8.2

Overall rating based on 365 reviews

 

80% would recommend this site to a friend.

78% would stay here again.

  49% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

charlesxgardner@hotmail.com09/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharles G.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent place to stay and explore.
    Good showers and toilets.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback it is appreciated.
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes for the festive season

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent Food fabulous location06/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDean B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very Welcoming

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it is appreciated and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fabulous location the pub on site serves a fabulous curry.06/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebbie D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small site not too big

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate all feedback. We're pleased to hear your enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great stay, clean facilities and good pitches for winter05/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomShaun J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great pitches for winter in a campervan. Clean facilities and a good pub. Only had drinks but the food looked good.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is appreciated and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes for the Festive season

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Really nice little campsite with an adjoining pub. Will return.30/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNikolaas B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved this campsite on the foot of the Malverns. In the back garden of a pub! What’s not to love?

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review, it is very much appreciated.
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes for the festive season

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great spot with lovely pub with great Indian food on our doorstep.29/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNancy S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location with lovely walks in the hills from your door, spacious pitches, clean facilities, great food in the pub.

    Disliked: 

    No hot water to wash your hands in the toilets.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is appreciated.
As we are a country pub our hot water can sometimes be a little temperamental, this is something we are looking into and hopefully didn't dampen your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you all the best for the rest of the year and the festive season

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

A great location for doing walking relaxing.22/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomanthony n.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very quiet and clean. Pub food was amazing. Definitely stay again

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is appreciated.
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Location.22/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Really good site, excellent location for hiking and cathedral visit22/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJonathan S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good site, tastiest curry ever 😋

    Disliked: 

    Plug didn’t quite fit at the washing up station..,

From the manager...

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, our guests experience is very important t us and we appreciate all feedback given. I'll pass on your comments to the kitchen, they put a lot of love into their food and will be pleased to hear you enjoyed it and we'll look into the plug. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Delicious food, beautiful landscape, flat pitches, quiet at night, small …22/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomConnie N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Delicious food, beautiful landscape, flat pitches, quiet at night, small site with all necessary facilities (though basic)

    Disliked: 

    Quite expensive given the basic level of facilities

From the manager...

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is very much appreciated.
It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your time with us, your comments have been noted and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi