Book & review over 5,000 holiday parks &
campsites in UK, France, Ireland and more

<< Go back to Bryn Dwr Camping Pods

Show me reviews by:
Staying in:

9.3

Overall rating based on 41 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

Rating breakdown

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Sorted by stay date (latest first).
avatar for cara_w

Weekend stay in pod

(With friends, 2 reviews)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2014
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything!
  • Disliked: Could do with a kettle in the pod
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Christina__M

grerat place, relaxing, lovely view

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: My sons just played for hours happily in the stream.
    The fire pit.
    The friendliness of the owners.
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for david_n1

FANTASTIC SET UP, FANTASTIC LOCATION & EASY GOING HOSTS

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 1st time we have tried these pods and we were not disappointed. Thanks Julie i'm sure we will meet again.
  • Disliked: NOTHING
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Brilliant

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Stayed in one pod, daughter hubby and grandkids in other pod.. What a super experience. Spotless Pod situated right next to a stream in a beautiful garden in a beautiful small village. Decking, tables and chairs, fire pit with seating, heating in pod (not needed) lighting. Bathroom facilities in the farmouse cottage. Julie the owner super friendly and helpful. We messed in the stream/river, saw a heron, heard an owl and trout. Missed the kingfisher. We will be back.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Claire_B4

A beautiful setting 5*

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The pods are cosy and warm, well set out with decking and a fire pit to sit around and relax in the evenings. A beautiful setting next to the river in a quiet and friendly village. Enjoyed every minute.
  • Disliked: Some people may find it strange using the house of the owners for the facilities but you won't meet friendlier people.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great mini holiday

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Area was beautiful and the facilities were great!
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Pat_B

So relaxing and in a beautiful spot by the river

(Family with young children, 1 review, 2 photos)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: These pods are brill, thought that we would try something different with our 5 year old granddaughter, lovely location, the decking over the river is lovely and we stayed up late watching the bats. Julie the owner is lovely and made us feel very welcome.

    should have taken wellingtons for her to play in the river, but at 5 she just enjoyed the place and at no point was she bored. As she said she really really really enjoyed 'clamping'!!!!!

    One or two previous reviews have mentioned the house, well think that you have been rude, this is someone's home and Julie does work 7 days a week. We were more than welcome to use the facilities in the house and did not at all feel awkward going into her home.
  • Disliked: Can't say that there was anything that we disliked, stayed on campsites and paid a lot more for facilities that were a lot worse
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Neil_D

Excellent one night stay

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything - Pods, Location & Hosts excellent.
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Brilliant accommodation, very comfy, great hospitality.

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Julie is a wonderful lady, very welcoming. The pods are warm and dry and in a beautiful location.
  • Disliked: Can be a bit dark in the evening as the lamp in the pod is quite dim. Take a camping lamp to make it easier.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

excellent

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: i really liked the pod it was lovely and the stream was really nice . also the owner was lovely made us feel very welcome .and was really helpfull to us thank u so much had a brillant night and would deffo stay here again loved it
  • Disliked: nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Relaxing to the sound of nature

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Fantastic stay at Bryn Dwr camping pod. Peaceful, relaxing, homely manner with use of the owners house for bathroom and kitchen.
    Julia was so welcoming, friendly and just left us all to our own device but made sure we new were everything was that we might have needed that we may have forgot.
    The surrounding area was fabulous with the sheep in the field opposite, the sound of the stream.
    Can't wait to book it again.
  • Disliked: Nothing to dislike
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for emma_n

We'll be back!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Dec 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: A great friendly welcome
    the pods
    the location
    the price
  • Disliked: nothing
    it is a bit strange using the house facilities but you cannot be made to feel more than ok about it
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Beautiful location, peaceful and relaxing, amenities nearby.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Loved the location- just two pods next to a stream with decked areas for sitting out and situated in a little village walking distance to a shop and pub (with lovely log burner!). There was alot of snow when we went which, although beautiful, meant we didn't make use of the outside space at the pods (or the fab looking fire pit!).

    We loved that we could use the kitchen and bathroom in the main house- such a treat having tea and toast in the morning at the start of the day!

    The camp beds provided were surprisingly comfy and the little heaters provided worked a treat at warming up the whole pod.

    Owners were very welcoming- we came for a couple of days of lie ins and relaxation after climbing Snowdon so didn't see much of them but the holiday fitted the bill for us exactly.



  • Disliked: It was perfect for us as a couple but think it might be a bit snug for more than that with luggage.

    No real issue for us but the pods are a little close together- there was a lovely family (with very well behaved children!) staying in the one next door to us for the first night but I imagine if they had been noisy it could have been a little disruptive.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Great little site - very atmospheric setting and lovely welcome.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Apr 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Liked the lovely setting by the river and the fact that there were just two pods. Loved having a fire pit to have an evening camp fire!

    Very welcoming owner who kindly gave us access to her house for bathroom facilities as well as washing-up and making tea/coffee/toast if needed.

    Would readily go back - might book both pods and have the area all to ourselves!
  • Disliked: None really. There are lots of feral cats knocking around, which may not be to everyone's liking, although they don't bother you down at the pods - they potter close to the house.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
7
Google Plus
avatar for Steve_L

GREAT WEEKEND BREAK!!

(Family with young children, 1 review, 1 photo)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We have just had 2 nights stay over Easter with LOTS of snow still on the ground, The pods were really warm even though outside was well below zero.
    We took 2 kids 10 years & 2 years old and they were more than warm enough in the pods, We even had to turn the heating down in the night.
    Kids loved playing in the snow making snowman & igloo's.
    Julie & Jason were very welcoming and make you feel at ease in there house to use the facilities.
    Already planning on when we can go back again
  • Disliked: Nothing
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fabulous location, friendly and helpful owners.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Great weekend spent at the camping pods. Simply fab location next to the water. The owners are really friendly, helpful and relaxed. Shower and loo in the house - easily accessible. Pod was warm and comfortable. Great local pub a short walk away :0)
  • Disliked: The fact we only stayed for 2 nights! Will definitely be going back soon
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Bryn Dwr

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything, warm and toasty inside at night
  • Disliked: The rain!! - looking forward to summer
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely overnight stop

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Feb 2013
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Informal atmosphere
    Friendly owners
    Fantastic fire pit
    lovely river setting
  • Disliked: Slightly awkward using the main house kitchen and bathroom, although Julie was very friendly, and made us feel most welcome.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for kirstytaylfc

Amazing experience!

(With friends, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Oct 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Loved everything about this site, it was in the perfect location. The hosts Julie and Jason were extremely friendly and helpful in any way and also giving us 24 hour access to their kitchen and bathroom facilities. This was an added bonus! The pods were absolutley brilliant and we cannot wait to get back!!
  • Disliked: Going home :(
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Jane_B2

Great location and very comfortable.

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location was great, the pods had electricity, so we had heat & light, which is a bonus! Julie the owner is great and was there when we needed her, but wasnt at all intrusive. The fire pit great and we enjoyed a raging fire both nights
  • Disliked: Wasnt much we disliked to be honest
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Lovely spot, lovely host and great for babies!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The setting is fabulous with the river, trees and the stone bridge and Julie is really warm and welcoming. Beds were provided as well as some smart chairs and table for sitting out. The firepit with bench seating is a great idea and the gravelled area was perfect for a game of boules!
  • Disliked: Going into the house to use the loo felt a bit intrusive at first but we were made to feel very welcome so it didn't matter in the end.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Brilliant quality family time!

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We stayed for three nights, enjoyed r stay so much R boys had such a brilliant time playing in the stream trying to catch fish with there nets caught mainly rocks and leaves but had the best fun trying. Had campfires every night and toasted marshmallows we all enjoyed r mid week break my 5 year old didnt say he was bored once thank you so much julie see you in October xx
  • Disliked: N/A
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Decide to try a 'pod' and found it great. Just two pods by a stream on the edge of a small village. An ideal location for exploring great countryside around Offa's Dyke. Two pubs nearby and a cafe with smashing bacon butties ... what more can you ask!

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Location by a stream. Small and quiet but close to amenities and small towns. The pods are a great alternative to tents particularly in an unpredictable summer. The pods were better equipped that we expected with beds and table and chairs. Good place as a base to come back to after a day out. Owners Julie and Sam are friendly and helpful.
  • Disliked: Nothing really
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Absolutely brilliant

(With friends, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything! The pods were fabulous, the hosts extremely welcoming and the area was gorgeous and peaceful. Ideal for our first 'glamping' experience.
  • Disliked: Nothing!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Fab time

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We're a family with young and older children plus a dog, the area was love area and the people were great. The Pod was Fab! Just the weather was pants!
  • Disliked: No dislikes regarding campsite, just the weather!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for markruffley

Our first night away alone in two years, couldn't have picked a better place.

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Everything! Lovely friendly owners, very helpful and accommodating. Pod was fantastic, location was amazing. We had a great time, the dogs had a great time, it was exactly what we needed. Have already recommended to friends and family. Will definitely try to go again, if we can get rid of the kids.
  • Disliked: That we had to get back to the kids and couldn't stay for 2 nights.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

camping pod

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the pod owner was lovely very helpful,,made you feel very welcome
  • Disliked: only stayed for one night
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for emzyememzie

Beautiful peaceful break

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: We recieved a text from Julie in the morning telling us the pod was ready for us and to make ourselves at home when we arrived. We arrived and found the pod to be surprising bigger than we expected inside and plenty of room for my partner and I and our items. Julie was very accomodating and friendly and guided us round the ammeneties and explained everything fully, the kitchen was fully functional as was the bathroom and felt homely. After settling in, we had a stroll down to the Willow cafe which was very resonably priced and nice food. We then walked over to the Crown Pub and found all the staff in there to be warm and friendly and they also have a varied food menu. When we arrived back at the pod Julie provided us with a bag of fire wood which you can purchase for a small fee and we made use of the fire pit outside the pod - very cosy and the icing on the cake for us!! The pods are in the most peaceful setting with the running stream and canopy of trees. Both my partner and I slept very well, the pod was very warm through the night but there is a heater to use if it gets chilly, also the black out blind is a welcome bonus with the light mornings - keeps the light out if you wish to sleep in. We loved our stay here and cant wait to return in a few weeks time!!
  • Disliked: That we only stayed one night!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Beautiful surroundings and very relaxing holiday. Certainly recommend this.

(Family with older children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jun 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Pod were very comfortable, excellent position, lovely view. Julie and family were extremely friendly and we felt right at home. My children enjoyed their holiday very much and wish to re-visit as soon as possible. Beautiful surroundings and we will certainly return.
  • Disliked: -
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Nicki_T

It was exactly how I imagined it! fantastic I will be returning!!

(Mature couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: May 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The location is so relaxing, the hostess Julia couldn't of done any more and gets the award for going the extra mile! so dog friendly I will be telling all my friends! love the idea of camping but its always difficult with a dog that has to be tethered! the pod sovled all the issues! even the dog was relaxed great location for Chester and walking Offas Dyke path very close.
  • Disliked: Having to come home!!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for gemma-richmond

Hidden gem

(With friends, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: May 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: I loved the pods. We had had a brilliant day mountain biking and needed somewhere warm and dry to sleep. Julie the owner,gave us such a warm welcome, the pod was perfect, in a lovely location beside the river. The shower, although inside the main house was nice and we could make tea and coffee in the kitchen whenever we liked. We walked to the local pub for our dinner and slept well in the pod. We managed to fit 3 adults in the pod and although it was quite tight it was much better than camping. I would definately stay again. A big plus for us was the fact that there was secure storage for our bikes so we didnt have to worry about them during the night. Thankyou im so glad we found you.
  • Disliked: It will be better when an outside shower block is built but sharing the bathroom in the house didnt bother our group this time. we were glad of the use of the room in the house to dry our clothes. The owners couldnt have been any more helpful. Thank you.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for anaujokaityte

FAB

(Young couple, 1 review, 3 photos)

  • Date stayed: Apr 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The whole location was amazing, beautiful surroundings around the camping site for nice walks into the forests, hills etc. Around pods you had stunning river that just made the whole camping experience so much better. Landlady was so nice to us, she took us to mountain biking centre, was really helpful and warm, let us use the shower and toilets. Over all had the best weekend ever! There are not enough words to describe how amazing the whole experience was.
    Pods are an amazing idea for camping, was warm as they had heaters in them, also electric plugs for music, to charge our phones.
    Fantastic!
  • Disliked: That I had to go home :((
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for DANIEL_Y

Great weekend, relaxed atmosphere

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Mar 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Great location close to local pub, shop.
    Short drive to llangollen and the horse shoe pass. Very friendly and hospital owners, made you feel very welcome.
  • Disliked: We both enjoyed are stay and had no dislikes during our stay.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Jay_K

One to avoid

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jan 2012
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Julie, the landlady hospitality attempting to make up for the highway robbery
  • Disliked: One to avoid

    Location
    This is a typical old Welsh home at the edge of a housing estate
    These pods are basically in the landladies back garden...its not fair to label this a campsite as that would imply facilities are on hand, so if your idea of idyllic is unfinished decking, bits of broken paving slabs lying around, old lawn mowers and other general household waste, no lighting and a steep gully into a stream on the haul from parking your car to your POD this is for you.

    POD

    Pods themselves are clean and well presented, however the metal beds are clearly surplus from Colditz, the wiring sockets are clearly DIY installation and dangerous, no fixed lighting in your pod, heating radiator didn't work, pods are small compared to the other many pods i have stayed in....two people would struggle to stay in this pod for more than one night....no insulation in the pod walls and the door to the pod is wendy house sized.

    Amenities

    You have 24 hour access to toilet/shower etc in the landladies house, however to get too the toilet you have to enter through a junk strewn hallway, through their kitchen which as you would expect the residents are often in, through another storage cupboard and then into the bathroom, bathroom is fine much like mine and households across the country...however i don't find using a shower that has used bic razors and other peoples stuff all to appealing.

    hospitality

    Julie, the landlady is warm and welcoming and for this fact alone i give this place 1 star...however when arriving we were told she wasn't allowed to serve food as they don't have a basic food hygiene license ! We were also greeted on arrival with Julie the landlady asking if we liked cats, as they had 14 wild cats roaming around that she fed and cared for.

    value for money

    On reflection, i think this place is over priced £40 a night in January !!!, I can only guess this is simply an attempt to cash in on what Wales has to offer as a whole with the use of clever photography and misleading website reviews, I signed the guestbook after the last occupant dated August 2011...lots of recent reviews from Sept, December etc on the website.
From the manager...

I will respond to the above comments by paragraph.
Location - we are not located at the edge of a housing estate we are at the end of a very nice village. We are not a campsite we have two pods and yes they are at the end of our garden in a very peaceful spot. On booking and when they arrived I made it clear that we were having improvements done to the house and at present it resembled a building site they said that they had no problem with this, the lawn mower is a working machine which is sat outside one of the sheds. The unfinished decking should not have been a problem to them as they were staying in the pod with the large finished decking. The other comments on no lighting and steep gully into the stream we made them aware that they needed to take care as our pod site is still work in progress. We will putting a safety rail along the river but as we have just said it is still work in progress.

Pod - the beds in the pods are camping type beds which we do not have to supply as most pods expect you to bring your own blow up beds so we have found that this is in fact a plus. The beds are occasional beds with a futon mattress which most people have found comfortable and we have never had a complaint about about them. There is nothing dangerous about the wiring sockets they have been checked by an electrician. The fixed heater is not working at the moment but there was an alternative one which works perfectly well. The pods are a standard size and obviously these people must have stayed in a family pod previoulsy, we have had 4 people in a pod quite comfortably and no complaints. If they would like to look up the pods on the pod website they will see that the pods are very well insulated with lambswool etc.

Amenities - we admit that you have to come through our utility room to the kitchen the utility room is where the washing gets done and the animals food is prepared. The bathroom will have our stuff in it as at the moment as it is our home bathroom which has to be shared with the pods until we have planning through for outside facilities.

Hospitality - I am nothing but honest, at the moment I am unable to serve breakfast and they were told this on booking. We would also like to point out that the pods are self catering, we wil be taking the breakfast information off our website until we are registered. The fact that I have wild cats that I feed I really don't see the problem as they hide when people are around I just thought I ought to mention that they were about.

Value for money - of course we are trying to make a living from Wales has to offer who wouldn't if they had the opportunity. The photography is a true relection of the pod site. If the gentleman had checked throught the book before he signed it he would have seen that the last occupants were over Christmas and New Year and they were all very happy.

I will be reponding directly to these people as when I asked them if everything was ok they said yes. Clearly they were not honest with us and we would rather people tell us to our faces then send nasty reviews. We cannot please all of the people all of the time and a majority of our customers are satisfied with everything we offer here.

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
1
Google Plus
avatar for Jean

Spent Christmas here with my daughter and her husband and daughter, aged 4, and son, aged 1. I was in the B & B room in the house and daughter and family in one of the pods.

(Family with young children, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Dec 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Beautiful location in trees by a little rushing river - our pod had a large railed deck area right over the water. The pod was very cosy and warm with electricity and heaters; luckily the weather was mild so we were outdoors most of the time (with a roaring fire in the chiminea on Christmas night!) but the pod was big enough for us all fit in when we got chilly. My bedroom in the house was very comfortable and Julie and Jason were so welcoming that using their kitchen and bathroom facilities did not feel too intrusive. Christmas dinner in the local Crown Hotel was very sociable and fun and the annual Llandegla Boxing Day plastic duck race on the river by the pods was a real highlight of the visit - we entered the 1-year-old plastic duck who was distinguished by coming last!
  • Disliked: Not staying a bit longer...
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Excellent price, hospitality and location.

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The pods - excellent, clean and very warm even in cold conditions.

    The location is ideal, very close to many outdoor activities.

    The hospitality of Julie and Jason - thanks again for the BBQ coal!
  • Disliked: Having to go home!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Very comfortable in a beautiful setting

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Oct 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The setting, very peaceful. River gently flowing outside.
    The pods were warm, clean and surprisingly spacious. Very cosy.
    Lovely decking outside, ideal space outside for BBQ.
  • Disliked: The washing facilities but understand they will be changing. Just felt like we were intruding into the family home
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
8
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

Camping Pods

(Young couple, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Sep 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Idyllic location
    Welcoming and friendly owners
    Plenty of things to do in local area

  • Disliked: Not staying any longer
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus
avatar for Default Avatar

The pod we stayed in was great, with heating and light. Had a chimenea outside which was a bonus. Wish there was a separate toilet and shower block for the pods though. However, Julie the manager was great.

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Aug 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: the pod and the service
  • Disliked: without having a separate toilet and shower block
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Sophie

We stayed in one of the camping pods this weekend, and had an absolutely fantastic time. The pods were very clean, warm and comfortable, with a beautiful little stream less than 15ft from our door!

(Young couple, 1 review)

  • Date stayed: Jul 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: The pods took all the stress out of camping and were absolutely immaculate. We stayed up and had a few beers on the little terrace with our 'pod neighbours' in the evening, after a lovely (and huge) meal from the local pub in the village. The owner, Julie, came and had a chat with us and was very welcoming and accomodating, offering breakfast in the morning if we wanted it.
  • Disliked: Ideally, it would be great if there was a seperate toilet area for campers, as I did feel a little guilty going in to the owner's house to use the toilet later in the evening. However, you have access to the bathroom at all times so that you could come and go as you pleased. I believe a toilet block is on its way next year.
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Overall
9
Google Plus
avatar for Paul_B

Lovely setting, friendly host and excellent accomodation

(Family with young children, 1 review)   Confirmed

  • Date stayed: Jul 2011
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: Accomodatiion
    Setting
    Balcony area
    Friendly welcome and chats
    Lucky with the weather
  • Disliked: Nothing!
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Overall
10
Google Plus

<< Go back to Bryn Dwr Camping Pods