9.1

Overall rating based on 55 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  69% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Clean facilities, friendly staff and well thought out site.14/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    well thought out clean, safe site, with friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Will definitely come back soon and would love to stay ...14/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnthony L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Will definitely come back soon and would love to stay much longer next time, everything you need is right there.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The facilities are great, the little shop is really useful ...11/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The facilities are great, the little shop is really useful and staff are flexible and helpful (we were able to pay a pitch fee as we did not stay one night). The surroundings are lovely and their is a great playground for kids.

    Disliked: 

    The road (which is quite far away) can be surprisingly noisy.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Level pitches, plenty of space.10/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very good clean facilities, good location.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Friendly campsite09/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly campsite

    Disliked: 

    Showers could be warmer, needs near tent drinking water taps

From the manager...

Good Morning
thank you for taking the time to review us
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We currently are unable to offer water taps elsewhere on site due to our country park location (and the upheavel of installing more water mains) - however being a small site and with water taps in both field your less that 2 mins walk from water at all times.

Thank you for your comments regarding the showers - we constantly monotir the temp is okay for all and for the weather conditions - if you stay again just pop in at let us know, its mearly a case of flicking a swith to alter this

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Wonderful stay, facilities were kept clean, happy family :)01/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fire pits, welcoming atmosphere, family friendly, play area, safe

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We love to hear that our guests are enjoying thier stay and teh offer we provide

We hope to see you on site again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great small site with very friendly staff.30/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRuth R.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was fully booked but not over-crowded. We never had to queue for showers, loos or washing up stations. Nice clean site and great location for access to Norwich.The young people on reception were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Disliked: 

    The wheelie bins were overflowing but this is probably not anything the site owners can change.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review us

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Whitlingham Broad Campsite.

Ive looked into the Wheelie bin situtation and during the dates of your stay, our collection company had indeed missed a collection - so yes this was unfortunatly beyond our control however this was collected 2 days later and our staff kept all rubbish contained to the bin area. This is not somthing we wish for a repeat off and are in talks with the collection company to rectify. We hope this did not cause you any discomfort

We hope to welcome you back to site again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Clean, modern toilets and showers. Friendly staff. Only 20 mins ...24/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCheryl W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, modern toilets and showers.
    Friendly staff.
    Only 20 mins from winterton on sea which is a beautiful beach, especially watching the seals.
    Peaceful campsite.
    Play area for kids

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

thanks for taking the time to leave a review

Watching the seals is a must and such a special thing to enjoy together, we are glad you took advantage of this!

have a great summer

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The site facilities were brilliant and the staff was lovely22/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLayla P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The shower and toilet facilities
    Reception shop
    The owners

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

thanks for taking the time to review us

And blush! we like our customers too! we hope to see you enjoying the site again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site, very clean facilities, friendly staff. Would return21/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSophi b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really nice campsite in very pretty surroundings.
    Hot water in showers
    Clean toilet/shower facilities
    On site shop has very reasonable prices
    Great recommendations from campsite owners on where to visit.
    Plenty of drinking water available.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking time to review us - we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at whitlingham Broad

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)