9

Overall rating based on 216 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

  80% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Stunning views, clean facilities, friendly and peaceful12/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCara C.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    All of it!
    I had a superb stay, was exactly what I was looking for; peaceful, sea view, rural location.
    The scenery is stunning and I have a lot of sunset photos from the campervan!
    The farmer was very friendly and helpful and the site was kept impeccably clean and tidy.
    I also loved being able to go walking directly from the site, and accessing the South West Coastal Path.
    I would definitely recommend.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely location, very quiet and beautiful scenery. Facilities were always …11/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCatherine M.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely location, very quiet and beautiful scenery. Facilities were always clean and had toilet roll.

    Disliked: 

    The only downside is that the road to Boscastle is very busy to walk on and we struggled to find a footpath alternative.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

could be amazing with a little work11/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing views, walking distance to boscastle and farm shop, and South west coastal path ,friendly owner

    Disliked: 

    very very basic facilities, showers dirty, when we went out for the day our pitch was taken when we got back

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Such a friendly site, with helpful staff and good facilities09/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebbie F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small, friendly and relaxed site, and the owner was so helpful. Glorious views, and easy accessibility to the Coast Path and other walks. The whole experience was a joy!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely rural site.08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful setting. Easy access to SW coast path.

    Disliked: 

    Limited shower facilities although spotlessly clean.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great location, clean facilities, lots of space.08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location, clean facilities, lots of space.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful views from a friendly and informal site.08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomElspeth H.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Our first stay at Trebyla Farm, and my husband and I stayed in our campervan in a field with the most beautiful views out to sea, and at night, of the stars.

    Other reviewers had mentioned the long grass, which was helpful, as we knew to take our waterproof slip-on shoes, and also the rather basic facilities in terms of toilets and showers. However, it depends on what you are after, and the informality of the set-up, and the views from the fields more than made up, for us, more than made up for any lack of facilities on offer.

    Also , the brief contact we did have with the owners of the site was friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to returning again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Wonderful warm welcome and clean site on a working farm.07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMrs W.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We enjoyed a warm welcome, as soon as we drove in and we were quickly shown to our pitch. During our stay, we were left in peace to enjoy the clean site with very good facilities and the added bonus of some beautiful views, sunsets over the sea and animal sights and sound round us. We'll definitely be back, so thank you!

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely quiet site, very clean facilities and friendly staff07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVanessa D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view was amazing and lovely staff

    Disliked: 

    The weather

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice quiet site and friendly staff.07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJenny C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice quiet site, lovely farm shop and cafe nearby.

    Disliked: 

    Facilities are a little dated but clean. Would benifit from a few more showers.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi