9.4

Overall rating based on 301 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

  75% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Can recommend, good quality26/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEwa N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean toilet, showers, friendly owners, planty of space, next to main road, 6 minutes from Skegness beach

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site. Toilets and Showers was outstandingly modern and clean25/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrew Paul W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A superb touring park.

    Disliked: 

    Shame the bar wasn't open Monday to Thursday.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very helpful nothing a problem20/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything excellent site definitely go back

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very clean + cared for site, large pitches but near busy road18/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKirsty P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean toilets, large pitch, location (close to skegness and ingoldmells)

    Disliked: 

    Charge for showers, busy road location

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean facilities friendly staff18/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLeanne T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The place it’s all quiet and lovely and peaceful u feel safe clean showers and toilets place u can clean ur stuff I’ve stopped twice now

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Val and Eric are the most welcoming couple from start …18/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah J.Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Val and Eric are the most welcoming couple from start to finish toilets and pot washing area are spotless lovely site would definitely be back really enjoyed are weekend away not too far from skegness town centre

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The toilets and showers were clean, the bar was cheap.18/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The toilets and showers were clean, the bar was cheap.

    Disliked: 

    The fact you had to pay for a shower, there was nothing to do for the children, they were bored of the park, it needs updating as old caravans everywhere.

From the manager...

Good morning Mrs Bennison, many thanks for staying with us and also your review on our site. If I can just touch on your negeative comments.

1. "The fact you have to pay for a shower" - Within our pitch up advert, it does clearly state that there is a charge or 50p for thie showers, so you should have been aware of this at the time of booking. If you didnt want to pay for the shower, you should have booked onto another site that doesnt charge for showers.

2. "Nothing to do for the children" - Again, it sounds like you should have booked onto a site that has plenty of activities for children and not a small site like ours. We do have a small play area for kids to use, however im not sure why its our fault that your kids were bored, sureley its down to parents to ensure that there kids dont get bored. Thats what we have always done whilst on holiday with our kids.....

3. "Old caravans everywhere" - Once again, within our pitch up advert, we dont hide the fact that the camping field has storage caravans around its edge. We actually have pictures on our pitch up page shopwing the camping field and the caravans within so its very clear what to expect when you come here. Also if you had read some of the past reviews, you will see this topic pop up from time to time so again, it shouldnt have been a great surprise.

We feel its very unfair for you to mark us down as you have. If you had read through the pitch up advert properly you would have clearly been aware of the above points at the time of your booking and probably gone somewhere else..

Anyhoo, we wish you well and hopefully your future camping expeditions will be more to your liking.....

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We stayed for 4 lovely days as a short break …16/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarolyn D.Confirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed for 4 lovely days as a short break and it is definitely on our'good site' list as we shall return! To start with the site was easy to enter- no difficult bends or turns. We were greeted by a pleasant young man who took us to our well spaced gravel pitch surrounded by well mown grass. Water was almost adjacent. The site was very quiet [ except for the pigeons]. The shower block and toilets were immaculate and modern. There is also a security bar which needs to be lifted [ not by us] so that caravans can pass under so caravans on this site are safe. And finally........ £20 a night. Cheapest I've seen for the quality. Well done. It took us 5 minutes to get to a car park to a secluded part of the beach. Beautiful day. A stretch of clean beach as far as the eye could see in either direction and the sea just gently lapping against the sand.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site.facilities are clean and spacious.Staff are friendly15/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing place loads of space toilets showers clean.good area for kids to run around on.Will definetly be back there.Went as a family with young children and we all loved it.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly atmosphere with the site. On direct facilities are great. …11/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPatsy T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly atmosphere with the site. On direct facilities are great. Hot showers don't forget your 50p bug well worth it.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)