Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Trevella Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.4

Overall rating based on 7 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

71% would recommend this site to a friend.

85% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for Triffer

Weekend away, 3 nights top place.

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything, outdoor pool crazy golf(30p each) shop brecky bar (you can pre book coffee and bap nice touch) normal shop nice size pitch elec hook up fishing lakes x2 if you fish, 2x play areas,
    Close to newquay perranporth friendly staff (placed sons medicine in there fridge for us) also ice pack freezer this site has more than you can ask for. if i head back to cornwall this is where im camping not the cheapest but the kids can play safe 11pm no noise so they can sleep well.

    site looks amazing due to the flowers everywhere.



  • Disliked: Wasps attracted to the flowers which are amazing to say the least.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

excelent

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: everything about the site, it was very clean and inviting, we had plenty of space for our tent and car, cant believe they had a swimming pool included all in the cheep price we payed, will definatly use this site again and recomend it 2 friends
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for lisacooper

we stayed for 5 nights, what a lovely place!!

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the location was perfect, the staff were friendly, the pitches were a good size.

  • Disliked: going home!!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

absolutely fantastic holiday.. Even with the rain!! Beautiful surroundings

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: location was perfect. Price was very good. The reception staff were very friendly.
    Beautiful place to stay.
  • Disliked: coming home!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely campsite very impressed overall, just a couple of suggestions below

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Campsite very attractive with all the flowers

    General facilities very good

    Pool clean and warm enough

    Shop very good and reception friendly

    Camping pitches good size and well kept

    Nicely spaced out and ergenomic campsite generally

    Fantastic location


  • Disliked: No bar on site, just a small family one where you can go for just a couple of drinks in bad weather etc.

    Games room could be slighlty bigger so adults get a chance on the pool table as well as the kids

    Easier and less dangerous walk up to Crantock plus Bowgie pub

    Maybe some low lighting along the paths roads etc for walking to the toilet blocks in the dark
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Cheap, Last minute, Lovely holiday

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We booked this campsite on Monday night and set of Tuesday morning! They didnt have our booking when we arrived and we thought the worst. They quickly sorted the issue with no real problems. Our pitch was large and we were more pleasantly suprised by how well the campsite was kept. Highly maintained and thought through. Large clean toilet and shower blocks never had to wait.

    Situated about 2miles from newquay town. I would say it is NOT walkable. buses close although we didnt use.

    Fishing lakes are well kept and large. They are growing there stock of carp for the avid angler.
  • Disliked: Our pitch was right next to the large childrens playground that accommodated all 60+ kids from 9am-9pm. perhaps ask for a pitch further away if you dont have kids or fancy a go on the zip line yourself!

    We didnt complain though as we received far more than we expected for our money.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for patrickmarshall16

Shocking service

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Crantock Beach
  • Disliked:
    Booked to pitch our tent there 11th Aug 2012 online, only to be told the next day by a very stroppy member of staff that the pitch was unsuitable for tents, (even though described as serviced grass pitch with electric hook up). They seemed unwilling to help and just kept telling us to wait a few days to 'see what they can do' all while still having our money. Also initially never offered any apology and as far as I know its still being listed on their website as availiable.

Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
1
Google Plus

<< Go back to Trevella Park