9.4

Overall rating based on 10 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Very friendly! Andrew, Sharon and Adam went out of their ... 06/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jane R. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly! Andrew, Sharon and Adam went out of their way to make every one feel welcome.

    Pool is a god send and a great place to meet all of our neighbours!

    Disliked: 

    Mosquitos! Wasn't expecting any so didn't put repellent on the first night! Itchy itchy itchy. I will know next time as I am sure we will return.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Basic but clean, excellent hosts, quite remote but peaceful 01/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jayne D. Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace andTranquility and swimming pool
    Brilliant hosts

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Tranquil by name, tranquil by nature 07/08/2017

tina_f131117 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What an amazing little find! Family of 4, with 2 children aged 15 and 11, stayed for 12 nights July - August 2017, and had an absolutely outstanding time.

    Tranquil Pines is indeed the place to go if you're after quiet relaxation. It's far enough in the countryside to be away from everything, yet close enough to plenty of places to keep the children occupied. The pool is definitely a welcome addition, with the temperatures getting into the high 30s when we were there. Andrew & Sharon are great hosts, they made us feel so welcome instantly, and were a great help to us when we had to get our car windscreen replaced.

    We were lucky enough to sample Andrew's "Bogracsgulyas" during our stay - Hungarian goulash cooked outside in a huge pot over an open fire. Absolutely delicious. And no visit is complete without sampling the homemade Palinka too.

    The site is well maintained, the toilets and showers clean, and there's always a friendly welcome at the bar.

    Disliked: 

    Hearing everybody's tales of 3-4 month European tours - yes, I'm jealous!!

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. Your finest hour with us was when Hannah did her solo of " I Dream a Dream "
You and your family will always be welcomed back at any time.
Andrew and Sharon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Friendly quiet and enjoyable 17/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Roy H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quite, friendly, made very welcome with an array of excursions available if required

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Welcoming site catering for all requirements 05/04/2017

gillianflaherty Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very welcoming and friendly hosts, who provided lots of information, a welcome drink, and a meal if required. The site was quiet and homely but with all the facilities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The best hosts we have ever had! Friendly generous and super helpful. 29/11/2016

jackie_b258754 Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Super people. They helped us sort problems like ordering van steps and getting to garage to fix brakes . They entertained and cooked for us and even took me swimming with them. Lovely peaceful spot.pub nearby . See review on video :https://youtu.be/IEHwJCDRqAA.
    Cosy with the personal touch in spades!

    Disliked: 

    Not more time to spend there!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fab place! 28/11/2016

jo_m933842 Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything! Facilities, activities, people...
    So relaxing and peaceful whilst also being so much fun! Absolutely fantastic owners, very welcoming, friendly and accommodating too! Loved it! Thanks Andrew and Sharon!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent rural site with good facilities and friendly owners. 09/11/2016

gill_w300390 Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace and quiet in the beautiful Hungarian countryside. The owners, Andrew and Sharon are extremely friendly and helpful. Good, clean facilities. Excellent spa facilities in the nearby town along with supermarkets and restaurants within an easy drive.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

gezellig echtpaar 08/11/2016

yvonnemolendijk

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wij waren een rondreis aan het maken met onze Camper door Hongarije en zochten de boerencamping hierboven uit. Met hele vriendelijke Engelse eigenaars, zo gastvrij en lief. Mooie wandeling gemaakt in deze rustige mooie omgeving, s'morgens nam Andrew lekkere broodjes voor ons mee zodat wij zelf niet naar de bakker hoefde te lopen, het sanitair zag er netjes en verzorgd uit. Wij trokken na 2 nachten weer verder. Maar op de terugweg gingen we er nog eens voor 2 nachten langs, dat wil zeggen dat het ons bevallen is. Voor aankomende jaar 2017 zijn we van plan in onze rondreis deze camping weer aan te doen, deze mensen werken hard voor hun centjes en het is de moeite waard als je rondreis maakt deze camping aan te doen. Yvonne

    Disliked: 

    Het enige wat ik miste was buiten een warm water gelegenheid om de afwas te doen

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Sharon and Andrew are excellent hosts. Nothing is to much trouble. 08/11/2016

edmundashman

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Like the name says It was Tranquil . Stayed for 8 days for the price of 7. Great walks in surrounding countryside. Lots of wildlife. The hosts introduced us too the village locals. Nice bunch if your after peace and quiet the Tranquil Pines is the place for you. Value for money.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi