Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Rosewall

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

9.1

Overall rating based on 72 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for 3gomad

We will return

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We had a great holiday in Aug 2013 and my two boys, aged 6 and 9, have demanded that we return in 2014. The site is of medium basicness but if you want luxury go stay in a hotel.

    The site is fantastic and the staff very friendly. A great stone beach a short walk away and the fantastic Weymouth beach a short drive away. Corfe Castle is also nearby and a great day out.

    The site was nice and quiet in the evenings, no doubt helped by the lack of electric hook ups.


  • Disliked: There was not anything we disliked about this site.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for susannah_b

Gorgeous views, clean showers, plenty of hot water & washing up sinks.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The view was amazing. The campsite was large with plenty of space between tents. The facilities were great, the shower blocks were clean and there was always hot water. The little shop let you hire coolbox ice packs, a great idea. The Smuggler's Inn is a short walk away and a little adventure to find. The little beach is a rock-pool paradise.
  • Disliked: Our own fault entirely, we pitched on a slant to get the best view! Next time I would bag a flatter pitch for sure.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Hales

Beautiful view

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The view of the sea and hills were stunning. We could choose our pitch which was great. The owners were friendly and very helpful. The location was great, a 10 minute walk down to the rocky sea where we went crabbing. Walking down to the sea was a little steep but fine for our two children who were 4 and 7. We didn't go into the smugglers cove pub so can't comment. It was about 15 minute drive into Weymouth which has a beautiful beach and loads to do. We went to the tank museum as my son is tank mad, but that only took up a morning.
    The site was clean and had a nice park and a little shop with the basics. Showers were ok, the block at the top of the hill, the showers were cold but bigger with an area for changing, but the showers at the bottom of the site were hot though smaller. Plenty of showers and sinks.
  • Disliked: Nothing,apart from the showers being hotter and not the annoying ones you have to push every 20 seconds.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Paul_D12

Beautiful site

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I absoulutely adored the rosewall camp site, I usually use the haven sites but due to havens sheer greed, I decided to try this site. I am very glad I did, its very spacious and extremely clean with everything you need to hand. The beach is a very short 10 minute walk away. The site is more for older families and couples due to no entertainment or swimming pool, but for my family this is not a concern as we always create our own entertainment. The owner is very pleasant and ever so helpful.
    I would highly recommend this site to any respectable adult with respectable children which respect others.
  • Disliked: The only thing I found to be very annoying was certain couples with young children that were allowed to run riot around our tent, shouting and balling, throwing footballs into tent, riding push bikes into the guide ropes of the tent etc etc. lastly, I was disgusted by ignorant adults up very late talking and laughing out load, keeping everyone else awake at night (so much for the curfew of being quiet at a certain time!)
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for lisarichardson1804109

Perfect

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We visited for the first time in August it was our first camping trip with our two girls 7 and 5 who loved it. The staff were very friendly and happy to help us pitch our tent when we turned up at 9.30pm when it was dark. The toilets and showers were very clean. Very enjoyable first camping trip would recommend to anyone.
  • Disliked: None
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for kristin_e

Peaceful setting and lots to do in the area

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The campsite is close to the beach and there are activities nearby like fishing in the lakes and horse riding for kids. The site is spacious but still has a quiet, cosy feeling to it with mature bushes adding breaks between each level on the sloped hillside. There is also a good pub near the beach with great food and ales.
  • Disliked: Too few hooks in the showers for hanging towels and clothes. The playground is dull and could do with more equipment. The local pub was good but expensive.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Hazel_B

Will go there again

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Nice clean site. Clean toilets and showers, never had to wait!
    Lovely views, great pub just down the road.
    Hardly any noise considering it was school holidays and was packed with children
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Luandchris

A very clean, peaceful, well managed campsite.

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: That you could pick your own pitch. Two toilet and shower blocks were well maintained and conveniently placed. And hot water was free. It was dark and quiet at night ( main pathway was well lit ) very picturesque location. The areas for camping were well mowed and green despite the dry summer, and rubbish bins were emptied twice a day.
  • Disliked: My husband and myself could not find anything to dislike, even the weather in the last 2 days of August and first 2 of September were perfect! We shall defiantly use this campsite again.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for aron_p

Great site - great location - definately stay again!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The amount of space available was great - no where was 'close' to others, and the rule of being further than 6m away from another tent is more than a justifiable distance.
    The amentities at the site are great - 2 seperate shower/toilet facilities, hot water and male/female loos - cleanliness is pretty high and the availability of the shop on site is great - only downside is the opening hours of the shop, but that's understandable.
    Overall, as a first family camping holiday, a great location and a great site, made better by the kiddies play area, was awesome. Will definitely go there again and have already recommended to others!!

    5/5!!!
  • Disliked: Should have stayed a few days longer!!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for matgartside

Great campsite with amazing view and top facilities

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Great views
    Great facilities
  • Disliked: Not many flat areas
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Happydigger

Beach-side, scenic beauty!

(Young couple, 3 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Excellent shower and toilet facilities located at two hubs throughout the site. The dipping sunset was resplendent in the evening sky and the pub is nearby!!! A lovely site with plenty of space, a nearby beach and pub and freshly baked croissant and pain au chocolate each morning.
  • Disliked: Some multiple family groups spread out far more than they should have and created little camp sites of their own, while allowing their progeny to take over the surrounding areas. I don't blame the site for this however as I'm unsure how it could be managed. Some people simply don't parent their children and would rather they be an annoyance to others than themselves!

    Cobwebs on toilet/shower ceilings were scary!!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for lippysam

Love this campsite!! Gorgeous views and family friendly!!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We have just spent 4 nights at Rosewall and we will definately be returning!! This site was just what we were looking for. It is set in the beautiful Dorset countryside with beautiful views of the sea. It is on a hill but didn't cause us any issues, just need to think about where to pitch your tent. The toilets and shower cubicles were always clean and never ran out of toilet roll!! They even have standard electric sockets so ladies bring your hairdryers and starighteners!! My children (aged 1,4,7 & 10) had such a good time. They loved the play area and made friends very quickly. There is a 'No noise after 11pm' rule, which whilst we were there, everyone kept to and by 11pm the site was very quiet. The shop was well stocked and staff were very friendly. There is a lovely village pub a short walk fron the site, located at the bottom and costal path to the sea. There is a rocky beach at the bottom of the site but you do have to walk down a cliff side to get to it but worth it, especially with kids. My boys had a great time finding crabs and shrimps in the rock pool! We found the location of the site perfect for visiting all the well known sites, such as Lulworth cove and the Durdle Door and the sandy beach of Weymouth (which is no more than a 10min drive). All in all I would definately recommend this site.
  • Disliked: Not a lot anyone can do about it but in the mornings we were invaded by wasps!! Must remember to bring the citronella next time. By the time breakfast was over they had more or less disappeared! Certainly wouldn't stop us from visiting!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for jessie

A beautiful campsite

(Young couple, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The campsite is quiet and peaceful with amazing views. A really relaxing place to be. The toilets and showers are kept clean although I would recommend going early to have a shower as it does get busy. Had a really nice and enjoyable weekend camping here and we will definitely be coming back!
  • Disliked: although I said it is a peaceful place to be on the last night there were a few families which came as a group which were being quite noisy until very late, we didn't mind the noise so much but I can see families with young children may have been a bit fed up.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Desiree

Very good camp site for newbies

(Young couple, 3 reviews, 3 photos)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: - the view from the camp site
    - the clean toilets and showers
    - the nice people at reception
    - the changing facilities before you take a shower
    - the paper towels near the sink
    - the price
  • Disliked: - It was quite crowded
    - some dog poo on the field
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Michael_H9

Great campsite, good facilities, good local pub, lovely countryside

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Easy to find, well cared for grounds, good toilet & shower facilities, pub (Smugglers) within easy walking distance.
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for davemich

A lovely place to stay!

