Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Bay View Farmers

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

5.9

Overall rating based on 39 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

56% would recommend this site to a friend.

53% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for kim_h1

Loved it! Clean and nice toilet/shower block. Quiet site.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We absolutely loved it. We found the pitch to be pretty flat and the site quiet. Basic but that's what we wanted. Will certainly go again.
  • Disliked: Nothing.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for ravens61

nice site very quiet.pet friendly .

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: it was a bit basic next time we would like a site with more on it we wanted a quiet site which it was .it was good we could use facilities at europa site .as my daughter was staying there.pet friendly which was good as we have a small dog good value for money.
  • Disliked: the fact no one was thier to talk to u just found a pitch yourself luckily it wasnt very busy.the facilities were very basic.shower and toilets were just in a big shed.but at least we had them.next time we would like a site with more on it .
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for denpowlesland

enjoyed stay would use again

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the quiet site plenty of space to be able to excersise dogs on site clean toilet and shower block and to be able to use main site facilites if required
  • Disliked: to use phone to book in and get pitch number
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Vmt

Ok but poor customer service and no water for half our stay!

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The independent unsupervised nature of the site allowed freedom to come and go as we pleased. Location easy to find and near all facilities both in woolacombe and ilfracombe.
  • Disliked: When we arrived at the site we were not welcomed by anyone. It took about 10 mins to walk aimlessly around before the woman on the desk came to tell us that we could pitch up anywhere. We weren't given any info or instructions when we arrived and our booking wasn't checked or confirmed. It seemed as though anyone could just drive in and pitch up.

    Appalling customer service. Water ran out which in itself was frustrating but it was the lack of communication regarding the situation that was terrible. There was no apology and no one came round to tell us what was happening with the water (or lack thereof), when it was likely to be switched back on or when it was eventually turned back on - we just had to find out for ourselves by going and checking the taps/showers every now and then.

    When we tried to phone the helpline to complain we were hung up on twice.



Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for hannahstirling9

Great site, Excellent positioning, good acess,Great value!!

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Good shower/Toilets
    Electric hook ups
    Relaxed and quiet with great space for kids
    Great cavery/pub a short walk
    Excellent bike trails next door
    Wollacombe 15mins bike (Downhill tho)

  • Disliked: Could do with a security light above toilet block door for night visits, to see to put in the toilet door code.
    Soap dispensers never had soap (easily fixed)
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for paulwestwood50702

it was good

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: it was good
  • Disliked: none
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for joanna27

Im wery happy my holiday

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: interesting place, good access to sanitary facilities, hassle-free access to water and energy.
    I am interested in re leaving this company
  • Disliked: no store on the center, no children's playground

    No employee possession of the night, it closes the door on the night no akcess to internet
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Woods

Never again

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Easy drive to beach. Not over run with kids and pretty quiet.
  • Disliked: No one there to greet on arrival. Had to call 3 times before someone answered and then really had to push for confirmation of our booking that we had made 24 hrs previously. We then discovered we needed a code for the showers/toliets which we had not been given on the telephone. Very frustrating. The shower block was FILTHY.

    Fine for a 1 night last minute stay but would certainly not return in a hurry or for any extended period of time.

    Perhaps we have been too pampered by other campsites facilities in terms of showers/toilet.

    This is certainly no frills.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

just right!!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: a family of 4 with pooch we had a little trouble finding it at first but that was our fault for not keeping our eyes open and belieiving sat nav..lol. lovely clean well presented field ... the sound of sheep and a beautiful sea view. A little confusing when trying to book in as an unmaned site but again the staff at the end of the phone were helpful and it was no problem. The Showers/toilet block was adequate and warm. It could've done with a mop and bucket so people were able to clean the grass and dirt up after themseleves but it was cleaned at some point by site people...but maybe a thought for the future. It was well stocked with soap and loo rolls and well lit.
    The pitch was flat and grass short, although we managed to put our tent up over a man hole cover so couldn't put peg in properly. Not sure if they are able to make these more obvious.. All in all a really enjoyable few days and a great site. Would recommend to anyone and will be returning!
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

It does what it says on the tin

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Good for price, no frills, if you can make your on entertainment this is perfect but if you are are looking for more children friendly try sister site, all thou you can still use the facilities that are a 5 minute drive away.
  • Disliked: Not walking distance from shops or beach but that is reflected in the price and also means its not packed.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
6
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

awful

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: nothing
  • Disliked: everything, as we drove in we thought we'd took a wrong turn into a junk yard, no manned reception, just a number to call, we were sent to our pitch, which was uncut and waterlogged. the site itself if you can call it that consists of a field, a filthy metal shed/shower block, which is locked by a keycode that very rarely works leading to us having to constantly ring the number for assistance. no hot water in the outside washing up sink.

    overall as basic as you can get with added filth .!!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Nice field

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The quiet location
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for lsaunders

Basic, clean and not overcrowded

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Simple, it does what it says on the packet. Not being a manned site was not a problem for us becuase all the instructions you needed were on the website or forwarded on booking. When we arrived at the site there was a small shed with all the booking forms and further instructions. Easy. The site was well maintained although the grass cuttings would have been better collected up rather than left in the field as they got in everywhere (including showers and tents) and the showers and toilets were clean. Our only gripes were that the showers could have stayed on longer and some lighting outside the shower/toilet block would have been useful for those late night excursions!! The site was also within walking distance of Woolacombe which was a bonus (although quite steep in some parts).
  • Disliked: Nothing in particular
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Not good service

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Not a great deal, we moved.
  • Disliked: No-one to be found. Went to check in and it's an unmanned site. There is nothing to tell you what to do bar a phone number. Repeatedly rang the number but answerphone, left a message and of course no body rang back. Having read the other reviews I see that you should check in @ Europa... nothing on the site to tell you this. Absolutely no other person camping there so we couldnt access the showers or loo's. We left and went to another site.
From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Firstyl I would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. To keep the tariff as low as it is the site is unmanned, we do however have cleaners come up at least once a day to clean the toilets and to collect all the check in forms and answer any questions that any customers may have. I can only apologise that you could not get hold of anyone, we do our upmost to answer all calls that come through and clearly we have let ourselves and you down here. Again I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

did not feel comfortable to stay on site

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: nothing to like an empty field with toilet block in old barn
  • Disliked: no one to help self sign in open field on road side no security no privicey from all angles
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A good site with pub nearby

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The field layout and Maze maze
  • Disliked: Showers not cleaned twice a day especially with the rainy weather more like a mud shower than a shower block.. A shame because the camp was ideally situated and a great pub in walking distance
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
6
Google Plus
avatar for Rachel_F

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
  • Disliked: EVERYTHING
    The site was full of rubbish when we arrived and very dirty looking. The shower block was full of mud and grass and cleaning materials were left out - I don't know if they expected us to clean and there was a notice up to say that the site was unattended!! The site itself couldn't have been in a worse location for pitching tents if they tried - at the top of a hill with absolutely no shelter from the elements whatsoever. We had booked to stay 4 nights with my sister-in -law but after seeing what we saw we left and didn't stay at all and neither did they. Europa where we were expecting the children to have a swim was a good mile away down the road not next door like you are led to believe. The road has very little footpaths and the cars travel far too fast for you to walk safely with children. The code for the shower block was hit and miss and no way could my ten and eleven year old manage on their own with it. Bay View Farmers are very clever saying that no refunds will be given under any circumstances so we are out of pocket too. Overall would NOT recommend to any one unless you want BASIC
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for Roselyn_P

We wanted to take the boys down to Woolacombe surfing for the weekend in our trailer tent.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: That the weekend we picked the campsite was almost empty, everyone was heading home to get the kids back to school for the week.
  • Disliked: When we turned up our booking was not ready and the campsite didn't know anything about our booking it took three of them to find it on the computer. we where a bit worried at first that we had driven 3 hours and we had no where to stay, but they just sorted it out, Staff did not really know how to handle it, we where very patient with them and showed them all out paperwork.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
5
Google Plus
avatar for Catherine_B

Not much to talk about positively

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The only positive thing was the local pub where we were made to feel very welcome by the owner on a very busy bank holiday weekend.
  • Disliked: Its on a hill with no cover around so expect wind. The toilet facilities were covered in dirt with a load of cleaning products in the corner? Not sure if they expected us to clean them!? It's not clearly signed at all that you are expected to go to a completely different campsite called Europa (which was awful - I would've refused to stay there) to check in and get the code for bathroom facilities. It was a dreadful experience for me basically from what little service I recvd at Europa and what few amenities were on the site. We went home a day early. Not impressed at all
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
3
Google Plus
avatar for dale-jaime_m

EXCELLENT

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: EVERYTHING
  • Disliked: you can not review this site bad when weather conditions can not be helped by bay view farmers, we stayed for 5 nights with high winds and heavy rain, this is not the sites fault. the showers were clean considering the mud on site due to the rain. If you just need a basic site this is for you, ill will come back year after year! you can have a shower, go to the toilet and get fresh water, what more would you need?

    The site was easy to find and well located!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

very disappointing

(Solo traveller-female, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: sadly very little.
  • Disliked: Other campers were very noisy until at least 2:30am, with engines on, music loud and drunken antics. I had booked for 2 nights, but only stayed 1. A real shame, especially as there were kids on site. As there weren't wardens there was no control.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
4
Google Plus
avatar for denney123

very basic

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: shower was hot
    good pub very near
    close to cycle paths
  • Disliked: showers were very dirty, ok it was muddy and i know that cant be helped but there was tissue and old plasters in them.
    there should have been a mat at the door. Even the cleaning equipment that the cleaner used was just chucked on the floor in the corner of the shower block. I saw the loos being cleaned once in 2 days. There was only 1 toilet that was seperate from the showers so you had to wait to go to the loo.
    the site rules said no loud music but 2 different families had very loud music on, starting at 10pm!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for rebecca_d

If u like camping in a field with limited amenities it's for you

(Family with older children, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Nothing
  • Disliked: Everything - transferred to the other site Europa.
    There is no on site people you use Europa down the road.
    The shower/toilet is in a barn
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

overall not bad shame about the weather!

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Nice large pitches, hot showers, and you could see the sea (only from the shower block)
    Very friendly campsite, and pub just across the road which was great when it rained.
  • Disliked: Pitch was quite far from the shower/toilet block so was a bit annoying in the wind the rain, and mud.
    Although the location was good, woolacombe just down the road and ilfracombe a short drive, I would have liked to be able to walk to the beach, car parking is quite steep!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for wendy_h

WORST HOLIDAY EVER

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Hard to find what i liked, so sorry but cant find anything good to say. Oh yes, hot running water and free. Pitchup is a great site, not there fault.
  • Disliked: Site was full of dog mess, other people had only paid for minimum occupants to get cheaper holiday,total dishonesty ie: said 2 adults 1 child, infact 4 adults 3 kids etc, i even paid £28 for 2 dogs, as i am honest. Unmanned site, shower floor permanantly wet/dirty, its true to say the weather was torrential rain and gale force winds, no protection from the elements whatsoever,every morning for a week min of 5 tents went in bin,only 4 tents withstood the weather.Its a dirty old farm with camping in a nutshell. Was looking forward to using the pool on nearby europa site as advertised, O M G i could get the pool in my garden, awful changing rooms, waited at reception for 20 mins + then found a member of staff eating her breakfast in bar, she was so rude that i had disturbed her, i only wanted to know code for pool door, 4 others waiting also. we all hated the site so much and dreaded going back each day. I never moan but i cannot lie, it was a nightmare.
From the manager...

Thankyou for writing your ballanced review, we have taken all your points into account to help us improve the service we provide in the future.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for daniel_y

weather ruined a potentially great holiday

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Contrary to other reviews we found the campsite straight away. The pitches were flat and the toilets/showers as clean as could be next to a muddy field, although a bit more time could have been spent.
    Great location for North Devon attractions and neighbouring towns/villages.
  • Disliked: The checking in process was a pain as you have to go a mile down the road to "check in".
    If the wind picks up you've had it. We were in an Outwell tent with aluminium struts so we were ok but 4 other tents were abondoned and binned when the wind picked up to around 20mph. The shower floors needed matting to keep your tootsies off the ground as the floors were covered in muck when it rained.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

WOULDN'T STAY AGAIN

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: There was nothing really to like about this campsite, but the pub across the road from it was really nice.
  • Disliked: This site is very very basic,it's just a field,with a shower and toilet block, the showers were often cold and dirty.
    There was no lighting on the night time,and you have to have a code to get into the toilet and showers and as there is no lighting then it's hard to put the code in the dark.
    The Europa site that they say you can use is about a 20-25 minute walk but if you have young children then it's not safe to walk to as there is not a path all the way down so you have to walk in the road,and the cars go fast.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for Carole_S

A nice clean, spacious camp.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The field was good, and the utility block was clean and simple.......no airs and graces, just lovely.
  • Disliked: could do with a couple more hooks for towels, clothes, washbag etc,. in the showers
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Enjoyed stay and was good price would go there again.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location and that you could use the facilities on the other site, although pool is small. It was a safe environment for the children, it was dog friendly and friendliness of other camp users. Although unmanned site there was still contact from site staff who was very pleasant and helpful. shower/toilet block was cleaned daily,but difficult to keep clean when there is a lot of rain. Would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Disliked: Shower block can get mucky when you have a lot of rain would advise flip-flops to shower in.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

We were disappointed with the site. Toilets and showers were filthy.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the flat fields for camping.
    The location was good, not far from the town centre. The price was good.
  • Disliked: The toilets and showers - they were covered in mud so much so that I actually felt dirtier coming out the showers than I did going in. Not a cm of the floor was clean, they were the dirtiest showers and toilets I have ever come across.

    The staff in Europa Woolacombe where you had to check in were not very friendly. The day we arrived was very foggy and we could not find the camp site entrance so we asked for directions, it seemed a chore for the young girl dealing with us, we found her quite rude.
    Also we went to use the pool (which we thought was a bonus to be included!) but the changing rooms were in a terrible state, stinking floor and the pool looked like dirty bath water. Needless to say we didn't go in.

    Most of the water taps on the site were not working which was inconvenient.

    In general it was the worst campsite we stayed at during a camping trip which we stayed at many different sites while travelling from Brighton to Cornwall.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
2
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fantastic!

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Amazing site excellent value for money the fields are flat the toilets and showers are clean, tidy and hot water perfect for anyone!
  • Disliked: There is nothing to dislike here
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

overall good

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: in a good spot 2min walk from lovely pub/restaurant that shows sky sports very close to woolacombe and ilfracombe good base showers/toilets clean nice staff and great that you can use facilitys at the europa down the road
  • Disliked: someone else took our allocated pitch but someone was on hand to help and was sorted quickly and helpfully
    dissapointed that there was some dog mess around the site but think this is the responsibilty of the dog owners to ensure that this does not happen not the campsite workers
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

very clean toilets and showers, VERY noisy neighbours!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: shower block being cleaned 3 times a day, nice pitch, easy access to surrounding area.
  • Disliked: the holiday clubs next doors ALL NIGHT party. didn't stop till 7am! won't be returning for that reason only.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

bayview farmers campsite is a really great campsite

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the price of staying on the site,also clean showers and toilets.the staff at europa were very pleasant. we would book again and reccomend to our friends.
  • Disliked: the toilet block was quite a distance,as there was closer pitches that wasnt used.i think with more care,the vacant pitches closer to the toilet block. could have been allocated to us, as they were'nt ,the time we were there.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for wadlow

a basic camp site with few facilities - pay little, expect little, get little.

(Mature couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: last week in july and first week in aug and we practically had the whole field to ourselves ! a good base for walking in all directions. a good level site with electric hook-ups. quiet at night.
  • Disliked: no ice pack freezers. outside uncovered single washing up sink. toilet/shower block not regularly cleaned until site got busy. difficult to locate.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for clare

Clean & tidy site - good location

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We had a very nice stay at Bay View Farmers, despite dismantling our tent in the rain. Good location just outside Woolacombe, short drive to Ilfracombe. Clean hot showers. Basic small site, but facilities at Europa F.O.C. ie pool & entertainment, so could'nt complain, would use again and will recomend. Quick easy check in at Europa.
  • Disliked: Not a very clear sign for the site from the road and so we drove through Mortehoe village & out on to the small costal road through Woolacombe and back out before spotting the site, the site is actually on the same road which leads down to Woolacome Bay, so if you don't turn off to Mortehoe but stay on this road the site is on the right hand side of a bend as you pass a pink propery on the right. The Europa is on the same road but further down as you head towards Woolacombe Bay. Clearer signage & directions reqired.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for derricutt

would go again

(Mature couple, 2 reviews, 5 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the well kept level pitches
    the nearby footpaths from old rail track
    the nearby facilities that cold be used at the main camp-site (bar, showers, pool)
  • Disliked: toilet facilities were a bit far from our pitch
    at busy times not enough toilets
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for lynn_g

excellent

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the quietness and the clean site
  • Disliked: nothing really
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for David_M0

Nice site, shower block and toilet well kept and functional a nice no frills site.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Nice size pitches, nice level surface clean and tidy.

    Dog friendly and good family friendly atmosphere.
  • Disliked: We were too close to a busy road which kept us awake most of the night and the toilets were a bit far from our pitch.

    Had to book into Europa who now handle the site booking, they made an admin error and said we hadn't paid when we had so when you ring up to pay get the name of the person you spoke to.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus

<< Go back to Bay View Farmers