Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Vauxhall Holiday Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.8

Overall rating based on 8 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

87% would recommend this site to a friend.

75% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for MelP

Absolutely loved It!

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The layout and the accessibility of everything. Lots to do for everyone! Beautifully clean facilities. This was our 1st proper holiday as a family and our first time staying in a caravan and we loved every minute!
  • Disliked: I honestly cant think of anything!
From the manager...

Thanks MelP for the review, we are glad you 'absolutely loved' the park and enjoyed the facilities. Sorry to hear you would not visit again despite the 10 / 10 review. Perhaps you don't like to visit the same place twice!?

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for toni

would come back and recomend to friends and familey

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: It was our first time camping and we brought alone our two grandchildren age 8yrs and 6yrs we had a realy nice time everything was there that we wanted all clean.Entertament was excellent the team worked very hard and it showed. I was very impresst with the swimming pool and the amount of lifegards that was there.
  • Disliked: nothing
From the manager...

Hi Toni, Many thanks for rating us 10 / 10. We are glad you had a great holiday with us and enjoyed the entertainment and facilities. We hope you will return again in the future.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for loumick2013

touring pithces not so great!

(Family with young children, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: facilities on site was enough and entertainment was great,kids loved the pool apart from them having bad eyes afterwards due to too much chlorine and park also money land. children were safe to go off and play and made many friends.
  • Disliked: Had millions of ants and flying ants all around our pitch went to reception to get sorted said we could move to another pitch and would get someone to have a look and sort it and no one did. The toilets and showers were dirty looked like they'd not been cleaned in a month mud,grass,hair etc people in caravan behind us kept walking thru our pitch that we had paid for which was i bit ignorant! pool were not so much clean and too much chlorine which made our eyes red,sore and streaming and the takeaway food at jades was vile had a chicken kebab and the chicken was black and rock hard don't no how they can say the best kebabs in town lol we came home a day early the staff weren't to friendly never spoke or even made effort with kids in entertainment and no where to pull in at reception with a caravan when arrived. the surroundings around the park didn't feel like you were on holiday! will not visit great yarmouth again
From the manager...

Dear loumick2013,

Following your review and recent visit we wanted a chance to address your concerns. Firstly on a positive note it’s great to hear you enjoyed the facilities, especially the swimming pool and entertainment. In terms of the chlorine in the pool we check the water every two hours to ensure it is the correct level, and it even goes off site to be checked.

Regarding the ants we are very limited to what we can do, as if there is food out they will come! However we were surprised with the relocation issue, as if we offered you another pitch we can’t understand why this was not followed up, apologies if this was not the case. The touring facilities are cleaned regularly though following your comments we will look to see if this can be improved during peak times. Sorry to hear of your experience with Jades takeaway, we will investigate and the entertainment team go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and involve children in the shows so we were surprised to see your comments on this.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for Clare_E0

what can I say fantastic

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything from the minute we drovein to park, the reception staff was fantasic, very welcoming, the touring pitct was very clean, and a good size

    We used all the facilities more then once and they were all exceptionally organised and clean, very well maintained

    5***** in all areas, will defintley visit again, and highly recommend


  • Disliked: Nothing
From the manager...

HI Clare_EO, So pleased to hear you had a fantastic time at the park and enjoyed all the facilities. Thanks for leaving us a 10/10 review, we really appreciate the positive feedback.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

excellent site would stay again and will recommend it to all

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Cleanliness, entertainment, swimming, polite staff, set up, bus stop at gate, atmosphere.
  • Disliked: Could only find one chemical disposal unit. Chinese buffet very poor standard of cooking well over cooked chicken virtually inedible although the restaurant was excellent.
From the manager...

Hi Paul, Glad to hear you would stay again and are happy to recommend us. There are at least three chemical disposal units on site and in relation to your comments about the buffet we will investigate.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for ZEKE_H

Quick overnighter

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Great holiday camp with lots of clean fun activities. Highly recommended
  • Disliked: No issues during our visit
From the manager...

Thanks for leaving us a review ZEKE_H, much appreciated. Glad you had a great time with us and what a scorcher of a weekend we had! We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great holiday park with a good standard of facilities

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The facilities were of a good standard & very clean. Staff were always on hand to help & the entertainment on site for children was good. This park is also very well located for trips into Great Yarmouth.
  • Disliked: Our pitch unfortunately was near the entrance to the park where there was a busy road with traffic running through the night so if we went there again I would request a pitch away from the roadside.
From the manager...

Thanks for posting a review Steven W. Great to hear the entertainment and staff impressed and we agree the park is well located to act as a base to explore Great Yarmouth and the Broads. We have a variety of tent pitch locations on the site - some to the left of the entrance, and others behind the swimming pool (which are always great for those who don't want to walk far). Sorry to hear your pitch was not to your liking - if you do return you can discuss where you would like to stay with our booking team, subject to availability of course!

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Jordan_c

was a very enjoyable weekend would go again.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The cycle routs and local attractions
  • Disliked: A problem with the booking but I'm putting it down to pitchup.com rather than the campsite.
From the manager...

Thanks for posting a review Jordan_c and we are extremely glad to be rated highly! Just to clarify the problem with the booking was actually our end due to human-error (which we rectified immediately), and not due to pitch-up.com so sincere apologies for this.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus

<< Go back to Vauxhall Holiday Park