Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Easewell Farm Holiday Park & Golf Club

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.1

Overall rating based on 8 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

87% would recommend this site to a friend.

87% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for philippe_r

Very good location and friendly staff

(Solo traveller-male, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The staff, the facilities, the location were excellent. Beautiful, peaceful, surroundings.
  • Disliked: Not much. It was very quiet and the site was waking up at the start of the season. I imagine it gets busy and noisy with families at the height of the summer but that's what it's for! It was excellent value for me
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for claire_b3

excellent park for the kids, fantastic views, ideally placed,

(Family with young children, 1 review, 2 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: fantastic big shower block, never had to wait once, always clean and tidy, well stocked shop, , good takeaway on site, plenty of lovely walks, kids cant wait to go again
  • Disliked: , pitches close together, but not too much of a problem, disliked having to leave
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fantastic site, beautiful views, immaculate facilities and great staff

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything! Particularly impressed with the cleanliness of facilities, there always seemed to be someone cleaning! Nice little pool and staff were really helpful and friendly.
  • Disliked: I can't comment here because everything was perfect!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Daniel_B0

What a view!

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The view from the top of the camping field is amazing! I loved that there were a few knolls and crannies to pitch in but we just smacked our selves in the middle! The facilities are great and the pool was like a bath! The staff were very friendly and the place was immaculately presented. An ideal place for coastal walks and a short drive to Woolacombe! Thanks for a great stay! There is an added bonus of being able to use he facilities at he surrounding sites so you can get the best of everything!
  • Disliked: The speed bumps need to be painted! I nearly got the Meriva airborne and I fell over it during the night!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Brian_T0

my stay at easewell

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Site nice and clean
  • Disliked: To far to walk for water we camped in e field also toilets and showers to far away (more so in the middle of the night) also what I can't get my head around was no cash point
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent Holiday

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Easewell Farm was absolutely brilliant ! We really enjoyed our stay , we had a sea view the site was very well maintained the toilets and shower blocks were lovely and clean there was plenty to see and do , we will definatly come back !! We have told all our friends too A1******* Many Thanks The Rooker Family :-)
  • Disliked: We didn't dislike anything, could maybe get better wifi signal
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

This is a nice site - well laid out and washing / toilet block / chemical waste areas all extremely clean. Site was quiet which suited us Short walk into Monthoe and then on to Woolacombe itself make the site an ideal spot for this lovely coastline.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location
  • Disliked: X
From the manager...

We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon, Steve Harvey - Touring Warden

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for BALLABOB

EASEWELL FARM

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: OH
  • Disliked: Easewell Farm,
    Woolacombe
    Devon

    Arrival date: 20th September 2012

    On arrival the 14:30 reception was not manned and had to make a call for the receptionist to arrive and book us in.

    The site appears to be very tired and in need of updating considering this is a very expensive site its time for the profits to be allocated to bring the site up to date.

    1 Pot holes and very uneven roads
    2 Grass areas near camping areas need cutting
    3 Very limited shop opening times
    4 Broken temperature adjusters on shower BURNING HOT
    5 Cafe very limited menu can't make chips the worst ever, frozen fish
    6 If you visit the bar you can hear the TV but you can't watch it any where
    7 Tiny swimming pool the deepest part 1.3 mtrs.
    8 Communal waste bins not emptied.
    9 Antiquated and limited waste disposal.

    We booked for 4 nights but left after 2 the web site lets you believe you are staying at a 5 start site the truth is that Easewell Farm is a second rate camp site.. NEVER AGAIN
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus

<< Go back to Easewell Farm Holiday Park & Golf Club