9.1

Overall rating based on 55 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  69% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Beautiful, peaceful and friendly site19/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKatie J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved my stay, it was for my first ever camping break and it was wonderful. So peaceful and relaxing. Beautiful scenery, places to visit. Lovely clean facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely be going back.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you taking the time to review us and choosing whitlingham Broad as your first camping experience, lovely photos. we are so glad you had a great time here

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site. Clean and lots of important information given.14/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Atmosphere and relaxed attitude of staff

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

thanks for your revoew - its great to know you had a good time here

We hope to see you on site again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Hope to go back soon!!!10/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomShane C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. If you forget anything they have it onsite or are willing to recommend a nearby location to get what you need. Many nearby things to do. Site was very clean and well kept, showers and toilet areas were also kept very clean. There is a children’s play area as well, though our kids didn’t take full advantage of it!!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your review - I will pass the comments onto our staff

We would love to see you back on site some other time

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely quite site, lovely location, cycled into the city, along ...08/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJennifer W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quite site, lovely location, cycled into the city, along river path. Will stay again, clean facilities, friendly staff

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fabulous place and would definitely recommend31/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSonya A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent (4 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fabulous campsite, clean and very welcoming. Basic with no electric hook up but we didn't need it. Kids were just that, kids! Playing, running around, scooters and making use of the great play area. We stayed in the bell tents and would definitely recommend and go back.
    Lovely staff and we were blessed with sunshine also. Perfect for a few nights away.

    Disliked: 

    Beds were a little uncomfortable

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly, brilliantly located campsite with lots to do nearby28/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomThomas R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots to do. Close to beautiful town of Norwich, the nearby brewery was great and just a short walk away, lots of entertaining places nearby to take the kids. We arrived the Thursday before the bank holiday and had the whole place to ourselves the first day and night. Even after everyone arrived there were still plenty of space in the shower blocks and using eh washing up. We had beautiful weather and our little one made some friends. Great to have fires in the evening and the option to buy woods etc. There. The owner was very friendly and helpful too. Recommend getting a bus into Norwich and then walking back to the campsite along the river, takes about an hour but longer if you pop into a few pubs!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Such a pretty, natural organic site. So peaceful.28/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSharon S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff. Clean and very well maintained site and facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Place was beautiful lovely friendly people facility’s were great with ...20/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomShelley E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Place was beautiful lovely friendly people facility’s were great with lovely hot showers can’t wait to come bck in summer hols

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

excellent with clean facilities.20/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGemma P.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a beautiful site. Clean and well maintained, and the toilets/showers/wash up block is fantastic! I think once all the trees that have been planted have matured it will be fantastic as at the moment there is no shade. We luckily had fab weather other wise we probably wouldn't have noticed this. You can hear the main (A47) road at night but as you are so close to the city this is to be expected and didn't keep us awake (our baby did - sorry to any other campers who heard our 1 year old with a cough crying). Our older boy LOVED the play area and as it is enclosed we could relax with him over there while we put the tent up, cooked dinner, got the baby ready, packed up, and ate breakfast, took the tent down..... in fact, he was there most of the time :)
    Over all a lovely site, I loved all the helpful friendly signs about the place, they give it a festival vibe in my opinion. Certainly will come back if we need to be near the city over night again.
    thank you very much

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely site. Next to beautiful lake. Plenty to do & close to Norwich25/02/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Two lovely fields, immaculate facilities and friendly owner.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review we are glad you loved it here

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)