Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.2

Overall rating based on 64 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

79% would recommend this site to a friend.

76% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for louiseleggat

Excellent

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We had a great time, easy to find, great facilities and staff very helpful and friendly. On the main site there is a shop, bar serving food all reasonably priced. The kids loved the crazy golf, playgrounds and indoor pool. Lovely sandy beach and a lovely cafe on beach. We will definitely be returning.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for debbie_h3

Excellent

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Can't highly recommend white cliff bay enough . Lovely welcome from the staff on arrival. Camping facilities excellent along with the restaurant bar and evening entertainment. Fantastic location to a beautiful sandy cove and great little cafe . Would highly recommend and will be returning again.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for jenkins

Fantastic site with beautiful views and friendly staff

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Beautiful views, quiet site, clean and tidy showers and toilets (with plenty of toilet roll!!!!!). good cleaning area for food items. Friendly and very helpful staff, as we were first timers to camping this has made a big impact on us and will camp again soon. easy location to south east corner of the island, small but useful local village (Bembridge) with bakers, veg shop and a fantastic butchers.

    would heavily recommend this site to anyone young or old.
  • Disliked: the only issue we had was getting to the site as it wasnt that well sign posted, once we knew where it was it wad fine.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for shellal69

Overall the site was okay. Didn't use the facilities so can't comment.

(Family with young children, 3 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The campers were very helpful and friendly and though we missed the open air cinema, its a great idea.

    Large shower block and laundrette facilities if required.

    Very tidy site and children loved the space to ride their bikes and the playground.
  • Disliked: We were given a leaflet of where out pitch was but couldn't find it and even though I called the office, there was no one who could come out to assist. Downside the pitch was sloped which isn't great for getting out at night and sliding downwards.

    Showers were not always clean or hot but great idea having a mop for people to clean up after themselves.

    The site is big so a shower block in the lower field would be good so less queuing.

    I wouldn't stay again but only because we wouldn't use the facilities and there are cheaper places on the island.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for susanfn

Great holiday. We all had a really good time.

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the fact that we were so close to the sea. The indoor and outdoor pools and the sauna.
  • Disliked: the mole holes in the pitch and the wasp nest near our tent.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for cuddlecake73

friendly staff willing to help but pitch markers need to looked at.

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: staff was really helpful. clean and friendly campsite a good base for the island .
  • Disliked: showers were mainly cold regardless of time . internet informationmation was a bit missleading to how far the beach was from the campsite.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Denise_D1

Good facilities for campsite

(Family with older children, 1 review, 3 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Toilet & shower facilities kept clean :)
    Girls enjoyed adventure playground :)
    Small but good variety and fair priced shop:)
    Friendly staff :)
    Beach
    Serviced pitch size reasonable
    Good location for touring and nearby attractions - girls loved zoo (and £1 return was bargain!) and enjoyed Dinosaur Isle

  • Disliked: Dated facilities at sister holiday site.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Adam_C2

don't stay as a pitched tent holiday

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The private beach was excellent especially for building sandcastles/sand art. The beach coffee shop was good and very reasonably priced.

    The showers and toilets were always clean despite that side being pretty much full during our stay. Big well done to the cleaning staff!!!

    the adventure playground was well used by my 6 year old.

    The bar and outdoor swimming pool were very good, the lifeguard were always present with at least 3 around during the day and kept a good watch with any children with swimming aids.


  • Disliked: The tent pitches are advertised as all being 10m square, ours was perhaps 8m by 9m and the booking in guy tried to fob us off about it's size. Our neighbouring pitch backed up the small size of the pitches as they'd already had to move because not many of the pitches appeared to be the full 10m square.

    The small shop of the pitched half of the site was under stocked as the site seem to favour the static half where all the facilities are.

    The lack of any crossing control between the camping side and the static side with all facilities (pools, soft play beach etc.) is dangerous, the site is split by road and there are 2 sharp corners each side with no clear view to cross from the tent side.


Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for LucyWynne

Not bad, but would not go back.

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The children's play areas were good: pitch and putt keeps the kids occupied while you have a sundowner at the Nab Bar which also had a lovely view. The outdoor cinema was good fun, if a little over crowded and quite a small screen.
    The showers were adequate and cleaned regularly and there was always a space in the dish washing area. Our son took part in a crossbow event, which he really enjoyed. Unfortunately, a lot of the activities were on when we were out exploring the island, but families who stay on site would find enough to occupy them.
  • Disliked: Pitch size was inadequate and far too close together. I nudged my husband several times thinking it was his snoring that had woken me up, when it was our neighbour!! And inadequate parking space within the pitch, which are unlabelled, so you have to guess by the shapes left by previous tents as to where your pitch is! I agree with a previous reviewer that there needs to be a couple of pitches space left for children to play ball games in the tent area.
    Showers were ok and were cleaned regularly, but were sometimes blocked and the toilet doors did not shut properly. The stand pipe sinks in the camping field we were in were disgusting and were not checked or cleaned at all. The one nearest our pitch was blocked for our entire stay.
    The indoor swimming pool was rather small given the size of the park, but the changing rooms there were totally inadequate: only 2 cubicles and 1 toilet in the ladies.
    Food at the Nab bar was expensive and not great.
    Also agree with previous reviewer about the ridiculously high cost of the ferry, which is not the fault of this campsite, but I would suggest that IoW local business got together to lobby Wightlink etc about this as it is a serious issue for many potential customers.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for candyfloss777

Good facilities and value for money!

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Access to the campsite's own beach which was large enough not to feel packed even on a very sunny day!
    Showers and toilets were cleaned and replenished regularly.
    Good sized outdoor pool.
    Reasonable food at The Nub Bar.
    Good sized tent pitches.
    Good play areas for children and also some extras such as the outdoor cinema.

  • Disliked: The indoor pool was very small and seemed pretty run down and old. The changing rooms at this pool were also inadequate for the amount of people using it.
    The Culver Club was also quite shabby and far too hot. We didn't stay long as it also seemed less than clean.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for paul_b7

good site

(Family with young children, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: seaside location, facilities, large site but quiet at night
  • Disliked: tent pitches were a bit small, it was a squeeze to fit a family sized tent + car on the pitch.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for saragreen566

Some good facilities but felt overcrowded with tightly pitches.

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The beach was the winning feature at this camp-site for us with a lovely shop/cafe with friendly, helpful staff and fair prices.
    The kids enjoyed the swimming pools especially the indoor one as it had a slide.
    The on-site shops were well stocked with fresh produce daily. Friendly staff.
  • Disliked: The small tent pitches with only 3 foot between each tent felt too close for comfort and left little space to park your car. Also because the tents were close together there was nowhere for the children to play near the tent with bats and balls etc...
    Would be nice to give each pitch a bit more space and leave a central area clear for safe play.
    Felt we had to go out constantly as the children were restless with no play space.
    Our pitch was also next to a noisy/fast road so would recommend really choosing where you are pitched. We booked the last available electric serviced pitch so had no choice.
    Pitches not clearly marked so quite tricky to locate when arriving, had to ask a few different campers for their numbers to work out where ours should be!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for hammer

Not a place i would go to again

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the Facilities and location
  • Disliked: the Accommodation , we stayed in a 3 bedroom Chalet which was well below a good standared for the money ,
    shaby decoration ,
    A severe lack of electrical plug sockets ,
    One convector heater in the living room ,
    Roten wood on the outside balcony and on the windows inside and out ,
    No plug sockets in any of the bedrooms ,
    Blown render cement on the outside walls ,pached up very poorly
    would not recomend booking a Chalet if you were thinking about booking here
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for Moby1982

Enjoyed our stay

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Staying in a tent With a 3 year old and a 2 year old was made so much easier with lots for the children to do. They loved every minute of our stay. The site was good and facilities were fit for purpose. Would recommend whitecliff bay to anyone camping with young children.
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike about our stay
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for cenkozkan

Loved it

(Family with older children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Facilities, Entertainment, Pitches, Staff, Beaches. Absolutely 100%. The whole family loved it, we had a great holiday.
  • Disliked: Ferry costs. It was cheaper to travel to France both by Eurotunnel or Ferry. Wightlink are a complete ripoff.I would visit the Island several times a year if it didn't have a £150 ferry cost attached to it.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for davewhetton67

Great Holiday Park - Would certainly go back again

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Touring reception staff were so very helpful whilst we stayed on site. They were always keen to help sort out any problems. We liked the good sized pitches and the way they are terraced.

    Toilet/Shower block was always kept clean.

    Onsite activities and Entertainment was first class and well organised by the Entertainment Team. Lots for children of all ages to do during daytime & evening.

    Site was very quiet each evening and as we were sleeping in a tent this was very important to us.
  • Disliked: Visitors arriving for Touring pitches could be helped more on rules of spacing and that fact you should pitch from the left hand side of your space.

    This is printed on the reverse of a card you hang on your tent/caravan which most people don't read until they have set up and then its too late.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Philippa_G

Fabuolous holiday we'll be back next year!!!!

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: It was our first camping trip and we all had a brilliant time. The site and facilities were excellent and the staff were very helpful. Everyone was very friendly and we had a very relaxing stay. The children were safe to go off and play and we all enjoyed the cinema nights. It was great to have a beautiful beach within walking distance. We're planning to go there next year!!!
  • Disliked: Nothing to complain about
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for naomi_m

love it, as do children

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Site very accomadating. Requested to be near toilets as son special needs and we were pitched next to block, directly opposite disabled room. Friendly,helpful staff, site clean and tidy.
  • Disliked: Shower/toilet block could do with refurbishment
    Very very very steep hill to beach, which is a fantastic beach but unfortunately the cafe down there doesnt have a toilet
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Pidgie

Lovely site with everything you need

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Our stay on this site was a great experience, my husband particularly liked the terraced pitches. The shop on site was small but had everything you would need and it's not far to the nearest Morrison at Lake or Tesco at Ryde for anything else. There was another larger shop on the main site as well. We liked that the camping/touring part of the site was separate from the static caravans, because although we had to walk to the bars etc., it was no more than 5 minutes and meant that the children were not disturbed late a night by drunken revelers (not sure if there were any of those anyway!). The walk to the pools, bars and beach was easily achievable by small children (ours are 9 & 12, but younger children would be ok). The climb up the cliff from the beach is a challenge, but not too awful, we did see some people pushing buggies up the hill so it was accessible to all. The staff were generally cheerful and helpful, always ready to lend a hand. All in all, we had a lovely fortnight at Whitecliff bay and will hopefully be back next year.
  • Disliked: On the down side, I did feel that the toilet blocks could do with updating. The door locks in the ladies toilets were hit and miss whether they would work or not and the drainage in the shower cubicles was not great. There were washing machines and tumble driers (hooray!) but nowhere to do any hand washing of delicates or unmentionables!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for adrianball

Great site for kids - beach - fun - staff - infact just great site.

(Family with young children, 2 reviews, 2 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Stayed in a tent with me (Dad) and 3 young-to-middle kids (4,9,& 12). Staff were great. Beach was absolutely great and lots of space. Cafe/beach shop is great, as are the couple who run it (very helpful/friendly). Path back up is a steep hill but takes like 60 seconds to walk up so not really that bad for able bodied. Family entertainment - bit short as starts at 7:45 and finished by 9pm but good while its on (band takes over at 9pm for more adult type evening). Toilets/showers are ok. depends on time you visit to be honest. If its after they been cleaned, you cant fault them, but go in the morning rush and people just trash them and the cleaner cant keep up with them trail of destruction.

    Overall - would recommend and definitely going back next year.
  • Disliked: Very little. Probably just the arcades but they all have that now. Not as in your face as how haven do it and at least you can get to the evening entertainment without actually dragging your kids through all the annoying grabber machines that you never win on, but the kids think are wonderful.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for adrianball

Great site for kids - beach - fun - staff - infact just great site.

(Family with young children, 2 reviews, 2 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Stayed in a tent with me (Dad) and 3 young-to-middle kids (4,9,& 12). Staff were great. Beach was absolutely great and lots of space. Cafe/beach shop is great, as are the couple who run it (very helpful/friendly). Path back up is a steep hill but takes like 60 seconds to walk up so not really that bad for able bodied. Family entertainment - bit short as starts at 7:45 and finished by 9pm but good while its on (band takes over at 9pm for more adult type evening). Toilets/showers are ok. depends on time you visit to be honest. If its after they been cleaned, you cant fault them, but go in the morning rush and people just trash them and the cleaner cant keep up with them trail of destruction.

    Overall - would recommend and definitely going back next year.
  • Disliked: Very little. Probably just the arcades but they all have that now. Not as in your face as how haven do it and at least you can get to the evening entertainment without actually dragging your kids through all the annoying grabber machines that you never win on, but the kids think are wonderful.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for samstreet88

The best by far of any site I have visited

(Family with older children, 1 review, 4 photos)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: There was assistants at all time, the team was very helpful even under pressure of change over days. Catered for everything. Could not believe the choose of food available on the menu. Staff made you feel that you was on holiday and they took the pressure of everything else.

    Would recommend this site to everyone. I will be visit more often when able too.

    A must visit to everyone.

    Well done all and keep up the great work.



  • Disliked: Can't fault anything.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Marco_L

Great place with great facilities and friendly staff

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We liked the many options available to enjoy ourselves there and in the surrounding areas. Every facility we entered was very clean and the staff very friendly.
  • Disliked: Having to leave.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

whitecliff bay experience.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Entertainment was very good.
    pitch was large and spaced out.
    staff friendly
    out side pool good.
    own beach
    easy to find.
    wifi tent very good.

  • Disliked: Toilets never had toilet paper
    showers run cold far to easy.
    toilet/shower block not that clean.
    rules on ppl in shower and toilet area should be set as i think ladies shaving their private area in view of everyone inc children not that nice.

    drinks and food slightly over priced. and not that good for what you pay.

    Indoor pool was rubbish

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lots of aminities and ideal situation to explore from.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The situation is great to get to paths and not far from Bembridge. There are also a couple of Pubs within easy walking distance. The site was quiet at night so you could get a good nights sleep. Toilet and shower blocks were ok too you didn't have to wait to use them and they were clean. The prices in the camp shop were reasonable and nice baguettes available.
  • Disliked: We arrived after reception had closed and had to find our pitch which was already occupied so we had to traipse over to the other side of the camp to get another pitch. Reception re-booked us in another slot and all was well. Friendly and efficient.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

good but windy site

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Size of pitches was good
  • Disliked: Toilets ran out of paper by early evening. Our tent was destroyed by the winds so had to check out a day early. Luckily ferry company allowed us to change journey home or we'd have been left sleeping in car. Staff on site didn't seem too bothered when we said we were having to leave as tent was broken.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Ok but have been on better poorly described

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Weather , the view till caravan and awning blocked it all
  • Disliked: Don't know where they got flat from
    Beach accessible by helicopter or sas trained personnel
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
4
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

very nice

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The campsite was very nice and easy to navigate once we were shown our pitch.. the shower and toilet blocks were clean and we never found ourselves queing as there were plenty of toilet blocks.
    We went over the the touring side to use the amenities and had a good time... would of been easier to have a wrist band pass as had to remember to take our passes with us.

    Close to lots of days outs.
  • Disliked: We were close to the road and would of prefered being in the field a little more.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely Location

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location is great, with the tent pitches facing west, so very sunny and mostly on flat ground.
  • Disliked: The food on offer! It was all fairly processed or deep fried so we chose not to eat there for dinner. We did however have lunch there. My husband ordered a chicken burger, which came with just a bun and a piece of chicken, so salad or tomato as they had run out! We also ordered a side of fries but they were overcooked and inedible. It also took a long time for the food to arrive.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great for us with twin toddlers and 3 mth baby overall experience 7/10

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Asked when booking for a pitch away from any roads, water, gates etc so that our twin toddlers aged nearly 2 could roam about without being constantly told off or restrained and was given a great, level, large pitch out of the way. They also made sure our friends who were meeting us there had the pitch next door. The pool area is great, the toddler splash pool perfect for little ones and the Nab Bar was lovely, food was ok just general pub grub with toddler meals + drink + ice cream for a fiver. The beach was lovely once you were on it and the camp site is not far away from anything really. We drove to the main camp site as it was too far for the kids to walk and too steep to push the double pushchair and there was always parking, so not a problem. The outdoor evening cinema was brilliant, though only hay bales to sit on unless you took your own camp chairs or blanket. The price was also great, £50 for a standard pitch for 3 nights. Didn't miss the electricity. The staff at the Nab Bar were always chirpy with my kids which was a nice touch. The weather happened to be glorious, which really helped! I also liked the website and the menus and signs... they looked really modern and clean and fresh.
  • Disliked: The path to the beach is so steep at one point I thought myself and my baby in the pushchair were going to fall down it and die. Seriously steep and slippery from the sand. So be very careful. We drove to Sandown beach instead for easy ground level access. The shower and toilet areas were reasonably clean, we tended to use the disabled shower room as a family but the water from the shower didn't drain so we got wetter than necessary. Lots of insects and cobwebs in the toilets and shower cubicles, could do with a dusting/vacuuming in those hard to reach places. We were told by lifeguards at the pool we were not allowed to take photos of our kids. There was a sign up to be fair that we didn't see until much later, but this seems a bit strict, as you could clearly see we were taking photos of our kids. I totally understand why this rule might be in place, but it was disappointing none the less and I think the lifeguards need to use a bit more common sense or be guided by management as to genuine families having fun in the pool capturing special moments of their kids splashing around and other more questionable persons. It wasn't a big deal to have to drive to the main camp site as we had 4 kids between us, 2 of whom needed push chairs, but it was too far and too steep for our toddlers to walk. Some of the areas of the camp site and main areas are a bit dated, the website however looks amazing so could be construed as a bit misleading comparing them, so I can see why some bad reviews I read commented on the chalets being a bit awful.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for chubby74

Perfect place for a family holiday

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Location
    beach
    was not too busy
    indoor pool
    very relaxing
    good food
  • Disliked: lack of local facilities
    cleanliness of the shower
    lack of information about booking activities for the children, and even there were 4 children we could not join in on the scene
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely place would go back again.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The setting was lovely & just a short walk to the beach.
    The beach was also lovely & hardly anyone on it.
  • Disliked: The swimming pool was not open long enough 10am - 6pm.. It was beautiful weather & we found it a shame that it closed so early when it was such lovely sunshine.

    The toilet/shower cubicles could of done with a little more attention.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent site in great location and with good facilities

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Spacious pitches
    Lots of electric hook-ups
    The view from the camping field
    Booking in at 11.00
    Location with beach, coast path and other walks in easy reach.
  • Disliked: Not much but toilet/shower blocks could be cleaned more frequently.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for rachealdanny

Absolutely amazing!!

(Family with young children, 1 review, 5 photos)

  • Date stayed: Apr 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We took a holiday at white cliff bay in April 2013 it was our first time of visiting this site, after having regular breaks at one of away resorts other sites for a long time, and I must say it is fabulous! The site has everything to offer! And the staff are out of this world and will do everything they can to make your stay amazing! But overall I have got to say the entertainment is incredible they have a fantastic entertainments team who are great with the children and will take so much time to make sure the children are happy! By day 7 our three children did not want to come home and have done nothing but keep asking for the amazing people on the entertainments team! Great value for money and we wouldn't go anywhere else! We are due to go back on the 22nd of July for another week!
  • Disliked: Coming home!!! There is nothing to dislike here! Try it you won't regret it!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great holiday

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Plenty of room, toilets and showers were clean,the pitches are in a good quiet spot but not too far from the facilities. Staff were all helpful and friendly
  • Disliked: Couldn't find any fault
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Good for a short break

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Tent nicely set up, good location with a stunning beach (SSSI) which was all but deserted, possibly because there is a steep path leading to it.
    Very dog-friendly. Staff helpful and pleasant. Shower block was not busy and there was always hot water, although it could do with some updating, e.g. not all the loo doors will lock! The free Wi-Fi is a bonus, although it was not secure and went wrong on our last day. Outdoor pool area is pleasant.
  • Disliked: Some kitchen equipment was dirty and we had to wash it before it could be used. We opted for the buffet breakfast in the Nab bar one morning, spilt some milk in the servery area and wiped it off the floor with a napkin - which came up black, indicating that the floor had not been cleaned for a long time: unacceptable for a food serving area. Glasses were also dirty and we had to ask for clean ones for the (warm) orange juice.
    Nab bar decor is tired and dated, the carpet is worn and needs replacing.
    Not a great deal for teenagers to do, which wasn't a problem for us, but might be for others.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Free hot showers at any time of the day.
    All facilities were always clean - there was always toilet roll and soap in the toilet blocks.
    24 hour access to freezer free for freezing blocks.
    Free wifi.
    Friendly welcome and staff.
    Great location, access to the beach, lovely views.

  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great location. One or two gripes.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Picturesque surroundings.
    Great facilities.
    Plenty of pitch space.
    Free WIFI
  • Disliked: Crazy prices for drinks. I paid over the odds for half a pint of fresh orange and lemonade. They didn't even fill the glass up and when I asked them to fill it up (about 2 inches more) he asked me for another 50p (I had already paid on debit card) I offered my card back for payment and the barman said I must spend over £5 (I had already paid!). So we had a stand off concerning 2 inches of lemonade which he would not give me without paying 50p more. In the end a gentleman stood at the bar offered to pay this ludicrous charge and they actually DID add this on to his bill. In my opinion this is disgusting treatment of customers.

    02 Phone signal pretty non-existent.

    The entertainment was very up and down. Spent about an hour watching a very mind numbing game of blankety blank. People were literally yawning. However the singer afterwards was great.

    The beach is great but down a long steep hill which is a challenge to walk back up. There are no toilets down there!!

    There isnt much else around the area unless you are prepared to drive. Some great little places to eat and drink in Bembridge.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Maxim_W

Good site, good facilities

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Large and almost level pitches
    Very clean toilets and common areas - and plenty of them
    Drinking water fountains every couple of yards
    Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools (yay!)
    Lovely beach (hike up the hill, hike down to the beach, relax :)
    Good facilities throughout - everything was clean and working and well maintained
  • Disliked: The nab bar was rather overpriced and the food wasn't great
    The heaters were on in the wash rooms/toilets all the time (nice warm and cosy, BUT - not exactly eco friendly for a "close to the nature" holiday)
    Tent pitches quite a long walk from the beach (minor issue)
    Large "corporate feel" site - everyone was friendly, but "BA"-style, not what we were used from smaller family-run sites
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Amy_C

Brilliant site, well worth the visit

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site, the location, the views, the coastline, the indoor pool, the staff.... Everything really.
  • Disliked: Not really a dislike, but would like the showers to stay on a bit longer when you press for water.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Glenn_L0

Ideal holiday park

(Young couple, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very friendly helpful staff, tonnes of things to do, fantastic location and sea views, easy to get to, would recommend to anyone.
  • Disliked: Loved it all
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

one night stay

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: lovely location with nice views. No hassle booking and payment. Toilet/ shower blocks clean.
  • Disliked: No dislikes
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fabulous stay, will go again!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location and the facilities.
    It's in a beautiful location with a short and lovely walk to a picturesque beach. Everyone was freindly and helpful.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Lucy_T

ok

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was good, all necessary facilities and activities and walking distance to the beach. Price was good via pitched up.
    Guy on check in was nice and friendly
    I liked the giant deck chairs
  • Disliked: too many school kids on PGL activities, didn't know this when booked.
    We had breakfast in the restaurant. The food was good, but the service was poor, advertised pastries, but there were none available. Not enough cutlery available for our party of 6. I asked for more and it still wasn't available when our food came. I asked again and the waiter went to the kitchen and took him literally 10 minutes to bring us some cutlery (the restaurant wasn't busy). No apology. Very poor service.
    Indoor pool looked small and outdoor pool looked dirty so we didn't use it
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Not our normal style but really enjoyed it!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Facilities and activities... we don't normally go to campsites with evening entertainment but we really enjoyed it and it was great having an onsite swimming pool we could use which was included in the price of our pitch.
  • Disliked: The slide wasn't open at the pool which the children were a bit disappointed about but it was a late Sunday afternoon and very quiet so can understand why.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for michael_p0

8 nights

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: we found the campsite very good,it had everything you deeded and the beach was only a short walk which most campsites say but find it is a long walk.
    we went on the bus to most of the places and found it very easy.
    i will stay at this campsite again in the future.
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Probably the best site I have visited in the british isles

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I have not used this internet site before and I needed a cheap pitch close to home as the tent had not seen daylight for over 12 months. When I saw the price[£4 deposit and a balance of £28] for 6 day's I booked straight away. Two weeks before I was due on site I visited it to see what the site was like.
    I was met at reception by Karren the touring manager who was very polite and professional. She directed me to the pitch area's and told me to pick a pitch and it would be reserved for me without any extra cost. I had a quick wander around and picked my pitch and informed her and it was reserved.
    We arrived on site on 7th of May and pitched up. When everything was in place we did our own little tour of the site.WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Free showers,free WIFI[unlimited],free shows day and night for family and kids,crazy golf,indoor heated pool,outside pool,adventure playgrounds,
    and amazing views with private beach.I just could not believe what was on offer to us for just £32. The toilets,showers laundrette and cleaning area's were absolutely pristine and spotless due to the work of Kerry the fascilities manager. Lawns were cut daily and staff were constantly moving litter and emptying skips. I have camped all over the UK but nothing compares to this experience. I have paid a deposit on another site on the main land for September but will forfeit that de3posit as I am booking this site for that period.
    I read a review on the site and a camper complained about some security person informing them that if they did not vacate by 10am on the day of departure they would have to pay for an extra day. I just went to reception and asked could I have a little extra time to pack up as we have a three year old son and was told no problem just let us know as you leave.
    I would like to mention the following people that because of their attitude and professional outlook made our stay brilliant.
    Karren,touring manager,
    Kerry,fascilities manager,
    Emma reception.
    All in all an amazing experience even though we had 60 mph wind and lashing rain.
    Can't wait for September.
  • Disliked: nothing to dis like
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great site terrible security

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was great the facilities were also perfectly clean and usable. With the sea being only a short walk work out great.
  • Disliked: Terrible site security was kept up until 2am from a young group having what seemed like a nightclub in their tent!! Very loud music and another group decided to have a bonfire. Their was no sign of the so called site security and nobody to contact regarding this. Raised this to reception in the morning and got hardly an apology would not stay again!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Overall, we found this to be a great site, and a good base to explore the Isle of wight.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We were impressed with the very warm and informative meeting on arrival at the reception, well done to that gentleman. Good clubhouse, which even had a Halloween Evening, during our stay, which the children loved. We visited the indoor pool which was small,, but had a slide into it, this was off at the time, but once an attendant was asked, was soon switched on as was the jacuzzi. We ate off site or self catered so cannot comment on the food, but what we saw, looked very good. We had excellent value for money on one of the super pitches. Would definitely revisit this site.
  • Disliked: The very high bar prices!!! The ladies changing rooms in the pool area could have been cleaner.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for sammi26

excellent best holiday our family have had in a very long time

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Oct 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: everything the caravan we stayed in was gorgeous great service from guest services entertainment was brilliant kids enjoyed everything especially daddy getting custard pied in the face hehe great value for money holiday especially for familys with young children
  • Disliked: nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for philippa_a

Whitecliff bay a happy and relaxing place

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Beautiful surroundings and clean beach
    Great entertainment for youngsters
    Clean changing rooms at the swimming
    factilities
    Very chilled and relaxed at end if break
    Staff very friendly and accommodating .
  • Disliked: Muddy crazy golf !
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for joannetimms9

Joanne timms

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything it was a friendly , clean site,, fab
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Good place for family holiday

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The beach is great, cafe adds some value, as you don't have to bring the food with you. Swimming pool could be bigger, but not too bad and staff is very friendly. Tents are separated from the main site by the road, which is not safe for children. Views are great.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for sweetcj

A brilliant first camping experience with my young twins. Everything was perfect. The reception staff were absolutely fabulous from start to finish.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The fact we could access the site at 11.00 a.m. and didn't have to wait until 4.00 p.m.
    The reception staff charged my mobile daily for me. The site felt so safe - I allowed my 7 yr old son to take a shopping list and money to the supermarket for the first time. The staff helped him with the high up items. The toilets and showers were clean throughout the site. Swimming pools very clean, warm and well staff by life guards. Food in the Nab Bar very good, and large range. Free crazy golf, free use of computer and internet, great communal lounging tent for those duller days. Lounge and bar on main site very comfy and relaxing. Great activities to book for the children if you want to stay on site. An excellend camp site and will definitely return next year.
  • Disliked: Obviously this cannot be helped, but the fact that the main road has to be crossed to get from the canvas and caravan side of the site to the main site where the pools and entertainment were. This wasn't a problem for our family, but if my children were older and wanting to go to the other side I would definitely have to go with them accross the road. Having said that, both sites have shops, launderette, playground, toilets and showers so a minor point really.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A lovely site lots to do and very clean facilities and friendly staff.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: My children enjoyed the indoor pool. I liked the small walk to the sandy beach and the two little cafe's located on the beach. I enjoyed the evening entertainment and the value for money family deals on eating out.
  • Disliked: I disliked only the fact of the weather as I was in a tent it rained and was very windy but hey can't control the weather. Nothing what so ever to dislike about Whitecliffe Bay Holiday Park.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Family camping holiday

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: good natured staff and nice facilities
  • Disliked: The wind. Cleaning in the femail toilet block could have been much better
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

N/a

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Place
  • Disliked: Non
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
6
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

everything exellent

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: everything about this site
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for lynne_v

Lovely site, great people. Highly recommended

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location of the site was perfect for getting around places.
    The outside pool open from 10am to 6pm and is heated with at least 2 lifeguards on duty at all times, who were friendly.
    Nab bar breakfast superp - if going for a full English, go for the unlimited one!!
    There's plenty to do and to keep the kids entertained, including a play area with modern/ new wooden climbing frame. In addition, there is a wifi tent which is free, although the signal doesn't reach the middle of field B.
    The touring park reception staff were really helpful and lovely and friendly.
    Toilet/ shower blocks as you enter were new, but the others in field B appeared a little dated, however were kept clean and tidy and did exactly what you expect! Caution though...the hot tap is VERY hot!!
  • Disliked: There was nothing to dislike about the site, other than it was very winding in the afternoon and evening, but that's nature for you!!!
    Again, out of the parks control, but O2 phone signal week and very intermittent 3G.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Thoroughly enjoyed by all

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were clean, kids activities were well organised and great that there was at least 1 per day for free.
  • Disliked: Nab Bar drinks are sometimes oddly mixed - for example a jug of Pimms had only 2 measures of Pimms in a 8-9 drink jug. Having said that the food is very reasonable and beer/wine seemed about average.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Sarah-Jane_C

Fantastic holiday, great value, very friendly

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The pitch was a good size for our large tent and had fantastic views over the Culver Down. The facilities mean you dodn't need to leave the campsite if you dodn't want to. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The Nab bar breakfast was huge and really tasty! The activity passes were a really good idea and value for money. We all really enjoyed our holiday, from age 42 down to 5! We would definitely go back.
  • Disliked: It is a holiday park that needs a little TLC! I didn't mind the odd things but others might. People don't clean up after themselves in the showers,so there was loo roll on the floor and mud, but the staff are there every morning cleaning so it is done! The indoor pool needs a bit of updating and cleaning, bars missing from the side and mildew in the showers, but the kids didn't notice and had a great time.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Bob_W

Overall good value for money

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Vast improvement to the campsie. last used approx 30 years ago...Now staged, reasonably leveal pitches.
    Being on the campsite also gives you access to the main site and all the facilities, indoor/out door swimming, club house etc., etc.
    Good value for money
  • Disliked: There could have been more fresh water taps. Obviously for a younger person the hilly/sloping site is probably no big problem but a bit of a drag for a more mature camper
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for darren_c

Shameless on the isle of wight!!

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jan 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: location is great, but nothing like the website pictures.
  • Disliked: Showers were dirty as were the toilets, the nab bar near the beach had terrible service, they forgot my daughters drink, and desert..The cullvert club was one of the ruffest dives I have ever been in!! I couldn't get my daughter out fast enough...
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for caroleay

Lovely location

(Family with older children, 2 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Whitecliff bay is a lovely location. We camped for 2 weeks, the campsite was at full capacity. Unfortunately there were problems with noise (up to 2am) and cleanliness of toilets, which could have been resolved with increased staff. However, the site offers (across a road) many activities including an outdoor evening film show in a beautiful setting.
  • Disliked: Unfortunately the toilets / showers were dirty and no management of the site at night, led to late night parties - which did have a negative impact on our holiday experience. However, this may have just been whilst we were there, the site itself has plenty of potential.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
4
Google Plus

<< Go back to Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park