Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Park Rose Caravans

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

6.3

Overall rating based on 26 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

53% would recommend this site to a friend.

57% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for sally_c2

Great break

(Mature couple, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The showers and toilets on site. The park is nice and tidy, the staff are most helpful and the cafe served lovely food. The owner was on site and explained their next project was to put in some lighting which I am sure will be a bonus. Cant wait till we return!!
  • Disliked: Nothing!1
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for sharon_w5

Would not return

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: location in proximity to local places to visit and pleasant staff.
  • Disliked: toilet and showers dirty and the shower is bearly a trickle in a portacabin will logs stuck to it. The site also feel like an addon to a retail outlet and feels quite unsecure.One night we thought we heard noises bu couldnt see anything with previous poor lighting comments wenwe got up some had kicked our dinking water drum over.This ptches are tidy being new I feel the offer price 11 a night is the max hat should be charged for this site had we paid full price we would have asked for our money back.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
3
Google Plus
avatar for amanda_m6

ideal for us

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: ideal location great people. great value great faciilitys.
    no issues at all just rebook to stay again.
    thanks.

  • Disliked:
    nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for anthony_s2

great couple of days

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: we enjoyed park rose last year even though it wasn't finished so went back this march for a couple of nights to see the difference and had a great couple of days helped also by the weather, there is now a toilet block with very clean showers which had just being finished we also liked the other amenities such as the café and gardening plants you can buy plus the factory outlet full of clothes and other items plus its only approx. 3 miles from Bridlington beach we will be going back later in the year,
  • Disliked: another outside water tap would be great as there is only 1 on the field at the moment,
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for derek_t

very enjoyable stay lots to offer on complex will go back again soon

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Feb 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Hard standing all pitches
    Big pitch
    Electric hook up
    Showers (2)
    Very friendly staff shown to pitch and explained all we needed to know

  • Disliked: Trees. (Motorhome with fixed auto sattelite dish.digital reception not good for me.would like when booking to request possibility of adequate pitch if available)
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for mary_h0

Feedback

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Feb 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Sorry I did not make my weekend away due to ill health
  • Disliked: None
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for jon_c2

cheap but poor facilities

(Family with young children, 2 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Mar 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: not much!
  • Disliked: the last review from November last year they complained about the lack of lighting, the owner responded stating new lighting coming next weekend. Well guess what, 3 months later and still pitch black.

    facilities are very poor, its like an old yard with rubbish and dog mess all over the place.

    park rose bird and animal centre is really good though but you can use that and not have to put up with this depressing site.

    come on owner, get your act together, lighting is dangerous and needs sorting.
From the manager...

We are always disappointed when we get bad review. However these criticisms are not justified. Lighting was installed around the café to provide a safe walk to the toilet block as promised and we are currently installing toilets for private use by campers. The site itself is always clean and tidy, the comments simply do not bear scrutiny.

Nearly all of our customers are now repeat business, the site is nearly always full at weekends. Our Staff are great, good fun, amenable and always helpful.

Perhaps we do need a bit more lighting on site is needed for the less hardy!
The play facilities ( other than cars) are closed as mentioned on our web page and we agree the Animal Park is great.

If you want suburbia this site is not for you, this is a small family run Park and we do not pretend to be otherwise.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for sara_m

Work in progress

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Nov 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: That it sounded like a new caravan park from the advertising with reasonable pitch fees.
  • Disliked: After some initial problems with the owner finding us a pitch we set up and went to see where the toilet and shower facilities were and was very disappointed to find that they are in the main shopping area of the Park Rose village. Next we had a look in the "new shower block" which is an old portacabin that has been renovated into two shower rooms, unfortunately this seems to have been done to the bare minimum including 2 breeze blocks you have to step over to stop the water running out of the shower tray!
    The walk to the toilets in the dark is very dangerous as there is very little lighting and obstacles on the path.
    The site is advertised as a family friendly site with good facilities sadly neither of these statements seemed to be true to me and my family.
From the manager...

We are currently offering a 51% discount which works out at less than £7.50 for a night including electricity. Occasionally caravans arrive and take a pitch which has not been allocated for them and then refuse to move. This can cause difficulties for new arrivals. The toilet block is the the main Park Rose Area which is not used by the public after 6.30 pm new lighting next week!. Children s facilities are closed for the winter. Most people love the showers and the location.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for estelle_r

Overnight stay

(Family with young children, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location in relation to Bridlington. Large factory shop on site for purchasing goods.
  • Disliked: Reception inside the café therefore had to wait for all customers visiting the café to be served before I could check in. Check in was then done by the chef after finishing cooking meals. The toilet facilities for the caravans were the same as used by the public who were shopping/visiting the café therefore were not very clean and had no lighting whatsoever at night. They were also quite a distance from the caravan park. The site was not lit at night and also seemed unfinished ie had to drive to the nearest bin to empty your rubbish. Muddy bankings and not much room for manoevering had there been more caravans staying. All the childen activities advertised ie race karts etc were all closed. I would have been disappointed had I paid a lot of money to stay at this site.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
3
Google Plus
avatar for ian61055

excellent

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the whole park is well kept, clean and tidy. the pitches were flat and grass cut and well drained.
    The staff were exemplary and you could not have wished for friendleir or more helpfull people that we had.
    The site showers and toilets - the shower block did not look much from the outside, but inside was exemplary, a complete wetroom, with proper seating and a dressing table vast amounts of clothing hooks obvious hot and cold running water with NO token operated showers - all free! the site toilets were a little way off but checked regular and always cleantoilets for "campers only" is in hand and will be up and sorted for the 2014 season
    the site owner and manager were always on hand and were fully approachable and would listen to any ideas and comments any one wished to make, and always willing to explain thier plans and intentions for the future.
    the food in the Park rose caf'e was excellent, freshly cooked to order, good wholesome food, and the prices were exceptionaly fair, the portions were also niticably good sized, enough to satisfy the biggest appetite.
    All things taken into consideration at Pakrose duringour stay we "pencil" booked for a whole month next year.I have no hesitation in recomending this park, it is a young park and in my opinion due to its size, the loactation and the magnificent staff who run anyone looking to stay there would need to book early.
    There is a bird and animal sanctuary on the park which is worth the entrance fee of anyones money and I spent quite a few hours in there looking at the birds of pery and watching the vaired amount of rescued animals - there were some right "characters among them.
    there is a very good childrens play area so its ideal for familys with children.

  • Disliked: We had nothing to complain about there fore we have No dislikes to comment on.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for dianb

really ejoyed

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I really enjoyed park rose ,lovely week, at night it was so peaceful u felt like u had a really good nights sleep,and for ch ildren to be able to see the beautiful peacocks that are free to walk around,stunning,the caravan park is spotless,the showers cleaned twice a day,the shed is great for the kids and free if yr stopping on site,lovely home cooked food in café which is good price not too expensive ,kids can play safely outside caravan, if a bit older on the park ,the gate is shut on a night and u are given a code which is good as no ways, strays around,the staff was great and very helpful,the shoppin outlet it really sells everything u could need and more,falconary good price and kids love to c,,only 3 mile from Bridlington,on route for scarbou,filey ect ,NOT expensive to stay ,with horning and electric included, john bull 5 mins away which is good to go and see, GREAT PARK WELL DONE TO THE OWNER ON HIS FIRST YEAR ALSO HAS CARAVAN CAMPERS CLUB,
  • Disliked: only thing I didn't like was toilets too far away on a night ,BUT the park owner is putting toilets next to showers just not done yet,,,,,,,,,also the girl on falconry was really ignorant ,my 6 year old ran in as we went to see what was on site ,I went to get him , she came shouting u cant come in without paying, top of her voice, which embarrassed me as we had no intensisons of not paying my sons father was was in waiting area,which I think she could have handled better ,NO MORE COMPLAINTS everything else FANTASTIC
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Scoobybear

Would definately visit again

(With friends, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We have just returned from this site and have had a lovely week, we met the owner who was friendly and was happy to take any useful tips on how they could improve the site. Being honest there wasn't much to improve on. We have paid more to stay on sites and got less for our money, this site was clean, child friendly and dog friendly. It's in a quiet location and after the farm has closed the children were able to use the car park to play football and play ball with the dogs. The showers were again clean, tidy and the showers themselves were of good quality. They are hoping to make some changes for next year and we as a large family have said we would come again as a group. I noted that some of the reviews mentioned the toilets being open to the public, they were up until about half 5, but we didn't have a problem with that. In my eyes any toilet on site is better that not having one at all!! Also I would like to mention the cafe on site does a lovely breakfast!!!

    Thank you for a lovely week Park Rose!!
  • Disliked: I will admit the hard standing was a tad too hard standing, we were unable to knock our pegs in, but I wouldn't let this put me off coming again. We just manouvered the caravan so the awning was over the grass.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Dawn_B2

Quiet, clean & reasonably priced

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This small but adequate site was within walking distance (45 min) to the beach and town centre. On site activities for family and big kids, all reasonably priced.

    New shower blocks had recently been fitted, these were very clean and spacious.
  • Disliked: The toilets were behind the cafe (away from the pitches) the path had no lighting, which meant that unless you had a torch you were unable to see any hazards.

    The cafe (and all on site shop) opening hours were 1000-1600, most families were out by 0900 for the day meaning the cafe was not of use.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
6
Google Plus
avatar for kimrodda

Very peacefull and friendly site

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We have just had two weeks at park rose, It was a very enjoyable and relaxing break, The little lad enjoyed the barn,crazy golf , and go-carts.
    It was in easy reach of Bridlington. The staff were very friendly and most helpful.The showers were new and very clean.
  • Disliked: The toilets were quite a walk and the lighting on camp could be improved as very dark at night if you want to walk to the toilet block.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for paul_a1

very good

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: we enjoyed our stay new showers very clean and tidy ,breakfast and service second to none cafe area very nice too and was made very welcome on arrival on site factory outlet was a supprise got some good deals in their kids play area was ok but i was talking to the owner and hes making big changes to the site in general and in time can see this being the top venue in brid in near future
  • Disliked: cant dislike anything until they have finished with their plans i will be back next year
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for sally_c2

A great place to stay

(Family with young children, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The amount of space thats allocated to each pitch is good. The showers are fantastic - all new and clean. I witnessed them been cleaned at least twice a day. The on site cafe serves really good mostly homemade food which is very reasonable priced, The staff are really helpful and friendly. There is plenty of room for children to play safely on an evening when the site is closed.The Barn play area has a good range of things to do for ages 3 to 10 and the go carts were a huge hit with the children. We were really happy at Park Rose and hope to return soon!
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Kathryn_S2

fun holiday

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Kids enjoyed this park ..plenty for them to do everyone was friendly we didnt even mind the peacocks waking us at 6am....enjoyable stay
  • Disliked: The only thing we disliked was the toilet facilitys not being ready when we were told they were it was very scary walking to public toilets at night but on the whole a pleasant stay
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for sandrabishop31

bad place to stay

(Extended family, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: did not like
  • Disliked: poor site like a building site not fit for wheelchairs at all toilets bad very bad not even on campsite they belong to the shop next door no grass just weeds would not stay again they even let people put tents up on carpark at the side were weeds are cant give this place no marks at all
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for william_n0

Fantastic Rose Park Village Break!!

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I loved this site, very peaceful, quiet and relaxing. I felt safe enough to allow my young daughter to play in the play area without too much worry. She also enjoyed the F1 cars, and we enjoyed them just as much.

    Its only 3 miles away from Bridlington and we had some fun days out playing on the beach.

    James (Owner) was very interested in our thoughts about the site, he was very approachable, welcoming and helpful. I am looking forwards to visiting again soon.

    Café was very reasonably priced, made a fantastic breakfast and even more importantly - a great cup of Tea!! They had great clean picnic areas all round the park that we used loads. Infact the park was spotless, they were also great with pets.

    This is a newly established site, and is coming along fantastic - excited about their plans for the future.

    I must also point out that the price I paid for this site was way below other sites in the area, and will be booking another break in the next few weeks!!

    From William & Isabelle Nicol
    VERY HAPPY GLAMPERS!!
  • Disliked: I cant say I had any dislikes regarding this site as we didn't have any issues or problems and found the owners very helpful and accommodating.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Only stayed 1 night but a great experience.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The price was very reasonable and you were pleasantly surprised to receive a voucher giving 50% off two breakfasts. Kids got free entry into the Play Barn.

    The food in the café is very tasty and fresh and the staff could not have been more pleasant. The weather helped of course.

    The site was clean, tidy and is due to get showers shortly. The Animal Park was really good and we enjoyed an excellent bird display in the afternoon.

    I think I have found a little gem near the beach!

  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for colin_s1

Could do better

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Close to visit the east cost
  • Disliked: No shower block and the toilet was away from camp site and no lights in the pitch area
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
6
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

0

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: NO
  • Disliked: YES
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for lesblackwell

Weekend End stay, new site, work in progress

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This site is "work in progress".
    It is a new venture for the owner and, after speaking to him, I agreed to give this honest review.
    I don't agree with the negative views above but, everyone has their opinion.
    The issue of showers is a poor complaint. prior to booking it was quite clearly stated that showers were not available.
    This site is planned to be what it says, a touring site, the shower block will come later. I don't think it will ever be a place where you come with kids for a week or two expecting holiday camp facilities, it will be what it says, ie a base for visiting other attractions in the area or, stop over during a longer trip.
    If you have a sink in your caravan why do you need somewhere to wash pots and pans?
    The cafe serves good food during the day but why complain that it shuts early? there are plenty of pubs, restaurants and fish and chip shops very close or does your caravan not have a cooker/microwave?
    I am surprised that someone has not complained about the absence of an olympic size swimming pool or a jacuzzi.
    See and enjoy the site for what it is now and what it will become in the future, a touring site, not a holiday destination.

  • Disliked: I have no dislikes only observations.

    Peacocks definitely need sorting out.
    Not move the waste disposal but, bring it within the site fence boundary.
    Maybe add another one and a couple more fresh water stand pipes in the future.
    Remove the tree branches overhanging the pitches (bird droppings).
    Grow hedges between the pitches.
    Offer a site plan when checking in showing the basics for people who can't find anything smaller than the toilet block.
From the manager...

Thanks Mr and Mrs Blackwell. We are definetely very honest about the site. It is new, has got basic facilities, parking, toilets, and electric hook up, but we do offer a nice spot, near the beach
, peaceful and quiet. Many improvments will come!!!

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Friendly staff. Facilities very basic.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was very quiet. Staff were very helpful and we were given free passes to the children's play area.
  • Disliked: The toilet facilities were very poor. As there also are no showers you need to be prepared to solely use your caravan. Cafe on site very nice but children's facilities need more maintenance.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for nicholas_h

Very basic no showers

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Quiet area
  • Disliked: No showers toilets are shared with the public from the farm
    It's nice to have the birds walking around but the peacocks were
    Very noisy from about 6 in the morning and even thou you pay
    For the pitch the kids still have to pay extra to see animals and go
    In the play area bit of a rip off overall
From the manager...

We do not advertise showers.We hope to build in the near future a shower/washing/and toilets facility exclusive to the Caravan. We have decided , after your comment, to give entry free for children at The Barn, thanks.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for Rachael_C

Bank Holiday Break with Husband and Child

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The wildlife on the site (peacocks)
    Park was lovely, Daughter enjoyed it
    Cafe breakfast was very tasty and reasonably priced
    Factory Warehouse on site very large, stocked everything needed
    Potential to be a great site, should have stated NO SHOWERS
  • Disliked: Nothing was highlighted on the website that Park Rose did not have any:
    showers
    wash facilities for your pots/pans.
    Toilets were really dirty and quite a walk away from where caravans were kept
    Cafe only open until 5pm
    Cost per night £25, did not even have showers
    Could not find where waste disposal area was?
    Did not get shown anything, apart from where toilets were?
    Had to pay for park week day £3.00
    No club even though highlights pub on site, but closed early
    Long walk to beach, stated not very far
    Bins too small for the amount of waste NO recycling
    Money paid up-front, would not have stayed if had known no showers, luckily only stayed a few nights
From the manager...

The caravan park is new, and this was the first very busy weekend what have caused a bit of disruptions.. We do not advertise showers or washing facilities. We are sorry you haven't been showed everything and the facilities were not in prime order, but promise to get it sorted.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
4
Google Plus

<< Go back to Park Rose Caravans