Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Kiln Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.5

Overall rating based on 15 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for jackie_b0

best holiday ever

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: booked to stay on a field but was up graded to a better pitch on arrival due to the field being muddy was very pleased with this
    very quiet holiday due to the time of year, kids loved it. would recommend kiln park to anyone. children loved the park and the swimming pool. staff were extremely help full and friendly.the girls working in the shop were great with the kids.
  • Disliked: there was nothing I disliked about this holiday
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Long weekend at Kiln Park,enjoyable.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We had a most enjoyable time and found the park facilities very neat and tidy.
    We had never been to wales before and found that we were close to a lovely beach(called Barafundle), and was able to walk into the town of Tenby from the site, we had a most enjoyable weekend and would definitely book to go back to Kiln park and enjoy seeing a bit more of Wales.Thank you.
  • Disliked: We disliked the early exit from the park.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

stayed for 1 week did not want to go home

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The park, was very well laid out, all the facilities were excellent and every
    where was very clean. The showers were superb and even had hairdryers,
    as did the changing facility at the indoor pool. All the staff we came across were very cheerful and polite. Access to the beach directly from the camp site, probably ten to fifteen minute walk, and if you wanted you could walk to Tenby along the beach.
  • Disliked: We disliked having to go home.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for paul_h7

very enjoyable

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the park was beautiful ,the amenity's were great and staff all very friendly and
    helpful ,the toilet block was cleaned regularly during the day. lovely site and location by the beach was brilliant .
  • Disliked: the only problem we found was the male toilet block at 1800 was partly closed off so there where only 2 cubicle,s available and had to wait to use them on a number of occasions.and after ten o,clock both male and female toilet blocks were closed completely ,after that time you had to use a mixed toilet which was accessible by a code which we were not told.one evening about 10.30 my wife was in there on her own when two men came in.surely when you spend all that money on a new toilet block that is closed at night there should be separate tempory toilets for men and women.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Brilliant holiday- would recommend!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I loved that the park was so near to the seaside, and with an independent 2 year old walking to the beach wasn't an issue. All the staff there were so friendly from the lifeguards to the Spar shop assistant, everyone was happy to help. There's just so much to do! We stayed for 4 days and that wasn't near enough time to do everything! We enjoyed all the childrens activities and my boy loved them.
  • Disliked: When we arrived we were a bit unsure where to check in as one person told us one thing and someone else said another. Just seemed like they were passing the buck a bit! But eventually found where to check in and everything got sorted.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Super location and great for children

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Excellent child friendly and the cleanest campsite i have yet to visit. Situated close to the beech with plenty to do on site and nearby.
    The staff were very helpful and especially the lady that directed us to our pitch at the beginning, top marks.
    The only thing we regret is not staying for longer but due to work etc, it wasn't possible for us.
    We will definitely be coming back.
  • Disliked: The rude and self opinionated male warden with the gold tooth. We had 8 people in our visit that included 2 x under 2 year olds. He approached me regarding our 2nd vehicle that was parked on our pitch and of 4 x pitches in that block only 2 were occupied. He rudely insisted that I move the vehicle giving the reason as being "Gypsey like" in appearance. I replied that we were all going out soon and needed to load vehicles for the day due to number of people and items needed.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for harle1

Very clean and friendly site

(Mature couple, 1 review, 7 photos)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The layout of the site. The Pitch managers were very helpful and very friendly on arrival and continued to be throughout the stay.Very helpful with places to visit or the nearest big supermarket.
    The amenities were excellent and loved the way the site signs were so clear.
    The overall design was lovely and the beach walk was excellent. So much thought was put into including our dog, the Mash and Barrel outside area was very considerate to her. he site felt safe as information for out of hours security was also handed out on arrival and all in all everyone seemed to enjoy themselves, even the staff.
    Thank you for a wonderful stay.
  • Disliked: The pool was a little small, although nicely laid out, the Mash and Barrel only stocked very limited ales, if they ever got delivery.
    Burger King's food was undercooked and only noticed on eating on arrival back to our caravan.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Ashleigh_H

Really clean and friendly place

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Outdoor heated swimming pool.
    Fast food
    Hard standing pitch with loads of space around caravan for kids to play
    Super clean shower/toilet facilities
    Food reasonable priced

  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fantastic time !

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The cleanliness of the facilities. The layout and spacious nature. Closeness to the beach. Swimming pools were great, kids loved them especially the slides.
  • Disliked: Nothing really. A shame there is not a communal changing room at the indoor pool as its a bit tricky with young children.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Ideal break close to beach and nearby attractions

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This site is kept clean by staff checking the site during the day. the bathroom /shower and washing up facilities are also high standard of cleanliness. Great that dogs are allowed on site we enjoyed and will return again.
  • Disliked: fields for dogs to run around in were not signposted - only told about them when we let the dog off lead for 2 mins by our tent.
    Be warned though you'll need to buy any camping accessories before hand as the camp shop does not stock any - bit short sighted really.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Brilliant all round site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: First class shower block, clean site, very organised camping team and perfect family welcome, lots to do and childrens activities A1
  • Disliked: Having to leave :)
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

MRS J JONES

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The staff very friendly and courteous.the touring pitch was exelent. Plenty to do for all the family.
  • Disliked: The music in club house was far to loud some.children were aloud to run wild.in the clubhouse till late in the night..
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for KirstyJ

Love Kiln Park

(Extended family, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2010
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We used to go to Kiln park every year with loads of the family. The entertainment is great especially the karaoke. Everybody loves the arcade and the swimming pools. A Great campsite for all ages. Also its really close to Tenby town and the beach which is lovely
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for karlh

Not good, plenty of better places to stay in Tenby

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Sep 2010
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Nothing at all.
  • Disliked: Not good value for your money.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
3
Google Plus
avatar for newpoppy

A nice place to stay

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2010
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The area - we thought it was good value for Tenby area.
  • Disliked: Nothing.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus

<< Go back to Kiln Park