9.4

Overall rating based on 45 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

98% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

90% described The Secret Garden Touring Park as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Excellent 01/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom mark O. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This campsite is beautiful. Love the privacy of the pitch and own water. Very friendly owners and staff. The sausages were delicious.

    Disliked: 

    Issues with the showers unfortunately. Would not reset.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The friendly reception by the owner and the delightful and ... 31/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Antonia W. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The friendly reception by the owner and the delightful and secluded pitch were the first things that impressed us about this campsite.
    The ability to light a fire in the firepit that comes with every pitch is a super bonus and the sausages we bought in the site shop produced by a local farm were delicious.
    One of our favourite camping experiences ever!
    We'll be coming back as soon as we can...

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Fire pits, enclosed pitches, the maze and the handy little ... 24/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fire pits, enclosed pitches, the maze and the handy little shop

    Disliked: 

    Smell from the sewage 🤢

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We'll definitely be back! 21/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Charlotte L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Almost everything! The beautiful grounds, secluded pitches, very friendly staff, good facilities

    Disliked: 

    Stone-covered area under the tent, lack of cleaning of facilities.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Relaxing site, great pitch with a firepit 20/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Richard F. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great welcome and a lovely setting. Pitches are surrounded by hedges and trees providing a feeling of seclusion.

    Disliked: 

    WiFI wasn't functioning at the time of our visit

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We liked everything!! The campsite felt miles away from anywhere, ... 14/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Helen P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked everything!! The campsite felt miles away from anywhere, it was very tranquil and the pod was lovely. All the staff we met were very friendly and the site had a relaxed feel to it. The children loved the maze and the pig and the facilities were clean too. All in all a great stop over and we would definitely return.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The site was lovely. Was quite busy, but would never ... 12/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David O. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was lovely. Was quite busy, but would never have known. Well designed, peaceful. Plenty of facilities. Especially enjoyed the fire pits.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful, friendly, clean campsite with a variety of pitch types. 11/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Eilidh L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean toilets and showers, loads of stand pipes for water, well stocked on site shop, beautiful grounds to explore.

    Disliked: 

    We were very slightly disappointed on arrival to be booked on a pitch at the edge of a small field, rather than in one of the advertised ‘secret glades’. However, this absolutely turned out best as it allowed our 3yr old lots of freedom to explore, but where we could keep an eye on him.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice pitches around large open space. 04/08/2018

Reviewer's country: Netherlands Hans O. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice pitches around large open space.

    Disliked: 

    Bathrooms are too few for the number of guests, and quite outdated.

Overall
6
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent holiday with everything that we desired 13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: Isle of Man Kevin S. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Private pitches and cleanliness of the site

    Disliked: 

    None

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)