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The fields where about the right size, not to big to get over crowded, showers always hot and clean even when busy, the site was tidy, nice little shop, friendly staff, had a really lovely time!
  • Disliked: Nothing.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for hartshaw

Lovely Campsite

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Stayed here with my 2 children (11 & 14). Nice grassy site with a well stocked shop and good toilets/showers.. Would use again.
  • Disliked: .
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for mjwood

A beautiful spot with great sea views, good facilities, friendly staff

(Family with young children, 2 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely feeling of space and great views to sea.
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    Could choose own pitch and had lots of space in the field even when site fully booked.
    Well stocked shop.
    Lots of other, friendly families with young children.

  • Disliked: Playground area had lots of litter.
    Pitches mostly on a slope.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Karin_S0

Excellent location, with a beautiful sea view and surrounded by hills.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: - Gorgeous location - so easy to get both to the beaches and clifftop walks.
    - Freedom to pitch where we wanted, with plenty of space to use.
    - Great short-cropped grass to drive over: site was very well cared-for.
    - Highish hedges and tree windbreaks helped to cut down sea breezes and gave protection.
    - Clean efficient shower blocks - and the upper one has plugs in basin cubicles for hairdryers (bring your own!)
    - Incredibly helpful shop assistants - and well-stocked shop that has thought about the essentials.
    - We enjoyed the simplicity and the family feel of the site.
    - Easy accessibility to wherever you might want to visit on the Jurassic Coast.
  • Disliked: Not a big enough thing to put us off at all from revisiting - but you need to be aware that you might be sleeping on a slope, so orient your tent carefully!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for tony_g

Great site in a great location

(Family with young children, 1 review, 2 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: It is a great simple site. There are several fields stretched down quite a steep hill, but there are plenty of areas to setup camp - if you are in a campervan then some levelers will help and give you more choice of pitches.

    Two clean toilet and shower blocks (one at top and one at bottom of the hill)

    Shop at the top of the hill - sells all your camping essentials at sensible prices, and does fresh Croissant in the morning.

    The location is the best - walk to the bottom of the site and you hit the coastal path, with easy access to Osmington Mills with its beach and the pub - The Smugglers Inn.

    The pub is very popular and does get very busy, but serves good beer while you wait for the food.

    If you want to leave Osmington you are within easy reach of Weymouth and Protland to the West and Lulworth Cove / Durdle Door to the East.
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike really. The shop sells Piddle beer and in my humble opinion that is aptly named - but don't panic the local pub does take out beer. So I have nothing to complain about :-)
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for charneewwilson

like. like. like

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We booked a shirt break with friends. Really enjoyed our time there.
    shop well stocked
    staff friendly
    campsites well spaced out
    showers and toilets always clean
  • Disliked: Packing up and going home
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for dolphin

great holiday

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We enjoyed ate stay at rosewlls camp site.A we would recommend your site to another people .The staff their wee very help full ad polite. It was are first ever time we have been campig . And are looking forward to coming to stay at your camp site again next year.
  • Disliked: No dislikes at all.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for donlouise

Fantastic! Don't change a thing.

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The campsite was well laid out with everyone spaced out well. Big enough to not be too crowded but small enough to not be overwhelming. Loved the distance to The Smugglers Inn and the beach. Good facilities, kept nice and clean and a good atmosphere in the camp.
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for michaeldehaan39

Lovely clean site

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Booked a last minute short break, on the spur of the moment, and chose Rosewall.
    It`s a great campsite which is kept clean and tidy. The modern shower blocks are kept spotless and hot water is available all day.The site is on a slope, but that adds to the fun...
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Allyn_F

Nice quiet friendly site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely location 5 min walk to the smugglers inn for great food
    10 min drive into Weymouth
    Toilets / showers clean
    Overal a great site for all ages
  • Disliked: Not much level ground as site on side of hill
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Veronika

Great site, amazing views

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: It was amazing site. We had a really good spot. Even though its a bit hilly we were on top of the hill and had an amazing view of the sea.
    The washing up units, shower units and toilets were kept really clean.
    We went on an amazing walks with the most beautiful views.
    Definitely will come back
  • Disliked: Packing to go home.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Ed_M

Great Views - £25 per night excessive

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Well spaced out - although people told us Sat night was jammed!
    Facilities good
    Shop good - staff friendly and helpful
  • Disliked: Would have liked an electric hook up option
    Not really walkable to anything other than the pub at the bottom with 2 small children (didn't try food)
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

very good. I'd stay again

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Excellent facilities. Beautiful location. Very helpful owners (sold us tent pegs after we'd arrived late).
  • Disliked: Difficult to find a flat (ish) pitch as site is on quite a steep hill, but great fun nonetheless.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Adriana_H

Great campsite. Very family friendly, clean facilities, good play area

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Family Friendly
    Play Area
    Clean facilities
    Friendly and helpful staff
    Well stocked shop
  • Disliked: Nothing!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Gryppe

Superb view, good price, an enjoyable stay

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lots of space, even though busy, the views were fantastic and only a short walk to the local pub which did excellent food and beer. Just off the costal path to Weymouth, a good walk.

    The place was spotless and staff friendly, on site shop was reasonably priced as well (i've seen extortionate prices at some!)
  • Disliked: Showers got a little busy, but nothing to put me off staying again.

    A loud group also arrived, but on telling the staff they took note and took action to address the issue. If anything this is a positive comment rather than negative. I do not even remotely hold them responsible for one group of people.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for sarahhill716533

Lovely site and friendly staff.

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Clean site. Decent toilets and showers. Friendly staff in shop/reception.
  • Disliked: Nothing.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for annkelly11

very happy we overal expirence .very helpfull friendly well maintained

(Mature couple, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The veiw was magnificent facilaties easy to get to very helpful staff easy to find very quiet and relaxing reasonable pitch prices would recomend site and will be using again next year
  • Disliked: Only dislike is could do with more shower cubicles
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Laura_F

Fab week away

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The campsite was really friendly and safe.
    The campsite was in a beautiful location, close to the beach.
    We will definately be returning.
  • Disliked: Nothing.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for rebecca_s0

very good

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was just what we were looking for. The shower blocks were clean and tidy, just a shame the users couldn't aim for the bins a little better! Constant hot water and clean floors. The views were amazing. Be careful to pitch up on flat ground tho! The Smugglers Inn at the bottom of the hill was great for eating and very friendly. Beware of the wind if camping at the top of the site. The shop was good too. Fresh bread and papers and anything else u might need. Will defo go back again. We stayed for 5 nights.

  • Disliked: Nothing at all. Quite steep in places for a tent but will know for next time! somewhere to mix with fellow campers would have been great.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A great place to stay for coastal walks, beach and a pub!

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This was great for getting to great walks for the dog, the pub is so near and very good for food, cold beer and escaping a wet tent.
  • Disliked: My only problem was very slippery shower block floor, I think some rubber matting would help and a few more hooks as some of my clothes fell on the wet floor and I saw that alot of people had stuff thrown over the door as no-where for towel and clothes. This was at the bottom shower block I looked at the top block and it was much better equiped, curtains, hooks etc.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely clean and quiet site with very friendly and helpful staff.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was in an idyllic location, very close to coastal walks and Weymouth for the beaches and shopping. The site was clean and quiet in the evening which was perfect for us. The facilities were spotless and never busy even though it was the height of season. The shop stocked pretty much everything you would need and had a lot of local tourist information which was very helpful. The staff were very kind and helpful. We were delighted with our stay. Thank you.
  • Disliked: The pitches are mostly on a slope which must be taken into account but this wasn't a major problem.

    The local pub - although picturesque - let us down as it couldn't cope with the numbers and we ended up driving around looking for a meal late at night! Just make sure you book and it is best to eat early at The Smugglers Inn - then there probably won't be a problem.

    The floors in the shower area were very slippery under foot - I wore flip flops and nearly went flying! It's only a small point but one worth noting.
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Juliewhite

Lovely Site

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was well managed and security was very good. The warden stays on site and look after the site very well. I would highly recommend this site. The toilets/shower blocks were kept very clean and bin area cleared regularly.
  • Disliked: The shower cubicles could do with additional hooks to put your clothes
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for rita_g

nothing special

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The beach was a few minutes walk even though it wasn't swimmer friendly.
    The staff were friendly enough. Toilets ok. Nothing special about the place.
  • Disliked: Campers nearby blaring their thumping radio music until 10.30 pm. Whingey, whiney kids nearby were pretty irritating too. Very basic shop closed at 5pm, nothing much for teenagers to do but mooch about in the toddlers playground.
    Weird mist descended on the campsite every evening and early morning ( in the middle of July? ) which made sleeping a very damp affair.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A few days away to grab the last of the sun

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: **The cleanliness; the showers, loos etc were always clean and I liked how they were sorted after the morning rush. Meant my evening showers were squeeky clean!

    **Never runs out of loo roll.

    **A small enough site to be near the sea, shop, showers etc yet large enough to have privacy.

    **The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

    **Availability of bike hire, riding etc. Even though we didn't partake this time!

    **A nice walk to the pub.

  • Disliked: The shop closing at 6 at the weekend.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

nice, quiet and cosy camp with a sea view

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Clean, quiet, toilet & showers in a close distance, sew view, beach 30 minutes walk or 7min drive
  • Disliked: Far from the beach, slight slope on some areas
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

a good spacious site,clean facilities and plenty of them,stunning view

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the ease of booking in, the helpfull staff,well stocked shop,the clean and plentifull showers,toilets,and wash up areas,quiet and peacefull beautifull setting
  • Disliked: 1st time campers nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Friendly helpful reception, beautiful site, very quiet and peaceful especially at night, nice clean showers, toilets and washing up facilities. Lovely walk to Smugglers Inn and beach as well.
  • Disliked: Nothing!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Our first camping holiday

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We had a great time at Rosewall!! Site is immaculately kept with friendly staff. A short walk to the beach and pub. Beautiful sea views and views of the hills -couldn't ask for more! We are looking forward to coming back!!
  • Disliked: Nothing!!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for mariashaw2

Wonderful site, we will be back soon!

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: let us start by saying that we loved this site so much we have already planed our return.

    This was our first camping trip with our baby (4 months old) & we also have our dog as well, we loved this site so I will list all the positives.
    - Pitch up wherever you want (plenty of space)
    - Dogs allowed
    - Family friendly
    - Camp fires allowed
    - 2 Large shower & toilet blocks
    - Washing up facilities
    - Fresh filtered drinking water in the field
    - Pub with fantastic food close by (smugglers)
    - Beach close by (rocks)
    - Wonderful view
    - Well stocked shop
    - friendly & helpful staff
    - night warden

    This site had it all! :))

  • Disliked: There are only a few niggles and most of them cannot be changed.

    - The site is on a hillside which gives you a beautiful view but you do find yourself sleeping on a slant. Wasn't a big deal & it can't be changed lol!

    - The showers were not very warm & I only managed to get hot water once I had been in the shower for 10 mins.
    - Also the showers got very dirty (muddy) from everyone using them, I guess the only suggestion would for them to be regularly checked during peak times.

    That's it, i'll review again when I come back next week & see if there are any differences.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Came for anniversary for two days. Lovely experience and helpful staff

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The view was amazing and the weather was nice. The staff was more than happy to help with local area around... Place was clean and tidy. Could do better with a coffee shop or small restaurant. Otherwise 4.5/5
  • Disliked: The reception close at 17:00 was not able to register the tent as I was late but nothing was mentioned when I booked it.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent camp site, clean and ample facilities.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This was our first experience of camping as a family and will definitely go back.
    The pitches were ample and spread out well with natural screening between fields. There were two blocks of toilets and showers which were spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water. There is also a well stocked shop on site and the staff were all very friendly.
    Short walk to the beach which was a steep walk down to pebbles and rock pools.
    The pub nearest to the campsite was superb 'The
    Smugglers Inn' food was great and they also did a really good breakfast, most inportantly for the teenagers with us it had free wifi.
    Overall a lovely part of the world with great views from all pitches and with Weymouth a short drive away plenty to do.
  • Disliked: The beach isn't great for sitting on,
    However there are plenty of better beaches a short coastal walk away.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for laurentucker1994

Lovely campsite with sea-view

(Family with older children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We arrived on Tuesday morning. They checked us in with no booking straight away and told us to pitch up where we wanted.
    There were PLENTY of spaces so we could choose anywhere.

    We set up and went for a lovely walk along to Ringstead Bay (lovely walk along the SW Coastal Path!)

    Perfect little campsite with lots of pitches. Not much to do but perfect for us. Has a small park and a very well stocked shop.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    Very clean toilets and shower block with plenty of showers and toilets.

    Perfect for one night or longer!
    Would visit again!
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A fantastic camping site for families with young children.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location -- being so close to the coast means the views are amazing.
    The size of the site -- it is large so even though it was extremely busy on the weekend we stopped, we didn't feel as though we were invading anyone else's space.
    The owners -- very helpful and friendly.
    The facilities -- basic but nice clean toilets and showers and a well-stocked shop.
    The general feel -- nice mix of couples and families.
    The fact that you can walk to a nice pub for a drink.
    The cost -- very reasonable and good value for money.
  • Disliked: There isn't a great deal in Osmington itself so you have to drive out to Weymouth and surrounding areas. Not the end of the world, but if I were to be picky this would be the one thing I would comment on.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A gorgeous getaway from it all experience

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We received a warm welcome from relaxed and friendly staff. The camp site is immaculately maintained and set in a stunning countryside location with far reaching sea views. A short walk directly from the site will take you down a pleasant country lane that leads to both a secluded bay and a large country pub plus there is access to multiple foot paths. These countryside walks are breathtaking and different routes surround the camp site. All this and it's only a hop, skip and a jump to Weymouth too. The site was fully booked when we stayed but they don't over book for the space, so you're free to park where you like and there's still plenty of room for everyone. You''ll need levelling blocks if you're in a motorhome as the views improve as you drive up towards the top of the camp.
  • Disliked: The shower facilities were a little basic, no benches inside the cubicles, no hair dryers provided and the shower block itself was a little muddy at times, they could perhaps do with someone down there at peak times keeping it clean but you could tell it was only surface mess caused by the fact everyone wanted to use the showers at the same time and also by the fact that the top showers went out of order during our stay but even though one block had to cope with all the campers I never found it unpleasant or unhygienic in any way.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely campsite, could not fault it.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The views of the hills and the sea are beautiful.
    Even the campsite was very busy the facilities were always clean.
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
  • Disliked: Nothing everything was great.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Laura_W4

Awesome campsite, great views, very clean, highly recommend!!

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We were two ladies looking for a nice relaxing campsite with close amenities and this is exactly what we found. On arrival we checked in to reception where we were met by the very friendly owners. We paid £35 for two nights between us. Which is a bargain at peek season!!
    The campsite has a pathway that leads to a very nice, lovely pub, which sells breakfast from 8.30-10am. Food is abit expensive, but of good quality. The campsite is about a 10 minute walk from a very clean stoney beach. There are also pathways leading over the cliffs to other nice clean beaches & beach cafe's.
    There is a bus that takes you straight to Weymouth, from the main road just outside the campsite, but we chose to take the car, just for flexibility.
    All in all I would highly recommend this campsite to anyone.
    I will definitely be returning to Rosewall, next time with my little family
  • Disliked: Not a dislike but wanted to flag up that that campsite is really quite hilly and wouldnt be suitable for people who get out of breath or have problems walking
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: - Views of the sea
    - relaxed as to where you can pitch your tent on site
    - the shop / staff
    - that you can pay £5 to keep your tent up until 5pm on day of departure
    - pubs nearby
    - showers / toilet block facilities spacious & kept clean
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Zofia_L

Nice views

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: clean bathrooms, facilities, sea view, proximity to the coast and the local pub
  • Disliked: shop only opened until 7pm
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for amy_c1

Fantastic little weekend Break!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything! The pitch sizes were fab! The site was clean and and facilities immaculate and I am very fussy when it comes to bathrooms!
  • Disliked: This is not a dislike it is maybe a suggestion to put in an outdoor pool and a bigger play park for the children.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

We loved this camp site and we would recommend it to any campers.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We both loved the camp site very much as it was very peaceful and the pitches allowed plenty of room. The showers and toilets were kept very clean and the showers were always hot. There was even plug sockets in the toilet block so you can take your hair dryers and straightners ladies! There was a pub within 15 minutes walk from the camp site called the Smugglers Inn and it was lovely sitting there with a glass of wine watching the world go by. You can also take a little hike to the beach from the camp site but it is not for swimming. It is very rocky so it was perfect for a little hike and a moonlit walk. There was a great atmosphere around the camp site in general and the people in the local shop were very friendly and helpful. We really didnt want to leave camp site and we would definately recommend this to any campers. We will certainly be coming back.
  • Disliked: There was nothing to dislike really :)
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Phantastic

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site is very tidy and clean. There are dividing tree lines between fields, so it does not feel so big. Staff is very friendly, helpful and contributes greatly to a very relaxed atmosphere (note, we went the week before school holidays started). Shop is very well stocked and one can even have a fresh cup of tea or coffee in the morning.

    Toilet and shower facilities exceptionally clean. fields just outside the site made it easy to take care of the dog business outside the great walks during the day.

    The location of the site is brilliant, both for walking and for beach visits and the local pub provides very nice food, dogs allowed everywhere.

    I woud go there again any time!
  • Disliked: There was nothing, I disliked.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Really lovely site clean, great views and it had a handy on site shop

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Views , clean, friendly staff
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for GillianM

Lovely camp site

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We have just returned from a lovely camping weekend at Rosewall it was a really nice site with beautiiful views. The site had a lovely little shop with very friendly staff and we also met some other very helpful staff who helped us choose a great spot to pitch our tent and even gave us a hand putting up the tent. There is a great pub called The Smugglers Inn which was also close to the camp site and a good bus service into Weymouth for a nice day on the beach.
  • Disliked: There was nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fantastic Site, would highly recommend.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The setting was breathtaking, the site had all amenities required for camping, very clean showers and toilets. Very family friendly, no club house on site so no drunken escapades on site.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

couldn't ask for anymore

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the staff, the site , the facillities:-

    Haven't been camping since I was a kid , having been spoilt with hotels and caravans. The site was great , clean and tidy, there are some slopes but flats as well, the staff we met were fanatastic, friendly and helpful, the showers and toilets were clean and tidy, the ambience of the site is really pleasant, I would recommend it to anyone looking to camp near weymouth who wants a clean , tidy, well kept site ( I would class it as basic but quality basic, when I say basic I mean that there are really only the required facilities , no swimming pool etc etc , but is that camping?) I really enjoyed the coastal walk to weymouth ( 4 1/4 miles) on a nice day , really pleasant and the smugglers inn at the bottom of the site is well worth the visit,
  • Disliked: NOTHING:- genuinely, which for me is a bit of a novelty.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Very very satisfied!

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We thought the whole experience, facilities, location, surrounding area and the weather (for a change) was superb!
  • Disliked: Nothing here to dislike!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Rosewall was a lovely campsite with the most spectacular view.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location was the best of both worlds for myself and my partner. I love hiking and he loves the sea.We had them both which was wonderful!
    The site itself had adequate facilities. The toilet/shower block was large and clean (two on site). You could pitch up in any of the several large areas of your choice.
    Towards the end of the site, there were pathways leading to a rocky beach, bypassing the 'Smuggler's Inn' which was nearby.
    For the hiking lovers, there was a 4 and a half mile coastal pathway to Weymouth with breathtaking views. If you don't fancy such a stretch, 2miles down the pathway leads to a peaceful beach.
    Also, you could always opt for short drive away, to the vibrant town of Weymouth instead.
    I would, without a doubt, recommend Rosewall to anyone.

