Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Linnhe Lochside Holidays

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

9.4

Overall rating based on 12 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for roger_c3

High quality site. Good position. Modern facilities. Will return again

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Good position.
    Clean and well laid out facilities.

  • Disliked: Unfortunate level of noise at night from wood processing plant nearby.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for sandra_b

fantastic site

(Family with young children, 3 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Beautiful surroundings in a well kept site, good base to travel about from, useful local amenities, we will be returning to try and catch some fish this time: we hope!!!
  • Disliked: nothing not to like
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for john_c25

Excellent holiday location.

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Excellent holiday location, excellent caravan, excellent service from staff lovely veiws cannot fault this site.
    Highly reccomended
  • Disliked: None
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for karen_m6

Tucked away in beautiful surroundings

(Extended family, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We booked a last minute, one night stay in a two bedroomed caravan which was spotless. Welcome at reception was excellent and very friendly. Excellent on site facilities and the view of Loch Linnhe from the caravan was amazing and only yards away.
    Would highly recommend to friends and family and hope to return to a beautiful site.
  • Disliked: Absolutely nothing to dislike.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Jo_B

Awesome Holiday!!!

(Young couple, 1 review, 2 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The Campsite was beautiful and well laid out, had clean toilets and showers, great Shop, and Michelle who worked in there was fantastic, had great knowledge of the area, and gave us some great ideas for days out, areas to fish, nothing was too much for her, she was friendly, funny, and even offered to charge my phone for me in her Campervan when I was stuck!

    On arrival, Staff gave us a map with area's marked we could pitch, he was friendly and told us all the great areas to pitch up and the pros and cons of the area, gave us a rundown of the Town and surrounding area, the campsite and times for shop, what was local and if we needed anything who to contact.

    The location was absolutely stunning!!
  • Disliked: Nothing!! Great Place to stay!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Brian_C1

An excellent camp. Worth the visit.

(Young couple, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The closeness of the camp site to Ben Nevis. The camp itself has a very friendly atmosphere. Very clean camp site. Good areas for camping, with great views of the Loch.
  • Disliked: The midgies and that's not the campsites fault.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Beautifully planned, clean, quiet site with excellent facilities 10/10

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The tent site was situated a stones throw from the loch with the very practical addition of picnic tables & clothes lines to aid our stay. The scenery was breathtaking! The toilet/shower block was very functional & clean, one of the best we have encountered touring both Britain and on the continent.The campsite shop was well stocked with those essential items that we forgot to pack & the opportunity to buy fishing equipment would have been keenly taken up if our stop had lasted longer. Add to this an abundance of wildlife with two inquisitive robins visiting us for breakfast each morning and enjoying a soggy cornflake or two and you have a very memorable stay, thank you.
  • Disliked: Struggled to think of any negatives ... other than a long walk to the bins....but who cares as we were on our hols with plenty of time to spare!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for James__W

excellent

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the site was a good size we wernt stuck within inches off the next van so we had personal space
    the site was very well maintained and upto date
    the toilet and shower facilities wer very clean and for the size off the site there was plenty toilets and showers for everyone
    also i liked that we wer rite nxt too the loch and there was plenty for the kids too do they especially like the train at 8 oclock :)
    and the fees i paid for the week wer very reasonable no complaints from me
  • Disliked: i felt that the site would benefit from an onsite club but this is not really a dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Dawn_O

This is a really good campsite. Lovely views and good facilities.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The staff in the reception and the shop were really helpful and friendly. The shower block has a bath!!!! Fab. Wish I had been staying longer so I could have had a bath haha!
  • Disliked: The rain
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fantastic

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location is excellent as it is peaceful but also a good base to explore other parts of the country such as Mallaig, Silver Sands beach and the isle of Skye. The holiday park has everything that you would need, shop, laundry room, play park and dog park.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Clean, friendly site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The amenities block was very clean and well maintained. The tent pitches had a good view of the loch and only a 2 minute walk to the shore. Also close enough to the toilet block. It was also out of the way so quiet at night with no passing traffic.

    The Jacobite steam train (of Harry Potter fame) also passes through the site 4 times a day which the kids loved.
  • Disliked: The ground was a bit stony so made tent pegs difficult to get in the ground. The childrens play area was a bit basic, but we didn't spend too much time in the site anyway as there's plenty to do in Fort William.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great view of Ben Nevis!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very well kept site with good toilets and shower facilities. Beautiful location with as good a view of Ben Nevis as you'll see! Good beach next to site that you can build a small fire. We cooked our dinner over the fire on the beach on the two nights we were there, and even got a bit of fishing in.

    Would thoroughly recommend Linnhe Holidays. Good value for camping and excellent location for exploring Lochaber.
  • Disliked: Lack of recycling facilities. No glass bins next to the other bins, which meant walking quite a way to the shop where glass recycling was available.

    On-site shop well stocked but closes, curiously, between 11am and 4pm. Come on guys - this is the 21st century!
From the manager...

Thanks for the feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay. We have different coloured bins but the stickers which identified blue as recycling for paper, plastic and cans, yellow as glass and black as general waste have fallen off. I have just ordered a general sign to go on the bin emplacements so folk know which bins are for what. Meant to do this before before but forgot so thank you for the reminder :-)

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus

<< Go back to Linnhe Lochside Holidays