Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Idos Camping

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

9.1

Overall rating based on 16 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for amanda_l0

Absolutely fantastic experience, thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!

(Young couple, 1 review, 3 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We booked a last minute getaway to Idos and we couldn't have been happier with the Nomad and the location in which it was set. Very peaceful and private area, loved the chickens and the goats (although they did want to join us at our BBQ!) Loved the hot tub! We also had a fantastic view of the stars at night. Not too much light pollution so on a clear night the sky looks brilliant!
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike, if you're looking for a different 'camping' experience with a quirky edge, we would definitely recommend a night in a Nomad!

    If you are looking for things to entertain children with, Narberth itself doesn't have too much on offer but a short drive to the surrounding areas and there's plenty to choose from.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Philip__d

brilliant

(Young couple, 2 reviews, 20 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the nice warm welcome , the owners were fab very nice people
    nice setup with hot tub , camp fire ,chickens and goats :-)
    well enjoyed will go back again defo thanks .
  • Disliked: none all good ***** star
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for laurafrench18

Brilliant fun and value for money :0)

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: It was a lovely pod to stay in and it was in a fab location. The hot tub was a special surprise and was lovely to be able to use it. The owners were lovely and very accommodating, was lovely to be able to get in touch with them easily.
  • Disliked: There were a few things such as the pod needs a curtain, it was quite difficult to change when the camp was full. There was a single plug available in the toilet block, it could do with a few more points so more than one person can charge a phone or use a hair dryer. The last things was that the pod wasn't clean when we arrived there was rubbish in the bin, not a major thing it just wasn't nice to arrive to.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Clare_Q

Non-Starter

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The look of the place from the outside...
  • Disliked: We arrived on the night of our booking at 10pm, having travelled from the midlands for 5 hours after work. I had called the owners 5 times during the day to let them know that we would be arriving late, but got no response. When we arrived at the site, nobody was there to greet us and the place was in total darkness. We eventually went round to the back of the site where we found another family, but they were unsure where the owners were. Being that it was 10pm and we were unable to check-in or speak to anyone about where we were staying, we had to drive 30 minutes to book into a hotel.

    Tried calling the owners several times on our arrival and again the next day. Again, nobody picked up. It seemed the owners did not even know that we had made the booking.

    Disappointed that we couldn't stay.

From the manager...

We are really, really sorry about this. We had to leave at 8pm to go to a fundraiser for Wales Air Ambulance. However, we left an envelope marked for your attention in the arms of the statue of Buddha on our doorstep, and left the Nomad unlocked for your arrival. We also checked back on the phone answer machine during the evening, and there were no messages left, as we were concerned. We are now also concerned about your trying to phone us and having no answer, as we haven't had that problem before, and we had other calls through during this time. We will, of course, send you your deposit back immediately, and as a gesture of goodwill, we will give you a 2 night stay, free of charge when convenient to you. Finally, following a recent situation, we have become big fans of the Wales Air Ambulance, which is a vital service in West Wales, but is run as a charity and is always looking for funds; therefore we have made a £50 donation in your name to the cause.

Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for dancorbett98

Marvelous!

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: What a lovely place to visit. Narberth is a nice quirky little town with a serene and laid back atmosphere. And you don't have to venture far out of town (maybe 30 minutes) to find plenty to do for adults and children alike. Barafundle bay is well worth a visit!

    As for the site, there wasn't much more you could ask for. And even though it is a small and private site, there was plenty of open space for the kids to have a run around and a kick about with a football. While at the same time the grown ups can get a roaring camp fire and barbeque going. Oh and there are chickens plus two rather cheeky goats!

    Also well worth a mention is the lovely family that run the place. You will feel very welcome and looked after.
  • Disliked: Should of stayed for longer. Already starting to plan our next visit, the kids have insisted on it!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Stayed in the yurt with young family

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Liked the yurt, log burner was great for chilly nights. Great having the beds made up. Wendy and her husband were very accommodating.

    Kids enjoyed collecting the fresh chickens eggs every day

    Building our own fires in the fire pit was fun
  • Disliked: Facilities for washing up cooking equipment and crockery were poor, had to fill our washing up bowl in the shower.

    Could not leave anything unattended because the goats and chickens would eat everything even non edible items

    Hot tub was broken, it was freezing cold
From the manager...

Glad you enjoyed. Sorry about the Hot Tub. We didn't realise that there was an issue. We turned it off, then back on again (reboot) and it is fine again now. It does that sometimes if we have a power cut.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Very enjoyable stay. Hosts were welcoming and helpful.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location within a very lovely town. It was well back from the road, so we could've been in the countryside. Only once we walked through the shop doors the following morning was the noise from the town audible, and even then it wasn't loud!

    Hosts stayed up late to show us to the facilites and our eco-hut for the night. Very kind and helpful people!
  • Disliked: Only wish we had more time to spend in this lovely little town!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for andrea_f

Two night stay for my Sons 7th Birthday, not camped before

(Family with young children, 1 review, 4 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The warm hospitality and friendliness of the the owner and their family, we were made to feel part of the family. My son got to help with the animals and the hot tub is awesome!!! Nothing was a trouble, would highly recommend for anyone who not camped before:))

  • Disliked: The rain:((
From the manager...

Glad you enjoyed! Sorry about the rain!

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for KarenM

Lovely short break in yurt!

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We enjoyed everything about our stay, thank you! The children adored all the animals (especially Harry the cheeky goat!) & the yurt was a perfect base for a gentle introduction to camping with toddlers. The owners are very helpful & friendly & the location is great. We will be back!!
  • Disliked: There was nothing that we disliked!
From the manager...

Glad you enjoyed! Look forward to seeing you again!

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Stayed in Noamd - Lianne & Maz

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Absolutely loved it, can't wait to go again. Great couple who own it, very hospiable and friendly. Loved Harry & Larry and the chickens. We will definitely be going back.......
  • Disliked: The fact that I had to leave.......
From the manager...

Great fun having you. Look forward to seeing you next time x

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Super friendly stay at Idos

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We got to stay in the yurt, which was awesome and had a wood burning stove. It is a very relaxing place to camp and the owners are super helpful. There is a place to cook with gas fires provided and a camp fire.
  • Disliked: There is a sheep, chickens and a goat that live in the same field so there is some poo in the field, so make sure you wipe your feet before entering the yurt.
From the manager...

Really glad you enjoyed!! See you next time!!

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Chloe_W

So much fun

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The animals were so funny! The goat kept jumping up at the branches on the trees to get to the leaves and he would just casually stroll over to us for a scratch haha. Chickens wouldnt leave us alone whenever we were eating which was funny. Having the camp fire going on the first night was so lovely and its surprising how quiet it is there considering there a main shopping town just on the otherside of the surf shop. We didnt do much while we were there as we just wanted to relax but we popped into a one of the pubs which is pretty much next door to Idos and that was nice. The shower area was lovely, nice and clean and so were the toliets. It was nice that the owners just let you get on with things and dont bother you, only to come out and feed the animals. All in all it was a lovely couple of days and will deffinatley be going back soon!
  • Disliked: Cant complain about anything!
From the manager...

Really glad you enjoyed! Come and stay again soon. Harry the goat misses you! x x

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Sally_W

Friendly site.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Location
    Friendly service
    Hot tub very relaxing


  • Disliked: Could do with a electric hook up
From the manager...

We are glad you enjoyed. Oh! We have electricity in the entrance cabin now! See you next time! x

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for kelly_a

Amazing time had by all....

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything about this holiday, it was the best holiday we have ever had. The owners were great and nothing was to much trouble for them..
  • Disliked: Nothing.
From the manager...

Thank you! Really look forward to seeing you next time! x x x

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for zacklunn

Stayed in the Yurt

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Apr 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Amazing stay. The hot tub was excellent fun. Shower and toilets clean. The yurt was very clean and comfortable. Very quirky. Its nice how the animals just wonder around. Also Wendy and Ian cannot do enough for you. Made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The campsite also has everything on its doorsteps.
  • Disliked: There is nothing to dislike
From the manager...

Really glad you enjoyed! :) See you next time x

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Ian

A great stay in the yurt

(Family with older children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: First stay in a yurt.
    Log burner and candlelight at night.
    Ducklings and other animals.
    Quiet but with shops very close for self-catering.
    Lots of nearby activities.
  • Disliked: -
From the manager...

We are so glad you had fun! see you next time! x

Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
10
Google Plus

<< Go back to Idos Camping