Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Bryn Tawel

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

9.4

Overall rating based on 19 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for craig_r0

Another great week at this excellent site.

(Mature couple, 2 reviews, 44 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Once again we were happy with everything at the site and the way Andy and Lynne treated us, you couldnt ask for a better place to spend you're holiday.
    I couldnt have asked for a better place to spend my half term from College to relax looking at the views while working on my Assignment in the peace and quiet.
  • Disliked: Going Home ;-(
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for andy_tracey

stayed with 3 friends

(With friends, 2 reviews, 2 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: i liked evey think andrew made us very welcome come over when we got there then let us put up tent then when we waws done he come over and told us where evey think was and places to go we had a very good time there he was on site most of the time but not in our faces we will be going back asap he told us about where to eat and what to see we had a fab time thank u so much for haveing us and we see u soon. tracey and andy and 2 ians
  • Disliked: not a thing i didnot like
From the manager...

tracey and andy and the two ians where lovely people and we look forward to seeing them again

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for mike3968

lovely quiet site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Every thing this was my fourth visit in 2 month Andrew and Lynne are are wonderful nothing is to much trouble the view from the camp is beautiful.there's beautiful beaches within easy reach.very well kept grounds nice clean shower and toilets.my family love coming here were returning again in October holidays.would highly reccomend to everybody
  • Disliked: The only thing I don't like is having to go back home.really love the place
From the manager...

thank you mike your a star and very welcome at anytime

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for wendy_a

Had an excellent weekend

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Small and friendly quiet site. Owners were very helpful and ready to have a chat when around. Beautiful views and location. Plenty of good walks and sandy beaches. Will definitely us it again when on holiday in that area. Not really any facilities for children at present. Maybe adult only site in the future?
  • Disliked: Nothing really to dislike.
From the manager...

thank you wendy nice to meet you both and i enjoyed our chats please come back soon

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for craig_r0

Absolutely Fantastic Camp Site

(Mature couple, 2 reviews, 44 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: From the moment we arrived and met Lynne and Andrew we felt so welcome.
    They are so very pleasant and have got so much time for people, they really do make you feel at home.
    The Campsite is Beautifully Presented, Spacious and Peaceful, with plenty of room in-between pitches, even on our first night when several children from neighbouring Tents were screaming and shouting outside our Tent, Andrew spoke to them immediately.
    The Facilities were well kept cleaned twice a day, we didnt mind paying £1 for the Shower because it was piping hot. unlike some sites where it is luke warm.

    It was an absolute delight looking over to the Chicken Pen and seeing them happily running round.
    We heartily recommend this delightful and very friendly site to anyone and we will be returning time after time.
    The nearby Beaches were absolutely fantastic, also, Aberdaron just has to be Visited and enjoyed. The Bakery in Aberdaron is probably the best in Wales ;-).
  • Disliked: I have nothing I didnt like about the site, but I thought that the review left by (00micbro1998) was petty and unfair, after all it was HIS Lad that was running around and shouting outside my Tent, and damaging the Fence, and has for the picture about the WIFI CHAIR, I had no problems getting the WIFI on my Blackberry in my Tent. why do people have to leave such poor reviews when a Campsite is so amazing. believe me, if I dont like somewhere I am the first to say, but I love this Site and Heartily Recommend it
From the manager...

craig and denise are lovely people to say the least its great to see someone enjoying being here so much and returning again again they now are friends for life

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for 00micbro1998

Peaceful

(Young couple, 1 review, 2 photos)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location ( as we wanted something out the way )
    The water supply very close
    The owners were friendly and helpful
    Sunsets around the corner
    Starry nights due to being away from everything

  • Disliked: Having to pay a £1 each per 7 minute shower. Was not necessarily the paying, was that it was a surprise additional payment not expected as not advertised.
    No ice cube making facility (was advertised)
    No wifi access on field. Again, not needed but when stated available it is expected to be so. I have uploaded a picture of the deemed WIFI chair as this is about the only place you'll get wifi, and that alone is extremely slow. May need an umbrella.
    Children are not allowed off alone, even children aged 10 were required to have a parent to access the toilet.
    Toilet/shower block consisted of two chambers, one with two toilets (needed to be locked main door so effectively only one at a time). the other with a shower and a toilet.

    May not be a problem for some people, but since it is not documented. Believed to be fair to point out facts.
From the manager...

Thank you for this review but i am a little confused about this review firstly i would like to thank micheal for coming to the site and leaving the comments in the liked section.
Now as for the dislike section. Having to pay for a shower . Well being an ex caravaner for years i cannot recall going to a caravan site and not paying to shower but i do remember going to sites where they do not supply toilet paper / hand wash / paper towels / running hot water and toilets cleaned twice a day and this is not advertised either and yes we do ask parents to accompany children to the toilets this is because we have seen toilets on caravan sites and they have been in a mess and we could not use them and we do not want to subject any of our customers to that.
No ice cube making facilty (This was not advertised because we dont do it) but we do advertise freezer facilty which we do and at least four people where using it that weekend and all they had to do was ask and they would been shown where it was.
I dont understand the comment (children are not allowed off alone) sorry but this has never been quoted.
Further more there were no children with this group so i thought they would be pleased to have clean toilets.
Now about the WIFI it has a good range to a laptop all over the field but if you have a small device it can be poor but other people have managed to get a signal with small phones.
As for the deemed WIFI chair which was taken from my personal and private seating area and put in front of my lounge window and taken a picture of and put on the picture galley was way out of order it was a very nasty and a cheekey thing to do.
further more if these people did not require WIFI why comment on signal

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for lisahaywoodwasabley

FANTASTIC CAMPSITE AND FANTASTIC OWNERS

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We stayed here for 9 nights and we had a great time very relaxing the site is very well maintained,the toilets and showers are kept very clean nice size playing field for the children and in view of the site and each pitch has its own water tap so no trekking across the field to fill up and the fresh eggs that are sold from the house are absolutely delicious and as for Andrew and Lynn and son James I have never met site owners so friendly and helpful and. We have been to alot of places in the 6 yrs we have been camping and caravanning.We will definitely be returning as there is also a choice of several Beautiful beaches. It is not a place to go if you like pubs n clubs and funfair as there isn't Any but ideal for a quiet relaxing holiday as the site is very peaceful, I will be recommending it to all my family and friends .overall a very well maintained, clean campsite with fantastic friendly owners. :)
  • Disliked: There is nothing I can write here because we did not dislike anything :)
From the manager...

thank you for all the nice comments its was a pleasure to see you and we really hope you return again in 2014 its really nice to see a family enjoying a hoilday like you did and your children were great too thank you very much for coming see you soon

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Sammoxon

Very nice clean campsite full of friendly people and great location

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: It was a great campsite with everything that you need. Could not fault the facilities everything was clean and tidy and the location was perfect for all local beaches. Perfect site for any couple or family.
  • Disliked: The site is on top of a hill so is very exposed in the wind, something to watch out for if you are staying in a tent
From the manager...

thank you for coming we are glad you had a good time hope to see you in 2014

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely break and made very welcome

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: When I booked I knew that the site was minimal and I would just like to say I was totally happy with my break and the feeling of waking up in the mornings to absolute nature was amazing. Will return again :)
  • Disliked: There was nothing I disliked
From the manager...

thank you for coming and for the review see you again soon

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Simon_M2

It was a nice place and would deffenatly recommend this site to family

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything was great friendly clean and all facilities were also clean and tidy,
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for micci

A lovely site with good clean facilities! Very quiet and relaxing.

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site is extremely well kept and maintained. The owner is very helpful and friendly! Very close to Whistling Sands beach...beautiful!!
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Kerry_B0

Awesome mini break!

(Young couple, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Family run campsite, very friendly! Very helpful, lovely clean campsite, close to the beach, would go again
  • Disliked: Not much around so not ideal for children
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for barry_c0

Peace and Tranquility

(Solo traveller-male, 1 review, 2 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I have just spent a week at Bryn Tawel, here you will have a very relaxing time. Boarded on all sides with mountains and the Irish sea, it was a lovely experience just to emerge from my tent after another peacefully quiet night. The closest beach (Whistling Sands) is a few minutes drive, so, so lovely. There are some other fantastic beaches and little tows in the area notably, Aberdaron, Abersoch and Hells Mouth.
    The " Big City " of Pwllheli is but a half hour drive for all supermarket and local market requirements.
    I did quite a bit of sightseeing whilst I was there and, lots of local information here from the family. If you like a morning fry-up or maybe an omlette, you are in for a real treat, as the Bryn Tawel has the most glorious eggs I've ever tasted...and of course I brought a dozen home.

  • Disliked: The only thing I disliked was having to come home.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

camping

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: bryn tawel its a great site clean tidy owners great to if you want a good chilling out place this is the place to go but more for adults . the views are great all around the towns near by are good too beachs are great
  • Disliked: not much for children there
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

68

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This site was just simply lovely!!!

    Gorgeous views and a lovely clean and well kept site! !!

    I would highly recommend this site to any one.

    The owners are so friendly and welcoming.

    We were that impressed that we have npw booked to go again and will continue to go back to this site. 10 out of 10 definitely.
  • Disliked: To be honest there was nothing not to like about this site.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for emmagauterin

Fantastic

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Fantastic weekend enjoyed by every1. Lovely views plenty of space & made to feel very welcome by Andrew & family. Booked to go back in August. Chickens are lovely children enjoyed feeding them & their eggs are amazing.
  • Disliked: I can't think of anything to dislike.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

great site, very clean, ideal location not from the beach

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location
  • Disliked: none
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Just what the doc ordered

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Fantastic site in the country side Andrew made us feel more than welcome and was very helpful. All the facility's were very clean and the site was very well looked after if you wont to get away for some peace and quite this is the site for you we will defiantly be going back in the future. Me and the missis would like to thank Andrew and his family for such a peaceful stay

    All the best for the future mike and Di
  • Disliked: Nothing at all loved the peace
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Peaceful spot with beautiful beaches!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site was a nice quiet loction to stop at and had plenty of space for my 2 year old to play. Good access and a lot of space between pitches. Super friendly owners, recommended!
  • Disliked: The wash facilities are adequate but lack any prestige, with little chance to wash up if you are camping. There was no openly available wi-fi that I could pick up, not sure what was happening here as Pitch Up states there should be a connection. All in all though, it is good value, so no real qualms!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus

<< Go back to Bryn Tawel