Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Crealy Meadows Caravan and Camping Park

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

9.1

Overall rating based on 17 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for mark_w29

Overall very impressed with the site and facilities

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The toilet and shower blocks were very clean and of a very high standard.
    The staff couldn't do enough for us.
    The visit was made memorable by the Crealy Adventure park next door - the kids absolutely loved it - we will definitely be back for some more Crealy fun.
  • Disliked: Our grass pitch was so wet we got stuck - however the staff arranged for us to be towed off and were given a hard standing pitch.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for karensouth52

we will been going again

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: it was away clean and tidy the park was very happy with kids were out all day plenty for them to do only left the place once to go to the beach we stopped 5 day 4 night were are alright to book next year entertainment park was very good kids did not want to come home we wish we stopped long we go to the new forest every year we change our mind there is only some many places you can go to with out entertainment so we looked for some think with entertainment and we found crealy meadows so we book for me and my family then my son and his friends came then his girlfriend and kids came them my husbands friend came so we end up with 13 off use coming we all enjoyed it
  • Disliked: the only disliked was the wasps
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for debl1966

Lovely Place, Highly recommended

(Family with older children, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Showers excellent and so clean.
    Really helpful friendly Staff
    Spacious
    Loved having the adventure park next door.
  • Disliked: Evening entertainment finishing earlier and earlier. Staff tried but hardly anybody in the bar :(
    Lack of places to get food at night.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for catherinefranklin75

Clean and friendly site, welcome to all

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Campsite very clean, toilet blocks very high standard, good family bathrooms.

    Staff very friendly, some pitches were double sized for two occupants which we had, and I possibly would have preferred a single pitch.

    We did not use the evening entertainment as this maybe geared more towards families.

    There is a security barrier to enter and exit the site which you pay a £3.00 returnable deposit.

    There is also park security so if travelling with young families you can feel very secure. The campsite was very easy to find, but if you wanted to visit next village you needed to take the car as the main road was not suitable to walk along.

    Nearby Exmouth and Sidmouth beaches are very clean and we had the benefit of the lovely weather to enjoy them with.

    I would recommend this site to anyone; especially if you have children, and dogs are also welcome.
  • Disliked: the shop could have been a bit better stocked, although they carried the basics.

    I would have maybe preferred a small selection of wines and beers as the nearest supermarket was five miles away in Exeter.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent facilities

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Clean, great layout, loved family bathroom

  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Thoroughly enjoyed stay

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the campsite & its facilities. The staff were friendly & helpful. The site was extremely clean & well kept. The pitches were well laid out & the shower block & washing up facilities were very impressive. The weather helped!!!
  • Disliked: the language used but some other campers near the play areas though appreciate that crealy meadows not responsible for that
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Wow!

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: An amazing site. Welcoming staff, clean site - everywhere, excellent facilities. And dog friendly!!! - definately a bonus as sites who accept dogs are limited. It was great to be able to have a hot shower when you wanted - no queuing - in a clean and pleasant environment. Great washing up facilities for campers. And that dreaded night time walk to the loo was fine as there is low level lighting throughout the site at night. And don't forget the generously sized pitches with individual water taps - again fantastic not having to walk half way across the site to fill a kettle. Would certainly recommend to any friends. We didn't use many of the other facilities as had chosen the site based on location for seeing friends in the area but was absolutely perfect for our needs.
  • Disliked: Nil.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Chris_M1

Well managed site

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: A very clean and tidy site with the best shower block we have experienced. We arrived on Friday before the bank holiday and all was quiet. Lots of people with tents caravans motorhomes and families arrived on the Saturday and the whole site was busy by the time we left on Sunday. There was a big demand for the family bathrooms that were superb, very roomy with toilet, shower and small bath for the children. The onsite shop provided basic needs. The blonde girl on reception was lovely, really pleasant and helpful.
  • Disliked: This was a family based site and although perfect for us during the week before the holiday when it was quiet it was too busy for us when everyone arrived at the weekend. A perfect place for families with the adventure park on the doorstep.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Very good site we loved it. shower blocks are first class.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Pitches, showers, staff, very clean.
  • Disliked: No swimming pool.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for greeniemeanie

Good time had by all

(Mature couple, 3 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very clean great toilets and showers great lay out off site freindly staff would come back if in area no problem , great having waste and electric on each pitch ,
  • Disliked: Sunk in mud with motor home mind you thay had only just finished pitch I was on so added to eventfully weekend of entertainment ,,
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for greeniemeanie

Good time had by all

(Mature couple, 3 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very clean great toilets and showers great lay out off site freindly staff would come back if in area no problem , great having waste and electric on each pitch ,
  • Disliked: Sunk in mud with motor home mind you thay had only just finished pitch I was on so added to eventfully weekend of entertainment ,,
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for katmac21

Fantastic Site

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Went with a friend and her two young girls, 2 and 4, in my very little tent (the only downfall)
    Amazing spacious pitch, 10m x 10m with each pitch having its own electric and water supply. Superclean showers and loos, very plentiful, laundry room, seperate washing up facilities and a range of Safari style and Medieval style tents available which are ultra glamourous and spacious.

    Staff are very friendly and courteous and right next door to Crealy Adventure park which was greeat for the kids (but not me).

    Next to the shower facilites etc, a little playground which did keep the girls more than happy and felt safe enough to let them go on their own as it was within site of our tent.

    Other campers were incredibly friendly and helpful - they helped us pitch our first use of the tent, thank you guys.

    We only had three nights there, so didn't really explore too much, but Seaton and Sidmouth not too far if the kid want to go to the beach

    Used to camp 25+ years ago and very apprehensive but I can't recommend this site enough. Probably more suitable for families but for our weekend more than suitable.

    Highly recommended
  • Disliked: My size of tent and couldn't actually find the facilities - child disco, karaoke indoor/outdoor swimming, however we didn't ask, therefore we weren't told, so our fault

    Basically i disliked nothing to be truthful and I would go back
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for charles_d

Nice clean and well organised site

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Large pitches, good clean and well maintained facilities
  • Disliked: The noisy lorries or heavy plant operating through the night somewhere within hearing so making the early hours very noisy
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for kathryn_w

FANTASTIC CAMP SITE

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site has the best / cleanist facilities we have ever seen on a camp site. Plenty of room and hot water in the shower blocks. The pitches were very flat , lovely grass , well kept, spotless in fact. Handy shop, helpful friendly staff. Lots of room Next door is the adventure park, well worth visiting especially for younger ones, but saying that our 14 year old really enjoyed himself, and so did we.
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Rebecca_B

Fantastic, kids loved it!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Facilities were clean and fantastic and the staff were friendly
  • Disliked: That we had to come home
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Nice site and helpful wardens

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Location, facilities and very helpful wardens. Access to Crealy daytime & evening.
  • Disliked: The weather! worst flooding in Devon-just one of those things
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for jaynie-chapple

Camping Trip

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We loved our experience of camping with Crealy Meadows, and look forward to returning in the future. We were lucky enough to have an upgrade to a hard standing pitch, and the pitches are large. The shower block and toilets are kept clean and tidy, and check frequently.

    All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Also the warden would check on you daily. We camped in term time, so we had free entry into the adventure park for a week, which is worth visiting.

    Around the area there is a great family pub called the Cat and the fiddle great pub grub, we recommend getting the bus or driving, I would not recommend walking. Also there is another pub called White Horse which is great for food, and also Greendale farm shop is great for breakfast.

    Site is close to surrounding areas, and on a bus route.
  • Disliked: As we were camping in term time, the onsite pub/entertainment was not open. But with all the pubs around the area this did not cause us any problems.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus

<< Go back to Crealy Meadows Caravan and Camping Park