9.2

Overall rating based on 204 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

  73% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Very clean and well looked after site. Really friendly staff ...03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCorinne T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and well looked after site. Really friendly staff and always helpful. We will definately come again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good level site, well located for Brixham, coastal paths and touring.03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul W.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice level and clean site. Toilets and showers cleaned everyday. Washing up facilities, under cover. Lights around reception area and there is a children's play area. Toilet cassette emptying facilities next to toilet/shower entrance plus bins for all your recycling and rubbish. Dog friendly as long as on a lead.

    The site is well located for the walk down into Brixham (20-25mins), steep in places tho and I bet it's quite a trudge back up the hill. My advice is to take a taxi back, if you don't fancy walking up the hill, I'm told it's only a fiver. You could take the coastal path back to the site, it's not so steep, which could take a couple of hours or so via Berry Head, but a great walk on a sunny day. We did it that way back and the round trip, including around the harbour for a coffee and few 'sit downs' to catch our breath, took about 41/2 hours. 12,000 steps on my watch, wow! The dog was as knackered as I was, but a lovely walk.

    Disliked: 

    No lighting once you leave the reception area.

    The EHU field is smaller than the non-electric and is separated by a hedge, low fence and what looks like a public footpath right through the site. Our pitch was non-electric and right at the far end, away from everyone else (site owners choice) and at night it felt like wild camping, dark and alone, especially after most of the other campers had left on Saturday. So glad we had a very bright torch, for the walk to and from reception area, to use the facilities at night.

    No enclosed dog walking area on site, but didn't see any mess either.

    There is no 'grey waste' emptying area for motorhomes/campervans it's just a small drain outside reception and I can see you waiting a bit if there is a car parked there.

    You have to be off site by 10.00am. OK if you have kids, getting you up at the crack of dawn, but we like a lie in these days and not to rush around. Isn't 11.00 or 12.00am leaving time more usual? There was a couple breaking camp when we left at 10.15am and they hadn't even got their tent down!! I wonder what time they left?

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great little site close to Brixham and worth a visit.03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We arrived quite late but were called to check on our eta and were greeted and pitched by the very friendly owners with no hassle at all. Stayed on a grass pitch which was large and quite level without the need for levelling blocks. The weather was good so cannot say how we would have faired should the pitch have been wet. Facility block was immaculate and kept very clean throughout our stay. Very varied types of campers but a very friendly site with little to no noise. Good location fairly close to Brixham with a walk down to the town, but definitely a cab ride back, it’s quite steep. Also very close to the coastal footpaths with some very nice walks. Would recommend The Clipper Inn for Sunday carvery.

    Disliked: 

    Not a dislike really but would benefit from a motorhome service point although this would not stop us from revisiting

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Clean friendly02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The shower block

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very clean, quite and friendly place to stay with family02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKrzysztof M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean, quite and friendly place to stay with family

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

We liked the fact we could walk to town and not rely on the car!!02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebra J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location, spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff and owners. Lovely walk down to the harbour.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Extremely friendly staff, clean facilities, really good site overall02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff where really friendly.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Clean site very child friendly just to noisy for us01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Large tent pitch

    Disliked: 

    Only 2 sinks to wash pots for a very large site you have to sit and wait in a queue

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Clean well maintained site.Showers and toilets spotless01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean well maintained site.Showers and toilets spotless

    Disliked: 

    Smal play area and it was only for 5-12 year olds but much bigger unsupervised children using it and we had a 5and 4 year old children with us.
    We had to leave our pitch by 10am which was a rush.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice site, clean facilities.location tricky for us in motorhome01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKate G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Modern facilities, clean showers and toilets. Hairdryer in the shower room which was free. Co-op within 5-10 min walk.

    Disliked: 

    Pitches very close together and no noise curfew that I could see (it did say to keep noise levels down). Other sites have been very specific i.e. 930 or 10pm. The people next to us were very loud until midnight. They were drunk and not approachable.
    Electricity needed an extension which we had to put a deposit down for (refundable), but we were leaving early and had to contact the warden to give it back etc. Not a massive deal but we didn't need an extension for any other site and handed over our last £20 cash (which we got back, but thought we may have to get it at a later date if the office wasn't open - the warden had no qualms refunding, it was just we wanted to get on the road).

    The location is nice, but not practical in a motorhome for us. Brixham is very difficult to access in a motorhome but that is not the fault of the owners of the site, it's just for information for other users.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)