9.6

Overall rating based on 9 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Green, pool, 12/08/2018

Reviewer's country: Hungary László Balázs T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Green, pool,

    Disliked: 

    Lack of fridge

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Everything is excellent 19/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jean M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely place , lovely people - what more can you ask!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent campsite and hosts who will go the extra mile to help 31/03/2018

tranquilpines Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Tranquil Pines does what it says on the box
    A very peaceful campsite and we were lucky to have a good spell of weather in between the snow..
    Sharon and Andrew go the extra mile to make sure guests know about the area and they will offer their help when needed.
    Highly recommended and we will be back during our extended tour of Europe, probably in the Summer

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Host and hostess, who couldn't have been kinder and allowed ... 26/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Annabel S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Host and hostess, who couldn't have been kinder and allowed us to stay a second night after trouble with the motor home, And recommended a garage for Monday morning. Wonderful bathrooms.

    Disliked: 

    Only thing was we couldn't get the van over the grey water drain.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very friendly! Andrew, Sharon and Adam went out of their ... 06/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jane R. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly! Andrew, Sharon and Adam went out of their way to make every one feel welcome.

    Pool is a god send and a great place to meet all of our neighbours!

    Disliked: 

    Mosquitos! Wasn't expecting any so didn't put repellent on the first night! Itchy itchy itchy. I will know next time as I am sure we will return.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Basic but clean, excellent hosts, quite remote but peaceful 01/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jayne D. Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace andTranquility and swimming pool
    Brilliant hosts

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Tranquil by name, tranquil by nature 07/08/2017

tina_f131117 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What an amazing little find! Family of 4, with 2 children aged 15 and 11, stayed for 12 nights July - August 2017, and had an absolutely outstanding time.

    Tranquil Pines is indeed the place to go if you're after quiet relaxation. It's far enough in the countryside to be away from everything, yet close enough to plenty of places to keep the children occupied. The pool is definitely a welcome addition, with the temperatures getting into the high 30s when we were there. Andrew & Sharon are great hosts, they made us feel so welcome instantly, and were a great help to us when we had to get our car windscreen replaced.

    We were lucky enough to sample Andrew's "Bogracsgulyas" during our stay - Hungarian goulash cooked outside in a huge pot over an open fire. Absolutely delicious. And no visit is complete without sampling the homemade Palinka too.

    The site is well maintained, the toilets and showers clean, and there's always a friendly welcome at the bar.

    Disliked: 

    Hearing everybody's tales of 3-4 month European tours - yes, I'm jealous!!

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. Your finest hour with us was when Hannah did her solo of " I Dream a Dream "
You and your family will always be welcomed back at any time.
Andrew and Sharon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Friendly quiet and enjoyable 17/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Roy H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quite, friendly, made very welcome with an array of excursions available if required

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Reviews in other languages appear below.
Default avatar

Az ország eldugott zugában egy angol házaspár mert nagyot álmodni. 👍 05/08/2018

Reviewer's country: Hungary Irén D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom on-site touring caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Szuper egy hely. Bérelhető lakókocsival.

    Disliked: 

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi