Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Buzzards Bridge

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

9.7

Overall rating based on 18 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for Carry_B

Lovely serenity

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The outdoorsy experience , friendliness of the owner.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A lovely secluded site, we could have stayed forever!

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The bell tent - not having to set up and pack down our own tent was fantastic. The location - beautiful surroundings, lovely decked area over the river with woodburner. The toilet!
  • Disliked: The sat nav directions which took us to the wrong place. Other than that everything was perfect and I would highly recommend Buzzards Bridge. I will definately return.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for clairescott332345

Travelling down in heavy rain meant we were held up badly on the road. Really glad we'd swopped mobile numbers with Justin who stayed well past our expected arrival time just to welcome us on site and show us around. Civilised wild camping - perfect!

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Peaceful site. The stream. Justin (who couldn't have been more helpful), beautiful countryside. The chocolate factory in mullion, the stars in the middle of a clear night. The Segway taster sessions at goon hilly.
    (above typed quickly as whole family were shouting their thoughts out at once. We could go on!)

  • Disliked: The journey back. Oh, and if you go to the gardens of heligan, take a packed lunch - very expensive otherwise.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A must for wild campers who enjoy the outdoors and a good chat round the fire - LOVELY XXX

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: From our friendly welcome to our very warmfelt goodbyes our stay at Buzzards Bridge was fantastic! This is a real wild camping oasis but with a twist. The setting is glorious and so spacious, you feel just like Justin does about this place. We had a special week with great people and our hosts became good friends. The communal areas of campfire and shelter are perfect for drawing people together. Great fun and can't wait to go back again xxx
  • Disliked: Nothing!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Eleri_E

Beautiful country retreat - unspoilt and perfect

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Pretty much everything about it was perfect - if you like wild camping then you'll love it!
  • Disliked: Nothing!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for leoseymour77

Lovely rural peace

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location was wonderfully peaceful, and with only 5 pitches, there was little to disturb that peace. The only noises were the owls hooting in the night, and that of the stream running through the site. The tree bog was undaunting and my boys took it in their stride. Justin kept us well supplied with fresh water and firewood.
  • Disliked: Nothing!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Absolutely Fantastic

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The surrounding area (stunning coastline a few miles away, you can even walk). The campsite itself, beautiful and the Buzzard was awesome. Justin the owner, made me and my partner feel welcome all the while and was generally a fantastic bloke.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Katie_B

Rugged, beautiful, real camping

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The Buzzards, the owls hooting at night, the campfire lit by the very friendly owner, (Ray Mears -like man with a leather hat and a knife in his pocket all the time)
    I liked the back to nature ambiance, not a caravan in sight, perfect for bell tent campers.
    My children loved the blue tractor, the swing and the stream as well as the fire in the evening. Lovely.
  • Disliked: a soggy matress after torential rain. Nothing about the campsite.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for philippa-darcy

A tranquil haven with the true camping experience.

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location - peaceful, picturesque, private.

    The host, Justin - Fantastic host, interesting, welcoming and helpful (provided 20L fresh water everyday, made sure we were comfortable and dug us a fire pit!)

    The Tent - we hired a pitch with a bell tent for the two of us, it was up when we arrived - huge pitch. Airbed provided and blown up prior to arrival. Surprisingly warm!

    The 'Tree Bog' - An experience not to be missed!

    The experience - A proper, rustic camping experience.

    One of the most peaceful camp sites in Cornwall. We can't wait to go back!
  • Disliked: The rain - but that's Britain for you!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for james-johnson

A perfect little meadow that i didn't want to leave. Its a campsite for campers who like to be part of nature , with plenty of firewood available and more space per pitch than any site i have stayed on in the past , it was perfect for my tentipi.

(Solo traveller-male, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: beautiful scenery,
    very peaceful,
    firewood available onsite,
    within walking distance of some outstanding coves and beaches,
    the tree bog, you need to try it to understand.
    friendly and helpful owner
  • Disliked: living too far away to visit more regularly
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Cool little site!

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: - super intimate and relaxed site...a great 'getaway'
    - friendly and helpful owner!
    - lots of space per pitch
    - fantastic location on the Lizard Peninsula
    - open campfire area

  • Disliked: - my partner found the compost loo a little unnerving - i thought it was a cool idea though :)
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for devonshirelass

beautiful setting

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Sep 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the bell tent; hammock;the high unsmelly compost toilet; the tealight lanterns and solar lights; the welcoming campfire; the dog friendliness; the location... Justin the owner was most friendly and has some great ideas for this 'back to nature' site. a lovely retreat.. we were lucky to have place to ourselves. Mullion a mile walk along lane. i'd recommend booking table at the old inn pub if eating out as it was busier than we expected!
  • Disliked: the airbed!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for prionculus

Quiet

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Sep 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: How quiet it was. We were very lucky and the only tent there for the four days we stayed. Very basic site, which we liked. Drinking water containers appeared by our tent and were magically replenished daily.
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Tracey_N

The most perfect getaway!

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The friendly welcome...
    The small secluded spot...
    The Bog and the Bog Queen...
    The wonderful fireside cooking and conversations...
    THE BELL TENT...
    The tractor...
    Wonderful walking...
    The new friends I have made...
    The exciting, creative future plans...
  • Disliked: Nothing at all...lovely place
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for wildcamper

The best campsite I've come across

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The fact it was small and pitches were limited

    The fact that there was a communal campfire where you could chat to other people

    The setting, a really peaceful spot with lots of wildlife and so near all the beaches/walks/pubs

    The compost toilet

    Justin - best campsite owner ever - brought us books on good local walks introduced us the the specialist




  • Disliked: nothing...
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for James_G

Great location, keeping the number of pitches low is an excellent idea. The owner of the site is a true gentleman and made us feel very welcom

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The site
    The location
    The campfire and BB cue area
    The peacefulness and tranquility of the whole setup
    The compost toilet is an experience and strangely enjoyable

  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for joni_cox

Beautiful site and great location for 'proper' camping

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The quietness and simplicity of the location
    The firepit, stream, woods
    Proximity of great beaches
    Fantastically friendly owner and family
  • Disliked: Nothing, though no running water could be a dislike for some
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for elaineboyd

Beautiful, rustic campsite, great location, friendly owners. A campsite for people who like real camping! Its our perfect campsite and cant wait to return.

(Family with young children, 1 review, 2 photos)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Firepit for campfires and BBQ onsite
    Beautiful woods and meadows with stream
    Limited number of pitches
    Peacefulness
    Rustic facilities
    Close to many great beaches
  • Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus

<< Go back to Buzzards Bridge