9.1

Overall rating based on 55 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  69% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Great place to be, clean and friendly.21/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteve B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The relaxed dog friendly nature was excellent, loved the cleanliness of the shower/toilet block. The close nature walks were fantastic and also only a short distance to Norwich itself. A great place to either use as a base to explore or even just chill out with a book. The provision of fire pits gave a extra dimension to our evening.
    We found it very relaxing for our ninth wedding anniversary. Can’t wait to come back and explore further.

    Disliked: 

    Wouldn’t say we disliked anything other than the fact you are so far away from where we live...

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your review - Happy anniversary again and hope to see you chilled out in the grass some time soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The calm, friendly atmosphere. Although our children are grown up, ...20/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKatrina A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The calm, friendly atmosphere. Although our children are grown up, it felt like a place that was safe and fun for youngsters; we liked the family friendly feel. It wasn't a site that was only for families though, the mix of people was good.
    The lack of cars on the upper field where we pitched.
    The proximity to the country park is a real bonus.
    Facilities modern with good sized cubicles.
    The food vendors visiting in the evening so you didn't have to travel out to eat.

    Disliked: 

    I think the facilities could do with another clean during the day. Perhaps late afternoon before the evening shower rush. With lots of little people dashing in and out it got a bit dirty! Would be a shame for them to lose their new look quickly for want of a little TLC.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review us - we are glad you enjoyed the site

We work very hard to keep the facilities clean even at busy times but we welcome your comments and will reveiew this when looking at the staffing structure for next season - thank you

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely location, hard to believe we were so close to ...17/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKim H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely location, hard to believe we were so close to the city, dog friendly. Toilets and showers cleaned regularly. Friendly, helpful staff. Being able to hire fire pits.

    Disliked: 

    Groups of people making lots of noise past the 10pm quiet rule. Need cash for the shop/fire pit deposit but will know that for next time.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review

We are sorry you experciend noisy campers while on site - we do regular checks of this from 10.30pm onwards and usualyy we manage to keep the site peacful - staff are availible by intercom and phone 24 hours however to report disrecpectful campers if needed. We hope this did not marr your stay and that you will join us on site again

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent!13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnna L.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A small but perfectly formed site..excellent facilities and a good shop. The staff were friendly.
    I travel with a dog so enjoyed the walks in the woods and around the country park and we even went paddleboarding at the Watersports centre.
    We will come again!

    Disliked: 

    The wasps!

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to reviews us, we hope you come and join us on site again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Amazing staff, lovely clean toilets and showers, perfect weekend!!13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLibby G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything!!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for your review

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A fab site , clean facilities and friendly family orientated staff13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClare S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Yurt
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Just had such a lovely time staying in the yurt with my children and little dog
    We had such an adventure
    We loved using the fire pit and toasting marshmallows
    And the log burner was fab after a rainy day when we all got soaked !
    We particularly loved relaxing in the hammock !
    Xxx

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Lovely photo! Glad you had a great time thanks for taking the time to leave your comments

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Reception staff was friendly, camp site was clean and tidy. ...12/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomZoe B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Reception staff was friendly, camp site was clean and tidy. Good relaxing location. Will be returning.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for your review

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very, very good site =, quiet and tidy and well ...12/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomphilip c.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very, very good site =, quiet and tidy and well managed

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for your review, i will pass these comments on to all the staff

We hope to see you on site again some time soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Location09/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClive B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

    Too many wasp nests, toilets needed cleaning more frequently, charges for freezing ice blocks. When booking it stated ice blocks could be re-frozen, but nothing was mentioned about cost. Other sites I have been to do not charge for this.

From the manager...

Thanks for taking the time to review us

We have had wasps on site during the heatwave as this has been a uk wide problem, we are however yet to locate any nests on the campsite. We can only assume there are nests in the surrounding woodland. This is a situation we are continuously monitoring and has now much improved with the cooler weather.

We apologise if you found the toilets to not be of the high standard we expect, staff are on hand 24 hours to report any problems , and we can always deal with the problem immediately. We clean twice a day with 3 interim checks also but we will review this again at busy times.

The small charge of 50p for freezer blocks helps us have plenty of ready frozen blocks to lend out also

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. As family run site this is of a dissapointment to us also. If you would like to discuss your comments with us please do get in touch

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice scenery but has dirty facilities.07/08/2018

gman21109

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice scenery and play park

    Disliked: 

    Wasp nest on site and it is hard to eat and drink with them around. Prices in shop are really high and most of the products of are from from Tesco instead of suppliers. Toilet and showers were in a terrible state. Urine all over the floor and insects were everywhere. Grass and mud all over the floor.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments

We are sorry to hear that you found the toilets unsatisfactory, if reposted to staff this will be dealt with immediately. First thing in the morning with high traffic and of course morning dew there may of course be grass trapised into the loos, but this should not be the case after our cleaning checks.

Our shop is stocked from local farm shops, local producers, nationwide wholesalers and occasionally Tesco which is also an accredited supplier, we sell many items at cost price to us for confirm be to those on site, the higher priced items will be those that incorporate the sugar tax. We do continually monitor our prices.

There has been a uk wide problem with wasps due to the heatwave, here on site we are doing all we can to prevent them but have yet to locate any nests. Or course we are surrounded by woodland and marshland so there could be nests in various hard to reach places. As the weather cools this is very much not an issue

We apologise of any of the above caused discomfort on your trip with us. Staff are on hand 24 hours a day to assist on site

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)