9.6

Overall rating based on 48 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

  73% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Great site, very nice facilities, great showers, overall very much …13/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great site, very nice facilities, great showers, overall very much enjoyed our stay

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The toilets were very clean, so were the showers. The …13/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlice P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The toilets were very clean, so were the showers. The campsite is perfect for a quite rested weekend to chill.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Good clean facilities and nice camping fields. Reasonably priced unlike …15/03/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good clean facilities and nice camping fields. Reasonably priced unlike many other sites these days.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A lovely quite place for a break away from everything28/01/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichelle J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Lola shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site it’s self was lovely owner couldn’t have been more helpful when he had a plumbing issue gave us several options due to the situation the Lola the shepherds hut was warm and very welcoming on arrival all round an excellent stay and will be back again

    Disliked: 

    More lighting around site would have been nice however this did not put us off are stay

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great campsite, in a lovely location and close to a beautiful city.17/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKERRY S.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The lovely campsite is situated in Whitlingham Country Park. Great place to take our dog for a walk, and bird watching at the same time! We did not have the time to try out all of the broad-based aquatic activities on offer! Our short stay was spent exploring 'the fine city' with our daughter who is attending the university. Hopefully, we will be able to stay for longer next time! The facilities on the campsite are excellent. As we camped mid-October, the reception and shop were closed most of the time, so I am unable to comment on what goodies are on offer in the shop, but the washing facilities were great.

    Disliked: 

    The only 'dislike' is hearing the steady dull noise of distant traffic, but it was NOT so obtrusive that it would put us off staying here again!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Location is great, do nothing, do something, be happy.01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlotte D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything.
    The upper field appealled to us the most, however we were slightly concerned about not having the car next to us. It was fine - it's easy to get pitched up as there are wheelbarrows and you can actually pull round while pitching up. The car park appears to be very safe.
    We stayed Tues to Sat, and enjoyed watching everyone flocking in on Sat and finding their perfect pitch. The lack of cars lends it a festival feel.
    Our six year old loved the freedom, making friends and playing out after dark, but the whole site went pretty much silent by 10pm - and yes, there were some large groups and loads of kids. Everyone was super respectful.

    Disliked: 

    A very small note is the inadequate drainage in the showers. The staff do a great job of cleaning, but as soon as someone showers the water starts flooding out and inevitably it ends up pretty muddy. BUT these are decent, free, hot showers and this comment is not intended to put anyone off!

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the tim to review us - we are glad you had a great time on site.
We endevour to keep our facilities block clean and fresh at all times - during busy periods it is tricky for us to gain access to mop the floor but please be assured someone is always keeping an eye on this. If you visit again and find any problems please always do pop into the reception and our staff will act quickly to resolve them

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Just what the doctor ordered!28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was great. Good facilities, good access to everything and very clean. The staff were fantastic, warm, friendly and attentive staff. It was perfect for us.

    Disliked: 

    No hot water for washing up. The ground was hard for pegging in.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review us - we are glad you had a great time and lovely pics!

The hot water for washing up is in the last sink for you to fill up from and market with a sign - perhaps you didnt find this - any problems like these please do pop to reception and we are happy to assist.

And yes unfortunatly the ground would be a little hard this August due to the amazing weather and lack of rainfall! We have mallets availible to borrow from our reception.....

We hope to see you on site again some other time

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Relaxed, clean and perfectly sited to explore Norfolk23/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicky B.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We just LOVED this campsite. Its clean and mainly flat, well drained and very well kept. The shower/loo blocks are heated (yay) and were regularly cleaned and maintained (no loo paper shortages).
    The site is perfect for exploring Norwich and the Norfolk coast - or simply enjoying the surrounding lake and woodland.
    We also loved that the lack of designated spaces meant we could camp together as a (large) family. We also loved being able to use our fire pit as many sites we looked at were not willing to book a large family group or allow use of fire pits.
    The children adored the play area.
    I loved waking up in the morning surrounded by trees listening to the birds.
    We had the most amazing time and expect to be back again next year.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your review - your comments here are much welcomed by our staff after a long and busy summer hard at work! thank you

We are glad that some of our summer memories were made here with us at the Wonderful Whitlingham, hope you make it back to site again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great location, helpful staff, good facilities21/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location, helpful staff, good facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great campsite in a lovely country park close to city20/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomToni S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location and immediate surroundings. Super convenient for the cycle event we were taking part in. Very pretty and good facilities. Useful little shop at reception.

    Disliked: 

    Only that there was some road and train noise but the other side of that is that it's a campsite from which you can walk into the lovely city of Norwich.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)