Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Teifi Meadows

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

9.9

Overall rating based on 16 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for Hayley_D

Neither of us wanted to leave!

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the hamper and the accommodation, I wasn't expecting an en-suite shower!! The fire kept us lovely and warm, didn't need all the jumpers I had packed. It was an amazing break and the campsite was empty when we stayed so was very peaceful :)
    This was exactly what we wanted, couldn't have asked for a better time away!
  • Disliked: The lack of lighting on the path to the hut. Having stayed in late October it was dark very early, but luckily we packed a torch :) This certainly would not stop me going back though!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for WestWood

Welcoming site, lovely facilities

(Family with older children, 4 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The owners were so nice and welcoming. Super atmosphere on site. Lovely for families, but I came with my adult daughter and we loved it too!
    The fire-pits are a welcome touch and the close mown grass was good too.
    i have camped for over 50 years and this site is on my best-ever list. We will be back.
  • Disliked: Nothing at all.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Murph

nice site owners couldn't do enought for you

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Wonderful views such a quiet and piece full site great for families, owners were really nice always willing to give you the time of day and share there local knowledge. Toilet and shower facilities exceeded the needs of the site so there was no need to que it's worth adding that the showers are in there own private bath room with toilet and sink. The kids really enjoyed feeding the pigs and chickens. While we were there we took advantage of there dog boarding facility when we went fishing for the day and another day on the beach. Will defiantly go back here again
  • Disliked: Coming home
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for WestWood

Lovely friendly site

(Family with older children, 4 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Friendly, clean very well cared for site. Brilliant owners and such lovely faciilities.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Eddie_B

lovely qiute site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The friendly atmosphere the site owners couldn't be nicer.lovely and clean all the time ,fantastic views.nicely tucked out the way for a quite and chilled atmosphere.thank you
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Mohamed_E

A great place to pitch your tent

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: As a family we liked lots about this camp site.

    Our six year old liked all the fun things to do she also liked the fires we had at night. She had lots of friends as there were other kids there her age.

    Our 12 year old loved the fact that he was able to wonder round and mix with the other teens on the site.

    We loved the fact that we did not have to keep an eye on them all that time and if we wanted them all we had to do was call as the site is not big.

    There is lots to do locally and the town has some great shops. We would recommend you try the Indian takeaway.

    The site is well managed and the toilets/shower area was cleaned every day. At the moment there is extra toilets/showers been built.

    The views are great and the brook helps you sleep. We will be back to visit this site again.
  • Disliked: None.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for edwhitehead77

Excellent

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very nice site... Wonderful mix of people, owners very helpful...

    Nice location, facilities being expanded
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for samtrevor1

Fantastic little site

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely site, very friendly. Great for the kids.
    Will definitely be back.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Stacey_E

wonderful holiday

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Clean, warm showers, very welcoming
  • Disliked: The weather
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Very friendly great little touches

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The bothy

    Relaxed and friendly atmosphere

    Welcome hamper
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for kimberly_p

nice and quiet and isolated

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: we arrived at the camp site to a very friendly greeting and made aware of all the info we needed, such as local attractions , prices for wood (if using a fire pit) We were made to feel very welcome children included.
    The location is very isolated with no near by shops, beaches ect , the nearest beach being about half hours drive , however the landscape id absolutly beautiful , perfect if you want a quiet break.
    We were very impressed with the shower/toilet and washing up facilities, it doesnt have that usual camp site feeling but as if it were part of a house.
  • Disliked: We were not very keen on the playground facilities.... whilst there is a set of swings , a tyre swing and a see saw they are spread out around the camp site and we felt we had to stop the children playing on some of the equipment as it was too close to other tents pitched right next to them for fear of disturbing other people.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Joanne_R3

A gem of a site.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This site was everything we were looking for, small, quiet and set in a beautiful location. The owners are so helpful and really knowledgable about the local area, offering plenty of advice for places to visit. The pitches are well spaced and many have hook up. Toilet and shower facilities were excellent with some of the hottest and most powerful showers I have come across. Some stunning scenery in this part of Wales and all amenities available in a short drive.

    We stayed for five nights and although we had the benefit of great weather we had a very relaxing stay. Would highly recommend and will definitely visit again.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Christie_J

Perfect. A beautiful location, stunning lodge and great hosts.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything!
    - Secluded and quiet location surrounded by beautiful countryside and wildlife
    - Quirky and quaint accommodation with everything you could need, set in a lovely rustic garden
    - Excellent hosts who allowed us to enjoy our stay without intruding but brought us the loveliest basket of local produce and home-baking
    - Lots of things to do and see, all within an hour of the lodge and identified by the hosts in the welcome hut
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

The Bothy

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: What a unique and lovely place to stay very quiet and peaceful. The accommodation is of a very high standard. The welcome basket in a fab idea. Would not hesitate to stay book again 👍
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Tina_S

A little gem

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Beautiful setting, a very warm welcome, loads of space. The shower block is really nicely done, with the best showers we have ever used on a campsite. Friendly owners, who obviously cared a great deal about the site, lots of information provided on the local area. In addition to the usual leaflets, they had gone to the trouble of marking a map with ideas for places to visit.
  • Disliked: nothing!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for peterjonespt

Little piece of heaven in Wales

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The shepherds Bothy at Teifi Meadows is the perfect retreat for couples who enjoy the outdoors but have lost the desire to sleep under canvas,Glamping is not enough to describe this beautifully thought out accommodation. As-well as being spotlessly clean, the finishing touches are outstanding.From the welcome basket to the luxurious fluffy towels in the (heated)outside en-suite.
    All you need to take is your clothes and maybe a bottle or two to enjoy in your private secret garden.
    The photos are just a taster of what you will find,when you arrive,book soon and you will not be disappointed .Our only worry is that we will not be able to book for our next visit if too many people find the Bothy......
  • Disliked: Coming home
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus

<< Go back to Teifi Meadows