Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Magical Camping

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

8.8

Overall rating based on 17 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

82% would recommend this site to a friend.

76% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for tracy_g3

Enjoyable stay

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: All ready
    Comfy bed-with air pump if needed
    Pretty lighting
    Immaculately clean
    All utensils
    Location



  • Disliked: low level barbeque-higher would have helped
    again low level table - didn't want food so near floor
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for chterblanche

We stayed in a bell tent, loved every minute.

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Arriving and everything was ready for us. The site camp was well looked after and the site manger was fantastic, very friendly and very helpful.
  • Disliked: Not enough play equipment for the kids
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Ginamalina

Trouble Free, Full of fun

(With friends, 1 review, 3 photos)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Absolutely everything..... Was really pleasantly Surprised how Everything was organised... The experience of staying in the Bell tent put the Fun back into camping...would really recommend it to families with young children because if the weather was bad you would not feel claustrophobic because of the spacious room ;0) Also when inside and the tent and the door is zipped up, it felt like you had just shut the front door at home ;0)


  • Disliked: That we only stayed for a weekend :0(
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for sarahfisher98871174

Really enjoyed it

(With friends, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The Bell tent was set up lovely, with plenty of space for us 5 adults to sleep in and walk around. I loved the finishing touches and the box of various kitchen items, kettle and camping stove made our trip easier. We had a little BBQ that was easy to use and made a great fire pit in the evening. The bedding was clean and comfortable, along with everything in the tent.
    The man that ran the Park Farm site was friendly and always available if you needed anything or had a question. There was a little shop for the basics we'd forgot or needed a top up of that was reasonably priced. The site was lovely and peaceful....perhaps magical :)

  • Disliked: The showers.. they are decent enough but can not cope with the amount of guests and give up during peak times... but if you get up early they work fine or have a shower in the evening :)
    The park offers WI-FI but this is limited and don't really work, you can also charge your phone in the laundry room but have to stay with it to keep it secure.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Toby_H

brilliant! first time camping for all of us and this was perfect

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the tent was well equipped, homely, pretty and had everything for us to ease us into the camping experience! The air beds were comfy and the air pump to top them up was a good idea. Cutlery, crockery, gas ring unit and cooking utensils were all clean. You really do only need yourselves, toiletries, toys, towels and food/drinks! Park farm campsite was good. The zip wire kept the kids amused for ages and was a great way for the kids to all get to know each other. The little forest was great for adventures and the toilets/shower block was clean. The communal fridge and freezer were good and the laundry facilities looked ok although i didnt need to use them. We used the family room so we could all change/shower together in one room. Even the dog was well liked on the campsite but we had to keep him on a lead to stop him wandering around disturbing other campers.
  • Disliked: A little idea might be to provide a fold up table that is big enough for four to eat at. There was s small table in the tent to make tea on etc. We managed to borrow a bigger one but would otherwise have had to eat off our laps on the floor which would have been impossible for the kids to do succesfully especially with the dog around!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for peternoble

Magical

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: It takes a little time to balance and align with the reduction of activity that is the camp site. 12-year-old boy was excited about the idea of glamping, but challenged by the lack of stimulation! Once we got through that, sitting round the fire and chatting in the evening, we found the rhythms of stillness.

    I love the word, magical: the tipi was furnished with rugs, throws, tables, a futon couch, gas stove. Everything we needed, and some magical touches. A huge cable reel had been turned sideways to become a table outside, with a chair for each of us to sit round the fire of the supplied BBQ.

    The Magical Camping team take this personally and seriously. All contact was direct and individual. And we were individually looked after. My questions and flapping were dealt with carefully and calmly.
  • Disliked: There was no electricity - I work in technology, so this was a shock. I had to go to the laundry room to recharge iPad, iPod, Nook, various phones.

    Or just switch them off.

    The toilet block was a long way from the tipi site. A long walk in pitch dark at night. The site had been let down in the building of a second toilet block, and there were workarounds in place - timed lighting, etc. Not enough of an issue to dampen the experience at all, but worth mentioning.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Very happy with the bell tent and the place is so friendly.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I liked how clean the place was and how friendly everybody was,Nothing was ever to much.
    The camp site is very close to the locaol shops even though the camp site does have a little shop,There is a local public house just around the corner which does really good food.
    The children are very safe on the site and enjoyed interacting with the other children there.Couldn't of asked for more really very happy
  • Disliked: The grass needed a little trim but thats being really picky.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Stuart_M0

Very nice and relaxed campsite. Good washroom, clean and tidy.

(Mature couple, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Good dog friendly site, close to village and great pub! Nice for anyone wanting to explore the North Norfolk coast.
  • Disliked: Nothing!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Glam tents

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Not having to take beds and bed linen. Having a BBQ provided along with cooking utensils and plates and cutlery. Loved having lots of space in the tent.
  • Disliked: The toilet block. Showers barely worked and there needed to be more than one toilet block for the amount of people on site.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

We stayed in a gorgeous Bell Tent for the weekend.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The space the Bell tent was in was perfect. A big field with easy access to amenities. The tent itself was spacious and clean and very beautifully decorated!
    We met the owners of the tents and they were very lovely people with a passion for camping and very adept at making our stay very comfortable with little added extras. They'd thought of everything!
    I would recommend magical camping to everyone! It was delightful!
    The addition of a log fire stove thingymagiggy would be a bonus as the nights get cooler!
    Thank you sooo much for such a beautiful space to relax in and enjoy!
  • Disliked: Honestly, didn't dislike anything!!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Nice Tent and Friendly Staff

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Its great to wake up in the night to the noise of rain on canvas and know you are going to stay dry. On arrival, the tent looked lovely and it proved to be a good base for our two night stay.

    The pub down the road - "Darbys?" - serve great beer and nice food and has very welcoming staff. Staff on the campsite and with the company were also very friendly.
  • Disliked: Nothing really - the airbeds are a bit bouncy but I slept fine. Using thick sleeping mats would be more comfortable though the beds wouldn't look as nice.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

a nice family break

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the tent
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

a nice family break

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the tent
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

lives up to its name...magical

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The bell tent was beautifully laid out on our arrival, with a stylish shabby chic homely look and feel. fabulously equiped and extremely clean. the on site facilities were great and with 3 children aged 3, 7 & 10 there was plenty to keep them amused. fabulous personal touches by the owners including a meet and greet with good local knowledge for fun family trips. lully lully site manager who added to a wonderful week end
  • Disliked: The rain
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Thoroughly enjoyable break

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The staff were lovely, the site was clean, being away from the hustle and bustle of London was a really enjoyable stress free time. We all enjoyed our stay and the 2 boys didn't want to go home.
  • Disliked: There was nothing to dislike, we were left to do as we pleased and open fire pits were a life saving must for the evening entertainment
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

really loved our short stay, would go again

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We liked the idear of geting to the site and the tent was all layed out for us , especially as we had never been camping before, so this was a delight. The tent was lovely and clean , large double and two singles, all beding provided , with a compliementry bottle of acolohal on our arrivel (nice touch )the site was quite but friendly, and the people who run the site were very acommodating, park farm norfolk. i will recomend,also magical camping.
  • Disliked: well not much to dislike, the air beds were an issue ,could have been more comfortable, thats it really.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Abby_G

Glamping in a Bell Tent was a wonderful experience

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The tent and contents were of a high standard, the site was very clean and well looked after and we were extremely comfortable. The staff at Magical Camping were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
  • Disliked: Only the journey - it was slightly longer from home than we had envisaged in Friday night traffic!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus

<< Go back to Magical Camping