Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Lincoln Farm Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

9.8

Overall rating based on 14 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for chris_s17

lovely clean campsite

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Good campsite, very clean showers and toilet. Good position with plenty of walks for the dogs and two great pubs for the owners of the dogs. Would reccommen.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Anne

Very impressed with the welcome and the help we got on arrival.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The welcome we got on arrival and we was shown to our pitch then asked if we would like help setting up, the pitches was very well laid out, toilet block and showers was spotless at all times. Any information you needed someone was always there to help. The whole site is kept very clean and maintained to a very high standard. My husband and I will defiantly be going back and will recommend this site to family and friends. Even my two dogs was made welcome.
  • Disliked: Only little criticsm I have is that the dog walk was a little dark for the late night toilet run.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for jacquie_h0

First visit to the site. It is very well laid out and well tended.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site is very well maintained with generous sized pitches. The toilets and showers were always immaculate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't find any fault. On the plus side, the weather was lovely!
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for hazel_t

Beautifully maintained campsite with friendly, helpful staff

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: everything about the place. It was clean and family-friendly and the staff were keen to help. Our ten-month-old son LOVED the heated indoor swimming pool (it was his first time swimming after one very traumatic first try last summer). It was quiet and serene and just what we were after.
  • Disliked: There was nothing to dislike apart from being worryingly close to David Cameron's constituency.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for robert_r2

Well thought out and relaxed camp park

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Myself and my wife (28 and 28) years old went here for our first camping trip together and it was really relaxing and throughly enjoyable. Loads of facilities were available and we met plenty of lovely people whilst we were there. There were 2 excellent pubs only 5 minutes walk away and was a great base for visiting all the wonderful villages in the Cotswolds. The pitches were pretty quiet in the evening, with no road noise other than snoring campers which can't be helped!
  • Disliked: Not a great deal really, it was nice and easy and we would happily stay again.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Wagalot

Absolutely brilliant

(Family with young children, 3 reviews, 5 photos)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We loved everything about this campsite. The pitch we had was huge with so much room for the awning and the car and lots of grass to sit out on. We were greeted in reception very quickly and the two gentlemen took us round to the pitch and helped park us up. Whenever the staff saw you they were always happy to shout hello. The children's park was very well looked after and plenty of activities.
    We hired the pool which I would recommend doing we had a brilliant time just the three of us for an hour.

    The freshly baked bread and croissants were also very good and reasonably priced.

    The village itself was good with 2 pubs. We only visited one but was very friendly.

    The whole site was clean and the toilet and shower blocks were always spotless.
  • Disliked: Cannot think of anything as such. A few dog owners did not clean up after their dogs but this is no fault of the site and as soon as a warden saw it they cleared up.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Totally super campsite. Exceptional!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very welcoming, clean campsite. Catered for all campers so a nice mix of people. Toilets and shower block were fab, very, clean and well kept. We loved our stay there and would definitely go there again.
  • Disliked: Nothing, all was lovely.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for mattgroves

Excellent first camping trip! perfect venue, they made it really easy

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was very clean and well-maintained, the staff were all friendly and helpful, the pool facilities were excellent, the shower/toilet block were faultless.

    Right from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, being guided to the pitch was a nice surprise!

    The kids loved the play area and having the field to run around in.


  • Disliked: Nothing. I cannot fault this site in any way!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for naichen

lovely clean well run site

(Family with young children, 7 reviews)

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The play area and swimming pools are excellents.
    Toilets blocks are always clean.
    The local millets farm centre is well worth a visit. Bird of prey display is 3 pounds per person and very enjoyable.
    Dicot railway centre is not far but pricey, we were charged 10 pounds for a three year old. Take a picnic with you as we felt there was only half a days worth of trains to visit. We all had good time regardless and there were plenty of people around with loads of knowledge.
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike on this site
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Esther_F

Link up at Lincoln Farm for a great stay.

(Family with older children, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I liked everything at this great facility especially the proximity to the Black Horse Pub where you can relax and enjoy the good food and ambiance.
  • Disliked: I disliked leaving and facing the unknown!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

excellent clean site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: toilet block always clean.friendly staff great to have swimming pool.two good pubs very close by.second time of going to this campsite in last 6 weeks.
  • Disliked: except the snow which the site could not control!!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for geoffdelivett

Lovely Place

(Mature couple, 24 reviews, 32 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Feb 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site is extremely well laid out. The toilet/shower blocks are superb, underfloor heating. shower cubicles have a hand basin too, useful for shaving. "The Bell Inn" just along the road does superb food and a selection of real ales. There are buses hourly to Oxford, takes 40 minutes, also 2 hourly to Witney. A nice walk along the "Windrush Trail" take you to Newbridge and the "Rose Revived", allow an hour each way. We don't have kids but there is a good play area and another area where pet rabbits reside. Swimming pools, gym and spa/sauna can be used for an additional fee.

  • Disliked: Squares of loo paper, I prefer rolls.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fantastic people , fantastic place ..

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Feb 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Wow ....... We have had a Motorhome now for 12 years and toured a lot , but to find such a freindy , pristine , beautiful site still makes me feel like we've won the lotto . From the start on the phone the reception staff were so helpful even down to some road works outside the site so PHONING US BACK to guide us in safely ....you just don't get that service nowadays ... The site is 5 stars in every way . The toilet blocks are like being in the Hilton and the pool is like from a film stars Hollywood home .... Lots of thought has gone into this site and we will be RETURNING VERY SOON ... Many thanks to everyone at Lincoln park farm xx
  • Disliked: None.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for naichen

Excellent family campsite

(Family with young children, 7 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Oct 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely clean campsite
    Groups are able to reserve spaces next to each other, which is great for me as I always go camping with my sister and her family.
    In door pools are fantastic, the kids loved it.
    Great atmosphere on this site, lots of family and friends groups.

  • Disliked: The toilets and showers were showing signs of age but were very clean, warm and all worked.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus

<< Go back to Lincoln Farm Park