9.5

Overall rating based on 38 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

91% described West Highland Way Campsite as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Fabulous campsite. Lots of facilities and things to do. Really ... 04/02/2019

eloise_k169324

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fabulous campsite. Lots of facilities and things to do. Really cool place.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. We are very grateful to you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you enjoy your holiday in Scotland.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic Campsite 04/02/2019

benjamin_m528174

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic campsite with free breakfast and lots of facilities. Will definitely return.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. We are very grateful to you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you enjoy your holiday in Scotland.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Terrific Scenery, warmest hospitality, great location for Glasgow and accessing ... 19/02/2019

duncan_c132371

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Terrific Scenery, warmest hospitality, great location for Glasgow and accessing the Highlands. Just off the West Highland Way, thank you.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. We are very grateful to you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you enjoy your holiday in Scotland.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Walked the West Highland Way in June. Glorious weather. Found ... 04/02/2019

teresa_m644138

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Walked the West Highland Way in June. Glorious weather. Found this superb campsite with lots of facilities and helpful staff. Great breakfast included. Four deer in the garden eating the grass. Beautiful. Thank you.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. We are very grateful to you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you enjoy your holiday in Scotland.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, great staff. 09/02/2019

kirsty_m323119

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really loved this campsite. So friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Very quiet and tranquil. Lots of beautiful scenery and animals. BBQ and breakfast all included. Will definitely return.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. We are very grateful to you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you enjoy your holiday in Scotland.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Sort out the issues between you and have the correct information 05/01/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Martin S. Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pictures looked good and it would have been a good location for us to stay, but as you can see, they took our money, but cancelled the booking with no refund to date.

    Disliked: 

    Paid my deposit on 7th Dec and then then the final balance on 15th Dec to stay over New Year. Received a phone call from Drew, (the owner?) on Boxing Day telling me the place was closed and he did't understand how I could have made the booking. He blamed PitchUp and told me it was too snowy and icy to stay in a tent anyway. Pointed out we were in a campervan and he told me they don't have space for camper vans. Drew said he would tell PitchUp to organise a full refund. Pitch Up tell me it's Drew's mistake and that they have stopped all bookings until this is sorted. No one has asked me for my bank or card details, no one came up with a solution of where I was supposed to stay. I can still book on line at the moment even though the place is apparently closed and doesn't take camper vans. No contact from Drew to organise my refund. Very disappointed and my trip from East Sussex to Glasgow was somewhat ruined by the mistake as we were not able to do the walking and cycling we had planned.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Disgusted 21/11/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lisa E. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    The fact I have been charged 60 for nothing to drive all the way to be told site isn't even open

From the manager...

I apologise. The owner was ill and hence the site was closed.

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Peaceful retreat. Def best place to unwind! 16/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Victoria S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    In house services were amazing. Beautiful facilities. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Loved the animals too! Very relaxed atmosphere all around. Quiet retreat with beautiful views too.

    Disliked: 

    Hard to find. Eventually found the place along a road that was marked "private, no access to vehicles".

From the manager...

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. We are very grateful to you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you enjoy your holiday in Scotland.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi