8.8

Overall rating based on 78 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

87% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

62% described Treverven Touring Caravan and Camping Park as Walkers' paradise ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Great location in a beautiful part of Cornwall, good facilities 04/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Benjamin P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Another great stay at Treverven. We just love it here! Great location for beautiful beaches and costal path walks. Great for families - friendly and a lovely play area for the children. Our children made lots of friends. Well stocked little shop and the added addition of a daily takeaway service for nights was much appreciated on the nights we didn't want to cook. Good shower and toilet facilities, including hairdrying area. We didn't have an electric pitch so the added addition of a communal fridge for dairy products and kettle was welcomed. All in all a fantastic site. We hope to be back again next year!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very enjoyable break recommended. 03/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lee O. Confirmed

  • Pendra 3 bedroom rental tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved the spacious tent equipped with proper beds (very comfortable) and a kitchen (full gas oven, microwave, crockery etc etc).

    The tent was next to the washing up area and the toilets/showers which was also great for easy access.

    Very friendly owners that made you feel welcome.

    A rural location but that was great for exploring different villages/beaches which we wouldn't do if we had stayed somewhere like St Ives.

    Loved it.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great place, we will like to be back! 29/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Esteban B. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a great time, the camping park is clean, the facilities are the necessaries for camping, it is close to the seaside and everyone was nice and polite.

    Disliked: 

    It is great to have a takeaway option, but the food was not good. We were not expecting restaurant food, of course, but at least a better/accurate description of the food. But the chips are great!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent campsite from which an excellent holiday was had. 21/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rob C. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely location, large pitches, plenty of facilities on sight.

    Disliked: 

    Cobwebs in the rafters of the showers/toilets; one of my daughters is petrified of spiders! Minor point

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Friendly helpful staff 18/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom mandy H. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Even though the heavens opened the owners could not do enough to help us . a pleasure to stay on the site.

    Disliked: 

    It would be difficult to find any thing.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Delightful site with easy access to Coastal Path 17/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Maria H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly, helpful staff; excellent facilities including an on-site snack bar and small but well stocked (and licensed) shop; amazing location a very short walk from the Coastal Path. Local bus will stop at the junction with the main road about a mile from the site

    Disliked: 

    Nothing - no complaints at all. I'd definitely go back.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent value for money... 15/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Dean H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very nice place...good location....awesome views

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Facilities were fab, great location we were on pitch 94 ... 15/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Samantha M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities were fab, great location we were on pitch 94 right in front of the park we all had a great time

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Not a bad place by any means I would recommend it 4/5. 14/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Bradley S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Thorn 3 bedroom rental tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The tent was new as was the beds, furniture, kitchenette. Good facilities for washing and drying clothes. Camp shop was open at a reasonable hour and stocked the basics needed.

    Disliked: 

    The showers and toilets while clean were cramped and require updating.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Clean and very good facilities. Easy to access and loads ... 09/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tez C. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean and very good facilities. Easy to access and loads of space.

    Disliked: 

    Not much to dislike, had everything we needed. Couldn't get the wifi to work but we had good mobile signal anyway.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi