9.2

Overall rating based on 191 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

  75% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

I would definately go there again out of season, and with no Rally.27/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdommike K.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    good dog walking from site, walking distance to Brixham. A pleasant site with good facilities.

    Disliked: 

    £4 per day for dogs which I think is unnecessary and very greedy. What do you get for £4.?
    Rally on site when we were there. As it happens, was not a problem, but I wouldn't have booked it if I had known.
    We were on pitch 67, and several idol campers who couldn't be bothered to walk to the footpath via the proper entrance, traipsed across our pitch and ducked under the fence. There are young saplings planted but it will be a few years before they stop this happening.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great site with clean facilities and friendly staff.26/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very well-kept site
    Good washroom facilities
    Great location - able to walk into the town
    Friendly and helpful staff

    Disliked: 

    Being able to hear every footstep that passed by the tent due to stony surface of path.
    Being in a tent that was surrounded by motorhomes - there were very few tents on the site when we visited. Perhaps some thought could be given to grouping the motorhomes Vs tents together.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

very clean site, location excellent only a short walk into ...23/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn S.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    very clean site, location excellent only a short walk into Brixham ,. We both enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend ,

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site, great flat pitches for tents. Good facilities, close ...23/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomsophie h.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site, great flat pitches for tents. Good facilities, close to everything you want! Shops/pub/Harbour etc...

    Disliked: 

    Not really a dislike but only 3 showers and I imagine in the busy periods you have to wait around!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great location - couple of minutes from the SW Coast ...17/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMike H.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location - couple of minutes from the SW Coast path and about 15 mins downhill to town (a bit more coming back up or a £5 taxi ride).
    Excellent facilities - new, clean and well maintained.
    Level pitches, again well maintained.
    In particular I would like to thank the warden who helped us out when our motorhome wouldn't start. We would have been quite stuck without his willingness to help out. Very much appreciated and got home safely.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice clean and well organised site, clean toilets, showers etc, ...11/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrew E.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice clean and well organised site, clean toilets, showers etc, plenty of room.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site with friendly helpful staff and a great family feel.10/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLucy I.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved staying at this campsite. It was a last minute booking so we were a bit worried but the campsite is lovely. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The toilets and shower block was kept very clean. The pitches were spacious and level, we had an electric hook up too. There is a play park for older children, washing up facilities and even a burger van. The site is a short (hilly) walk from the centre of Brixham, so there is no point driving down into town, with small children it took us about 20 mins to walk in and 25 mins to walk back. We would definitely go back again.

    Disliked: 

    The only thing I can think is that the play park is for older kids of about 5+, would be nice if they had something for toddlers and smaller kids.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Superb location... but...07/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHelen W.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Superb location to Brixham, easy walk and a lovely town, friendly site and well maintained

    Disliked: 

    Pitches are very close as previously stated, not enough facilities for the number of pitches available and during busy periods not always the cleanest

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very welcoming when we arrived. The camp site was very ...04/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKerry M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very welcoming when we arrived. The camp site was very clean & tidy & well maintained

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site that we will definitely be staying at again in the future.04/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicola L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We arrived at the site and after being told where everything was we were shown to our pitch. The site was quiet due to the time of year we went.
    The facilities are very clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and can’t do enough to help us, to the point that because I had a healing broken foot they moved up to an empty pitch closer to the toilet block to save me walking across the site.
    We would recommend this site to anyone.
    We will definitely use this site again .

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi