9.3

Overall rating based on 108 reviews

 

92% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  74% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Nice clean site, really enjoyed our stay. Short drive to Skegness31/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTONI B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff
    Location
    Level pitches
    Park for kids
    Clean and tidy toilets/showers
    I liked the fact that it’s not a massive field and only tents can go around the edge, the kids had all the middle to play on with no worries.

    Disliked: 

    Noise traffic
    View from caravan storage

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Friendly little site, facilities basic but kept clean.31/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly owners and staff. Play park is a nice touch for the little ones.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent facilities a few bugs at night so remember repellant30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRebecca M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site is small but has everything you need. Clean showers and toilets alongside pot washing area. Everyone says morning and nothing is too much trouble . We had a fabulous time even though the weather was a little mixed!

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice staff but the camp was infested with mosquitos30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPhil M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff were nice.

    Disliked: 

    Mosquitoes everywhere due to the stagnant water. Everyone was being eaten alive. We left two days early because of it.

From the manager...

Mr Mannion, many thanks for your review and we are sorry that the mosquitoes forced you to leave early. You make comment regarding the stagnant water, however i can assure you that there is no stagnant water within our site. We walk the site regularly and if there was any stagnant water we would have dealt with it. As caravan park owners we can control most things onsite, however we do not have the ability to control mother nature and the fact that there has been an influx of mosquitoes into the Skegness area this year, has been unfortunate and completely outwith our control. I'm sure if you went shopping into Skegness you would have found that that most if not all of the shops were all sold out of mosquito repellent. Thanks again for your comments.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very welcoming. Toilets are lovely and clean just like the ...29/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very welcoming. Toilets are lovely and clean just like the pics. My son hurt himself at the play area (12 and clumsy) lady owner was there within seconds to help and direct us to the close a+e. Plat area is nice for young children.

    Disliked: 

    The mosquitos are out later eve so pack repellent. Once we got hold of some we were ok. They didnt bother us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good site clean facilities, owners very helpful.25/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMargaret B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Liked site but need to put on description not on a bus route, no pavements to walk to town. Especially for campervans or motorhomes.

    Disliked: 

    Too many dogs for me.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Owner was very helpful! Gave me a lightbulb and extention ...24/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKerry F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Owner was very helpful! Gave me a lightbulb and extention cable as we didnt have! Very nice

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very helpful owners nothing was too much trouble, great place to stay23/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKaren G.Confirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly owners, even jumped started the car for us when we had a flat battery !! will definitely be returning for another visit. Really handy for Skegness got everything you need for the price, showers were always very clean and great for the family, lovely little play area too. Thanks Val and Eric had a great time.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Would definately stay again, great location.22/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean toilets, not 1 piece of litter on the ground, helpful and friendly owners.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent22/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was lovely the facilities were lovely and clean little club house with very reasonable drink prices great little site.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi