9.7

Overall rating based on 67 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

99% would stay here again.

  95% described as Wild camping ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Great site. Beautiful woodland. Friendly owner22/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric forest floor tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The peaceful environment.
    Left to your own devices
    Composting loo was nice and clean although a little far from our pitch but it wasn't an issue.
    Beautiful woodland and nice walks

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.
    Things to note
    It's back to nature and you get exactly what is listed. Remember to bring kindling as you get logs but you'll need fire starters or some form of small fire starting items etc.
    Only downside which is expected as there is no phone signal at all. We found some right at the top of the track on the other side of the main road.
    The track is pretty bumpy so no good for low cars.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Bring your wellies, as expected can be quite muddy20/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebbie K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric forest floor tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful and quiet

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great place to swich off from your busy life19/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKarolina F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric forest floor tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The place is amazing & the owner is very friendly.

    Disliked: 

    Driving through a forest can be a little challenging especially if it's been raining however the owner is working hard on improving that.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Overall it was a good experience. Owner was friendly. Pitch …29/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTim W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric forest floor tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Overall it was a good experience. Owner was friendly. Pitch was good. Made some good food over a fire and slept well.

    Disliked: 

    Broken roof tile that got lodged in my wheel arch and caused some minor damage.. It had been laid to try to fill a hole at the entrance, but hadn't been compacted so was made up of huge half chunks of tile. I feared it would burst my tire.

From the manager...

its unfortunate that the car was possibly damaged I cant say I didn't see lots of people come in cars with no problem you must of been travaling to fast to pick up anything on the track its a forest so low speed should be the norm

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Getting back to nature in a beautiful forest!13/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKayleigh R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric forest floor tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitching our bell tent under the canopy of trees was beautiful. So special waking up to the chorus of bird song. It was tipping it down with rain when we arrived but Michael gave us a piece of metal and rigged it up in the trees so we could have a fire. Dry fire logs were provided and the composting toilet was good (with toilet roll and sanitiser). The pitch was flat and spacious with a small campfire area. Michael even gave us some freshly laid eggs from his hens!

    Disliked: 

    It was quite a walk to the toilet and with the rain the path was very muddy. But it’s called ‘wild’ camping after all so we weren’t that bothered.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

A great summer getaway for a night.10/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric forest floor tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The solutide, me and my 17yr old son were the only ones on site. The pitch was great. Excellent weather luckily so it was warm all night.

    The site seems well managed and maintained.Good to have the compost loo too!

    A good sized bag of firewood is provided.

    Instructions to get there were clear ( we came by bike from Whitstable).

    Disliked: 

    Owner was not there to meet us, but he was called away on a family emergency to be fair. He left some water though we needed more so I cycled up to the local shops in Pluckley. So, a minor quibble. We got sorted easily.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Forest wild camping - great fun07/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid J.Confirmed

  • Non-electric forest floor tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Back to basics escape from life. Camping in a forest was fantastically relaxing.

    Well located in the Kent countryside with lots of local walks.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Peaceful and quiet and host was welcoming04/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSam A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric forest floor tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful and quiet and host was welcoming

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Wild camping experience in the heart of Kent31/05/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric forest floor tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Being able to pitch a tent in a bluebell field, awaking only to the sound of birds, being provided logs to set a campfire and cook with my partner. Overall, an incredibly enjoyable experience and would recommend to anyone with a desire to escape and switch off from the outside world.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice solitude in Ancient woodland30/05/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDave C.Confirmed

  • Non-electric forest floor tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Ancient woodland, moss, bluebells, birds singing, dappled forest floor - what more could you ask for. Big thanks to Mike for making it happen. Respect the place - quiet discreet woodland camping - leave no trace

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)