9.3

Overall rating based on 193 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

  74% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Location Toilets cleaned regularly31/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCraig S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location
    Toilets cleaned regularly

    Disliked: 

    We stayed there as a family of 4 with 2 young children from 24th August for 6 days. On our 2nd night we had to contend storm Francis and the wind got that bad we had to release the air from the tents with everything in it and slept in the car and so did our only neighbours, not once did any of the owners come see if everything was ok, surely they have a duty to make sure everyone is safe and my biggest gripe about this, i was talking with a seasonal caravan ownwer the morning after and he told me that we was the talk of the pub last night with the owners. There's probably not a great deal that the owners could of done but to come and ask if we was ok and maybe ask if we would like a hot drink would of been a nice touch. We got the tent back up the next day along with the gazebo and we set the gazebo 1m further away from the original spot we had it and Eric came and said we have someone coming tomorrow on the pitch next to you so could you bring it in, I did straight away and guess what no-one came on that pitch during our stay. I feel like they treat us like gypsies and it wasn't just us that felt like that. There's a lot of seasonal caravan owners that don't like the campers.

From the manager...

Hi Craig
Thank you for taking time to review us. We are sorry to read that you didn't have the best time.
Firstly we cannot do anything about the weather and you yourselves are responsible for you, your family and equipment. We do provide a contact number in the event you need us in an emergency, this number is also posted on the bar / reception door. The bar was indeed open and you were most welcome to come in and shelter from the storm with us however you didn't choose to do so. Yes you campers were the subject of the conversation however not ever was this in a negative and we were all just hoping you were alright and actually praised you for taking the initiative to take your tent down during the storm.
I did walk by in the morning and I was stood chatting to your neighbour. You completely ignored my good morning greeting so I wasn't going to push it. Your neighbour was happy to chat to me. You were already busy putting your tent up.
Regarding the gazebo, you were clearly allocated a set space at check-in as is usual. The person who was supposed to check in cancelled at the last minute because of the weather (can't blame them) which meant the spot stayed empty. This is completely beside the point of you having your allocated space.
We are sorry you were made to feel like gypsies. I can't comment on this as I've no idea what that means? Eric and I try to treat all our guest with respect if we failed at that we can only apologise.
Your comment about our seasonal residents is completely unfounded and and without basis. We have never had anyone mention abuse or rudeness from our seasonals and I know for a fact that they would be very upset at the implication that they are anything other than welcoming and friendly.
Once again, we thank you for your comments and staying at our campsite.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great site with easy check in. Clean facilities.30/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy stress free check in.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lay out of the site Was always clean Close to …25/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBen W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lay out of the site
    Was always clean
    Close to Skegness
    Friendly owners

    Disliked: 

    Nothing bad about the site at all. A couple of grumpy seasonal pitch owners but nothing that would stop me Coming again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly owners. Very clean facilities. Quite and nice size pitches.25/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichelle W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

very good site, very friendly owners, very clean facilities and pitch23/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlotte W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean facilities, lovely owners, good location, very reasonable price

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

very good site, very friendly owners, very clean facilities and pitch23/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlotte W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly owners. Excellent price. Toilet and shower blocks kept very clean.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

friendly staff and welcoming, clean facilities23/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVicky S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site, friendly staff and close to skegness

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fantastic little camo site with a very welcoming host.20/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic facilities. Toilet block was absolutely spotless!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good site with clean facilities. Good priced pitches!18/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRoxanne U.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet place, small little camp site but pitch size is spacious! small park on site for children. Toilet and shower facilities were very clean, disinfectant provided and asked to clean down after use which is brilliant in the current situation! Close by to Skegness in easy driving distance. There is a bar on site which we didn’t use but is there as an option.

    Disliked: 

    On a busy road, not the owners fault, but the tent pitch is far enough away to be away from too much noise.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

clean facilities very covid 19 conscious, lovely owners, kept clean17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSamantha W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The space for the kids to play was plenty
    The shower and bathrooms area is lovely and clean
    Kids loved the little play park
    Would go back ill make sure the weather forecast is better

    Disliked: 

    not really the owners fault but the wind there is no shelter on the camping fields compared to the caravan side had it coming from every direction full force

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)