9.6

Overall rating based on 48 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

  73% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Great small site with very friendly staff.30/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRuth R.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was fully booked but not over-crowded. We never had to queue for showers, loos or washing up stations. Nice clean site and great location for access to Norwich.The young people on reception were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Disliked: 

    The wheelie bins were overflowing but this is probably not anything the site owners can change.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review us

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Whitlingham Broad Campsite.

Ive looked into the Wheelie bin situtation and during the dates of your stay, our collection company had indeed missed a collection - so yes this was unfortunatly beyond our control however this was collected 2 days later and our staff kept all rubbish contained to the bin area. This is not somthing we wish for a repeat off and are in talks with the collection company to rectify. We hope this did not cause you any discomfort

We hope to welcome you back to site again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Clean, modern toilets and showers. Friendly staff. Only 20 mins …24/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCheryl W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, modern toilets and showers.
    Friendly staff.
    Only 20 mins from winterton on sea which is a beautiful beach, especially watching the seals.
    Peaceful campsite.
    Play area for kids

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

thanks for taking the time to leave a review

Watching the seals is a must and such a special thing to enjoy together, we are glad you took advantage of this!

have a great summer

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The site facilities were brilliant and the staff was lovely22/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLayla P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The shower and toilet facilities
    Reception shop
    The owners

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

thanks for taking the time to review us

And blush! we like our customers too! we hope to see you enjoying the site again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site, very clean facilities, friendly staff. Would return21/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSophi b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really nice campsite in very pretty surroundings.
    Hot water in showers
    Clean toilet/shower facilities
    On site shop has very reasonable prices
    Great recommendations from campsite owners on where to visit.
    Plenty of drinking water available.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking time to review us - we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at whitlingham Broad

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful, peaceful and friendly site19/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKatie J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved my stay, it was for my first ever camping break and it was wonderful. So peaceful and relaxing. Beautiful scenery, places to visit. Lovely clean facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely be going back.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you taking the time to review us and choosing whitlingham Broad as your first camping experience, lovely photos. we are so glad you had a great time here

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site. Clean and lots of important information given.14/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Atmosphere and relaxed attitude of staff

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

thanks for your revoew - its great to know you had a good time here

We hope to see you on site again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Hope to go back soon!!!10/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomShane C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. If you forget anything they have it onsite or are willing to recommend a nearby location to get what you need. Many nearby things to do. Site was very clean and well kept, showers and toilet areas were also kept very clean. There is a children’s play area as well, though our kids didn’t take full advantage of it!!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your review - I will pass the comments onto our staff

We would love to see you back on site some other time

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely quite site, lovely location, cycled into the city, along …08/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJennifer W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quite site, lovely location, cycled into the city, along river path. Will stay again, clean facilities, friendly staff

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)