Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Ruda Holiday Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.9

Overall rating based on 9 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for MrsMoxon

Brilliant site

(Family with young children, 2 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Amazing campsite, the pitch sizes are great, the shower and toilet block was spotless. The on shop site was brilliant and the fish and chip shop was very good. The two minute walk to the beach was very handy with a 16 month old. The bus stops basically right outside which is great. It was also well priced considering the high level of facilities on site.
  • Disliked: The only issue we had was the plot numbers, we ended up on the wrong pitch due to the numbers only being on one side of the post, but the couple who arrived after us weren't bothered and to be fair, it was our mistake. Also we never managed to get into the family bathroom. We were told it was open but it was either in use every time we tried or locked.
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Everything was perfect.

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The clean surrounds, clean shower block. Lovely swimming pool. That it's so near to the beach and you can hire surf gear, buy take away, go to restaurant or buy your own from shop all on site. All so close to the beach.
  • Disliked: Nothing. Note to self though to ensure we don't stay in family area as the children woke us up far too early!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for SUSAN_B

I can't wait to go to Ruda again

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was near the beach.

    It was very clean.
    The pitches were a good size.
    It had excelent facilities for Washing up.
    The Toilets were very clean and cleaned every day.
    The shower block was very clean although I did have to wait to shower because there were only a few shower cubicles.
    The receptionist were very kind and helpfull.

    We had an excelent stay and would recomend the site to everyone.
  • Disliked: very busy and had to wait for Fish and Chips in the takeaway.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Marlene_F

Lovely site, conveniently situated, well run.

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the views from the campsite. The location. The way it is well-run. Shower block and toilets always clean. Great touch, they supplied the one thing you always forget, washing up liquid! Great facilities, we've stayed here before but it was only with my husband,, this time we had a 10 year old with us so the water slid/cascade/pool was enjoyed by all. we also tried surfing and the shop to hire wetsuits and boards was conveniently located, easy to hire and competitively priced. All in all a good weekend.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for simon_g4

Lovely location with a great space for camping and well laid out.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The layout was good and the staff on the main seemed friendly and helpful. Reception service and bar staff service (see dislikes) were on whole pretty good. Pitch was excellent with lots of space and well laid out design overall. Location next to the beach pretty much is brilliant and getting to the site was well posted and easy. Brilliant to see when reception got busy when we arrived everyone chipping in to resolve. Toilets and amenities were kept pretty clean through stay. Price was good.
  • Disliked: Only a couple of areas for improvement really. Being understaffed on the Friday night in the main bar wasn't great and resulted in delay for food and staff clearly under pressure. Didn't help that speaking to another customer they said delays to food or lack of on a previous night meant the situation hadn't been resolved. Was interesting to note lots of staff on the Saturday morning during the lions game but few on the Friday night.
    As someone that works in Leisure and manages a complex, pet hate is watching lifeguards chewing gum and chatting amongst themselves in a busy pool area.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Lynne_W

great site with fantastic access to beach

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the concenience of getting to the beach for body boarding, the convenience of facilities on site and the fact that we didnt move ourt car all weekend ! everything available to hand if you should need it.
    the large water butts for rinsing wetsuits were good and the wash up facilities were very good too.
    didnt use the entertainment facilities so cant comment.teenage daughters used the pool and said it was ok but a little cool - although warmer than the sea!
    Also liked the short walk into the village for a
  • Disliked: the showers look fantastic but the water pressure was very variable - usually low and the water was then very hot.
    facilities were immaculately clean but I think they need to look at water pressure/water temperature isues.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great holiday park!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything. The location is fantastic, so near the beach. The entertainment was great, especially for the children. We were camping, but I had family staying in the beach apartments which were lovely and so convenient.
  • Disliked: Perhaps there could be a bit more choice in the restaurant, I think there were only 4 main meals to choose from.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Gareth_G

N/A

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful,the pitches were an excellent size and proximity to the beach was and to town was ideal.
  • Disliked: Noisy neighbours drinking until the early hours, perhaps having separate areas for families with young children, would alleviate this issue. The campsite costcutter shut at 1800hrs which was a little early.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Heath_F

Great!!

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Position, facilities, cleanliness
  • Disliked: n/a
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus

<< Go back to Ruda Holiday Park