8.3

Overall rating based on 416 reviews

 

79% would recommend this site to a friend.

78% would stay here again.

  47% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Easy to find. Decent Pitch with easy to find, close-by …25/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGary M.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy to find.
    Decent Pitch with easy to find, close-by electrical power.
    Nice area and a simple but quite a nice camp site.
    Really friendly and helpful staff.

    Disliked: 

    The shower facilities were OK, for only 4 occupied pitches. But I imagine 2 showers would be woefully inadequate for a full site of over 20 Pitches. They are also a little tired.
    The toilets are a little better, obviously benefitting from the need to divide by Gender, but still not of the number I'd guess necessary if the site was full.

    I arrived on a Tuesday (the only day the Restaurant is closed :-( ) but they had been busy at the weekend. Unfortunately, the area around my pitch smelled of urine. I'm not sure if this was due to lazy men not bothering to take a little walk, or too few toilets for the number of pitches (I suspect the former in addition to the Campsite being attached to a Pub!)

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review !
I can only apologise regarding some of the issues you have stated, unfortunately would appear some people do not seem to have any manners! Hopefully you could visit us again when we have our restaurant open (Wednesdays - Sundays)!

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly staff clean and great food23/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIan G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Food and site

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, i am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

We had nice stay enjoyed meal in pub on Saturday night was excellent23/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSharon K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Near the pub and not big site

    Disliked: 

    Road closed on arrival but not pubs fault blame the council !!!!

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, im glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The road works were a nightmare! We hope to see you again soon.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Everything great location, great food, what more can you ask …21/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMalcolm D.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything great location, great food, what more can you ask for, frequent visitors

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, i'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We liked having the shower20/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTracy B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked having the shower

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent site with clean facilities19/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly atmosphere

    Good facilities

    Disliked: 

    At times could be noisy as it’s quite late to the road

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - We hope to see you again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The site was in a lovely situation, close to the …19/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJill S.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was in a lovely situation, close to the Malvern hills, and small and sheltered. the facilities for showers, loos, washing up were good and available all night even when the pub was closed. It had a nice safe feel and was one of my favourite sites.

    Disliked: 

    nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - i am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good and clean facilities, friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent food16/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteve P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good and clean facilities, friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent food

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Would go for food again but will stay elsewhere.16/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The food at the pub was outstanding, staff friendly and helpful. The field is nice.

    Disliked: 

    Very noisy campsite. 2 Parties until 2pm, drinking and shouting both nights with no intervention from owners. Why say this is not tolerated after 11pm on the website if there is no intention of enforcing it?
    Facilities are very basic. Toilets and wash room is actually the pub toilets. Brushing your teeth in pub toilets is not my idea of fun.
    Pitches are very close together.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, im pleased to hear you enjoyed your food in the pub!
Unfortunately, we cannot control every single camper onsite, we do have rules in place to allow everyone to be able to get a good sleep and unless we are told about the noise issues we are unable to do anything about it.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Wonderful site, wonderful staff in wonderful surroundings.16/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVicky B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The campsite was lovely, nice clean pitch and our pitch backed on to 2 adorable donkeys. We stayed for 2 nights and although it’s on a busy road we heard no traffic at night/early morning. The staff in the pub were wonderful we booked a table for Friday night ( which I must add you do need to book it got so busy) I wanted to try a curry ( I don’t do curry’s but really wanted to try one!) and the lovely waitress recommended one for me which I have to say was out of this world the flavour’s were wonderful I had a chicken dish my husband had lamb and he said it’s one of the best he’s ever had definitely try the food if your staying. The toilets and showers were clean and we had no issue with them at all.
    A lovely little gem of a site surrounded by wonderful view. We will definitely be returning.

    Disliked: 

    None

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the meal in the pub! We hope to see you again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi