Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Cofton Country Holidays

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.9

Overall rating based on 86 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for lynne_b1

GREAT site!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Toilets / showers were very clean.
    Washing up area always spotless.
    No litter
    Dog park very clean & large area for dogs
    Very clean & tidy site.
  • Disliked: Just had to drive around for a while looking for a pitch as a lot was waterlogged, but didnt take long after calling reception.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for margaret_b2

A one night stay to test new motorhome

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Feb 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Well laid out park with good facilities. We know the area as we live quite locally so did not take time to explore the area but, had the weather been kinder we'd have loved to try the woodland walks and walk down to Dawlish Warren.We did use the pool with visiting family - nice and warm and well appointed.
    Staff were friendly and extremely helpful re a good place to pitch without becoming stuck on soft grass.


  • Disliked: no dislikes
From the manager...

Great to hear you had a lovely stay with your new motorhome. Thank you for your comments.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for geraldinemills1

2nd visit to crofton for christmas

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Dec 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the site was clean , even though reduced facilities for christmas and new year.

  • Disliked: Cold showers.
    the lack of decent pitches due to the wet weather, most were water logged.
    No help in choosing a location, just told to pick a pitch,no change there !
From the manager...

Thank you for your comments. We have had an extremely wet 2 weeks in December and this has meant our grass pitches have become very water logged. I am sorry you felt it difficult finding a pitch in these conditions and we will take these comments on bored to improve in the future. We are continuing to increase the number of hardstandings available, 5 have already been added since last summer and we have plans to do more in 2014. This should help accommodate those touring during the wet winter periods.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
3
Google Plus
avatar for magsmartin

Fantastic site.

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Nov 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Every thing was wonderful, such a lovely site, our grandson spent a day with us and he had such a wonderful time in the soft play area. We enjoyed the great walks you can do from here and of course the food we sampled at Cofton . We would love to return as so much we haven't seen or done. Lovely camp site and nothing tackey.
  • Disliked: Nothing.
From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for kiri_d

Excellent place, wonderful staff, very clean and tidy, v bad wifi

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Nov 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The whole place was well looked after and kept immaculate, friendly helpful staff. We were well looked after even after we needed towing our because we got stuck. They made sure we could be near the facilities as I'm in a wheelchair. I will go back there.
  • Disliked: We had to pay an up front amount for the WiFi. We chose 3 days at around £10. It was a complete waste of time and money especially as we had to pay for packet data so paid twice, we would advise anyone not to waste your money. I was also surprised to have to pay for the use of the pool
From the manager...

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were not happy with the WiFi, when purchased it is only suitable for browsing the web and not for large downloads or live streaming. The indoor pool is a chargeable extra as detailed on our website, the outdoor pool is free and is open from the end of May to mid September. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton again soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for steve_b11

An Excellent facility

(Extended family, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Even arriving later than expected to the site it was still absolutely no trouble at all for the staff to arrange for us to get to our pitch. Even though it was late ( very late) in the season everything was clean, tidy and even the shop was fully stocked, something we didn't find across the rest of our holiday stays. Food in the evening was first class and very welcome after a 5hour drive.
  • Disliked: Very disappointed with the full breakfast the following morning. One of the few places to serve up an overpriced meal.
    Waited 25 mins for a luke warm breakfast and even then pieces were missing. Didn't complain at the time as we had waited long enough as it was..
    Amusements in main block were VERY dated and few were in working order
From the manager...

Thank you for the comments. Sorry to hear your breakfast was not as described in the menu, maybe we could have rectified this at the time but understand you had maybe not wanted to make a fuss. With regard to the arcade, there are varied machines in there some old and some new. Machines are very expensive but we do try and keep them updated and make changes on a regular basis. I am glad you found staff helpful and the rest of your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for paul_p1

cofton holiday park

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: cofton holiday park has been the best holiday park we have been to yet the club restaurants bars and all the facilities were a1 the shop was well stocked and was like a minimarket the fishing was great and we had a few nice carp out 7 11 and a13 pounder all together a great break also the shower and toilet blocks were spotless which is very important
  • Disliked: the arcade had a lot of mactines not working but overall the good far outweighs the only bad 1
From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely comments, sounds like you had lots of luck with the fishing. Sorry the arcade was not fully functional during your stay, there have been some issues with the electric tripping in there, we hope to have this rectified so as not to cause to much disruption in the future.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for deborahjay1684

Lovely site lovely people excellent service and amenities

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The idea of an indoor and outdoor pool excellent idea considering the British weather Woodland area a great idea expecially the zip wire.... we couldn't resist. Everywherecleaner than clean andfriendly staff always thete to help.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Susan_H6

Nice clean site situated in a beautiful location.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The fact that you can choose where to pitch. That they allow dogs inside one of the bars - a definite plus. The toilet/shower blocks were always spotless and the water always hot. Staff were always friendly and willing to help. The food served on site in the bar and the takeaway was excellent.
  • Disliked: The fact that they charge for the use of the indoor swimming pool and WiFi.
From the manager...

It is great to hear positive comments, especially about the staff which they will appreciate. The indoor pool and WiFi is an added extra which we are upfront with. In 2014 we are planning to have free WiFi available in the main complex which will be an added bonus for people.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for paulvaswani

Great site with good facilities

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: A large site with plenty of facilities for a family holiday. Three different options for places to eat as well as a reasonably well stocked shop. Toilet blocks are clean and well-maintained and there are plenty of them. We didn't make as much use of the on-site activities and facilities as we might have but there was certainly plenty to choose from.
    The location is ideal for Exeter and the south Kent coast.
  • Disliked: One of the most stony camp sites I have ever tried to pitch a tent in! Bring a big mallet and lots of spare pegs.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Steven_C2

All in all an excellent site with plenty of facilities.

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I liked the pool and the arcade. (By my son Thomas) The site was excellent as were the facilities. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and despite it being a dog friendly site was very clean. The toilet and shower blocks were very clean and always had hot water. I would highly recommend this site to anyone with young children. Unlike other sites we have been to the prices in the very well stocked site shop are very reasonable. We will be booking again for next year.
  • Disliked: NOTHING
From the manager...

We are happy you and your family aphid an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for lorraine_m0

large clean shower blocks. good entertainment. great indoor pool.

(Extended family, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: indoor pool was open 8 till 8 which was smashing as it didn't stop raining for 2 days. bingo and karaoke was part of the entertainment in the evenings along with quiz night. brilliant. some nice tidy well sited fishing lakes for the men of the family. would have loved to try the out door pool, it looked really nice. will look forward to next summer so I can go again.
  • Disliked: after paying for the site, paying again for both fishing and indoor pool..one day was really warm and sunny but the out door pool was shut. it was a shame it didn't stay open until later in the season.
From the manager...

The outdoor pool closed for the season on 13th September 2013, it closes mid September every year. Due to the cold nights we start experiencing then it's not viable to keep it running due to the heat loss. I am sorry you were disappointed it was not available during your visit as we agree it looks very inviting on a sunny day. We hope you can visit us in 2014 to try it out.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for happycamper13

good place will come again

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The place was very nice, the tent pitches were clean, level and a lovely size. We were put in the 12 acre part to be honest the toilet and shower block were not as nice as the other blocks but that didnt bother me as we showered in the nicer ones. I Liked the fact that you could take dogs and the pools were really nice and clean, the food was lovely in the swan pub complments to the cheff and reasonable prices for food and gift shop. The staff were friendly
  • Disliked: The fact that the dogs were only allowed in the pub bit cause of this my daughter missed out on the entertainment. Would b nice if they could adapt a part in the entainment area just for dog owners. I also didnt like that there were no signs like what time breakfast was this one just a minor one as couldnt go into the main eating aera as hv dog. Also the older kids hanging around in parks late witch prevented me taking my daughter in there but again just minor and understand not clubs fault. Would be nice to hv lovely shower washing dishes facility like the other one. Also the pub menue bit bland would be nice if you had more variety choice like the warren retreat we did hv option to go collect food from there and bring it to the swan pub if hv dogs but that seems bit of a pain expecially if u r on ya own with the dog so would be nicer to hv waitresses or waiters to go and collect the food for dog owners. I wold come again but prob not with the dog as its not fair on them only being allowed in pub or walk around premises. The field was small and discusting as it smalt of poo when u walked in the field. Would be nice for the field to be checked hourly to get cleaned up if some unresponsible dog owners dont like picking poo up.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for joeury

excellent site, superb caravan, fantastic staff!

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything!
    Stayed in the private owners area, superb caravan, even had a dishwasher(although didnt use it as didnt cook lol).
    Site so clean, staff really friendly, nothing is too much trouble.
    although we didnt have children with us, everyone else's seemed to be having a great time, although I would say you have to be careful whilst driving around as they seem to jump out from everywhere!
    nothing bad to say as this is our second year and have booked up already for next year!
  • Disliked: Nothing!
From the manager...

Glad you had a great stay and we will see you next year!

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely peaceful setting

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Quite setting with lovely walks and play area. Free nature walk / stamp box trail which got us investigating the site. Beautiful fishing lake to explore. Well maintained grounds and washing blocks. Well stock shop and very reasonably priced.
  • Disliked: Poor eveing entertainment for the kids and adults. If you have stayed at more commercial sites you will have been spoilt. However, there weren't even kids disco songs and dance routines. Bingo was only on once!! Security men on at night however, would have liked to see a wristband or pass in place as feel easy for anyone to walk onsite and use facilities.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

impromptu 3 nights away camping

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This holiday centre accommodates caravans & tents & it was spacious and well maintained. We were in one of the overflow areas which was surrounded with a couple fields making it feel like we were camping in a rural setting. There were a convenient number of shower buildings & washing up areas around the site(s) whilst the clubhouse, reception & shop were approx. 400yds away (from where we were camped) as was the restaurant & an outside pool. There was also an indoor pool & a games room which meant all these amenities were close by whilst at the same time hidden out of sight from where we were pitched. It was a very pleasant touring & camping holiday centre. The staff were very good, too.
  • Disliked: Can't say there was anything we disliked.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for janayar1

Brilliant campsite - great facilities

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Plenty to do on site and all well maintained. Very clean throughout the site.
    Outdoor pool heated and a little cool but totally useable. Indoor pool lovely and well worth the additional charge. Steam room and Sauna were well received and better than my expensive gym at home. Although the shower blocks were very clean and equipped with hair driers I preferred to make use of the indoor leisure facilities to shower in the morning.

    Centre staff were very helpful.

    The boys tried Archery on the Tuesday and was surprised to get one on one tuition all for only £2.50 each- amazing. Other activities available with pick ups from site including Kayaking and fishing trips. All reasonably priced. Good fishing on site. Require a landing mat but this can be loaned for a £10 deposit. Fish respond to maggots best - not available from the site shop. Probably why they get such a good bite. Man visits lakes throughout day with live bait so don't miss out.

    Pitches well spaced and nicely positioned.

    Already booking next years visit I'm so impressed.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for simonjuliehooper

A fantastic friendly family site. "The best holiday we have every had"

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site is clean and friendly. They have large pitches with lovely views. The pool outside is heated and has life guards on duty. When the pool became busy they increased the life guards to three.

    The entertainment was great and the site is well recommended.

    The 10yr & 11yr old children claimed it was the best holiday they have ever had.

    The year before we spent a fortune going all inclusive to Menorca. A lesson learnt.


  • Disliked: Nil. I can,t fault this campsite.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Sharon_G

lovely site with lots to do.toilets and showers on pitch 12 were dirty

(Extended family, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the large site spread out. lots to do and entertainment.
  • Disliked: the toilets and showers condition on the 12 acres field was absolutely filthy. often no toilet rolls in the toilets and shower room floors were filthy.
    the site was covered in dog poop and was just left from one day to the next. far too much for my liking.
From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. We will monitor the toilets in the 12 Acre field and keep a closer eye on the cleanliness you have mentioned. We have cleaners onsite from the early hours of the morning and continuously go around all the blocks on the site until the evening. The toilet block in the 12 Acre is an older facility which we do plan to upgrade at some point in the future.

Dogs are allowed on park and we ask owners to be responsible and clear up after them, we provide many doggy bins on site to make it easier for dog owners. We also ask dog owners to exercise their dogs in the dedicated dog walking field or off site. Unfortunately not all dog owners are responsible, reception are always happy to arrange for a member of staff to clear up any mess found around on park but we can only do this if we are made aware of the problem.

Regards

Cofton Country Holidays

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

a great site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything!! It was a great site & will definately go again
  • Disliked: Nothing
From the manager...

Thank you for an excellent review, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Cofton Country Holidays

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Huge site, clean public areas! Noisy at night!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The showers and toilets were clean and of a good standard, large pitch sizes .
    If you want to stay on site for your holiday, lots to do.
  • Disliked: Noisy at night mostly teenages not good if you have young children or if like us u are early to bed early to rise. Didnt like that you had to pay to use indoor swimming pool as i feel the pitch price more than covered it.
From the manager...

Thank you for your review, your comments are much appreciated.

We are pleased you found the toilets and showers clean and will be sure to pass your comments onto our cleaners who work very hard.

We do our best to keep the park quiet after the bars close, security are present on site each evening until the early hours monitoring noise and any anti-social behaviour. They have a mobile which is displaying on the Reception front door and are always happy to attend any areas which need monitoring.

We do charge a small fee for the indoor pool, sauna and steam room so that we can monitor numbers as usage will be restricted during busy periods.

Best Wishes

The Cofton Team

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Feedback

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Campsite had great facilities and very clean.
  • Disliked: Very poor / no reception for Vodefone and the campsite Wifi was very unreliable. The wifi worked for me about 5 percent of the time.
From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the facilities onsite and found them clean. Unfortunately we are in a valley and some mobile phone networks are poor, we are working on improving the connectivity of Wifi on park, due to our rural local we are unable to achieve fast speeds experienced in urban locations, it's fine for surfing the net but not suitable for downloading large amounts of data or streaming films/tv.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Cofton.

Kind regards

The Cofton Team

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Very enjoyable break

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very easy to find. We arrived at 11.30 and were very quickly booked in and shown to our pitch so by 1.00 we were all sorted and off site to get some lunch. The shower facilities were very good, clean and a plenitful supply of hot water; showers were great because you didn't have a keep pressing the button for water and the cubicle area was big enough to conmfortably get dry and dressed. Security patrolled site very regularly and apart from our last night everywhere was quiet by 11.00pm. We used the shop which wasn't overpriced and the pub where we had a wonderful meal, again good value. We went to one of the evening entertainments which was good. Reception even sorted us out a local garage when we had a puncture. Off site there is a Sainsburys just up the road.
  • Disliked: Nothing really
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

lovely campsite

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Excellent site - spacious , lots of other campers, friendly site staff,
    excellent hygiene facilities . Had a meal at the restaurant - carvery was very good . I would definitely stay again. I would give the site a rating of 7-8/10
  • Disliked: Very poor entertainment for mature campers - even after 9pm.

    Cleaners not undertaking tasks very early as on other sites where they are there at 5am -before people arise.

    We were in the overflow field - one night in the field adjoining us - men driving around and shooting rabbits at 11pm. I wanted to lob something at their vehicle as I detest hunting and was subjected to the horror of what they were doing.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A great campsite with great facillities to suit everyone.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The campsite was very clean and well maintained. The outdoor pool excellent with good lifeguards on hand in a low key way to ensure safety for all. The showers and toilets were excellent and very clean. We were placed in the overflow field so that we could be next to our relatives. This gave us the quiet we required and plenty of space. The ammenities on site were plentiful,and although we choose not to use them, were available if required, in an unobtrusisve way.
  • Disliked: The only real downside to the campsite was the amount of dog poo left by owners on pathways and verges.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

fab

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: had a fantastic few days would highly recommend the site . fantastic walks and veiws went to quick
  • Disliked: the prices for food was expensive
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A lovely site with plenty of amenities and friendly staff.:)

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I liked the warm welcome and assistance with the opportunity of plenty of choice of pitches. The location which offered wooland walks and seaside access close to amenities. The indoor and outdoor pools were well maintained and very clean as were the shower/ toilet blocks. The shop was well equipped and very reasonably priced with very friendly staff. A really beautiful site which catered for all ages. The evening entertainment was well organised and the restaurant had lovely food. We were over the moon at having the opportunity to spend a short break with you and would love to return in the future for a longer term. Great to see a family bussiness run so well. Many Thanks.
  • Disliked: As far as we were concerned everything was spot on and could not fault it on this occas.sion
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely holiday would recommend!!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was really well maintained, it was clean and well looked after. The pool areas and parks were fantastic for the kids. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was great. Was a nice walk to a beautiful beach. We all enjoyed going to the entertainment and the drinks were reasonably priced, will definately go back again!
  • Disliked: There was nothing that I disliked.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A brilliant campsite wish we could have stayed longer.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The campsite was spotless, especially the showers and toilets. Luckily it was very hot so for the two days we were there we made use of the beautiful outdoor pool. We walked to the beach which was through a lovely shaded wood, this took 50mins. The food was reasonable and excellent. The staff were all very friendly and couldnt do enough for you.
  • Disliked: Everything closed at 11p.m. which was fine for us, but young couples might feel its too early. You were expected to return to your accommodation and to be quiet.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

We enjoyed our stay

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The size of the site. The breakfast area and patio is fantastic. Very friendly staff. Modern amenities. Good well priced on site shop.

  • Disliked: None
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

lovely site, friendly and efficient staff

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: site was lovely and clean, quiet and spacious, I asked for disabled access to facilities and this was provided.
    This was our first caravan trip in our tourer, complete novices and everyone was really helpful, some of the people we met had been going for years, we would definately return
  • Disliked: couldnt pick up signal for tv
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Rebecca_P2

Book it now! Fantastic Site...

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I would highly recommend this site and have done to all my friends and family! There is nothing I can fault! From the friendly greeting at reception to the last swim in the pool!...we all had an amazing break away in our tent! The grounds are spotless and beautiful gardens. The toilet and shower block was very clean and lovely warm showers! The site shop was very reasonably priced. The chips from the chippy were delicious.The food in the upstairs restaurant was superb! My children loved the play area in the woods..a great shaded area in this fab summer we are having! Book it now! and without a doubt you will have a brilliant holiday!
  • Disliked: Nothing!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Epic time at a lush site

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Perfectly located campsite enabling great access to Dawlish and surrounding sites. The campsite was great and the outdoor swimming pool was perfect to relax in following the sunshine we've had.
    Toilets and showers were kept clean on a regular basic and the site was well managed. We had a great stay.
  • Disliked: Nothing. Everything was good.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Generally the site had everything needed and staff proved to be very helpful.
  • Disliked: The motorhome service point wasn't very accessible and the grey water dumping drain wasn't big enough.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for james_f0

enjoyed it very much for our first time

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the whole area and facilities and very friendly
  • Disliked: had daughter and grandson visit us for the day in the evening took grandson to the inside play area but found that too many bigger children in there running wild so didn't feel he was safe in there
    had trouble with the bowling in the arcade not working right and thought it was too much if 2 0f us wanted to play together.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

clean, well maintained park, great disrance from attractions.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The layout of the site was good, there was no noise by the time we were ready to go to bed, the new building facility was great although we did not make it to the gym but it looked good to me! All communal facilities were kept clean and I had no problems or complaints about the holiday. I expect that if I did however the staff would have quickly put it right as they were so friendly and welcoming upon arrival.

  • Disliked: I have very little to say that I disliked. The only things that I could possibly say was I had trouble working the shower but that was maybe because I am a bit slow on a morning! There could possibly be a few more activities to do on site as you do have to travel a short distance to get to the attractions..this could be in the form of bike hire or adding some of the popular beach attractions like the arcade amusements or even setting up a volley ball or football pitches for the kids to use but overall for our 3 night stay we were completely satisfied with all there was on offer!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Brilliant site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very welcoming and friendly staff.
    Extremely well laid out site and extremely well kept
    Excellent facilities - lovely pools, good club, good pub/restaurant areas
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for robert_G

Qaulity Site

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The whole site was v/good ,Top class as always ? Pool Lovely ???
  • Disliked: The Ominous security man standing at entrance ? Also no entertainment at
    Weekend ? Security also telling us to be Quiet n Awning at !!.30 at night ????. We have used Cofton many times and the above was Disappointing as it was my Wife's 60Th Birthday ????
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for nivek2105

Like camping in France

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Outdoor swimming pool
    Good play area
    Choice of large pitches
    Clean toilets and good showers, not the toilets in a public park type favoured by many British campsites
    A lack of petty rules and the stuffy atmosphere of Camping and Caravanning Club sites
    Tents are not treated as an afterthought / inconvenience (see above)
    No fuss when you arrive late
    No blaring radios
    Good location, the local town seems nice enough, but used as a based to visit Torquay, Paignton zoo and Brixham.
    Sainsburys 1 mile down the road (towards Dawlish)
  • Disliked: This is a minor moan, but I had to find something. There are not enough drinking water taps available. It can be a long walk to the nearest one. I think one to about ten pitches would be better.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for nnowicki

Beautiful Place, Clean and Well Maintained, Good Facilities

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Beautiful clean grounds
    Clean pool area
    Good quality play equipment
    Donkeys for kids to pet
    Clean and well maintained mobile home
    Good Entertainment
    Fairly Priced Food and Drinks
    Hassle Free Check in
    Easy Checkout

  • Disliked: Nothing!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for robert_m3

good

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: site was good.clean and tidy.
  • Disliked: when tent`s were using site next to caravan`s noticed that the were just tipping water, tea , cleaning teeth , just discarded at pitch, not kept as tidy as with caravaner`s. Pitches not used to best, [ask caravan size and do not allocate pitches to suit. Small caravans on larger pitches.]
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fun weekend for reasonable price

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Outdoor pool, games room, fish and chip shop, woodland walks, park, general grounds, well stocked shop, friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked: Nothing really
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for lorraine_a

Lovely, clean well maintained site

(Family with older children, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Both pools, indoors and out we're clean and looked after. Site as a whole was very tidy. Showers clean and hot water.
  • Disliked: Camping pitches were close together, we have a large tent so not much room left on pitch, no room for car
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Gibbo

Simply Stunning

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site facilities are immaculate the showers where just as good as my health club and the temp stayed nice and toasty .Everything is nicely spread out and despite looking really busy you never feel overcrowded.The baby had plenty to do with soft play and a soft toy pit .The shop on site is really handy and not too expensive.
    But where the site really comes into its own is the newly built leisure facilities.Indoor Pool with Sauna and Steam Room plus a great deli style cafe and i choice of a bigger restaurant on site .There ares also lovely shadey pergolas and tables giving you a great view of the site.This was my first time here and I will definetly be booking for next year.

    Ps the location is in the most fabulous stretch of rolling hills
  • Disliked: Note to owners please keep the older kids out the soft play pit his as it is really meant for the under 2s.
    The food is a touch on the expensive side but you really cant beat the quality as we ate their every night.
    And just a wee niggle a visitor completely new to the area needs to know exactly where to get the bus and how long it takes to walk or travel to the nearest town.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for stephen_t0

best site we have been to.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Cofton very mutch exelant site well laidout showers and toilet spotless ,plenty of room on your pitch,staff very plesant to talk to the site was verey clan compaird to some we have staid at we will be going back next year or possibley this year.
  • Disliked: every thing was perfict nothing to dislike at all brilliant site
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Phil_H0

One tent & one caravan

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: How clean the site is. The lack of noise. Security are visible. Good size pitches. Toilet & shower blocks really impressive.
  • Disliked: Petty dislikes.-No hook or tray in showers for soaps etc.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for coley1974

Fab, fab, fab!

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything!!!!!!!!!!!!

    We had a fantastic time here, everybody loved it. The 3 year old, 7 year old, 10 year old and 14 year old all had a fab time. Hubby enjoyed the fishing (even if he didn't catch much!!). We loved Amelia's Pantry and spent many a fun afternoon/evening in there, the food was fab. The indoor pool was a great new addition to the facilities, although you have to pay to use it we didn't mind as felt that it would have been over crowded if it was free.

    The children enjoyed the extra activities that were available for them, pond dipping and bug hunting were both great fun (even if it did rain!!).

    Toilets and showers were always clean and tidy, water was hot and we never had to queue for long.
  • Disliked: The fact that we couldn't stay for longer!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for colin_m

Camping

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We had amazing time staying at cofton holiday park, the park has everything you need very clean park would recomend it to all our friends.
  • Disliked: No dislikes at the park.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for emmajanedudley

Gets better every year

(Family with young children, 1 review, 5 photos)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The staff are really helpful, so any problems, they can't do enough. The on site chip shop is lovely.
    Our family have been going to Cofton for 6 years now. Wouldn't go anywhere else because they wouldn't compare to it. It covers all bases. My hubby is a fisherman, the onsite entertainment is great, and there's plenty for kids of all ages to do, from bowling, swimming, playgrounds, and plenty of animals, especially if you're up early enough to see the rabbits. There's discos, bingo and kari oke and bands, the list is endless.
  • Disliked: I can't think of anything I don't like about Cofton. Family fun and entertainment. What's not to like?
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for fishing1230

Great site

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We stayed here for the first time. the camp was really clean and there was plenty of space. we ate here a couple of times and had the Devonshire burger and the Hawaiian burger. Both were excellent value for money and very tasty. We also had breakfast one morning which again was very tasty, freshly cooked and good value for money.

    The site is in a good location with plenty of things to see and do and lovely walks through the woods to Dawlish Warren. the toilet/shower facilities were always clean and well maintained.

    Would highly recommend this site.
  • Disliked: not all entertainment/ bars open.i understand it's not peak season but would have been nice to have a choice of where to have a drink/food.
    Having to pay for swimming.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for richardgilyatt

great clean friendly park

(Family with young children, 1 review, 3 photos)

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This was are first ever break with our new caravan, the pitches are very spacious and well laid out the toilet/shower blocks were the cleanest ive ever seen on a campsite and the staff were all very friendly and very helpful. We took are dog and the woodland walks and dog field were plenty big enough to tire him (a 3yo lab!!) We used the pool which again was very clean and safe. The soft play area and games in the bar were very handy whilst having a drink. We didn't eat in the restaurants so can't comment on that other than the prices seemed high but if the quality is as high as the rest of the park im sure it would be worth it, but for us the onsite fish and chip shop was top notch.
    Can't wait to go back.
  • Disliked: The price for a pint of peroni, although the staff did warn me before pouring!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Holliday

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was very nice, it was also very clean every where.The restaurant served good food
  • Disliked: We could not get a signal so could not watch TV.
    My husband is disabled so could not walk up the hill to the bus stop
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
6
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fantastic

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site is very dog friendly & also lots to do for the children, fantastic parks & woodland adventure park, the indoor swimming pool was very clean & safe for children.
    Very close to Dawlish Warren & Dawlish with bus services available.
    Overall very enjoyable bank holiday weekend & the weather helped.....
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for debbiecroxford

A proper family friendly holiday

(Family with young children, 2 reviews, 2 photos)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We have been to Cofton many times and it never disappoints. The children love the activities like swimming (indoors and out) the play areas and visiting the horses. We love the walks in the woods and just relaxing in the sun beside the motorhome. It is not far from our home yet we love just packing up on a whim and going for a short break. Absolutely ideal for us with children and very wheelchair friendly too so all the family get to enjoy the fun.
  • Disliked: Wish the shop sold or hired childrens DVD's so if you forget to bring your own you can keep them amused until the rain stops. At the moment there is nothing like that for sale.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Steven_M

Mr

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Feb 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The caravan was very clean and had everything we needed. There was lots for us to do on site and nearby and the area was stunning.
  • Disliked: We arrived late and it took us a while to find the caravan.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Amy_G0

Delightful stay. We had five nights here in December. Due to the wet weather, we spent most of our days in the indoor swimming pool or gym. Some days we went for short walks around the area.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Dec 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Indoor swimming pool
    Hard pitch on the site
    Gym
  • Disliked: Boiler was down- no hot water for a 3 days. Flushing toilets were working but no water to wash hand
From the manager...

Glad to hear you had a great stay despite the wet weather in December. There was a period that one of our toilet blocks was having a boiler changed during December and therefore there was no hot water in that block however another toilet block was open for hot showers etc. We hope to welcome you back to Cofton again soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Overall a great break out of season

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Dec 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: A selection of facilities were still open and the walks were great to go on around the site. The staff were very friendly and couldn't fault the camp site.
  • Disliked: There was only 2 groups in our selection of caravan and for some reason the owners put the new arrivals right next to us instead of one of the other 6 caravans, sleepless night was had due to their noise and with a 2 year old it put a bad ending to what was a good break so far, as we came out of season to avoid getting disturbed by neighbours.
From the manager...

Glad you enjoyed your break overall. Its a shame the family that arrived on your last night disturbed your final night. Our booking system automatcially allocates caravans but we will put more thought into this in future so as to spread people out during quieter times.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for antony_s

cofton park

(Mature couple, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Nov 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: great toilets and showers
  • Disliked: went in November caravan pitch's muddy could do with making them hard standing.At end of stay could not get caravan from pitch due to mud had to wait for 4x4 help.
From the manager...

Thank you for submiiting your review. We have had a very wet winter and as a result our grass pitches got quite sodden. During December 2012 we have upgraded our hardstandings as well as add a further 6 pitches giving us a total of 22 hardstandings and 14 super pitches now.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fantastic short camping break.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very good facilities including a large heated out door swimming pool. Good evening entertainment, live bands, discos etc. Shower blocks spacious & kept very clean. The park is set in some lovely surrounding countryside, close to the beaches at Dawlish warren.
  • Disliked: Can't think of anything i disliked about Cofton!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Richard_B1

Good Site now for families with young children, but don't neglect the old customer base which loved the site because it wasn’t too commercial

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location, facilities, the size of the pitches, friendly staff, tidiness of the site
  • Disliked: Their needs to be an adult only bar (Coften Swan) where adults can have child free time, and use the new bar facility/complex for families, as at the moment children are allowed in all the areas.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for sean_o

superb site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: there is nothing not to like about this site.everything is immaculate and clean,you could sleep in the toilets if you really wanted.the staff are all very friendly and you are shown where to park up once you arrive.im the first one to moan about anything but this site is first class all the way.
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Brilliant family holiday!

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Professionally run site. Very clean & well maintained. Fantastic facilities. Even treasure trail & nature walks for the children. Added bonus of free bouncy castle & 'Wild West' themed day - lots of fun.
  • Disliked: nothing to dislike really.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Riana_G

Very good

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Clean bathroom facilities
    The fact that you could choose your pitch
    Beautiful countryside
    Beach close by
    Indoor pool amazing!
    Outdoor pool
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    Good security, felt safe and saw staff patrolling the site during the night
    Very child friendly site with plenty to do
  • Disliked: Pitches and road can become muddy when it has been raining.
    There was a rave party at some place close by Saturday the 25th August, which meant we heard the pounding doof doof all night long.
    No hot water in shower
From the manager...

Thank you for your review and pleased you found our new indoor pool amazing. Unfortunately we had a lot of wet weather this August and this has meant some areas got muddy, this was purely down to the relentless rain we experienced and soon dried up when the sun came out. The rave close by was something out of our control and seemed to be an impromptu event that we had no warning of. It was not an authorised event and despite informing the police it was not a simple task of just shutting it down. I apologise about the lack of hot water in the shower this is something we could have rectified had it been brought to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back at Cofton in the future.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

over priced, nice area

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I like the location being close to small woodland walk. Also the anchor and ship pubs close by are worth a visit.
  • Disliked: The overflow field was too far away from any amenities and we had to drive to and from the showers/toilets to get to use the nicer facilities as the showers/toilets for the overflow were really dirty and grotty(pre-fab building). If the price represented this I would have been more accepting however we had to pay 67.50 GBP for a 3 night pitch of a very small 2man tent, which would be approx. Way over the odds; however I thought as it had a pool, lakes and woodland we would pay the extra. Well, what can I say, this place is more like a Butlins than a country holiday park. We were really disappointed in both attitude of the staff and the facilities. I feel like we paid far too much for this weekend pitch and would not recommend it to any friends or family. Also worth mentioning that on the Sat night of our stay there was loud music all night long into the early hours of the morning; meaning we couldnt sleep. We left on the Sunday instead of our original plan of staying until Monday. Absoultely could not have been more disappointed with our stay.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent camp site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: it was clean, all facilitates were great
    staff were Friendly
  • Disliked: nothing all good
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Very friendly staff and site really clean.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site and amenities were very clean even though there was a lot of mud around due to the not so good weather.
    Very considerate to campers around the shower blocks - turn the hand dryers off during the night and place towels out.
    Outdoor pool very clean and a life guard always present when open.
    Pitches a good size - fits an 8 berth tent on with ease.
    Will definatly return next year.
  • Disliked: Only 1 small niggle- could not find many dog bins around. Hedge was covering one.
From the manager...

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you felt we were lacking in dog bins, we try to not put too many around but ensure they are on the main walkways. We will review this though to see if an area could benefit with more. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton in the future.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely Campsite great location, lovely views great facilities

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Views, pool location, showers returant
  • Disliked: maye toilets,showers could be a bit cleaner
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent park

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Great park with excellent facilities. Showers, toilets all excellent quality. Pools are good and grounds well kept. Nothing to complain about at all.
  • Disliked: Nothing.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent, clean and well managed site!!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Plenty to do for all ages whatever the weather. Despite there being a bar and it being a large site, it was always quiet and people were very respectful of the time. I am pleased to see the owners have no intention of making the entertainment into a late night club. Well stocked shop and fabulous new complex including a great family pool. The toilets and showers we clean and mostly very modern and the grounds were beautiffult kept. A great base to see the area, lots of local walks (especially down to the beach) and superb cycle paths to local points of interest. Will definitely keep it on the list for future visits.
  • Disliked: Sometimes slow service in the cafe but think this may due to staff unfamiliar with the appliances due to the newness of the facility. The 3 day passes for the indoor pool must be used on consecutive days and therefore cannot be spread out for your stay.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

great place, would recommend to anyone!

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the size of the pitches - they are really big.
    security - saw them walking around in the evening.
    peace and quiet - lots of this!
    very clean and well kept

  • Disliked: sandy showers, but it wasn't a problem!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for KAY_R

Exceeded our expectations!

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Clean washing facilities, including toilets and showers.
    Well stocked and reasonably priced shop.
    Friendly and helpful staff.
  • Disliked: Paying extra to use indoor pool.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fab holiday, great staff, friendly site

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Crofton swan, showers always clean and hot, good shop, fish and chips great.
  • Disliked: Paying for indoor pool- felt that should have been included as fairly high site pitch compared to others in area.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Eamonn_G

fabulous holiday, fabulous place.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Cofton holiday park has everything you could wish for. It's clean, beautiful surroundings and staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are great and all spotless. Food fab and reasonably priced. Nothing negative to say and will definately be returning.
  • Disliked: Nothing.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fantastic site. Facilities clean and very tidy. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Only slight downside was having to pay extra for indoor pool.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Facilities excellent
  • Disliked: Paying for indoor pool
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for rayaddicott

Excellent Site with Friendly Staff & Great Facilities

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Sep 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The layout of the site is excellent as are the standard and cleanliness of the facilities. The Cofton Swan became a firm favourite and served up good food and beer, including locally brewed beer. My wife and I were very impressed and have already booked for 2012.
  • Disliked: Nothing whatsoever was disliked
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Booked grass pitch, as all that was available

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Dec 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The fishing, surrounding area, clean toilets, unfortunately no entertainment so can't comment on that.
    Large Sainsbury's 10 minute walk away, nice walks to Dawlish Warren, bus stop outside site.
  • Disliked: Cold showers, muddy pitches (got stuck twice), not told where to pitch, when they know the site better than us. Several others got stuck in the mud as well when the site was supposed to be open.
From the manager...

Unfortunately due to the weather the grass pitches do get a little waterlogged. We are considering putting more hardstandings in and then just letting these out in the winter to avoid issues with people getting stuck in the mud. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you at Cofton again in the future.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for Kath_O

Brilliant place for a summer holiday

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The facilities and the site itself were great, the staff are very helpful and friendly. Everything was clean and as you would hope it would be. The kids had a whale of a time and lucky for us the weather held for the whole week!!!!! We will probably be back again and choose our pitch more carefully. Brilliant keep up the good work.
  • Disliked: On site chip shop wasn't the best I've had or the cheapest.
    Wish it wasn't quite so close to the A379, but some of that is where we pitched our tent as we had not been to the site before, would definately not pitch in the front field close to the A379.
    Tractors and digger working on site made alot of noise and traffic alot of the day.
From the manager...

Thank you for your fantastic ratings and positive comments. Sorry the chip shop was not up to standard during your stay - this is a franchise but it is important that food meets customers' satisfaction. The A379 is close to the front field - being a large park though, there are other areas away from the noise of the road. We did start excavation work in late August - this was starting work on our new complex which we will be excited to unveil in 2012. We will look forward to welcoming you at Cofton again.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

What a beuatifully laid out site, with ample spaces on the pitches.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Loved the fact that we could choose our own pitch and thence all amenities were close by but far enough away not to bother us. Great shop and bar/restaurant.
    Even though we didn't try to heated swimming pool it was in a lovely setting and was very busy - even this late in the year.
    Shower blocks were clean and it was great to have enough room in to dry and dress with no problems.
  • Disliked: Unfortunately we had not realised that my daughter would need ID. Might be a good idea for the brochures to have that in bold when advertising the licensed bar. However, the staff were very helpful in trying to resolve the problem.......
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Lisa_C

ps we have young and older children. Both enjoyed the stay.

(Family with older children, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Cleanliness, children's play areas, heated pool, friendly staff, reasonable prices in shop. Closing time of clubhouse at 11pm. Woodland area.
  • Disliked: No policing of noisey neighbours.
    Not enough for teenagers.
    Club house too small.
From the manager...

Thank you for your list positive comments. We do have security on site every evening during peak season until the early hours and they do their best to keep on top of late night noise. The current bar complex is currently being extended and we are looking forward to a larger bar complex as well as added facilities such as an indoor pool, larger arcade, soft play, gym and cafe area. We hope this will be open in time for peak season in 2012 however some facilties might come later.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Michaela_G

Overall really nice chilled out weekend away ..

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: i most of all liked the way our tent faced the hills and counry side when we opened the doors in the morning, and the shower/ toilet blocks are very well maintained always clean. The shop was reasonably priced and open from 8am. The meals were good size and quality if you ate from the bar and the pool was always kept tidy. Very nice atmosphere staff are helpful and friendly, great place for kids if your a family and big fields for dogs to run around on aswell! Really enjoyed the weekend away definatly would come back!
  • Disliked: There was nothing to dislike about the campsite.
From the manager...

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you at Cofton again soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for bg2128

Fantastic family friendly holiday!

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Spotless showers and toilets. Friendly staff. Dog friendly. Stunning views. Laid back atmosphere. Central location. Great for children. peaceful and relaxing ,even in peak season.
    This is the fourth time we've been to cofton, and it's fantastic for us. Our 11 year old son, is off playing football as soon as we get there. It is safe for children of all ages. Our 15 year daughter found friends this time, which was great as no sulky teenage stuck on her phone all holiday. We have never been in peak season before and was suprised, we thought it would be noisy , even though it was busy and had to queue for the showers,everybody was so friendly. Top class holiday, can't wait to go back!!!
  • Disliked: Can't think of any really, maybe the showers and having to queue in the morning,but it was peak season and probably down to the time that i went. But it's not a complaint.
From the manager...

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Peak season can be a different experience to what things are like at other times of the year but we always try to offer the same great service. We look forward to welcoming you at Cofton again soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A very well run site not that much for teeagers to do caters more for young children.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The very clean showers and toilet blocks we had a choice ot 2 very near to us and the staff were very helpful when we asked questions.
    It was good to see security guards walking around at night.
  • Disliked: The sleight slope to the pitch as the rain went straight under our tent.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Helen_B0

2 adults 3 children, overflow pitch, stayed 4 nights.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Scenary, views, location of campsite. Facilities, pool was clean, heated, The swan pub served great food, great service, friendly staff all round in the shop, reception, bar etc. Myself and the children enjoyed our stay very much and we will be coming back.
  • Disliked: One female life guard who did not appear to be guarding anyone's life at all as she was talking to 3 young girls and had her back to the pool most of the time. The showers cubicles not being cleaned soon enough after early morning showers. Maybe a mop could be left in the shower area for people to mop up any mud, dirt in the cubicles ourselves.?
From the manager...

Thank you for your positive comments. We are disappointed the lifeguard didn't seem attentive, they have an important job and they do take this seriously. Often at peak times we try to ensure we have two on duty. The showers are cleaned a number of times a day. We have taken the point on board about providing a mop and bucket and one is available in all shower blocks for customer use should they wish. We look forward to welcoming you back at Cofton again soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Pretty surroundings, staff were very helpful, site clean and tidy

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Surroundings
    Walking to the beach through the woods
    Staff helpful
    toilet block clean
  • Disliked: pitches on 10 acre field quite small as we had a large tent, pitches quite close together
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for michael_o

camping holiday

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The falcilities
  • Disliked: some of the entertainment in the pub , rock band was fine but the comidian was poor even after a couple of pints
From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We do have some regular entertainers in the bar and this year we had a couple of nights to fill. One was done with a local rock band which seemed to go down well. The other was a comedian which is something we had not tried before. We soon realised the comedian was not suitable for our establishment and this night was replaced with another act.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for notapompeygal

A very pleasant stay, lovely caravan, good value for money

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2007
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Swimming pool was good, excellent pub on site, caravan was clean and modern.
  • Disliked: Shop could have stayed open later.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus

<< Go back to Cofton Country Holidays