Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Cardigan Caravan & Camping Site

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

9.3

Overall rating based on 39 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for anthonyburns902

Good clean, quiet site. Well run with very friendly and helpful owners

(Mature couple, 1 review, 1 photo)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We liked the site as a whole. It was not too busy with only a few campers there, so there were no queues to the toilets or showers. A short distance from Cardigan which was handy. The toilets and showers were kept very clean. The whole site vas very tidy. Very accessible off the main road.
  • Disliked: The sign for the site could have been clearer. We went right past and only noticed it when we turned around after realising we had gone too far. We had hoped to be closer to the sea, but nothing could have been done about this. The Wi-Fi was not cheap, so we didn't bother with it, finding pubs etc where we could surf for free.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for SheilaG

50

(Mature couple, 2 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Lovely poeople run site clean hot showers quite thought next to main road
  • Disliked: a bit too far from any facilties no shop either but the problem is due to the fact hubby prefers to pitch the motorhome up and leave it and he cannot walk very far, the site was too far from Cardigan bay-walking but thats a personal problem there is a bus nearby on main road thought if needed.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for chris_h3

Excellent camp site and facilities

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: It was great having everything on site.including two well looked after play areas. Out 4 year old loved it. It was also nice being able to choose anywhere to pitch the tent, which was quite handy as part of it was on a slope so we were able to get a perfectly flat area. Water was closely available. Owners were all so friendly which comes from being family run. Easy to get to the beach. Would definitely return.
  • Disliked: I read quite a few comments on the showers before booking some positive others negative. During the majority of our stay we had to queue for showers and on one occation all but one were out of order. Once queued for 30 minutes. However my wife tells me the womens showers didnt have this problem. I reverted to using at odd hours and didnt have a problem. The showers were however on all occasions good pressure and piping hot.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Bertine_F

Good camp site

(Family with young children, 3 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The relaxed atmosphere and friendly warden. The nice new and clean shower block. A stay here is good value for money. The children used the large grass area in front of our caravan to fly their kites.
  • Disliked: We did not really dislike anything, but it would have been nice to have a reception area.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Dorian_D

Well run, quiet site, conveniently located

(Family with young children, 3 reviews)

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very well run site. Modern, clean toilet and shower block. Caravans pitched around the perimeter of the field with a large open area for children to play. Owners very welcoming and helpful in every way. Tesco about 1/2 mile away and Cardigan town centre a 15 min walk.
    Will definitely be returning!
  • Disliked: Nothing. Even the sun shone for the weekend!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

a lovely little campsite with friendly helpful owners

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the setting was ideal for us, the owners were very helpful and the facilities were very clean and well kept. I was visiting the area as my children were taking part in the eisteddfod and my husband had to stay at home as he had to wok and therfore I was driving our exlwb camper-van and the owners were very helpful, setting me up with the hook up and checking that we were ok. I would love to return again with the family.
  • Disliked: the fact that there was nowhere for the kids to play a climbing frame would be great!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

a peaceful site.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: this site was booked last minute as our daughter was competting in the national eisteddfod. though there was only a toilet block on site the owners were very helpful and the site was clean and tidy. lots to do locally and with tesco down the road it was ideal. our daughter loved being able to feed the horses and see the cows in the next feild. would stay again as it was so quiet and restful. so if you are looking for somewhere to stay for a rest or as a base i would recommend this site. if you are looking for a site with loads to do on then this site is not for you.
  • Disliked: my only complaint and its very minor the shower block was a bit cold especially on the days we had rain. also be careful where you put your clothes and shoe's in the shower as they could get wet as the shower head is a bit to far forward and a shelf would be nice to put your shower gel and shampoo on rather than on the floor. but all saying that they were minor. and the site its self is clean and the owners so so friendly.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Nice small site run by nice owners, in good location, shame about the weather

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Location was excellent, with a tesco a short drive away. (Which has a cafe if you don't want to cook) Site on main A487 which was handy getting to all other places along Cardigan Bay.
    Other reviews mentioned difficultly finding site due to poor signage, we bore this in mind and made sure we had precise directions-therefore we had no problems, but the sign is small.

  • Disliked: Could do with more washing up sinks and maybe light and shelter, but with only 1 washing up sink you could always see if it was in use.
    Unfortunately the weather was awful so 1 thing I would recommend is a pair of wellies as the ground got very boggy
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

happy campers

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: i loved everythin the owner was great she interacted with all the kids on camp, the showers/toilet blocks were cleaned every day better than our last resort we stayed at we will defo be stayin there again very happy with everythin thanx again for a wonder full time.
  • Disliked: nothin to dislike about the camp,the area isnt what u would think since its not far from the sea there are not many sea side shops i couldnt get any pressies for people nore no rock shops but well you cant have it all ha ha ha
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A pleasant simple site when not too busy.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The toilet/shower block was cleaned regularly and was of a very high standard. The owner was very friendly and welcoming.
    If you have small children, there is a small play area with swings, slide and playhouse. There are horses in the neighbouring field which you are able to stroke if you wish.
  • Disliked: The dish washing area was a rather old sink unit with no roof cover. As it rained all week we got wet quite a lot. We left as the bank holiday weekend began and the site was very busy. Our neighbouring campers were sited within feet of our van so we had no privacy whatsoever and loud music was playing until gone midnight. This spoiled the last day of our stay. The hardstanding was not concrete but shards of slate, not suitable for an awning as it cuts into the groundsheet.
    There is no lighting on the site so a visit to the loo in the night is very dark and a little unnverving..
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for gavin_W

A great find

(Extended family, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The warm welcome and friendly owners,
    The pitches are well served and well spaced.
    All the facilities are spotless and a joy to use.
    We would love to have had more time here and will come back in future.

  • Disliked: Cycling up the hill from Cardigan[ however it would get me fit ].
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Hannah_D

simple camping, field with clean shower facilities. All we wanted!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The friendly people, the ponies happy to stand and be stroked by lots of children. They don't cram tents in so plenty of room for the children to play. Shower and toilet block always clean. People had commented in reviews that the nearby traffic was loud but it wasn't that bad and we live in the middle of nowhere so aren't used to traffic at night. It didn't keep us awake.
  • Disliked: It had been a wet week before so ground waterlogged but couldn't be helped.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Catherine_P

Would definitely return!!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This is the second time we have stayed at this site and it was still just as good as ever!

    Unfortunately the weather wasn't too good. But the site itself remained clean and was so well maintained. The owners are so welcoming and will go out of their way to assist you.


    The last time we stayed our friends' airbed sprung a leak and the owner lent us one for the duration of our stay. This time our children mentioned to her that they wanted to build a fire to toast marshmallows and she lent us a wood burner complete with kindling and logs!! She even let us use her pressure washer to clean our dry muddy groundsheet at the end of our holiday so we wouldn't have to put it in the car filthy

    The shower blocks are immaculate and regularly cleaned with plenty of hot water

    We'll certainly be coming back again!!
  • Disliked: There was nothing we disliked, except the weather which really couldn't be helped!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Really nice and friendly camp site. The owners were extremely helpful and kept all of the facilities really clean. Nice open space right in the middle of the site for ball games etc and great location.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Nearly everything.
  • Disliked: Only one washing up area which is uncovered making it difficult in bad weather.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for steph_c

great site

(Family with older children, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: everything
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for towey2

wonderful site, large pitches,friendly owners

(Family with older children, 3 reviews)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This site is fabulous we had a choice of pitches which we had a hardstanding as we have a german van it was no problem.The owners came round to check everythink was ok.There are two showers and two loos for each gender they were cleaned everyday,the pitch fees were very reasonable for the time of year, and we shall be coming back next year.
  • Disliked: Its not a dislike but a canopy over the washing-up area would be good.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

The best camp site I have ever stayed at

(Extended family, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The privacy
    very helpful and lovelly owners
    a stones throw from cardigan and not far from other towns
    although limited toilet facilities, they where spotless, and the showers were better than my home one.


  • Disliked: just the weather.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Phil_S0

magical stay

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I liked the weather, freindly owners, horses, space, view, kids, near the beach, near Tesco, near the town.

    totally wonderful place to stay with the kids, we'll be back next year to stay longer.
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Really nice site

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very friendly owner although she didn't seem to know about our booking and how much we owed her! This wasn't a problem as she is very easy-going. Toilet block was really clean and there was never a queue. Great location, near tesco's which was very handy when you run out of supplies.
  • Disliked: Hot water tended to run low after the 'rush hour' in the morning.
    Could do with another washing-up sink. But I am being very picky!!
From the manager...

I have a record of who's coming in and out and how much they owe, but when I'm on site cleaning the toilets I don't have the information with me.

Hopefully we'll have another sink by next summer!

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for steven_t0

What a wonderful weekend, first time camping trip with our children, will defo be going back,

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the owners were very nice
    relaxed atmosphere
    well maintained site
    very clean shower block
    close to aberporth beach,
    tesco near by
  • Disliked: nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for jacquibarker37

We were with friends and children 3, 8 & 10. Lovely clean site/toilet/shower block. Owner's could not do enough to help. We had a fantastic weekend. Thank you.

(With friends, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: What can I say this is a fantastic site, clean & tidy, friendly owners who cannot do enough to help. Friendly relaxed atmospher.
  • Disliked: Nothing.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for David_L5

Nice pleasant site, family freindly.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We liked the fact that the site was ideal for families with young children.Not to large or to small, just right to keep an eye on your kids.
    We liked the really clean shower and toilet area, a credit to the owners.
    We liked the helpful owners of the site who could'nt do enough to help you if need be.
    We liked the freindly horses in the nearby field.
  • Disliked: Our main dislike was the nearness of the site to a busy main road which at night became extremely noisy with lorry's, motorbikes etc.
    We disliked having to recycle everything into different bins; this didn't seem to work very well anyway, most people never bothered.
    We also thought the outside washing -up area could do with a shelter ( washing up would not be very pleasant in bad weather ) We also feel the site needs a dedicated reception area.
    Lastly the site is not signposted properly. We have no sat-nav and drove straight past it and spent over an hour trying to find it which we eventually did!
    All this I trust is only constructive criticism of a really lovely site.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for stepholdham

A field with a shower block but fantastic family atmosphere and very friendly owner.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The way the site was set out enabled the children to play together and as the site isn't too big it was easy to keep an eye on them without it being a hassle!

    Facilities were very clean and there was no queue for the showers or even for washing up.

    There are very friendly horses in the fields surrounding the site and 2 white peacocks in the garden of the house.

    Beaches not too far away by car and a lovely handy Tesco and Aldi 2 mins away!


  • Disliked: The noise of the traffic on the main road.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Good position for walkers.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The lady at the farm was very pleasant and polite.The pitch was well cared for,decent toilets and showers.It is in an ideal place for people who like to explore different places,for walkers,and families who like to stay on site.
  • Disliked: The shortage of local transport and the walking distance to town which is approximately 3 miles plus.
From the manager...

There are buses that travel north and south from the site entrance every hour, taxies are readily available. Cardigan town centre is less than a mile away.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely campsite, owner couldn't do enough fro you.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Very friendly family fun campsite, toilets and showers very clean.
  • Disliked: None
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Kay_G

LOVELY

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: VERY CLEAN
    LOVELY WELCOME/OWNERS
    FAMILY FRIENDLY
  • Disliked: A BIT TOO NEAR MAIN ROAD ES YOU COULD HEAR THE TRAFFIC QUITE PLAINLY AT NIGHT
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great site with friendly owner

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Laid back atmosphere, friendly owners, spacious site, new clean toilet block, clear pricing on your web-site and clear information on their website. Main road postion made getting into and out of the site easy. Being able to get an instant answer on availablity rather than having to phone meant that I booked this site rather than wrestle with phones to book a Caravan Club site.
  • Disliked: Entrance sign too small - couldn't find the site initially. No postcode quoted. Directions for finding the site could have been clearer. Weather could have been better - but thats not your fault.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

lovely site very nice people

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the owners where very nice and welcoming
    the lay out was lovely
    the toilets/showers where very clean
    close to lots off attractions
  • Disliked: the weather at times,cudnt do anything about that!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for clairesaunders54

Excellent

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Warm welcome with great facilities kept immaculately clean.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

small site with excellent clean showers, close to Tesco

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Owner was helpful and friendly, toliet and shower block was clean with plenty of hot water
    As it was very cold it was good to be only 100 metres from Tesco, which is open until midnight

  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Lowri294

Amazing and Cant wait to go back

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Every thing, Ideal play area for my 2 year old son but @ the same time plenty for my 14 year old brother to do with some sport facilities that the owner had put out and also plenty of room were he could kick and throw his own ball around. Very friendly owners a great family. Some very friendly Horses which we found always came to the gate for some strokes. aswell as some ducks,chickens,sheep and peqacocks. We found the campsite in a ideal location on the main road easy to get to and from every were but very safe for my 2year old to freely run round the camspite. Very quiet @ night and the showers and toliets and washing facilities are very clean and always kept to the highest standerd through out our stay.
  • Disliked: No dislikes what so ever. Could not fault the camspite @ all.

    The only dislike I had was the fact we hato leave the beautyfull camspite to come home and back to work.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Brilliant site, would definitely return

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything. Lovely shower block with toilets and showers that were always clean. Washing up area, clean drinking water, electric hook up, everything needed for a brilliant break. Lovely small site with great views and nice and peaceful. Close to big supermarket so easy to get supplies. Great location as near an A road that leads to many places to explore. The owner was lovely, really helpful and always around making sure everyone is ok and everything it tidy. Will definitely look to go back once the little one is born.
  • Disliked: Nothing. Couldn't fault anything.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Andrew_L

A delightful campsite with excellent facilities

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Price, location, facilities welcome from owners.

    A beautiful part of Wales which we hadn't previously visited. The setting and feel of the site really made our stay special. Mountains in one direction and coast with amazing sunsets in the other.
  • Disliked: Having to leave
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Paul_R

Excellent site, clean, friendly, ideally situated.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Clean toilets, friendly owners, well managed. Excellent situation to visit all sites in area. Quiet at night.
  • Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

A highly recommended site!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Great sized pitches. Outstanding value for money. Layout of the site was well though out. Very friendly owners who really look after their visitors. Play area was a godsend. New washroom was very well kept and clean. Well stocked Tesco's just 600 yds down the road! My first-time caravanners have already booked me up for next year as they loved it here!
  • Disliked: Nothing!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for katt76

excellent

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the tallon family found shan was very friendly and helpful the children loved the play park facilities and all the animals. nothing seemes to be to much trouble. advise pitch tent on the outside near headges very windy in middle of field shower facilites and toilets very clean
  • Disliked: constructive feed back would be even though there is a facility for freezing your ice packs it has to be done through the owners. i think another small investment of a smal shed and a chest freezer would save them alot of mither even though there was no problem getting them you felt like you were troubling them
    last thing and nothing to do with the camp dont use aa route finder for this site makes a 4hr journey in to 8hr
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for voyager6

Excellent site to choose for our first camping holiday

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: This was the first time that we have had a camping holiday and we chose an excellent site for our first experience. Although it was close to a main road you weren't really aware of the traffic noise. The owners were very friendly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The shower block was very well appointed and I liked the fact that they provided soap, paper towels etc. There was a lovely play area for the children which was safe and could be seen from all areas of the campsite. There was plenty of room for tents etc and I didn't feel as if we were crowded. For things to do in the area I would recommend Oakwood Theme Park, Cardigan Island Coastal Farm Park, Dinosaur Park and Pemberton's Chocolate Farm.
  • Disliked: It was difficult to find as the sign doesn't say Cardigan Caravan and Camping Site but I understand from the owner that she is changing that.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for LGrocott

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site for others if you’re looking for a friendly, clean and peaceful time

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: My overall opinion is one that is refreshing and breathe taking.

    Being a business owner myself, i know how hard it is to please everyone; however, i simply cannot believe for one moment anyone could find fault with this site or the owners.

    My children, aged 5 and 10, where delighted to be invited by Chev to help feed her animals.

    Not only where the toilet and shower facility’s clean, but almost too nice to use! :) thumbs up all the way!

    p.s the wireless network works a treat... full strength across the site!

  • Disliked: Need a soap try in the shower part cubical
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for emmaswailes

excellent

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location is great but it is a mile walk into town, which was the only downsde, though a taxi there or back is not much money. The place was very relaxing with horses and sheep to stroke for the kids. And there were lots of familys there and other children, who all made friends very quickly. The best thing about the site was no matter where the kids went in the field you could see them but they were far enough away so that we couldn't hear them. Very clean, very friendly,quiet but close enough to most things. We had a fantastic holiday here and would definately stay there again.
  • Disliked: just the walk into town and that we pitched right next to a bee's nest in the hedge but they were so busy flying in and out that they didn't bother us or even try to sting us! i have a phobea of bee's and wasps but they were fine!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus

<< Go back to Cardigan Caravan & Camping Site