9.4

Overall rating based on 45 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

98% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

90% described The Secret Garden Touring Park as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

A fantastic site, well suited to the back to basics experience. 06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Philip H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What an amazing site. Staff were all extremely friendly. We were invited to join the evening bingo on our first night. We did decline. I stayed here with my 10 year old son. As we are both involved in scouting we wanted a back to basics style camp and this site fulfilled all our needs. The fire pits were perfect for us to cook our meals over and then sit around in the evening toasting marshmallows. The onsite shop was very well stocked. The facilities block was very clean and tidy and the lounge area was also great. My son especially enjoyed the freedom to roam and spent much of his time playing in the maze.

    We will definitely be going back.

    Disliked: 

    I have to say the only thing I thought could be improved was the number of rubbish bins around the site. There were 4 industrial wheelie bins near the shop but maybe a few smaller rubbish bins around the site might be nice. Just to save us the walk.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful setting, spacious and private pitches, great facilities. 28/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Eleanor G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Size of pitches, quiet and rural feel, lovely shop (and cider!), really good showers/facilities etc, beautiful setting.

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The staff were very friendly, helpful and gave us good local advice 27/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Micah M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location was very good. The site was spacious, had privacy and good area for young children. Toilet and shower facilities were clean and really good. There are also good barbecue facilities on the pitch. The kids really liked the site, however we’re a bit disappointed that the chicken coup had no chickens.

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

On the whole enjoyed the site,and area. 16/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mark P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Private space,large pitch.Washing machine & tumble dryer.

    Disliked: 

    Finishing touches,rubbish around pitch,and removal of BBQ charcoal and fire pit ash.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The best camping holiday park ever 16/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Alice W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had the best time! Just what we needed. We want to go back at some point next year. It was so beautiful and on site they make their own honey from their hives, own jams and mustards etc. They also produce their own ales and delicious ciders and so much more! We had a fire pit to cook our treats from the local farm on and it was just so laid back. We stayed in the pod which was super cool and brilliantly located. Every member of staff we encountered was super friendly and passionate. Try the elderflower cider- trust me!!! The shower blocks were of a generous size and clean. The park itself is so beautiful- with beautiful and quirky features such as the Hobbit Hill, maze etc. I really couldn't recommend this park enough! The BEST camping/glamping/podding experience we have ever had!

    Disliked: 

    everything was perfect

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent facilities, spotlessly clean and very nice location 30/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom mark s. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Large pitches and own firepit

    Disliked: 

    Continuous background noise from nearby farm but it wasn’t too intrusive

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

I love the peace and quiet here, very relaxing . 29/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mrs A. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I love the peace and quiet here, very relaxing .

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Peaceful, well maintained with lovely greeting on arrival. Nice little ... 24/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Wendy R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful, well maintained with lovely greeting on arrival. Nice little onsite shop. Dedicated dog run.
    Would definitely return.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Perfect camping location which provides well designed pitches laid out ... 19/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Daniel S. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Perfect camping location which provides well designed pitches laid out around beautiful mature gardens. The central shower and toilet facilities are excellent with additional porta-loos scattered around the site.

    Owners are welcoming and helpful and the shop has the basics you need plus some nice additions such as beer, gin and coffee!

    Saturday afternoon sausage and beer tasting is an excellent opportunity to meet the other campers and the owners of the site whilst tasting some local produce.

    Definitely one of the best campsites I've visited.

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

I would highly recommend a visit 12/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom jen p. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was amazing so peaceful and the pitch we had was large and not overlooked we loved the sausage and cider and the friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)