7.8

Overall rating based on 8 reviews

 

75% would recommend this site to a friend.

75% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Enjoyable stay will return 08/07/2018

michael_t113781 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff and well kept clean site

    Disliked: 

    Bit of traffic noise

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very clean. Friendly welcome. We would return. 28/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michael T. Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean. Friendly welcome. We would return.

    Disliked: 

    A bit of traffic noise is the only downside

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Clean, quiet, family orientated 08/05/2018

Reviewer's country: Ireland Agnieszka B. Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, quiet, nice staff

    Disliked: 

    No views, but only about a 15 min drive to the beach

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Close to Rosslare Europort. Helpful and friendly staff, free WiFi, ... 12/03/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kith Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Close to Rosslare Europort. Helpful and friendly staff, free WiFi, good shop and fuel
    on site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fine for a couple of nights stay, level pitches 17/02/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom emma_f267198 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Level pitches, clean shower and toilet facilities, good size campers kitchen.

    Disliked: 

    Not the easiest to find, only the road name is given, it was difficult to understand how far we had to travel. Information suggests local pub nearby this was only open until 3:30pm and we didn’t see the on site cafe open.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Small site good for family children has play facility not for seniors 24/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Angela C. Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The shop facility toilets clean did not use shower site tidy staff helpful.

    Disliked: 

    Difficulty in find the site it would be helpful to include turn into garage in instructions. We had trouble with consistancy of power supply to the extent we unhooked. The post with the supply had a crack in the outer casing!!! I would have commented before we left but we left early morning.
    Noise from the road and children was not what we would have wished the parents made no attempt to stop the children screeching.
    My husband had to request a plug for the washing up sink.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very poor experience in all aspects of our visit to this site. 12/06/2017

Reviewer's country: Ireland Patrick C. Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The shower block was clean when we arrived

    The pitch was even

    Disliked: 

    When we arrived we were the only occupied unit on the site, The other was closed up and not attended to until the next evening, Three campervans arrived in transit to the ferry that evening. The camp is only feet from a main road and the traffic noises were disturbing at times.

    Our check in was uncomfortable as there was only a small sign in the window to tell us that we should go to the garage next door. There was confusion as to our pitch rates and balance which was overcome by production on confirmation email from pitchup.

    The grass areas had not been cut for several days and remained uncut for the next four days. Given that this was a major bank holiday weekend, there was obviously a lack of preparation. The children's play area needed the attention of a strimmer and the sand pit needed weeding. The swing and slide were not fit for purpose as they were on a type that you would buy for the back garden.

    On the Second evening some other units arrived and the camp seemed to get some life to it. By the saturday of the June bank holiday weekend the place was about three quarters full. This however made the shower block too small as there were only two showers, cubicles and urinals for the entire camp.

    My biggest concern was the utter lack of security. There was a low wooden gate that was only secured by a piece on nylon rope and a big gap between the shower block and the garage forecourt. Given the proximity to the main road I would have been gravely concerned for younger children.

    I would love to know the criteria for gaining four star ratings.We have been camping and caravanning for almost 20 years and this is the most disappointing experience in both Ireland and the UK. We will most certainly not be revisiting this site.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Super site, super people, level hard pitches. 07/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom denis_w540220 Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Such a friendly welcome, great site. Everything worked and a very nice well stocked shop at the garage. Definitely would go again.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi