9.7

Overall rating based on 150 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  94% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Lovely owners and lovely clean site25/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGareth M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Geodesic dome
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Carly and Gavin were wonderful after I made a major mistake about my booking they sorted it out for us they were very friendly and helpful
    The pod we stayed in was was stunning very private and had everything we needed spotlessly clean with a lovely view of the sea very peaceful place great to unwind areas left for wildlife is a nice touch a long walk to the beach but once we were there we had the beautiful beach to ourselves we will be back

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Glad we got to meet you both, hope to see you again thank you 😊

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful site, with all you need on your pitch.20/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKate H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and gravel tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a beautiful site with our own shower and toilet on the secluded pitch, even with the pitches close together thanks to the hedges around the side it felt like we were the only ones there. It is ran by a lovely family that are only a phone call away if we needed anything. This is only their second year and they are smashing it, would definitely go back again next year!

    Disliked: 

    The road leading to the came site is a little bumpy, might be difficult in the winter months to access the site.

From the manager...

😀 thanks, we are trying to smash 💥 it. And getting better every time we get a good suggestion 😉 too. Hope to see you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Just perfect.19/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGillian R.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Liked everything. The owners were friendly and happy to help. The walks to the beach were beautiful. There’s a shop on site which sells the essentials. You have your own amenities on pitch. It was perfect.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

From the manager...

Aww 😊 thank you, yes the walk down to the beach is not to be missed it’s my favourite. Hope to see you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Relaxing18/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomshaun t.Confirmed

  • Electric grass and gravel tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed here for 3 nights in June and it was excellent.
    The hosts were amazing and very friendly,the site itself is very quiet with great walks to lovely beaches and dog friendly.15 minutes walk for 1 beach the other about 30 minutes.
    We stayed in our camper van and had an inclosed area with own toilet shower and cooking area,showers were really good also electric hook up
    Would really recommend and will return thanks.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thanks 😊 So glad you booked with us and coming back again 👍🏻

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Quiet, rural site with fab facilities18/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet, spaced out rural campsite with great facilities and fab for dogs. Great for wildlife watching we had a Sparrowhawk fly directly over our heads! Direct access to the coastal path. Access road not as bad as other comments say, given it’s a rural campsite it is half expected.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

From the manager...

Wow 🤩 really nice review thanks 😊 love the photos too.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Would 100% stay again and recommend to friends and family.14/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRosie A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and gravel tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Owners were lovely, really helpful and kind. Lots of local advice given at any time of the day.

    Pitch was great, spacious and flat.
    Beautiful surroundings, lovely views and walks. Some great beaches all around.

    First experience of a compost toliet and camping shower, took some getting used to but so helpful to have with little ones.

    Small park which helped keep the little one entertained whilst we packed up ect.

    Disliked: 

    No real dislikes, road leading to the site is extremely bumpy which wasn't the most comfortable at 6 months pregnant but honestly this is me looking for something bad. It wasn't really a problem.

From the manager...

Thank you so very much, hope to see you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent site, location, view, friendly staff, lots of soace14/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing few, great hosts, fridges

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you very much for your review.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

What an absolutely brilliant find this place is 😃13/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass and gravel tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views, privacy, facilities, clean and tidy, coastal walks on the doorstep, seeing dolphins while sat on the beach, everything really. Visit the beaches at low tide to get the nice sandy beach, at high tide all you get is the rocks.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing at all

From the manager...

Wow 🤩 🐬 thanks for an amazing review and great advice for our visitors. Hope to see you both again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Absolutely beautiful views here and easy access to the beach, gorgeous13/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBethan owen o.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely beautiful views here and easy access to the beach, gorgeous green fields also surround this area, horses to see on the way up the lane to the site, dogs are welcome.
    There is a handy little shop and the owners are happy to open when you need it.
    The owners are Absolutely lovely, very helpful and great pleasure to chat with.
    There is also a small play area for young children and a compost toilet at every pitch and cause access to water and a sink to wash up...shower on site also.
    Just lovely people and camping site all round..Will definitely stay here again.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Aww love the photos Thanks 😊 amazing review, just what we need. See you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Quiet, dark skies, wild camping with good facilities.13/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved this campsite, large private pitches, own clean compost loo, picnic table and firepit. Facilities are great, onsite shop, a freezer with icepacks and a large fridge. Hot water for washing up and shower. The owners are great and have obviously worked very hard to make the camping experience a lovely as possible. Views of beaches from pitch. Track was fine, just don't go fast, any car can access site.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Amazing review thanks so much

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)