.
  • Disliked: Cannot think of anything negative to write.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

a good holiday

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: everything about the site .the toilets and showers were lovely and clean and the staff were very friendly
  • Disliked: nothing at all
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

*

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very good site, easy to find and the shower blocks were immaculate..........unfortunately we went a bit out of season so the bars and evening entertainment weren't well attended but you could see that they were trying to have a good time.....!!
    The young girl on reception was very helpful.....!!
  • Disliked: nothing really.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

The simple things are done well at Tencreek.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The variety of activities for all ages gives everyone something to do. The weather during out stay was pretty awful, so the clubhouse was used more than any other English holiday I've ever taken. The staff are polite, helpful and professional. The children on the site all seem happy. The site is well maintained, with lots of space. The view from Caravan 33 is the best I have ever had. The interior of the Sunseeker is slightly dated, but ours was clean and functional. When you start recollecting past holidays as a child, that is a good feeling. I would recommend this site to anyone who wants a reasonably priced English break, whether that be a long weekend, week or two weeks. Thankyou to the managent and all the staff. Love and Peace.
  • Disliked: On Tuesday night, there were only ten people in the bar watching one of the funniest acts I have ever seen. Sammy Small, we love you.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Mary_D

fantastic

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything, staff welcoming and accommodating, great pitch near toilets, will go again
  • Disliked: food,
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Nice location for walks, great amenities, just don't eat the food

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Toilets and showers were clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. There are coastal paths in walking distance to Looe and Polperro, or a bus service outside if you don't fancy the walk. Enough facilities to keep all ages entertained for a short stay. Great Cornish beers at the bar too at good prices.


  • Disliked: The food there however was very poor and expensive. I ordered a large vegetarian pizza for around £9 to take away. Although it was take away it was restaurant prices so I expected something decent. What I got was a flat, stale base with heat sauce and cheese, then on top chunks of vegetables that were raw. My girlfriend ordered a veggie hot dog which turned out to be Glamorgan sausages in a roll, not veggie hot dogs. Veggies, come well prepared.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
6
Google Plus
avatar for Scott_T0

Bank Holiday weekend stay for a dad and daughter - clean & friendly!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The pitch was perfect (non electric camping) - with a stunning view over the Looe Bay. Proximity to amenities was excellent - the loos and showers were yards away and the Clubhouse a 2 minute walk up the drive. The Bar was busy and had enough entertainment to keep all ages happy (with the obvious exception of gadget-mad moody teenagers!!). The reception and park staff were very friendly and even the bar food at the Club beat my expectations. The site is clearly popular amongst locals as nearly all of the nearby permanent pitches were used up by Cornwall and Devon folk. All site visitors bided by the rules of not partying too late and loud.
  • Disliked: Whilst the cleanliness of the loo / shower block was acceptable, I felt I would have liked a more regular clean over the weekend.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

we liked it

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We stayed for 3 nights very reasonable price. Have paid more for a site without a pool and bar with entertainment. We had a great view looking out to sea. The shower block was really modern, warm and kept clean. Even though it was half term was relatively quiet.
  • Disliked: The shop was a little over priced on some things
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

fantastic family campsite

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Location (sea views for miles), facilities (v nice swimming pool, faultless sanitary block with underfloor heating!!!), staff (entusiastic ents team) and price (very resonable based on what you get).
  • Disliked: I disliked that it was only 4 nights, already planning to come back in july! Being honest it's a windy spot but it's right on the coast and if you don't like the outdoors don't go camping.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Karen_T

Would recommend anyone to stay here

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Shower block was excellant, always had hot water. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Also dog friendly with a nice area to exercise them.
  • Disliked: Can't think of anything we disliked!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

You get what you pay for...

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The modern shower blocks, the view, the pitches (relatively flat and certainly free from stones!). The staff were very helpful from the first moment on site. Family friendly evening entertainment - excellent magician!
  • Disliked: The childrens play area needs to be a bit better!
    Some of the other guests... Tencreek tried to make sure that the toilets/showers were clean but unfortunately some of the guests think that it is acceptable to throw dirty loo roll all over the floor - have some respect!
    Could really do with a few more washing up points.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Unable to give any usable comment

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We liked the fact we were greeted very proffessionaly on arrival.

