9.6

Overall rating based on 48 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

  73% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Friendly staff. Excellent family run site. Clean.07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJamie C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How well the site was organised and run. Very friendly staff. This was our third visit and we will be going back.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for choosing to book with us - please do get in touch when you are ready for your next adventure

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean facilities and very relaxed on rules type of site06/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAllan T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly helpful staff, well located for walks, cycling or visiting Norwich. Firepits can be hired inexpensively and almost everyone had one. Facilities very clean.

    Disliked: 

    No obvious security - Open access to site from a public car park.
    Didn't seem to be any control of groups or noise levels. On our stay 2 very large groups stayed one on upper field and one on the lower field.
    Play park on steep slope so more care needed than normal in play parks.
    Showers are push button.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Well organised, clean, nice atmosphere would definitely use again.28/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well organised, clean, nice atmosphere would definitely use again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fantastic stay.27/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDanielle B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent (4 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The tent we stayed in was amazing, it had plenty of room in it and was very clean. The shop on site was very handy to selling the essentials and wood, fire pits etc. The showers were very impressive and super clean.

    Disliked: 

    Next door sadly put their kitchen tent up practically in front of our tent door rather than in front of their own meaning we had to move our table as we were far to close.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Had the best time ever!22/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNick F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent (4 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything!

    From the playground to the fire pit to the friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site with very helpful staff, clean and ample shower and cleanin17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid G.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very helpful and welcoming staff, cleanliness of site and facilities, location.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Highly recommend this family site with clean facilities15/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic site for families and very relaxed atmosphere. Super facilities and pitch was perfect.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Amazing. Great area too with Norwich and the broads very close by.31/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNeil S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities... location

    Disliked: 

    Train and traffic noise all though minor issue

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very clean site, good location and helpful staff.24/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMalcolm G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Helpful staff and cleanliness of toilet block

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

As this was our first time camping, we were not …16/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHarry G.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    As this was our first time camping, we were not sure what to expect. However, we had an absolutely lovely stay at the Whitlingham Broad campsite. Check in was easy, beautiful surroundings and extremely clean facilities that looked very new. The campsite was busy with mostly families, who which were all very respectful of one another. The pitches were very spacious and staff very helpful. It has a lovely little shop that has anything you may need. You are able to rent a fire pit for the night for a small fee, this was lovely once the evening got a little cooler. We would definitely stay again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi