Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Quex Caravan Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.5

Overall rating based on 15 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

86% would recommend this site to a friend.

80% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for norma_b

Friendly, clean and tidy site

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Upon our arrival we registered in reception and were greeted by a very friendly lady who was helpful and an excellent ambassador for Quex. We chose a pitch away from the trees, and had a reasonable space for our van and awning, but a little tight to park the car. Not a big problem as there were other slightly bigger pitches vacant when we arrived so we could have gone to one of those.

    The site is immaculately kept with the grass cut, flower/shrub beds all neat and tidy. We have our own facilities so didn't use the toilet and shower block, but it looked very nice from the outside! No rubbish lying around anywhere and plenty of facilities for recycling rubbish etc.

    We would definitely recommend this site to our friends.
  • Disliked: Nothing.
From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we do appreciate it. We hope that you have an enjoying season and hope to see you again.Thank you again for the kind words.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for loueybrown

21 step very clean and very helpful

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jan 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I will be returning, went for one night with my husband, two year old and the dog. The setting was lovely, you parked up in between lovely trees that made you feel like you were camping in the woods. Each pitch had electric hookup and water. There is a little play ground, a cafe and reception. The shower block was very clean and the showers had doors not just a shower curtain which was nice. You are allowed to have BBQs as long as it's not directly on the grass. The staff were very helpful. We had a flat tyre on our caravan and they pumped it up for us. They were very helpful with local places and things to do. I thought it was very good value for money.
  • Disliked: We had to go back to work and couldn't stay longer :-(
From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you returning when you can take more time away from work!

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for kcsm

nice flat pitches

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the fact you can choose your own pitch (although we did move after our first night) toilets and showers were clean although showers were a bit on the small side. Staff were very helpful.
  • Disliked: Dodging the falling cob nuts.
    And the fact that some people in the static section seem to think that their feral children or grandchildren are alright trying to break the barrier at all times of the night.
From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and come back to visit. We are surprised to hear about children playing on the barrier and endeavour to look in this. Thank you again.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for mark_w0

Fantastic site

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Flat pitches with plenty of room.
    clean toilets and shower block, with music, nice touch.
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    Easy access to pitches.
    Only 20 mins walk into Birchington, handy when you travel in a motorhome.

  • Disliked: A little road noise during the day but quiet enough at night.
From the manager...

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you again soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Stayed for 3 nights

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Fairly level pitch, set in amongst trees, giving ample shade on hot days (given own choice of pitch).
    Dog friendly.
    Friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Disliked: Bit noisy from busy road beyond hedge.
    Water filling point would be helpful for motorhome users.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for pgriggs

clean quiet site

(Family with older children, 4 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: space for children to play, classic car show was an added bonus
  • Disliked: it was in the middle of nowhere & could not go anywhere without transport
From the manager...

Thank you for reviewing your stay. we are sorry to hear you wouldn't visit again, maybe one of our other parks might suit your needs better. Thank you again

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Perfection.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We arrived late on site, I called reception and they told me to pick whatever pitch we liked and go to reception in the morning.
    The toilets were immaculate, as was the laundry and reception area.
    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
    The pitch was a good size, well maintained.
    Great childrens play area, allowed them to have lots of freedom around the site.
    No long list's of rules to adhere to, and no patrols by wardens.
    The little cafe sells nice food which is good quality and very cheap. the shop was also reasonable.
    We all felt very welcome, even my little chihuahua had a nice time .
    Plenty of beautiful beaches in the area nd lots of things to do for children.
  • Disliked: The shower cubicles although clean we're a little on the small site.
    The pitch we picked was next to a busy country lane but that was our bad choice.
From the manager...

We appreciate you choosing to stay Little Satmar and taking the time to leave a review. Can i say on behalf of the team thank you for your kind words. Customer reviews are very important and they help us strive to offer a better service. The toilet cubicles are something which we will be looking into.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

excellent stay at quex park

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: loved our stay at quex caravan park. staff were very welcoming and helpfull the site is lovely clean and perfect for a family holiday. the toilets showers were also very clean so far the best ive seen. would recomend this site and will be returning .
  • Disliked: nothing
From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Georgi_L

What a fantastic site

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This was a great little site. The welcome was friendly & the pitches were roomy. Some pitches were quite shady which was lovely in the weekend heat.
    The showers albeit on the small side were spotless as were the toilets.
    It is well situated for exploring northern Kent and even in the summer dogs are allowed on the nearby beach before 10am and after 6pm. The site is on quite a heavily used road, but don't let that put you off.
    My only recommendation is for a bin for dog waste near the entrance of the site which would be really handy.
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike about this site
From the manager...

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to give this excellent review. We always take on board visitors comments and be assured that we will seriously consider your opinion on the bin.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Ian_R2

Mainly statics, limted facilities for touring

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: very helpful and friendly warden. a good effort had been made to divide up the pitches with attractive shrubs and flowers.
  • Disliked: toilet block very small. in particular the shower cubicles are very small and claustrophobic. Much of the site is under trees which at the time were dropping leaves and pollen; this made a mess of the car and the caravan.
From the manager...

Thank you for your comments. We appricate that not everyone likes being under trees, however we do allow people to choose their own pitch. We are sorry that at the time of your stay you were unable to find a pitch more suitable pitch.
When we review our shower facilities we shall take your comments into consideration.
Thank you again for taking the time to reveiw your stay.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
3
Google Plus
avatar for therhythmandbluesband

A really nice site

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Quex is a quiet well run site with friendly staff. The facilities are good, toilet block spotlessly cleaned every day. (Well done ladies) Plenty of hot water. A good re cycling system.
  • Disliked: Had a problem with the WiFi but it was site wide issue and I was given a refund.
From the manager...

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyd your stay with us at Quex. Sorry to hear you had Wifi issue, we are looking into this and seeing if we can improve our service. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Lauren_H0

Nice, quiet, friendly site, good location

(Family with young children, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site staff and fellow visitors were all very friendly and up for a chat.
    Despite several children of varying ages being on site there was no issue with noise at night - everyone was very considerate.
    The pitches were just large enough for our needs and in good order.
    Facilities well maintained, big recycling & waste area.
    Kids play area - could have had some more suitable equipment for under 5's but otherwise very good. Lovely big playing field for ball games, frisbee, etc.
    The location - 10 mins drive from huge shopping area with tesco AND sainsburys, and lovely beaches including Joss Bay, Broadstairs, Ramsgate.
  • Disliked: Electric hook ups didn't seem to be quite up to the task. One point is shared between 2 pitches and the power tripped several times over our 3 day stay, only took a kettle being boiled to trip it.
    Intermittent hot water (or should I say alternating tepid & freezing) in the showers after 10am, although I suppose by that time most people had already had their showers and used up the water.
From the manager...

Thank you for talking the time out to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Quex park and hope you will return in the near future. Regarding the electric and water, we can only apologise and hope it didn't effect your stay too much. I will get a member of the team to investigate this issue as soon as possible.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

stayed four nights in touring caravan

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Staff really friendly, large pitches, glorious setting, clean toilets, hot showers.
  • Disliked: Noisy road at rush hour.
From the manager...

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Quex park. Our apologies for the noise level, this is something that hasn't come up before and we hope this doesn't deter you from returning.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for john_s5

Mr john scoines

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Feb 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The toilets were very clean and showers were to the staff were very friendly good position for quex park and broadstairs.
  • Disliked: Lack of hard standing.
From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments.
Hard standings are a topic which is regularly discussed and will be looked into in the future.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Julie_B0

Very Nice site.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Choosing your own pitch
    cafe/shop on site
    dogs allowed
    radio in shower/toilet block
    free showers
    surroundings
    friendliness of staff
    quiet time between 11pm and 7 am.
    large pitches
  • Disliked: Next to busy road
    recycling bins being used late at night
    some people not keeping their dog on a lead
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus

<< Go back to Quex Caravan Park