    The gale force wind and horizontal wind kept us inside our motor home and unable to actually see any of the site further than a few meters away!

    The facilities appeared to be very good.
  • Disliked: It's a pity I can't submit this survey without disliking somethng.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Dean_R

2 day weekend break

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The snoring man next door, view was really nice weather was brill
  • Disliked: The yellow coats found very annoying
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great shower blocks

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Cleanliness of showers, great location for coastal walks
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Tripping

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Feb 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Staff on this site was very friendly .....camp bit far from the beach.................Main road walking from camp site 2 beach no walking pavement 2 walk on ......................being onlow voltage ment trip switch kept tripping all the time ......................................
  • Disliked: The fact the camp was far from everywhere ...trip switch cause on low voltage ment it kept tripping
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Very good site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: efficient staff in reception welcome pack in our name waiting for us.
    We were quickly steered in the direction of a guide with a land-rover who had us on our pitch in no time.
    The toilets and showers were first class and there seemed to be plenty for everyone even with a full camp.

  • Disliked: The toilet block was too far away maybe needs more than one especially on festival week.
    Originally booked electric hook up, but told days before that none were available due to large numbers attending festival and our late booking, This was fair comment as we did book very late for the festival and we were offered a full refund.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for leighton_d

caravan

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: nice friendly staff
    little boy couldn't get enough of the kids clubsite
    clean very well kept site toilet blocks cleaned few times a day warm and welcoming

  • Disliked: site could do with levaling out i would recomend taking a few blocks with you as i ended up changing a leg on my van due to slope on pitch
    sited vans need to be told about the upkeep of the vans and awnings there are a good few that need to be renewed awning full of mildew making the site look scruffy
    acess to site is down a narrow lane (1 track)
    making it impossible if you meet anouther van coming towards you
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
6
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fantastic

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I enjoyed the whole experience, was great for my first proper time camping. Great pitch dispite the weather and the meadows being rather muddy. Was all great
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for sarahcounter7

Fantastic family site, very well equipped for children.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: FAB showers and toilets.
    Good club house.
    Brill entertainment.

  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

overall a good clean site, but room for improvement

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: location, sea view, friendly helpful staff, very clean well kept modern practical design shower/toilet blocks,
  • Disliked: very crowded, (but bank holiday), lack of facilities in the meadow camping feild, toilets & water point a little too far away, no recycling facilities anywhere on site, shop prices a bit high.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for mcintyresteven

Well run holiday park that I would recommend for families

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Cleanliness of park and facilities.
    Kids club and kids shows in the all-in-one bar/club house.
    We pitched in the 'meadows' (non elec) which is gently sloping but has an amazing view of the ocean and coast line, so recommend pitching here plus you can pitch any size of tent + gazebo etc that you want to bring along.
    Yellow Coat Adam was the most entertaining in the kids clubs/shows, the kids loved him.
  • Disliked: The 'meadows' non elec pitches could do with some lighting as its very dark trecking back and forth from the toilet block.

    Staff in the bar could have been more welcoming (and bar manager 'Paul' name tagged nick name 'Peter Kay' must have been ironic as he didnt crack a smile even once :>).
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for vhawken

would not go back again

(Family with young children, 2 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: swimming pool
    friendly staff
    location
  • Disliked: getting to the campsite late at night for a weekend away and being given an unusable pitch that i found out the following day someone else had refused to have, due to it being like a swimming pool.
    was eventually given an alternative pitch so then had to take down the awning and resite wasting half a day of my weekend.
    we had to buy plastic sheets to go under the groundsheet so the big puddles wouldnt go through.
    we rang first thing that morning to confirm booking as we had received nothing in writing, and was not warned about the pitches.
    other campsites have had the same rainfall but have adequate drainage.
    season pitches are not maintained and make the campsite look untidy.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent Stay

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The campsite was clean and tidy. The wash/shower facilities were to a very high standard. The camp shop was well stocked. Our children enjoyed the indoor pool. The grass was short and generally in good condition considering that it was towards the end of season. We used a designated unpowered pitch.
  • Disliked: The taps in the wash facilities were auto shutoff (the norm these days) were very high pressure which made it difficult to wash your hands/clean your teeth without getting sprayed with water.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