    Sherry (and Chris).
  • Disliked: The only thing I could say is because of the largeness of the site, perhaps another toilet/shower block would be beneficial.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fantastic break

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location is great, not far from Weymouth and in a quite location. I'd try and camp at the top of the campsite. Seems to be more of a cool breeze and better bath facilities.
  • Disliked: Facilities at the bottom if the camp site dated and not very clean. Friday night it appeared there were no wardens. Lot of noise in the early hours not very quite.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
6
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Loved it, perfect spot, the smuggers inn was fab, stunning scenary

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: It really was a perfect spot and we are novice campers, the ladies in the shop were very helpful in there small yet well stocked shop.

    Clean showers and washing up facilities, unlimited hot water.

    We took our dog Butch, not many people did take dogs and he loved it. The Smugglers inn pub, a 13th century pub is just 2 minutes walk from the bottom of the site, excellent food, open from 8.30am. You can access the beach through the pub. The beach is huge white rocks and pebbles, really pretty and overlooks Portland Bill.

    The scenery and coastal walks were beautiful - we would definitely go again, especially as the journey from Bath to Osmington is really, really pretty as well. A perfect last minute weekend and I really felt I have had a holiday.


  • Disliked: Nothing, although we did have a noisy group of neighbours - but you can get that anywhere unfortunately.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Did not rate customer service or child friendly as this was n/a to us.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: .
  • Disliked: .
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for David_H14

Excellent campsite, good location, views, facilities, local pub!

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Spacious layout, good clean facilities.
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely Campsite. Great location.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: There being lots of well maintained space for everybody to have choice of pitch. The toilet block was always clean and had hot water at all times of the day.
    The site is perfect for anybody who loves to walk; it being located on the junction of both coastal and inland walking routes.

  • Disliked: A couple who insisted in playing rave music out of their car speakers at full blast despite being asked to regulate it by both fellow campers and the site warden: however that was just unfortunate that they located themselves close to us and not a failing of the site.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for darcider

excellent - clean friendly and great scenery thoroughly recommend

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: being novice campers we were given a warm and friendly welcome and were made to feel istantly at home and relaxed, the toilets and showers were spotlessley cleaned and the whole site had a well maintained and looked after look to it.
    all of the staff were helpful and friendly and the resident Kiwi deserves a special mention for his great personality
    the views were amazing and the pictures do not really do them justice this is an ideal place to get away to for a quiet and relaxing break
  • Disliked: having only booked a short break and having to come home
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

great setting

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: premium place right by the ocean, and ideally placed at the beginning of several hiking trails.
    fantastic weekend to relax with a pub at the end of the field and a little beach : a dream spot!
    the staff were all fairly friendly and the shop filled with all emergency things you may have forgotten
    next to a dairy farm doing their own ice cream : a must try!
  • Disliked: the camping is on a slop so have to come early to find a flat/leveled space if you don't want to be rolling out of your bed all night
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Tony_A1

Excellent site in a good location. I would certainly use it again

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Space, lack of formal pitches, toilet blocks (clean and spacious with plenty of hot water)
  • Disliked: Site on a hill with very few flat spots
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for owdboot

Peaceful, beautiful campsite with good facilities

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2010
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Views, Smugglers Inn for dinner with play area, quiet, huge spaces for children to play, nice, clean facilities, campsite shop with everything you've forgotten!
  • Disliked: Not much.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for inatent

Great but very hilly, got quite full

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2009
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The scenery, family friendliness, number of attractions within a short drive, clean toilets and showers.
    Especially liked the smugglers Inn just down the road.
    Swimming pool was handy bout won't be available next year.
  • Disliked: It got a bit full the last night we were there.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus

<< Go back to Rosewall