The toilets and showers weren't as clean as I would have liked.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The friendliness of the staff and the leaflets avaualable from reception, we did coasteering it was awesome!!
  • Disliked: The toilets and showers.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

good site

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The views of the sea were beautiful. Staff were friendly and the facilities were clean. Helpful booklet given on arrival. Cheerful bar staff and good food available.
  • Disliked: The level of noise from the bar and the grass was a little long on the pitch.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Unfortunately our stay was a complete disaster !! The camp site is 482ft above sea level with views of the sea and nothing to shield you from the wind and rain. We arrived and put our tent up in quite a strong wind but it seemed to be ok.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The idea of camping
  • Disliked: The fact that we never got to stay in our tent. The gale force winds destroyed our tent during the first evening and we ended up leaving and spending a further £270 for 3 nights in a travel lodge in Devon !!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

2 nights of last minute local camping

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: nice clean shower blocks and very friendly ladys in reception.
  • Disliked: no ice available in shop or anywhere to freeze our cool box blocks as some campsites do provide a freezer for this.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Charli_P

AMAZING!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: really nice clean warm shower and toilet facilities!
  • Disliked: nothing at all to dislike!!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for nigel_r

3 Night Camping break

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Site was clean and tidy. Clubhouse was good and entertainment was ideal for families. Drink and food prices were as expected. Location was ideal with a 25 minute walk down to Looe. Swimming pool was good as they had an adults swim session every morning from 8am which was never busy. Showers and Loos were clean enough for the amount of people using them.

  • Disliked: Given a pitch number upon arrival but found that it was taken by somebody else meaning we had to return to reception to sort out another pitch. We were given another number and told to pick our own if this was taken. There were plenty of pitches available!!!
    Some people need to learn when camping that they need to keep the noise to a minimum i.e chat quietly at 6.30/6.45 in the morning.
    Some of the caravan pitches needed tidying up.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Amy_S

A lovely friendly site with excellent clean facilities!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The play park, the pool, the shower and toilet facilities, the beautiful views across the sea.... It was perfect! The site had all of the facilities we required and we had a fab time!
  • Disliked: The road/track into town wasn't very child friendly but beyond the control of the site so not really an issue! We were glad we had the car!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for alan_w

good

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Campsite is excellent overall -very clean, friendly staff
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Rachel__T

Brilliant time had here

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The entertainment was brilliant and the club house awesome. Very good for families and couples alike. The neighbouring town of Looe is utterly charming and not too far a walk from the campsite. Adequate toilet and shower facilities and lovely tasting water.
  • Disliked: On the first morning we were at the campsites the shower blocks were filthy and the shower I used was broken- this is the only major negative. The second day the showers were much cleaner and the one I used this time worked wonderfully.
    We stayed in the meadows (the non electrical tent camping location). It was uneven, on a hill and lumpy- this did prove tricky for tent pitching but we worked round it as best we could.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for lyell_h

Excellent! I'd recommend Tencreek to anyone except for the most hardcore party animals -Send them to Newquay

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely location between the lovely seaside town of Looe and Polperro -The most beautiful place on earth -and it's in the uk!

    Campsite is excellent overall -very clean, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, REALLY good angus-burgers from the bar too! Kids entertainment seemed to go down well thanks to the hard-working 'yellow-coats'.

    Toilet and shower blocks (which I believe are quite new) are clean, spacious and well-maintained.

    Very pleased and impressed -Happly hols!
  • Disliked: Nothing to grumble about in all honesty. But I'm British, so:

    The evening entertainment is shocking -so bad it's funny. Except for the comedy -that isn't :oD

    And just cos there's room for more writing -the pitch (next to toilets cos we were last to book on the busiest weekend of the year) was a bit rocky under the grass and bent a few tent pegs -seriously not a reason to look elsewhere.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Nicola_P1

Great site with fantastic facillities

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Club House
    Shower Facilities
    Views
    Price
  • Disliked: High Winds
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus

<< Go back to Tencreek Holiday Park